99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago
Mike P. on 09/16/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said his vehicle got junk all over it from the business next door to this business. He stated he felt the experience could have been better.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim K. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tim said the business did not repair the problem and they required more than needed to be done. He also said it was a little expensive.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale F. at Pebble Lake Auto Repair - Inc responded on 09/04/2016

Mr. K asked us to check problem. After road testing, we determined we needed further inspection to determine problem. Mr. K declined any further inspection and we were not able to fully diagnose problem.

Phillip R. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Phillip said his overall experience was okay. The vehicle has been returned for more work.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dillan S. on 04/08/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Dillan said the staff is very good at communicating, unfortunately the vehicle has been returned to have an unspecified problem with the repair resolved. The facility was very responsive when the problem was brought to their attention.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/08/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RACHEL S. on 01/28/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Slightly disappointed"
The original job was well done and in a timely manner. No complaints there. They dented the roof of my car somehow, but offered to pay for repairs, so that's only an inconvenience of time. However, I also asked them to check out the reason that my car wasn't heating. They did, and gave me an estimate for repairing the coolant crossover pipe gaskets after informing me that there was a leak. However, they failed to mention that there was hardly any coolant remaining and that my car would overheat in Nowheresville, Minnesota. Most places would have at least offered to top off the coolant and warned of the time sensitivity of the matter, it seems.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2015 07:31 PM
Corey G. on 12/16/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Corey said this business provides average service.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. on 11/14/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Doug said they tried to charge him three times the price than that of the dealership. He went in for transmission work and learned it was not related to the transmission. They charged him for the diagnostic. He would not recommend them to others because the dealership told him he would be better off going to them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale F. at Pebble Lake Auto Repair - Inc responded on 11/20/2014

Vehicle was brought in for a transmission shifting complaint. We evaluated problem and found engine misfiring causing transmission to not shift properly. We evaluated that problem, then did a courtesy vehicle inspection. Estimated repair costs, contacted customer, customer declined repairs. We charged appropriate diagnostic fee. Customer came in to pick up vehicle, paid the bill, and talked with us about all the work that was needed on the vehicle. We made several estimates in order of priority, and customer said they would get back to us with what they wanted to do. We spent a lot of time on this vehicle, as it was the first time we've seen it and wanted to do a good thorough job with it. Did not know customer was dissatisfied with service or charges.

Richard B. on 06/17/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Richard said he had to return to the business 3 times for the same belt replacement. He missed work and time because they had a difficult time figuring out the repair. He said overall, he has had good luck with them, it was just this one time that they were not as good as usual.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2014
Review Created: 06/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 8 Review