Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change


Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

294 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
CHRIS B. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great visit "
They changed my oil and told me my radiator had a small leak saving me from engine damage in the future. Thank you.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:31 PM
CHRIS B. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very friendly and honest service
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/08/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 09:20 PM
Suwit P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"efficient and very courteous service."
In and out quickly and went through all the checklist with me. Very thorough, professional and polite.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:59 PM
Todd C. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently providing fast, reliable service, every visit"
I like this place. They're fast and friendly. They don't try to upsell too hard & respect the customers choices. They're always mailing out awesome coupons too so don't throw those out!
The service & the discounts is top notch.
This is the est place to get your oil changed.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 08:24 PM
DAVID F. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Maintenance Customer"
In & out quickly
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 06:22 PM
Sara E. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Easy"
Getting an oil change here is always quick and easy. Prices are affordable and the staff is friendly.
Vehicle: Hyundai Veloster
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 07:36 AM
Brian R. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said this business could not have done anything better.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Teresa c. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and Courteous "
Great experience, will be going back in the future.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 09:45 PM
Jeanine E. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People and Great Service"
I have been here a few times now and the entire staff is always courteous and knowledgeable. They seem to enjoy where they work, which always makes a place you have to hang for 20 minutes more pleasant. They have a calm and relaxed attitude, but move competently to get you back on the road quickly. The times that I visited I was in and out in about 20 minutes and that was with them patiently answering some questions I had. They must be well-managed because they have more staff on-hand for peak hours, so that the wait has always been the same, whether I'm the only one there or one of several clients. Their waiting room is pleasant, as is the bench outside on a nice day.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 03:13 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 09/15/2017

Hi Jeanine!
Thanks for the glowing review! Im glad that we could help you
with your oil service needs. As a thank you, just mention this reply and we will knock $20 off the price. Thanks again!

Collin Whitney
Office Admin
(425)869-1106
Redmond Pennzoil

Mitch S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service. Fast service "
Although a little pricey the customer service is exceptional
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:12 AM
Rob E. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said this business had really good service and good communication.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ernie H. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ernie said they were fast, efficient and very courteous.
Vehicle: Kia Borrego
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
FRANK R. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Easy"
Stand behind their work
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:21 PM
Toni S. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Toni said she got good service at this business.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
alex d. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Fastest oil change ever"
I don't even think it lasted 10 minutes. The guy was not helpful with what kind of oil I needed though, and I ended up not getting what I intended.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 06:07 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 09/08/2017

Hello Alex,
Sorry we couldnt help you with the oil selection, we did end up going with the manufacturers recomendation. however the employees that serviced your car have been talked to about getting people the oil they want. As a token of apology, just mention this reply and we will give you a free oil change next time you come in.
I hope this helps.
Thanks,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
(425)-869-1106
Redmond Pennzoil

Claire B. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Claire said the service was fast. The staff provided a list of expectations and they met them.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Engelbert R. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Engelbert said the staff provided good service.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
mike s. on 09/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Doesn't use correct parts"
First visit it was obvious that not all the checks and work were not competed, eg. No vacuuming, dirty windows, fluid levels not topped off.

Second visit the secondary work was better, but they used the wrong gasket on the oil drain plug and over tightened it causing it to mushroom. Now I'm leaking oil from the drain plug. :(

The only positive is that they always have 15-20 dollar off coupons available that they apply so at least you aren't paying full price. Regardless, I won't be returning...
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 03:56 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 09/05/2017

Hello Mike,
I'm very sorry to hear this. please know that the employees from the first visit no longer work with us, and that the employees from the second one have been spoken too. I how you will give us a chance to look at that drain plug and possibly fix it. And if you ever do come back, Mention this reply and we will give you a free oil change.
I hope this helps,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Redmond Pennzoil
(425)-869-1106

Luke A. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Luke said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Subaru
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the Review!
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Redmond Pennzoil
(425)-869-1106

Ambika T. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ambika said the pricing from this business was too high. She had to wait 25 minutes. She was offered a $20 discount from an employee that was nice.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 09/05/2017

Hi Ambika,
sorry about the wait and priceing, we probobly had another car in the shop slowing us down. at any rate, we will be faster next time.
Please Mention this reply and we will give you $25 off next time.
Thanks for coming in,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Redmond Pennzoil
(425)-869-1106

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 294 in total