100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CK
Chelsea K.
Redwood City, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Great service
Very nice, knowledgeable, and efficient

JL
Jason L.
Pacifica, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
2002 Honda Thanks Alex
Thanks Alex for the work on our Honda. Your commitment to excellence is FIRST RATE, your follow through and work is top notch, Thank you for getting the Honda into and out of so quickly and effeciently.

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great service and Honesty!!!
Excellent service and quick and friendly

MB
Matt B.
Palo Alto, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Excellent and Fast Service
I've gotten several services done here: oil changes, radiator change, catalytic converter, and O2 sensors. Throughout all of these repairs, Alex provided professionalism throughout these services. I will definitely be coming back here for future repairs, even if I live farther away.

EL
Evan L.
San Francisco, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Always a super pleasant experience
Alex provides superior timely automotive service. Definitely a business I trust because they’re honest and transparent.

MH
Miriam H.
Woodside, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Excellent and Timely Service
We were met with excellent customer service and curtesy. Our vehicle was diagnosed ans repair in a professional and timely manner.
Alex T., Owner from Rob Bakers Garage responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you very much for the kind review. it was a pleasure working for you!


RK
Ryan K.
Burlingame, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
The best of the best
They are the best in town. Highly recommended no problems ever. Very trust worthy and professional. Best of the best

AT
Andy T.
Millbrae, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Alex is very accommodating when I schedule and appointment.
When bringing my vehicles in for service Alex is very thorough about his work. I like that he will contact me during the day to inform me if he finds any issues with the vehicle. And will contact me when my vehicle is ready for pickup.

DL
Donna L.
Hayward, CA
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Service
very Reliable . Local mechanic that you can trust with your vehicle. Very impressed. Friendly, very knowledgeable. Extremely thorough and professional.

DA
Danielle A.
San Bruno, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Honest and Reliable Service
Honesty + Reliability = Integrity. These are some words that we all look for in any of our dealings and experiences with others. You want them and even expect them in your physician, your electrician, your accountant, etc. When you depend on your vehicle to get you through your day (work, school, errands, etc.), then finding an auto mechanic that can be described with these words is truly a find and someone to tell your family and friends about. Alex is up front about his work and his recommendations and then follows through with his words. All this with a knowledgeable and friendly guy..."You Gotta Give Rob Bakers Garage A Try!"

GT
Giancarlo T.
Sunnyvale, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Quick maintenance time, instant price quote.
This garage runs extremely fast, capable, and timely. Estimates are quickly given. Prices are perfect.

LT
Lisa T.
San Mateo, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
American Owned
Great attitude great service great price.

RN
Rose N.
South San Francisco, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Auto repair
Good job on my car, very polite

EH
ELIZABETH H.
San Bruno, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Outstanding Service
I have been a customer of Rob Baker's for awhile and have always been treated well with outstanding service. I have always felt that Rob and Alex look out for my best interest when it comes to vehicle maintenance and repairs. It's a relief having a trustworthy mechanic ensuring the safety and wellbeing of the car without gouging you on the price.

WM
Wilfredo M.
Millbrae, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Reliable and Friendly
I been going to this place for several years to rent Uhaul trucks , the owner is a nice ,friendly ,decent person hard to find nowadays ,he always try to find a way to help customers specially if you are local ,then they have the mechanic services ,you will find Alex in charge of that department ,a young ,knowledgeable ,passionate person but above all HONEST , I personally like to support small local business that have been in the neighborhood for many years ,
They will charge you the same than the other shops but you get quality service and honesty .

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 41 in total