Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,438 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


DM
D M.
Kent, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/08/2018
Poor quality service
Not pleased with their work at all!!! On their website the quality of work seems like they do high end work; well I took my car in after having to wait 2 weeks before they were able to start working on it only to have my car returned and not live up to their standards. The job preformed on the hood of my car (small dent, size of a baseball) was horrible; it’s very noticeable were they tried to sand my car as well as were they patched it. I went in to ask if they were able to fix their work and the guy just said “no, your hood had rock chips and that’s how it was”. Then he walked away!!!! Their work is horrible, I’m very unpleased.

MM
Mike M.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/28/2015 Category: Collision
Mike said this business ordered the wrong parts for his vehicle and it took 5 to 8 weeks to finish the repair. Once the repair was complete his passenger door did not shut right and still does not. He had to call them to get any information because they never called him. Due to this experience he would not recommend them for service.

SH
Steven H.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/22/2014 Category: Collision
Steven said this business told him the job would only take three days to fix his vehicle. However it took close to two weeks to complete. He was told the reason for the delay was parts that needed to be ordered and the contractor who was working on his vehicle was not there for unknown reasons. He had to call in to get updates on the progress of his repairs. He said because of this one experience he would not recommend this place of business.

JP
Jeff P.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/19/2014 Category: Collision
Jeff said they did a poor job taping up the vehicle, so the paint work did not take very well. He had asked them, upfront, to do an extra repair and they told him they would. That did not get done. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.

EP
Edward P.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/18/2014 Category: Collision
Edward said he is not happy at all with the work done by the facility and he regrets taking his vehicle there. The alignment was not good, the inside was dirty and he was dissatisfied with both the body work and paint work performed. He was not kept updated and he had to call the facility to get progress information. His vehicle was supposed to take two weeks but it took three weeks total due to additional damage found. He would not recommend the business because they do not seem to have any quality control and the quality of the work was not good.

JB
Jason B.
WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2011 Category: Collision
Jason said he rated them a 1 for his overall experience with Renton Collision Center. They did a pretty bad job and they did not provide a solution for the problem he had with his excel. They replaced his excel and he was not 100 percent happy with it. He had a long argument with the person he dealt with outside. They were more concerned about getting paid then keeping their customers satisfied. They did not provide him with a specification sheet to show that they fixed the alignment on his vehicle. He was not satisfied with the quality of the repair because of the reasons mentioned above. His vehicle was not ready when promised. He waited an extra day for it because they had another vehicle to work on before they could get to his. They did not keep him informed. He had to call them. He was not satisfied with the way he was treated by the personnel because of the reasons mentioned above. He was not satisfied with the communication because of the reasons mentioned above. Jason would not recommend them because of the reasons mentioned above.
Kenneth H. from Renton Collision Center responded on 08/24/2011
We are saddened that Jason was not satisfied with his repair. Unfortunately he was not satisfied with the repair since his insurance company replaced his rear axle with a used part not a new one. Most all of our insurance policies spell out clearly that they are able to replace existing parts with used parts. His part was a quality used part and was verified by a Toyota dealership that it was within all their specifications. He was angry at the insurance company’s choice of parts not our repair. We looked for a reason that the part was unacceptable but there was none. We have to work within your insurance company’s guidelines while repairing a vehicle and not all insurance companies are equal. His particular insurance company although he was unhappy is one of the best. We in the future will take much more care to explain the insurance process and their parts selection to better our communication between the customer and their insurance company.

Displaying all 6 Review