Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore

Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(4,310 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (146)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


ED
Edwin D.
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021 Category: Service
Very professional
Very nice people they know about your car helpful and very nice place
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/20/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2021 Category: Service
Vehicle Appointments
I had 2 appointments at Norm Reeves to check for noise on my vehicle and each time I arrived I was told they were too busy to look at my vehicle when I made an appointment both times.
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/20/2021

Sorry for the inconvenience our customer relations manager will contact you shortly to resolve this.


JB
Jennifer B.
Los Alamitos, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
Who I spoke with, Hans, for my car service was great. He followed up with me every step of the way so I always knew what was going ok while my car was being serviced.
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/19/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


Verified Customer
Pico Rivera, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
Hyundai service department provides great service. They greet you with a smile as you come in, they assure that your car is well serviced with a quick turnaround time.
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/17/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


SL
Steve L.
Huntington Beach, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
They are honest and service manager top notch
Go there you will not be disappointed
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/17/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


Verified Customer
Paramount, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Service
Great
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/16/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


JL
Joshua L.
Torrance, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
Great Dealer
Alex Jang was a very excellent dealer. He explained everything clearly and he was very professional. Alex approached us with a kind attitude and created a stress less experience. If you come to norm reeves Hyundai, make sure to ask for Alex Jang. He can also speak korean as a bonus!
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for the great feed back! Also Thank you for choosinng Norm Reeves Hyundai for your purchase!


DL
David L.
Torrance, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
Great place to get a car
I was just going window shopping for my first car and ended up getting a lease. Alex Jang made the process really easy and was helpful in deciding my first car. if you come here ask for Alex Jang and he’ll help you out.
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for the great feed back! Also Thank you for choosinng Norm Reeves Hyundai for your first purchase!


AS
Agni S.
Lynwood, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Vehicle service
Staff is professional, efficient & thorough. Needs were met. The services performed on my vehicle were excellent.
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


WC
Willard C.
Lynwood, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
sales and service
i have leased two hyundai sonatas. i have had no problems with this dealership i usually receive whatever i.m looking for. ( satisfied customer)
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


CR
Christopher R.
Inglewood, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021 Category: Service
Service advisor Gary O.
Service advisor Gary O. reached out to me to make sure my car service will be well taken care of next time I come in. Good communication & great guy to work with.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/24/2021 Category: Service
Family/friends ties
My wife’s family been buying Hyundai cars for years. They know the head manager Saeid for so many years. Hope next time I get my car service, I should get it back in better shape.
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/24/2021

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience Christopher! Our guest relations manager will contact you shortly to resolve this.


EL
Edward L.
Whittier, CA
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Maintenance visit
Prompt and fast
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/24/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


Verified Customer
Bellflower, CA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2021 Category: Service
Quality of Service Down
Please do not come here for major car repairs. There is not enough space for social distancing and their payment system/website crashes. Therefore will cause you to either wait longer for your vehicle or make you lose $$ — if a mistake is made on your payment? There is no one you can really get in touch with. Lost an extra $500 due to their system failure and no one contacted me back about this mistake.
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/22/2021

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience! Our guest relations manager will contact you shortly to resolve this.


LT
Lawrence T.
Santa Fe Springs, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Customer service .
Had a defective windshield, went to Norm Reeves Hyundai, service writer Ramario took one look and said well take care of you !!
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/17/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Also Thank You for choosing Norm Reeves Hyundai for your service needs. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to call.

Thanks Again Gary Ohnesorgen
562 405-3585


AP
Alfonso P.
Anaheim, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
Vindicated
This score solely reflects customer relations. Thank you Sean Osborn for your help and assistance in restoring a dissatisfied customer with a glimmer of hope for Hyundai and its service. I do rate Sean's professionalism a 5, but still hope that Hyundai as a dealership and a service provider strive to do better.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/15/2021 Category: Service
Check your fluids after oil change
They do not top off your fluids as paid for with oil change. Check under your hood before leaving to make sure everything is topped off.
GO
Gary O., SERVICE ADVISOR from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/16/2021

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience! Our guest relations manager will contact you shortly to resolve this.

Sean O., Service Manager from Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded on 02/16/2021

Thank you for taking my phone call.
Again, we take this matter very serious and strive to learn from our mistakes.
Our goal is to provide a 5 star experience with every visit!

Sean Osborne
Norm Reeves