Performance Auto Specialists


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

718 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Kasie J. on 03/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Possibly Save Money, Save Time, And Get Guaranteed Great Customer Service!"
I took my Honda Civic 2002 to the shop last week to get it looked at because it was having trouble starting up each time I drove it. The day after I called, Chris told me to bring it in the next day! Within that next day they diagnosed the problem: my car was running at 250 degrees when it should have been at 212. My car needed a new thermostat, valve gasket, and they figured out why my air conditioning stopped working. Chris told me to give him a call when I was ready to get the car worked on, not even a week later my car was fixed and has been starting up great! (Not to mention I love the fact that I have air now that's getting hot) I got my 10% student discount which was a huge plus, I saved about $70! My favorite experience at this auto shop was that even though I was a woman with very little knowledge of vehicles, Chris and the couple other staff members I spoke with never talked down to me like I've experienced at other shops in the past. If my car needs anything else before I move, I will be back!
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 04:35 PM
Jen D. on 02/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
I've been going here since I moved to Wilmington and they are amazing! Quick services and always look out for your best interest! No complaints here!!
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017 10:39 AM
HOMER S. on 01/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanical work and great service"
We were very pleased with the work completed on our Volvo. It was quality work in a timely manner with great customer service!
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/01/2017 07:51 PM
RICHARD F. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always 5 Stars"
We are always pleased with the way PAS handles our calls and our car. They are professional and expert in their dealings.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 05:25 AM
RICHARD G. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Honest , helpful and fast service....
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016 08:43 AM
GEORGE B. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service "
I've had multiple car serviced and repaired from an 80's landcruiser, 2000 landcruiser, and most recently a 2005 Subaru. The price is always reasonable and the work is done right the first time. Chris has always kept me informed of what the cost and time it will take for the repair. Honesty goes a long way.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/20/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016 07:05 AM
Peter H. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said he is friends with the mechanics and they can do anything. They are great people and are experts. He buys and sells the business vehicles. They are the best.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nedia H. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nedia said the business is very nice and explained things well.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D. on 12/15/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laura R. at Performance Auto Specialists responded on 12/16/2016

Spoke to this customer myself this morning and he said he was mistaken about to business he was reviewing. He stated he would not have given PAS a low score if he had known who it was referring to

JIM P. on 12/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Audi A6 Oil Change and inspection"
I brought my Audi A6 in for oil change and as I was checking in asked about the BG product for fuel induction cleaning since I have 120K miles on vehicle. Chris recommended the BG209 Fuel Injection & Combustion Chamber Cleaner. I had this done along with regular oil change and replaced serpentine belt (after inspection of vehicle).

Chris and his team always go out of there way to keep you informed on the condition of vehicle and recommended maintenance and or replacement of worn parts.

I was blown away after driving the Audi with the GDI Fuel Injection cleaner. The acceleration and shifting and idle was a major improvement. It responds as though I added 50 horse power and 50 lbs of torque to engine. I could not tell the engine was running at stop lights. After reviewing review on BG website and technical review vehicles with direct injection for fuel injected engines in general see major improvement in performance with BG products.

I'll be bringing my other vehicle for this fuel system treatment in the future.

Great job guys. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Jim Partlow
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/14/2016 02:01 PM
AMY Y. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service ever!"
The service is always quick, efficient and handled with a smile! I always feel like they treat me like family there:)
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 06:22 AM
Dennis H. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dennis said they treated him very well and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LAURA R. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fort Transit"
I can't say enough good things about PAS. They are always thorough, honest, and easy to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 02:30 AM
Amy B. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said the business was terrific. She was told she needed to replace her brakes, but the business told her she did not. The prices were reasonable and they provided good customer service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles G. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said he is happy with the service at the business. He also said he has been going there for quite sometime.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler C. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said he had no problems with this business, and everything went fine.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew W. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said this business got him in and out pretty quickly. They did a good job. Overall, they have good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laura R. at Performance Auto Specialists responded on 12/09/2016

We appreciate your feedback! Next time let us know what we can do to make it 5 stars! Thanks Andrew! 

WALTER B. on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1990 740 Volvo"
My 740 Volvo was running very rough. Usually I can diagnose and fix the problem. However, this time I was stumped. I called Chris at Performance. Now my baby runs like a new one. Which is really outstanding considering it has over 500K miles. Thank you Chris and all the Performance Auto staff.
Vehicle: Volvo 740
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/06/2016 04:36 PM
Laura R. at Performance Auto Specialists responded on 12/09/2016

We always appreciate your kind words and love seeing you Mr.Bannerman! Lets keep that Volvo going another 500k! 

MISSY R. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
Andy is the most professional and courteous person I have ever dealt with.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup Heritage
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 04:06 AM
EDWARD A. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes S63 Savior"
Chris Greer his Family and team are Great people. Always seem to take care of my cars every time I bring them in. No job to BIG For their shop they always figure out what to do.

Best place to take your Imports and beats dealership pricing by a long shot.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S63
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 03:44 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 718 in total