99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 29 days ago
Rhonda B. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Dropped my car off at 730am for an oil change. Clint gave me a ride to work in West Des Moines. Offered to pick me up as well. Pam, their service advisor, kept me updated on my vehicle and let me know when it was ready. Great people to work with and it's the only place I'll take my vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 12:43 PM
Emilio M. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommended"
Shade Tree is at the top of my list for any repairs to my vehicle. Pam and Dustin are friendly, accurate and on top of everything. Having a loaner helps a lot also.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:58 PM
Theresa C. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires"
Great staff & service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2018 01:27 PM
Mike O. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good small shop"
I've used them several times in the past year, They are always helpful and timely.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2018 10:38 AM
Mike P. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Service! "
Shipped around but thought I'd give them a try. Wow, I'm glad I did! Got an appointment right away. Had a complete assessment of my truck the next day with costs. Told them what I wanted fixed and it was taken care of. Things were fixed right the first time! Couple of days later was reviewing the breakdown of what they found and decided to get some other things taken care of. Have them a call again. They got me in the next day!

Customer service is superb. Prices are right. Facilities are top notch.

They are my go-to auto servicing now!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2018 06:55 AM
Mary S. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Shade Tree Auto team are always so kind. "
I have been taking my vehicle to Shade Tree Auto for many years and can’t compliment the entire team enough. The staff and technicians are always helpful, informative and so pleasant. I trust that they are taking great care of my vehicle, offering recommendations and service plans so that I can keep my car in the best possible condition.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:39 AM
Becky D. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Friendly and helpful employees
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:07 AM
Nick H. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
I really enjoy bring my vehicle to shade tree. Extremely professional service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 08:18 PM
Alina S. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people who work there like Pam"
This was my first visit to Shade Tree Auto and I am a satisfied customer. We are transplants from DE/MD - the East coast and we had a wonderful automotive place there where we took our cars. Shade Tree Auto is very much like that. There was never any pressure to do more maintenance and/or preventative maintenance than was necessary. I was informed about something that we could re-visit the next time my car goes in for routine maintenance. It was lovely to meet Pam and I felt very comfortable in their waiting area while I was waiting for my spouse. They definitely have my business and, my spouse's as well.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 07:27 AM
Jessica S. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Shadetree is awesome, fast friendly service, and they don’t pressure you to fix things that don’t need fixing. The most honest and reputable shop I’ve ever worked with.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:12 PM
Dean B. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2000 Toyota Solara"
This is the ONLY place I consider when needing expert, reliable auto repairs at a fair price!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 08:41 AM
Janet S. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and personnel."
STA explains what is wrong and informs you of if the repair can wait or needs to be done ASAP. Safety is an important part of their concern.
The drive form and to vehicle is a great extra service and the staff is very accommodating.
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 08:31 AM
Denae M. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Company with Top Notch Customer Service"
I can't say enough good things about Shade Tree Auto. Honesty, integrity, affordable, and superb customer service. I tell everyone I know that if they need work done, they should use this shop. Took my old 96 Jeep in for a tune up and check up. They were very thorough and sent me a link via text to a complete report on my car. In the end, they told me my jeep was in great shape. They did change the oil and recommend new bulbs in the tail lights. If you are in need or maintenance or repairs, I highly recommend Shade Tree!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 09:51 AM
Valued Customer on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and professional "
I am impressed on fast response evaluating repair and service
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 07:08 AM
Craig M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Clint and his team do a great job. It’s nice to get a detailed inspection when a routine maintenance task is performed. Beautiful new facility.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 06:23 AM
Brock F. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch"
As always top notch customer service. Always flexible and complete what is required!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 04:51 PM
Jessica S. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service, Competitive Prices"
Shade Tree Auto has far exceeded my expectations. I trust Clint and Dustin and their team completely. They make recommendations for current needs and future things.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 08:40 AM
Jeff S. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
We are from out of town, and needed a vehicle checked over that we were considering buying. We chose Shade Tree Auto because of it's location and because it was AAA recommended. Pam was very accommodating and worked us in on short notice. The inspection gave us all the information that we needed/wanted. If we lived in the area, we would use Shade Tree Auto again!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 06:26 PM
Steve O. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2000 Miata"
Everything is great. Wife loves the bright headlights!! Good job.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:03 AM
Dustin V. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellence "
Everything from the first call to picking up my vehicle was nothing short of a great experience. The entire staff from office to the tech was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:25 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 405 in total