Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie


Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

1205 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (85)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3882356/5Overall Rating 4.3882356/5Overall Rating 4.3882356/5Overall Rating 4.3882356/5rating 4.3882356
Original
Overall Rating 2.1294146/5Overall Rating 2.1294146/5rating 2.1294146rating 2.1294146rating 2.1294146
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Tyree O. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "
Came in got an oil change.chilled in the lounge and was done before i knew It
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:56 AM
Britni G. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change "
Overall good except for minor setback
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 09:47 AM
Nicole G. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
Went in for an oil change and to check my tire. Turns out I had a nail. Plugged my tire for a very reasonable price and changed the oil in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 04:43 PM
JOHN S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Another good visit"
The service department is comfortable, very clean and the staff appear to be very knowable
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 02:38 PM
Harry D. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Customer service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 01:45 PM
Taneshea L. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful as always "
Thank you
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 12:12 PM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 11/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful"
They always go above and beyond to make sure everything is ok
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 10:56 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I wouldn't advise"
not really the best
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 10:56 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize if this visit did not meet your expectations. Our Service Director is currently on travel but would like to speak to you personally about this visit. He will attempt to contact you tomorrow.

9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to speak to our Service Director today. We appreciate the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. Have a great day!

Shirelle D. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer Service"
Brought car to shop at 4 PM for major service and was able to pick it up the same day and work was done right the first time!!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 06:09 PM
Tiffany N. ReScore Review on 11/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had to give five stars "
My previous rating was due to the service that I received during my previous visit. I honestly believed that my concerns were going to fall on deaf ears. Imagine my surprise! Hyundai of Bowie actually takes the time to properly address customer concerns and provide superior conflict resolution. I felt like I was not just a number but a person.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 11:30 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Want to give a five star rating, but I can not. "
Unfortunately, I can not give a five star rating this time.

I prefer to only go to your dealership for my needs. The service staff is very knowledgeable and courteous. With that being said, there may be one reason that could possibly deter me from utilizing your facility on a regular basis.

Could I please make a suggestion? Please offer the shuttle service until at least 8 pm. One of the perks of purchasing my vehicle from Bowie Hyundai was the shuttle service. The morning is never an issue as employees are very accommodating in getting me to public transportation in order start my work day. However, in the afternoon, I have to go through the credulous task finding a way to the dealership.

Uber, Lyft, taxi or a good samaritan should never have to be an option when the dealership is open.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 11:30 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for your feedback. Our Service Director tried to reach you by phone but have to leave a voice mail message. Please contact Joe White at 301-390-0880 x238 or at joe.white@ourismanautomotive.com. Have a great weekend!

9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to speak to our Service Director today. We hope we have resolved this concern to your satisfaction. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right for you. Have a great day!

Lorri P. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Always great service. Juan rocks
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 05:48 PM
Erik P. ReScore Review on 11/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good follow up"
Manager called for follow up to my review. We talked for 30 minutes or more. Resolved the minor issues. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 04:44 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Absolutely Not"
sdfnvrev
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 04:44 PM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to speak with our Service Director. We apologize that this visit did not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this up to you. Have a great weekend!

Verified Customer on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" aaaaa"
bbbb
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 07:55 PM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you for taking the time to complete our survey. Have a great day!

DEBORAH B. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best!"
Ourisman Hyundai is a special place because of staff. Everyone is so helpful and professional.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 03:58 PM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to complete our survey & provide your feedback. We're happy to see you've been so pleased with your experiences here. We will pass along your compliments to our team. Have a great day!

Roopesh A. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Superb"
It was excellent
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 02:30 PM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to compete our survey. We hope we can earn a 5 star rating from you at your next visit. Have a great day!

Verified Customer on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free car washes and repair points toward cost."
Great service but didn't get a report card.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 11:54 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to complete our survey. We apologize if a copy of the vehicle inspection was not supplied with your receipt. We have notated your file to assure you receive one on all future visits. Have a great day!

Paul N. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Took a Little Long for Brakes"
Brought in vehicle for an electrical issue and rumbling brakes. Got the electrical issue fixed quickly, but had to wait more than two days for front rotors.

Service staff is always friendly and apologized for delay. Have brought my car to dealership for all 6 years that I have owned it, and will again.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 12:54 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to complete our survey and provide your feedback. We're sorry that this visit took longer than anticipated and an item was left uncorrected. Please contact our Service Director, Joe White, at your convenience at 301-390-0880 x238 or at joe.white@ourismanautomotive.com. Your time is valuable to us as well and with another visit required, we would be happy to assist you with this repair. We hope to earn a 5 star review from you in the future. Have a great day!

Barbara T. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"N/A"
Good
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:35 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback. We hope we can earn a 5 star review from you at your next visit. Have a great day!

Verified Customer on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
good service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/04/2017 03:01 PM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for the good review. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey & provide your feedback. Have a great day!

Verified Customer on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Personal attention and concern"
No "don't bother me"s here!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/04/2017 07:43 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. We hope that we can earn 5 stars from you next time. Have a great day!

James M. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good work"
Only problem we had was setting up the service. Could not really understand what the girl on the phone was saying. She was mumbling.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/03/2017 07:28 AM
9057653db8c6d75de79c8d106444e505?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for providing your feedback and taking the time to complete our survey. We're sorry for the difficulties you experienced with setting up your visit. Please keep in mind that you can always schedule appointments through our web page under the Service & Parts tab. This portal integrates with our schedule in real time & is available to you 24/7. We hope we can earn a 5 star review from you at your next visit. Have a great day!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1205 in total