Peninsula Truck Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

68 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago
RIGO B. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"05 F350"
My experience with this facility were great.. customer service was great very professional always informing the customer of what's going on.. I will definitely bring my vehicle back and highly recommend anyone else that I know that needs any type of repair or whatever.. however the diagnostic or getting to the root cause could have been a little bit better and I could have saved a little bit more money but don't take me wrong I'm very comfortable with the outcome but the process of elimination caught me a little bit extra to get to the root cause by buying stuff it really I didn't have to buy but in any case I'm happy the truck is running great I'm looking forward to seeing you guys on the next repair
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 07:25 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 01/30/2018

Mr.  Beltron,
Thank you very much for the review.  

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Eric O. on 01/16/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Eric Olsen Locksmith Specialist 650-464-2767 Very fast service"
My service van went down and had clients waiting. You got me in, got me out, and save the day for myself and the clients we had waiting. Thank you for your good service.
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2018 05:26 PM
DENISE L. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy With the Service Provided!"
I would definitely use their services again.
Vehicle: Ram
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017 06:59 AM
Mike M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business is very professional and polite. He appreciates everything the owner, Sergio, and Bill did. They were all great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
VLADIMIR K. on 07/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Vladimir "
Worsted shop at San Jose area
They rebuild and replace poverty steering Nixon international 4300 box truck, charge $2065, and release truck with non working power steering
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:34 AM
David G. on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"UPDATE: Safety inspection, brake job and a mistaken smog check"
I wanted to update my review of PTR service when I complained about being charged for a smog check I didn't want, and learning some troubling news about a rear wheel seal. After I posted my review, Gabriel called to tell me I wouldn't have to pay for the smog check. I told him I didn't think he needed to refund the whole thing, since it was part my fault, but he insisted. It's always a good idea to speak with the owner.

About the rear wheel seal they repaired 5 months earlier and was reported to perhaps be leaking again, Gabe said to bring it in again and he'd reinspect and repair it if necessary. He thought it was probably just some residue leftover from the original. I did bring it in and that was indeed the problem.

Once Gabriel heard about the problem, he did more than enough to make it right. I am happy with their service as well as their customer service.
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 12:48 PM
Mark P. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he would recommend this business for service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose C. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford F-450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 05/22/2017

Mr.  Compos,
Thank you very much for your review.  We love learning about our customers experiance with our services.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
BOB H. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck maintenance "
Estoy más feliz que un perro con dos colas!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 09:09 PM
Evan M. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Evan said the business was really great. They got right on it and got it fixed. It was expensive.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Guillermo A. on 04/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Guillermo said they were not knowledgeable. They didn't do a good job explaining the service, repairs, or damage to his vehicle. He told them that their motto of fast, cheap, and good service contradicts what he experienced. The price for their service was not cheap. Their comment to him was that they are not in competition with anybody, and that they are their own brand.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 05/01/2017

The customer arrived at our shop with his 1999 Chevrolet W4. This is a medium duty truck with four rear wheels, a.k.a. dually. While driving that day, one of the passenger-side rear tires exploded. He had purchased four new tires and wanted us to balance and install them. We provided an estimate for labor, and the customer consented using his signature. 

For this work, the service advisor assigned a technician who has 30+ years experience in the automotive industry, and specializes in heavy-duty diesel truck repairs. After removing the wheels, the technician noted the threads of two passenger-side lugs had been stripped, and informed his supervisor. Surveillance footage shows the service advisor and parts' department manager assessing the situation and, one hour later, the service advisor and customer inspecting the damage. Afterwards, the service advisor provided an estimate for repairs, and the customer requested time to make a decision. Later in the afternoon, the customer came back to PTR declining the repair; for he had found another shop that would complete the work at a lesser price. 

On the following day the customer accused PTR of causing the damages to his 18 year old truck, and attempting to avoid culpability. This is an erroneous assertion, and the surveillance footage proves this. Moreover, PTR has been in the automotive business for 40+ years and can easily afford a few hundred dollars in warranty claims should we be at fault.

The comment about PTR's motto is misconstrued. There is a humorous notice in the office, to which the customer is referring, offering the reader to formulate a syllogism using the words: fast, cheap, and good. As many of us know, cheap products are rarely good products. PTR's motto is instead: We just get it done! Lastly, PTR does have competition in the automotive industry, but we do not offer price-matching discounts; nor do we haggle.

Thank you for your attention.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Mike S. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mike said the service was good.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 04/28/2017

Thank you Mike.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Tim K. on 04/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Tim said the business provided poor service. They didn't call him back and he feels they owe him money.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dana E. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said this business was super helpful and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM J. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did everything they said they would do and more!"
They deserve a 10 out of 10 rating. They did more then they promised, and did it voluntarily, not forced to do it. Their customer service is second to none!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 06:57 PM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you Jim.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Pablo A. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pablo said the business is good and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford F550 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel A. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gabriel said the personnel at the business did a good job and he was happy.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM J. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeded my expectations"
Exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 10:18 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 03/13/2017

Thank you Jim,
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to serve you better.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Emil Z. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emil said the service was good.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dana E. on 01/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said this business was timely. They were very helpful and they answered all of his questions. They fixed his vehicle even though it was very old.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 01/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 68 in total