Redmond European


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

209 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Tara B. on 11/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, Honest, Efficient!!!"
Mike was great at communicating what was noted after the inspection, during the service and as soon as the work was completed of my daughter's VW Jetta. The professionalism and efficiency was extremely refreshing and appreciated! They provided peace of mind. Would definitely recommend to others! THANK YOU!
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016 02:28 PM
Dec P. on 11/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Porsche 964"
The team at Redmond European which includes Monty and Mike are geared toward providing customer service. They're friendly, knowledgeable and forthright. Why would I take my pride and joy anywhere else.
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 11/08/2016 03:04 PM
Dave D. on 10/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys are the best"
I am 68 years old, I have had English Italian and German sports cars. These guys have worked extensively on my car including putting in a new engine in my Porsche. They have never ever let me down in years of service they've always always been professional
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016 01:16 PM
Gary J. on 09/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Porsche Service"
Mike at Rednond European did a fantastic job communicating and informing me of what was taking place before and during my service. The professionalism was refreshing. Monty (the servuce tech) did a great job for me.
Service Date: 09/19/2016
Review Created: 09/27/2016 04:25 PM
Cameron B. on 08/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Great Quality"
I brought my Audi in for a coolant leak and they were able to diagnose the problem and fix it all before 3pm. They did a great job with it and were friendliest auto place I've dealt with. They went above and beyond my expectations and will definitely come back here for future car needs.
Service Date: 08/03/2016
Review Created: 08/08/2016 05:00 PM
Marcel B. on 04/23/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Marcel said the business could have addressed some other issues with his repairs, which they did not.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2014
Review Created: 04/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/25/2014

Hi Marcel, I sorry our service did not meet your entire needs. I"ll try and give you a call to see what we can do the rectify the situation. We appreciate that you would still recommend us to others.

Mike 

WILLIAM S. on 04/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Friendly People"
Always a positive service experience at Redmond European. Extremely knowledgeable in servicing my Porsche 911.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 06:29 PM
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/23/2014

Thanks William for the 5-Star review and kind words. We love 911's! 

Mike

Doug G. on 04/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said he wouldn't take his vehicle anywhere else. Monty is great.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/22/2014

Thanks for the loyalty Doug. We're glad its worth the drive from Seattle! See you for your next service.

Mike

Brian C. on 04/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said he is always pleased with the work they do.
Vehicle: Porsche 968
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/22/2014

Thanks for the nice review Brian! Saw you again on the road over the weekend. That car is unique so I know its you!

Mike

Lizabeth J. on 04/19/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lizabeth said they were thorough and explained everything well. They provided good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/21/2014

Thanks Lizabeth for the 4-Star review. Hope to see you when its time for your next service and we can earn a 5-Star review.

Mike.  

Kate P. on 04/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kate said the business had good service.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/18/2014

Thanks for coming to see us and the great review Kate! It always nice to see new faces and new cars here.

Mike

Brad T. on 04/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said they did good work on his vehicle and communicated well.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2014
Review Created: 04/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monty J. at Redmond European responded on 04/18/2014

Thanks Brad. Always good to see you around the shop. I'm anxious to see how the car looks as the project moves forward!!

Mike

Kathryn I. on 03/31/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathryn said they were able to fit her in the same day.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Rabbit
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2014
Review Created: 03/31/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 04/02/2014

Thanks Kathryn. Glad we could help! Hope youp trip was good and you got there safely. Best of luck in your new endeavor.

Mike 

Chris Z. on 03/31/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Chris said he felt like the pricing was ridiculously expensive. He would not recommend this business for their pricing.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2014
Review Created: 03/31/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 04/01/2014

Chris, I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with Redmond European. We do a very through diagnosis on every car that comes in, particularly those that have been towed like yours. I will call you to see how we can resolve your concerns.

Mike

David R. on 03/27/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he is satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/31/2014

Thanks for the nice review David!

Dave B. on 03/27/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said this business did what they said they would do at the price they said it would cost, and everything works fine.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2014
Review Created: 03/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/31/2014

Thanks Dave. See you for your next service.

Dan O. on 03/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said they finished when they said they would, they provided him a ride to work and he does not have any problems with the repairs, so he is happy.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/27/2014

Thanks Dan! See you when your next service is due.

Mike

GREG F. on 03/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They fit me in quickly and did a thorough job. No complaints."
Thorough and knowledgeable service for my 911 SC. Monty is the go to guy on the eastside for older Porsches.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/21/2014 08:55 PM
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/24/2014

Thanks Greg and nice SC! We do aircooled at Red Euro!! See you at the next service.

Mike 

BILL B. on 03/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service reasonable rate"
Our check engine light was on. They found the problem, fixed it and we were back on the road. We also had them do the oil service where they conducted a thorough review of the car. At no extra cost they replaced two light bulbs we hadn't noticed were burned out.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 03/19/2014 11:04 AM
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/19/2014

Thanks Bill. Nice to see new cars and new faces here at Red Euro.  Thanks for finding us. Hope to see you for all scheduled services.

Mike 

EVVAN L. on 03/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service!"
I've been here before for a fan clutch and some other small maintenance. The fan clutch ended up being faulty and after 6 months I returned with a lean reading on both banks and the mechanic not only remembered the fan clutch being faulty after 6 months, he saved the torn part that was causing the lean reading and showed them to me. When I took my car to firestone just for diagnostics they quoted me at $1100 just for parts; after the diagnostics at Redmond European I was quoted at just under $900 for everything firestone quoted me on and I got even more repaired
Vehicle: BMW 325Ci
Service Date: 03/13/2014
Review Created: 03/14/2014 07:25 AM
Mike M. at Redmond European responded on 03/14/2014

Thanks Evvan for the nice review! Marc is our BMW specialist and he's the one who recalled your car and preformed the service. We pride ourselves in delivering the kind of servie experience you received.

All the best, Mike 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 209 in total