100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Catharine A. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"repair of AC in Honda Accord"
Great service as usual. Nice to have the cool air back.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 08:36 AM
Janice G. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Peace of Mind"
I never worry about what my car needs. I value their knowledge, care and concern for my car and me. So lucky
I found them. They are the best!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 06:34 PM
Dan S. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always reliable and trustworthy"
Powell Garage has been servicing my car for 4 years now. They've always done a good job, and at a reasonable price. I trust their advice!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 12:42 AM
Tyler R. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!"
Thank you!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/09/2018 08:12 AM
Cathy H. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
I’ve been going to Powell Garage for years. I continue to go back because the service is excellent, the people are great and I believe I’m treated fairly.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 10:23 AM
Alex E. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great visit"
Great work, reasonable prices, well informed staff. Thanks to Paul for his explanation of the work needed and the prices.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 08:55 PM
Linda D. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop!"
Reliable and Honest!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 08:21 PM
Rolland A. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"1970 ford econoline"
I am very satisfied with your service with one exception. I think the engine cover should have been fastened down regardless of how it was. I cannot remember taking it off in the past. I am going through the list you gave me and will bring it in for further repairs that you recommend if I cannot get them done but I hope you will include fastening down the engine cover when I do.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 10:40 AM
Kathryn B. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
As I am currently in England, my brother, Robert Brown, brought my car in for servicing. He has been a long time customer with you and has recommended your services for years. My car was serviced quickly and efficiently with the resulting cost reasonable and fair. With much appreciation. Kathryn Brown
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 03:16 AM
Aaron G. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest inspections & recommendations"
Powell's garage is always accommodating & has a super friendly & knowledgeable staff. They work around my schedule and I know the work they perform on my car will keep my car healthy for many, many miles to come. 😎
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 08:53 PM
Jenniffer L. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and honest mechanics"
I’ve been going to Powell Garage for many many years. My dad had originally recommended them to me and I’ve been going here ever since. They are honest and do excellent work and are easy to work with.
Vehicle: Lexus SC 430
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 07:38 AM
Hiroko S. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust them 100%"
I drive a 2002 VW GOLF. I have the AC unit fixed in January and fuel pump replaced in March. In between, I stopped by without appointment because I thought my car was making strange noises. The staff at Powell Garage kindly checked it to make sure everything was okay.
The day after having the fuel pump repaired, they called me to tell me that the part price was not correct and they gave me a refund. If they had not told me, I would have never noticed it. As you see from this, they do really honest business and I trust them 100%. I recommend Powell Garage to everybody in town.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 10:01 AM
Richard R. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"65,000 mile service"
As always, easy to schedule, reasonably priced and completed on time.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 03:25 PM
Catharine A. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best garage in Santa Barbara"
I have been going to Powell Garage for 25 years and have never been disappointed in their service
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 07:53 AM
Stephen S G. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
Great service as usual
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018 11:13 AM
Henri A. on 03/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and responsive"
A Lyft driver who used to run a garage recommended Powell to me. I've been using Powell since. Powell takes the time to call and explain the problem in a clear and simple way. They always tell me what needs to be done and what can wait. I never feel rushed or patronized. The car has always been fixed and ready when they said it would be. It's a well-run, friendly shop.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/07/2018 08:48 AM
Laurie R. on 03/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Honest an Friendly"
I was afraid my car had a dead transmission when I came in to Powell Garage. They took time to thoroughly check every system and determined that the problem wasn't so serious, I just needed an ignition coil. When I picked up the car, Paul explained everything that had been done in detail and what things I should look out for in future. He took the time to answer my questions even though I know he had a stack of other cars to work on. Gloria who works in the office is friendly and very communicative and kept me updated with phone calls on the status of my car. I value having a mechanic who is honest and cares about my safety on the road. I highly recommend Powell Garage!
Vehicle: Saturn LW
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/06/2018 10:40 PM
Connie S. on 02/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular service and replacement of some parts."
Very honest and complete work. Always explains what is needed and cost assessment.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/27/2018 02:37 PM
Irene E. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Range Rover repairs"
Always a pleasure to work with Paul Gloria and all the guys!!
Well done as usual.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 03:08 PM
Gloria P. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very homey comfy feel"
I was very pleased with service. Very friendly, calm environment.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 10:28 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 515 in total