Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

32 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DA
Danielle A.
San Bruno, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Honest and Reliable Service
Honesty + Reliability = Integrity. These are some words that we all look for in any of our dealings and experiences with others. You want them and even expect them in your physician, your electrician, your accountant, etc. When you depend on your vehicle to get you through your day (work, school, errands, etc.), then finding an auto mechanic that can be described with these words is truly a find and someone to tell your family and friends about. Alex is up front about his work and his recommendations and then follows through with his words. All this with a knowledgeable and friendly guy..."You Gotta Give Rob Bakers Garage A Try!"

GT
Giancarlo T.
Sunnyvale, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Quick maintenance time, instant price quote.
This garage runs extremely fast, capable, and timely. Estimates are quickly given. Prices are perfect.

LT
Lisa T.
San Mateo, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
American Owned
Great attitude great service great price.

RN
Rose N.
South San Francisco, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Auto repair
Good job on my car, very polite

EH
ELIZABETH H.
San Bruno, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Outstanding Service
I have been a customer of Rob Baker's for awhile and have always been treated well with outstanding service. I have always felt that Rob and Alex look out for my best interest when it comes to vehicle maintenance and repairs. It's a relief having a trustworthy mechanic ensuring the safety and wellbeing of the car without gouging you on the price.

WM
Wilfredo M.
Millbrae, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Reliable and Friendly
I been going to this place for several years to rent Uhaul trucks , the owner is a nice ,friendly ,decent person hard to find nowadays ,he always try to find a way to help customers specially if you are local ,then they have the mechanic services ,you will find Alex in charge of that department ,a young ,knowledgeable ,passionate person but above all HONEST , I personally like to support small local business that have been in the neighborhood for many years ,
They will charge you the same than the other shops but you get quality service and honesty .

GD
George D.
Daly City, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Quality, personable, professional service
Best service encountered from a garage! They are very nice easy going and very professional staff.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for the review George! it was nice meeting you and i hope i get the chance to work for you again sometime!


VR
Victoria R.
South San Francisco, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Best Mechanic Service in Bay Area
Honestly one of the best mechanic shops I've been to around here. Customer service was excellent (I mean extremely excellent) from scheduling an appointment on the phone, and all the way to Alex walking me through my car and following up after finishing their work. I come to the Rob Bakers Garage for all my vehicle needs as they do honest work and Alex is quite connected throughout the auto/mechanic industry, meaning he can organize the appropriate help to get what your car needs. I plan to stick with this shop for as long as I'm here for all mechanics needs and would not hesitate to recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for an honest business with excellent prices and great customer service. Another note - I can feel overwhelmed when dealing with anything related to auto mechanics but I never felt intimidated when speaking to Alex and I know my friends will have the same interaction as me.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/19/2019

Victoria, Thank you so much for leaving me this review. It means a lot. I hope i get to work for you again sometime!


JS
JEFF S.
Millbrae, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Alex is wonderful
Alex is wonderful. I only bring my cars to him because he is so trustworthy and his work is impeccable.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/19/2019

Jeff, Thank you for your continued business. Its always nice working for you. 


CM
Cindy M.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
great service
Alex is very nice and professional. His prices are right and is very detailed in his explanations of the problem at hand
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the kind words Cindy! I appreciate your business and hope to work for you again sometime!


Verified Customer
San Bruno, CA
Acura Integra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Professional service & positive experience!
Alex is not only a great mechanic but a great human being. He targets the problem, its cost effectiveness, the reliability of your repair, keeps safety in mind, shows you why a repair is needed, and addresses repairs necessary to protect your auto investments. His company is easy to find, budget friendly, and worth the trip. His understanding of troubleshooting saves time. He works with companies to get the most for your money when it comes to parts. His labor rate is very reasonable. He uses the proper parts for repairs & suggests name brand items whenever they are truly required. He respects your opinion & cares greatly about customer service and clientele feedback. He loves what he does, is personable, honest, polite, and focused on providing a positive experience to everyone. He’s fixed every issue that I have ever had with my cars. I appreciate great service and someone knowledgeable that speaks my language. He’s great overall & I just wish more people like him existed! It’s an honest business and I’m recommending you give it a try! Take care.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you so much for the review, its always a pleasure working for you and i hope to continue offering you the same great service time and time again!


LT
Lisa T.
San Mateo, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
They are American to start.
Great attitude great work!
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Thanks for the 5 stars Lisa! always good working with you.


TR
Tracy R.
Millbrae, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
The best!!!!!
Great service! And honest!!!!! Great guys!
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you for the kind words Tracy! It's always great to work for you!


RT
Ron T.
Millbrae, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Outstanding service!
Alex was great. Very clear communication and explanation of all work. Great experience.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Ron, thank you for your business. I hope to continue working for you in the future. It is always a pleasure. 


HK
Howard K.
Redwood City, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Valve Cover Gasket Repair
Alex did a great job repairing my valve cover gasket. He was honest, quick, and did good work. I plan on using Rob Baker’s Garage again.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 07/25/2019

Howard, Thank you for giving me the chance to work for you. I appreciate your businees and hope to work for you again sometime!


SM
Sheryl M.
Millbrae, CA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Sheryl said that the experience was excellent. She stated that Alex was fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 07/25/2019

Thank you so much for the review Sheryl! I hope to work for you and Austin again sometime!


PT
Patrick T.
Millbrae, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said the employee was really friendly and explained things very well. He also suggested something he could do to maintain his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 07/25/2019

Patrick, Thank you for the review!


OP
Oliver P.
Millbrae, CA
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Oliver said the staff did exactly what he wanted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 06/17/2019

Oliver, thank you for the response. You are always great to work with.


FA
Fonda A.
San Bruno, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Rob Bakers Garage
Very honest, reasonable prices. I took my vehicle for oil change and was very satisfied with their service. Quick and very friendly and helpful
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 06/17/2019

Fonda! thank you so much for the review. It was nice talking to you about your family and i hope to work for you again sometime!


Verified Customer
South San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Location Location
I like going to baker garage because it close to my house

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 32 in total