Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie


Overall Rating 4.32/5Overall Rating 4.32/5Overall Rating 4.32/5Overall Rating 4.32/5rating 4.32

1371 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (111)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5315326/5Overall Rating 4.5315326/5Overall Rating 4.5315326/5Overall Rating 4.5315326/5rating 4.5315326
Original
Overall Rating 2.1545495/5Overall Rating 2.1545495/5rating 2.1545495rating 2.1545495rating 2.1545495
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
Verified Customer on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Ioniq"
Great car!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2018 04:02 PM
Tobey R. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service received"
The counter person was excellent. Customer service was awesome/.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/20/2018 03:23 PM
Elizabeth D. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was very helpful and provided me with a ride to and from the dealership "
Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/19/2018 02:39 PM
Verified Customer on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous"
Polite, and willing to assist
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 01:49 PM
Ron B. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I believe the Service Manager I dealt with was named Bob B. (I misplaced my paperwork with his card) I had a emergency where my fuel door would not open. I showed up without an appointment and was out of there in 5 hours; the part I needed had to be picked up and a I a service recall. I had a GREAT experience.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/19/2018 09:26 AM
Qasim F. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
The rep was very helpful with explaining and trying to assist with all work that needed to be done. Very quick in doing the work.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 08:13 AM
Bruce E. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service at Hyundai of Bowie"
Great service. Had an appointment and the car was done very quickly. I could not be happier with the service I received. I would highly recommend them for service on your Hyundai. Definitely will purchase our next vehicle there.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 06:19 AM
Nyke W. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department very professional "
Service Department made sure I understood what was going on. I was pleasantly surprised.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 08:32 PM
Thedore C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service "
Joe White, the service manager, provides outstanding customer service. He really goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Very nice service facility.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 06:36 PM
Colleen B. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Satisfied"
I am always satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 06:17 PM
Barbara J. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The location, shuttle service, car washes, and the overall experience."
My vehicle is always ready when promised.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 06:13 PM
Edward B. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Service Representative was great.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 02:02 PM
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good"
Great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 11:14 AM
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good explanation of service needs "
Lead mechanic explained what was wrong with my car and showed me the maintenance schedule for prevention
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:33 AM
Juanita P. ReScore Review on 01/19/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my 2009 Hyundai"
Mr. Joe White called me on Thursday, January 18 and left a message for me to call him. I returned his call on Friday, January 19. He was sympathetic to my complaint and spoke in a very professional an caring tone. He was concerned that I have been a long time customer and wanted to keep me happy and returning. I found this to be a 5 star plus attitude, knowing how busy they are, but wanting to keep a positive image of their company.
Joe, thank you very much for reaching out to me. After your explanation of all that happened that was not explained to me, I have faith that the Technician did the right thing and will continue to do the good work of keeping my car in good condition.
I am very pleased with the outcome of our conversation.
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/17/2018 03:44 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service on my 2009 Hyundai"
This is my first major complaint about service. I usually get complaints resolved before I leave such as why I was charged for hazardous waste removal for having a key made. My engine died on Sunday, December 10. I was able to get it restarted after about 3 hours. On Monday, December 11, it died again. My neighbor came over and checked out the battery. It was fine and he stated that it was the starter, not the battery. I called Ourisman Hyundai and told them the problem. The car was towed there on Tuesday evening. I waited all day Wednesday for a call from Ourisman to tell me what the problem was. No call. Finally, I called service and was informed that nothing had been done on the car because the tow truck driver had left an incorrect number. This I found hard to believe since he had called me twice before arriving at my home. I felt that this was very unprofessional on the service attendant's part. She could have easily looked up my information on the computer, in as much that I have been a customer since 2011. I informed her that it was the starter. The technician could not duplicate the problem that I stated and assumed that it was the battery. I told her to go ahead and install the battery since it would cost me $149.00 for diagnostic. Total cost for a new battery was $217.06 with a coupon. I picked the car up on December 14 only to have it die again on December 17. I was able to get it started again the next day and drove it to the service department. At this time I was told that the technician was able to duplicate my complaint and that it was indeed the starter. The first time I took my car in for service, the starter was in stock. Now I am told that the part is not in service and I would have to wait until December 21 when it would be in stock. I informed her that I was going out of town and would not return until January 8. She said fine, we will not charge you for storage. We will keep the car here until you return. Someone put over 100 miles on my car during this time. I did not drive my car more than 20 miles from 12/14 - 18 because I had no place to go. I had to pay $540 for a starter. I paid $757 for service that should have cost no more than $600 with a coupon. I feel that the technician should have fixed what I asked for, and if that didn't solve the problem, then the onus would have been on me and I would take full responsibility. Not sure that I will be returning to this service department.
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/17/2018 03:44 PM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/18/2018

Our Service Director attempted to reach you by phone today but ending up having to leave a voicemail message. We would like to discuss this visit with you in further detail. Please contact Joe White at 301-390-0880 x238 or at joe.white@ourismanautomotive.com

66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for speaking with our Service Director today. We hope we were able to resolve your concerns to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. Have a great weekend!

Gregory S. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Sevice!"
The entire staff was friendly and approachable. Helped me pay the right price and nothing more!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:48 AM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to compete our survey. We're glad to see you were pleased with the level of service delivered by our team. Have a great day!

Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Walk-in service faster that I expected"
Service was fast and advisors were friendly. Diego and Bruce both get high marks from me
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 04:30 AM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to compete our survey. We're glad to see you were pleased with the level of service delivered by Diego & Phil. Have a great day!

Verified Customer on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great customer service by the team taking care of my car. Very understanding about meeting my needs and concerns as to service cost.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:48 PM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to compete our survey. We're glad to see you were pleased with the level of service delivered by our team. Have a great day!

Robert A. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dealership exceeded my expectations!"
I have come to expect all dealerships to model after this one!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:03 PM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope we can earn a 5 star review from you at your next visit. Have a great day!

Linda W. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied"
My experience was great as always. I only have one car. I needed shuttle service to take me to work. I'm glad that service is provided.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 05:37 PM
66f3f73a11e71e699fe1c59a954adfcd?s=28
Joseph W. at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to compete our survey. We're glad to see you were pleased with the level of service delivered by our team. Have a great day!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1371 in total