Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

584 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


GR
GARY R.
Porter, IN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
they are an honest and trustworthy business
pete and sons auto repair shop is a top notch shop that I have been dealing with for over a couple of decades. they really know their stuff, inside and out. always quick and accurate diagnoses, and reasonable labor rates because they only charge for the time it takes to fix the job - they don't "pad the bill" by adding extra time charges to the bill.

MT
MARK T.
Crown Point, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
A feeling of reassurance on the other end
My son had a car accident on the day after Thanksgiving on I 80/94. You get the call from your child telling you they've been in a wreck..... your heart skips a beat. First thing you wonder and ask, "are you alright"? Once that is established, and the location , you ask....."how bad is the car"?
You head to where the state trooper called you from and you find him, scared but uninjured. You see the oil pouring out the car..... you know you need help, but from whom?
Then you remember your hometown mechanic, the one that's been there over 50 years, and has helped you before. You get online and look up Pete and sons. They have a great online text tool, 24/7. You text them and you know that they can help you with the car. Things just got a little better. You have the car towed to Pete and sons, you call your insurance. You know the rest....

Pete and sons helped us tremendously, yet again.
This actually happened to me .
Give Pete and Sons a try. They're there when you need them.
Mark K. Thompson

Verified Customer
Crown Point, IN
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Clean and professional
The employees were helpful, knowledgeable, and offered a courtesy ride
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for the kind remarks!  We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that we can continue to provide you with the same level of automotive repair excellence in the future!

Thanks again!


JR
Josh R.
Indiana
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Josh said his family has been using this business since it opened in 1977. The staff have always been courteous, the service is timely and the prices are fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, and the amazing loyalty!  We are thrilled to have been able to provide your family with the level of automotive repairs you deserve.  We hope that we can continue to help you in any and all future automotive needs or concerns!

Thanks again!


DT
DON T.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Good People
The service was awesome and very honest. They completed the work and had no added extras which is rare at most repair places. Very professional and they know vehicles. Very happy customer that will always take my business to them.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.  We hope that we can continue to provide you with the upmost level of quality automotive repair in the future! 

Thanks again!


GG
GREG G.
Crown Point, IN
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Friendly staff, prompt service, excellent work
Great customer service, repair or service work you can trust. Fair pricing.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you so much for the kinds words!  Your opinion means a great deal to us.  We hope that we can continue to provide you with the same quality automotive service in the future!

Thanks again!


JP
John P.
Crown Point, IN
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
John said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/26/2018

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful remarks!  We are thrilled that you were satisified with your visit, and we hope that we can continue to provide the same level of quality service in the future!

Thanks!


JV
JENIFER V.
Crown Point, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Customer service
Pete is always nice and friendly. Great family atmosphere.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words!  We strive to provide our customers with the best level of quality automotive service!  We hope that we can continue to help you with any future automotive needs or concerns!

Thanks again!


PR
PETE R.
Hobart, IN
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Great honest service!
They are always very friendly and give you a honest estimate before starting. The workmanship and parts are top notch! They stand behind their work.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you so much for the kind review!  We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the level of quality service you were seeking!  We hope that we can continue to provide you with the same top-notch service in the future!

Thanks again!


DF
DALE F.
Crown Point, IN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Friendly, honest , they do good work in a timely manner
We have been going to Pete and sons for years. Pete and his workers are so friendly, honest and do the work we ask for. They fit us in sometimes when they are busy and we appreciate all they do.
We highly recommend them to anyone who asks where to go for car repairs.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/12/2018

We are thrilled to hear this!  As a family owned and operated business we have strived to provide our customers with the same level of care we would show our own family!  We hope that we can continue to provide you with the same level of quality automotive repair in the future!

Thanks again!


WU
William U.
Crown Point, IN
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said the business was very clean. The work was very good on the vehicle. The customer service was honest and they are very happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 11/07/2018

We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your visit at our establishment!  We hope that we can be of assistance with any future automotive needs that may arise!  Do not hesitate to contact us with any automotive questions or concerns!

Thank you!


DG
DAN G.
Hebron, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Honesty n quickness
Honesty n Quickness
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with you repairs done at our shop!  We strive to provide our customers with the highest level of automotive service, and we hope that we can be of assistance with any future needs or concerns!

Thanks again!


Verified Customer
Crown Point, IN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Great Service, Great Family Owned Business, Friendly and Very HelpFul
Overall....Great Place to have your Vehicle Serviced !!
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you so much for the wonderfully kind review!  We are overjoyed to hear that you are pleased with the repairs we made for you, and we hope to provide that same level of service in the future!

Thanks again!


RF
Ryan F.
Crown Point, IN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said that the facility needs to work on communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your overall experience!  Please do not hesitate to let us know where you fell we need to improve on our communication skills!  We strive to provide all of our customers with the highest level of automotive service.  We hope that you will consider us in your future automotive needs or concerns!

Thanks again!


JS
John S.
Lowell, IN
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
John said the business has always done a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for the kind words!  We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the level of automotive service that you were looking for!  We strive to provide our customers with the best overall service, and we hope that we can continue to help you in the future!

Thanks again!


LH
Louise H.
Crown Point, IN
Saturn L300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Louise said they did a fine job and she is very pleased with them. They take good care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words!  We are overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with your visit to our business!  We hope that we can continue to provide that same level of quality automotive service in the future!

Thanks again!


SP
SUE P.
Crown Point, IN
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Service
I received quick and professional service.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/09/2018

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit with us!  We hope that we can be of assistance with any future automotive needs that may arise. 

Thank you again!!


SL
Scott L.
Crown Point, IN
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Scott said he likes them because of the speed of the turnover. They had it done in a couple of hours, and he was expecting it the next day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the level of quality service we have provided!  We strive to provide our customers with the same level of service that we would our own family!  

Thanks again!


GG
Gregory G.
Demotte, IN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Gregory said they are the best, and he recommends them to everyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you so very much for the kind words!  We are overjoyed to hear that you are pleased with the quality of our work.  We hope to be of assistance with any future automotive needs or concerns!

Thanks again


Verified Customer
Crown Point, IN
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
Service
Thanks for a job well done on the oil change and tire rotation.
Pete & Joe B. from Pete And Sons Inc responded on 10/01/2018

You are very welcome!  We are happy that we could take care of your automotive needs, and we hope to see you in the future!

Thanks again!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 584 in total