ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8749994/5Overall Rating 4.8749994/5Overall Rating 4.8749994/5Overall Rating 4.8749994/5rating 4.8749994
Original
Overall Rating 2.2500031/5Overall Rating 2.2500031/5rating 2.2500031rating 2.2500031rating 2.2500031
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Tanh T. on 11/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am very grateful with the team of service members. They are very happy to help when I need it . I want to thank you for their helping ."
very execellence
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:43 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Tanh for visiting the dealership.  Look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
ALLISON H. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service."
I had the best car buying experience with Gresham Hyundai. I love my Elantra. Their customer service is so great I drive from Clackamas to Gresham for all my car service needs!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 12:45 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you Allison for being a loyal customer.  Look forward to your next visit.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Janice S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly and Efficient"
Fast, Friendly and Efficient
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 01:38 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you Janice for visiting the dealership and being a valued customer.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very timely service"
Really liked the timely, helpful service I received. Did not feel pressure to do more than I needed. Thanks, Kevin!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2017 12:48 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for coming in to the dealership.  I'm glad Kevein took good care of you.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Patricia B. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another satisfying trip"
Kevin and his team are always professional, friendly, and keep you informed of work done and potential work needed.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/02/2017 11:15 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you Patricia for being a valued custoemr at our dealership.  Look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Daryn F. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Review"
Acceptable
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/29/2017 09:11 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you Daryn for visiting the dealership

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Patricia J. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm treated like family, warm, friendly, respectfull, carring staff. I'm always greated warmly when I come in."
Your out of my way to come in but I do because I can trust the care I get here and that I wont be told I need something I really don't, like other places. They keep me updated as to what upcoming service I'll need and when so there's no surprises, all my questions are answered in detail making it easy for me to understand, I can tell they genuinely care about my car, me and my safety. I feel very comfortable about coming in and putting my car in your care.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/28/2017 08:05 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you Patricia for being a loyal custoemr to our dealership, we appreciate you coming here.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Katrina O. ReScore Review on 10/24/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cliff saves the day"
After initial experience, service manager Cliff contacted me. Very professional and nice, proactive about fixing problems and making amends. I still wouldn't recommend to a friend because changes are needed, but Cliff seems focused on making those changes happen.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 04:18 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Really sketchy, terrible communication"
Shady people, repair took really long with no communication. Cost me additional money
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 04:18 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Katrina,
I'm sorry for how the experience went I will be calling you this week to discuss what happened.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Richard A. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jennifer Lopez"
Jennifer Lopez is the best asset you have there. She is always taking care of us and our vehicles. She is a shining star for your company. And the techs are also trying to work with us to fix any problems. We truly enjoy your company and the vehicles we buy there. Thank you to all of you and the fantastic job you do.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 03:00 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Richard for your kind words.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
ALEXANDER W. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good people and good vehicles"
Both my wife and I have purchased vehicles at this dealership.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 03:04 PM
Sally G. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service "
Bring back service: vacuum out the car, even Jiffy Lube does that.; offer a car wash or just a friendly word; sales team were arguing about a customer, not cool.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:40 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Sally,
Thank you for your comments, you should have been given a car wash coupon at time of delivery of your vehicle.  I will talk to the Sales Managers about professionalism on the floor with customers around.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service"
They figured out the problem when a different shop diagnosed something else wrong.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:37 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

It seems like we fixed the problem tha another shop couldn't.  I know parts are expensive but I hope your advisor dealt with you in a professional manner and made sure you understood the process of fixing your car and getting it back to you.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
David J. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Trusting "
I'd give you another chance. Just not sure?
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/14/2017 10:40 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

David,
I'm sorry you feel that way, our tech diagnosed the concern and that is what he found to be the problem.  My question to you, is the vehicle still running rough, if so I would like to get it back in and get a second opinion from a different tech in shop.  Look forward to your response.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Andrew H. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful staff all the way around"
I got there late for an oil change - traffic, and Andy helped make things work anyway with a friendly outlook and he printed out information about the dual clutch lag on my Tucson. Much appreciated
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 01:01 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/12/2017

I'm glad Andy was an assistance to you and your needs.  Thank you for visiting the dealership.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Frank A. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and people"
Great customer service, always timely
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 07:30 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you Frank for being a loyal customer and look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Zoe S. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Very nice professional people and they were done sooner than they had estimated
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:25 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you Zoe for the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Nollie T. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convenient and where I purchased the car."
I have returned after a long absence and this is first time back. I have no complaints and was treated with respect and repairs done.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/02/2017 12:26 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for coming back and allowing us to work on your vehicle

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Enrico M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Professional and courtesy. Changed my oil and the got the stain off from the back seat of the car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 01:07 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you Enrico for visiting the dealership

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service was good as usual"
Great service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:02 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for visiting the dealership!

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Louis B. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly people"
I can always count on the service being done correctly and the young woman who makes my appointments in the service bay is always friendly and professional
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 12:50 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Louis for trusting us to service your vehicle properly

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 254 in total