100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


PF
PERRY F.
Chicago, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2016
Happy customer
I have been coming here for the last three years xnf have always been happy with the work done.

MZ
MIKE Z.
Chicago, IL
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2016
2005 Jeep Liberty inspection & repair
The inspection was completed, the suggested repairs made with cost estimate(s). Repairs completed on estimate and in the time frame given.

TR
Tina R.
Chicago, IL
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Tina said she has known the management of this business for a very long time.

BB
Bobby B.
Chicago, IL
Buick Electra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Bobby said he likes this business, they provide fine service.

KM
KEVIN M.
Chicago, IL
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2016
Honest and thoughtful mechanics
I've been going to Nortown over the past 7 or 8 years but have only used them for tire services, as last two cars seemed to lose tires to potholes 1-2 times each and every Chicago winter. This last time, I took my car in for an inspection and oil change to make sure everything was ship shape before heading off on a 2k mile road trip, and I was very pleased with the service. Everything was explained to me fully and without any condescending tone, which was much appreciated as I tend to have many questions. I will definitely be coming back now for regular maintenance on my Mazda 3 rather than dragging it out to the dealers in the burbs.

One other important point is that my wife has always felt comfortable going into Nortown. I think it can be common for mechanics to treat women unfairly. I appreciate that the guys at Nortown treat my wife fairly when she goes in and I know she does not feel intimidated at their shop.

MT
MICHAEL T.
Chicago, IL
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2016
2005 AUdi kept running well by Nortown
Came in with list of service issues suggested by Audi dealer plus warning about one issue in steering system. Fast service by Nortown, steering issues defined more precisely, other matter quickly cared for. even though Audi parts had to be obtained car was out of service for 2 days only. Nortown has been servicing 3 of my cars and I don't recall having to bring any car back to finish something up.

TW
TERRI W.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2016
Care and competence. Awesome family business!
Drove in like jeb clampett, rolled out like Mario Andretti. Many thanks Jimmy and Alex!

MZ
MIKE Z.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2016
Service rating #1
The service issue was quickly identified and repaired in a timely manner!

GC
GREG C.
Chicago, IL
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2016
Amazing service.
Jimmy and his crew are the best. Always friendly, efficient, trustworthy, and looking out for me and my vehicle.

AM
Aida M.
Chicago, IL
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Aida said she would recommend the business for service.

MT
Michael T.
Chicago, IL
Porsche 968
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Michael said he is pretty happy with the service at this business. He has an older vehicle and the parts were hard to find. They worked diligently at this business to locate the parts. The service is great. He recommends this business for service. This is a very good operation.

AN
Aruna N.
Chicago, IL
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Aruna said this business provided immediate service.

JF
Joyce F.
Chicago, IL
Volkswagen Eos
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Joyce said the business provided good and prompt service. The staff did what they said they were going to do.

RA
RON A.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
ron
very friendly , good service and very helpful

MS
MELISSA S.
Chicago, IL
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2016
Truly exceptional!
Jimmy & his team continue the family legacy by providing exceptional service. Not only can you count on them to do a great job, they are honest and trustworthy.

Displaying Review 31 - 45 of 92 in total