Precision Auto Repair


Overall Rating 3.93/5Overall Rating 3.93/5Overall Rating 3.93/5rating 3.93rating 3.93

14 Reviews

71% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

David S. on 08/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Auto Care and Diagnosis "
Let's start. Brought car in for a check engine light. Car producing lean code picked up by the cars oxygen sensors. Told there was no vacuum leak. Changed my fuel filter and pump. Check engine light still on. That said no vacuum leak. Yea right....👎. Went to dealer after they worked on the car. All they had to do was check a broken hose on top of car it was so visible. I would of found it myself. Don't go to this station they are nice will work with you but their diagnostic skills are misleading. I DO NOT Reccommend them at all for computer diagnostics. Go elsewhere........ Don t go here. This fix on my car was so visible and apparent it's stupid. Don't waste your monet
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 06:05 AM
Stan L. on 08/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service every time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
I have been using Precision Auto repair for over a year now, and every time they get the job done fast, right, and at a great price. I would, and have recommended them many times. It's hard to find a great reliable garage, but I'm glad I found Precision Auto.
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 08:00 PM
Ki M. on 05/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible. Service"
My husband got his transmission rebuilt by them, paid over $3000 for the repair. A few months down the line the transmission began to act up and my husband returned it to get looked at. Moe, the manager of this facility had been ducking and dodging all of my husband's calls until finally we just took the car there. After much back and forth with the manager about the warranty that was clearly in our favor, he said he would take a look at it. A week later we picked the car up and he said the problem had nothing to do with the transmission but there was an issue with the catalytic converter. We took it to another shop who advised us that there would be no affect to the transmission because of any catalytic converter issues. Now the car can only drive in reverse, and it still remains a transmission issue. My husband is still under warranty and the manager is still giving him a difficult time about looking at the car. This business claims they're legit, but they are just as sheisty as many other auto companies.
Review Created: 05/22/2017 07:53 AM
manuel f. on 09/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"illegally sells cars"
this guy illegally sells cars then leaves previous owner responsible for mess
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016 01:48 PM
Matteo D. on 12/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matteo said this business has good prices. The staff is friendly, honest and they do good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2015
Review Created: 12/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose M. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this facility was excellent and a short walk from his home.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angal B. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angal said this business is very helpful, accurate, and persistent on getting things done correctly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/10/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Moustafa A. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Moustafa said the business has good prices, the service was great and they have a positive attitude. They know what they are doing.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STAN V. on 12/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The work is always done right the first time!"
Like the title says, the work is always done right the first time. It's not easy to find a good, honest, reliable mechanic. Precision Auto Repair gets a 5 Star rating from me! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Chrysler Crossfire
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/01/2015 09:41 PM
Roquie B. on 11/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roquie said this business was good. The quality of the repair was very good as well as the customer service.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 11/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rashid A. on 11/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rashid said he really likes the service this business provides. They are the best facility of their kind.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKS
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2015
Review Created: 11/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Desmond L. on 11/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Desmond said this business was able to work with his budget and the service was great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2015
Review Created: 11/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff W. on 11/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said he got his vehicle back from this business and he was satisfied with it. His vehicle feels as if it is brand new. They provided great service so he already has recommended others to them.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2015
Review Created: 11/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BARINES J. on 11/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Pushing unnecessary repairs"
My car was towed very quickly to the shop which I appreciated. My starter and thermostat housing were replaced. However, the mechanic, told me that the master cylinder and booster needed to be replaced. I took my car to other mechanics and was told that both these pieces were fine and did not need to be replaced. It is frustrating that the mechanic assumed something needed replacing without thoroughly checking it out. The employees were friendly, but again very pushy in trying to get me to continue with more repairs. This made me suspicious and I am glad I did not get the master cylinder and booster replaced since it was not needed.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/27/2015
Review Created: 11/07/2015 12:58 PM
Displaying all 14 Review