Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(702 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MS
Mary S.
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Glad to find Powell Garage
Paul at Powell Garage is always courteous, straightforward, and takes care of what he says he will. I feel like my car is in very good hands at Powell Garage.

MG
Mark G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Lexus LX 570
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Lexus 2008
Great work and accurate analysis. Always looking out for my best interest.

TM
Tommy M.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
easy in and easy out.
No surprises and always a great deal for auto service. Paul, the owner always communicate ahead of time with anything your car or truck needs.

ML
Mathew L.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Paul is patient and is very efficient in doing whatever is needed to find what needs to be repaired and explaining that to the customer.
See above.

Verified Customer
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Best machine in town
Fast and they really take care of you

BS
Brad S.
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Quick, Thorough Service and Repair
Went to Powell for a general service check and to investigate leaking coolant. Within a day Paul gave me a call laying out everything they had found and what they recommend for fixes.

They provided a clear and comprehensive breakdown of services with parts and labor broken out. I'm fairly certain there was some upselling on the parts, but nothing unreasonable on that or the labor charges.

All in all, very upfront, clear communication that made for an easy experience. Time will tell if the work holds up, but I have no reason to doubt their work. Happy with my experience and would definitely recommend.

RB
Robert B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2021
Consistent reliability!
Friendly, trustable, knowledgeable, honest, experienced!

TT
Tamara T.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Paul is honest and I appreciate Powel garage
I can always trust Paul to be honest and straightforward. I had my car I serviced there for years. I cannot say enough! Best automotive garage I have brought my autos to!

DD
Diane D.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Service & brakes
Very professional, friendly, honest, competent, long time in business & they keep Up with newer cars & how they function. Terrific owners & staff. They clearly explain what, if anything, needs to be done other than routine service. They keep track of potential issues that may need to be addressed in the future. Never try to sell anything you don’t need. They get to know you & how you operate& use your vehicle. Love this business & owners. Trust them to keep me safe & alive in a well maintained vehicle.

KB
Kathleen B.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
30000 mile service was done right!
Ez to make an appointment and Paul listened to my questions and concerns. I appreciated his advice as he reported after a thorough inspection of my car. And the work was completed on time. Thank you.

Verified Customer
Santa Barbara, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Paul and Fred are competent, trustworthy and pleasant to work with in keeping my old cars going.
I have a 1998 and a 2000 car that they keep safe and running.

SY
Steve Y.
Santa Barbara, CA
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Great repair shop
They do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it.

CS
Connie S.
Santa Barbara, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Lexus service
Service was completed including oil change and advice given for possible work during the next service.

DD
Dorothy D.
Santa Barbara, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Both Fred and Paul have been very accomodating when my car needed service. It is so nice to have a garage that can service a Suburu here in SB and not have to drive to Ventura.
Always fast and efficient and like above having someone to Service my Outback right here in SB. I don't enjoy driving that much and not having to go to Ventura is a big plus.

Verified Customer
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Excellent service and communication!
This was my first time to Powell. The service and clarity I received was excellent. Very trustworthy!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 703 in total