Richard's Accurate Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,024 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


LW
LISA W.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2015
Great follow up and exceptional work!
Thanks for following up! Great work.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2015
Never told of the total dollar amount
Richards is great as far as customer service snd quality work. But last time we were in the amount due was never cleared with us prior to doing the work. Would have loved a phone call to approve the work before being hit with a big bill once the vehicle was finished
Michael B. from Richard's Accurate Automotive responded on 03/24/2015

I just talked with the customer and explained what had happened with her car. we had replaced the front brakes and rotors for free even though they were out of warrantee. We also replaced the rear brakes and rotors and charged for that.


CK
Chiss K.
Santa Barbara, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2017
STOP TAKING YOUR CAR HERE
I USE TO WORK HERE 6 MONTHS AGO. DIDN'T LAST LONG CAUSE SHOP MANAGER WASN'T FAIR. IF I DIDN'T MAKE UP WORK I WASN'T GOOD FOR THE SHOP. I HATE RIPPING PEOPLE OFF.
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO TAKE YOUR CAR.

ZO
Zack O.
Santa Barbara, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/10/2017
DON'T TAKE YOUR CAR HERE
I USED TO WORK HERE IN THIS SHOP. ALMOST 2 YEARS. YOUR BILL WAS AT 67.99 FOR AN OIL CHANGE, BUT LEFT HERE WITH A 200 PLUS BILL ,RIGHT. WELL THAT IS BECAUSE WE WERE TOLD IF WE CAN'T SELL WE AIN'T GOOD FOR THE JOB. LOTS OF WORK WAS SOLD WHEN THE CAR DIDN'T NEED IT.

FUNNY PART IS EVERY CUSTOMER BELIEVE THEY WERE BEING TREATED WITH KINDNESS, LOL

STOP TAKING YOUR CAR HERE

VA
VINCE A.
Santa Barbara, CA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2016
Chris
I appreciate Chris's demeanor.

MB
MELISSA (JAY) B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2016
Great Service!
You are honest and friendly. Thank you!

SC
Scott C.
Santa Barbara, CA
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2016 Category: Service
Scott said the business provided quick service.

BB
BETTINA B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2016
usually all goes well and in good time
check up all done --but I had to wait for car until next day because of not enough help

BE
BRIAN E.
Santa Barbara, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2016
Richard's continues to impress
I was able to work with the manager to find a much less expensive solution to my automobile problems.

LR
Leti R.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Leti said she had work done at this business a few months ago. The repair they did, included adding a new vehicle part. The business ended up using another vehicle part that wasn't part of Honda. She had to return to the facility because with the part not being a Honda part, she wasn't able to past her smog test. Her vehicle was still under warranty so the business re-did the repair.

SN
Stan N.
Goleta, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Stan said this business had great customer service and offered to give him a ride, so that he could get his vehicle in for service. He mentioned they provided good quality work and in a timely manner. The price was reasonable. He mentioned the price for service was as quoted and he had a good experience all around.

KT
KYLE T.
Carpinteria, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016
Good work, and real personal treatment.
Guys did great work, and while they did make a mistake, they made it right, owned up to it, and discounted the work they did after they fixed the problem. Thanks guys, class acts!

LC
Larry C.
Santa Barbara, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016 Category: Service
Larry said the business did the job right, and he will use them again.

JR
Jorge R.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2016 Category: Service
Jorge said the staff at his business are very helpful, nice, and honest.

MK
Matt K.
Santa Barbara, CA
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Matt said he was satisfied with the service at this business.

SP
Shirley P.
Goleta, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Shirley said the business is very good. The people there are very friendly, she has always been going to this business for her vehicle for more than 15 years.