Shelby Tire and Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

801 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
DAVID D. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and interval service"
As always, perfect, prompt and capable service. I appreciate that my oil changes include "on the rack" inspections as opposed driving over a hole in the service bay. It gives the mechanic an opportunity to review the undercarriage and the ability to touch any item of concern. I much appreciate the ability to plan service or anticipate future requirements.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 08:56 AM
KEITH R. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Used this business since 1985, will continue honest and great value
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 03:49 PM
THOMAS(TOM) H. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""CALL RICH""
In the last two weeks, we ended up with two flat tires on two separate vehicles. When I told my wife, the first words out of her mouth were, 'Call Rich'. Then she walked in the door, and told me her van tire reading was 22, the first words out of my mouth were; 'I'll Call Rich'! Both times, Shelby Auto and Tire did not disappoint. We don't worry about our vehicle maintenance or repair, because we know Shelby Tire and Auto have our backs. Thanks you to Rich and his whole crew for being honest, and on the spot!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 09:25 AM
PAMELA D. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service and great work"
The customer service was the best and the work was done very fast
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 08:01 PM
STEPHEN S. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity"
Honor and honesty and quality work best describes Shelby Tire. In my 40+ years of dealing with Auto shops and mechanics Richard and Mark fit that description. It's crazy but I value a honest mechanic more than I vaule a honest spouse. I can always find another spouse but where in the hell will I find another honest mechanic.

By the work they do I will save me thousands of dollars because I will be driving my vechile far beyond it's life expectancy. Before you need to go into huge debt buying a new car wouldn't it be nice to drive your car or truck ten...fifteen years after you paid for it. This is why Shelby Tire is worth every cent for the work they do.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 07:02 PM
TODD S. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
Richard is honest and straight forward with what you need. He didn’t just fix our problem he educated us on why is was important to correct our issue. I would recommend Shelby Tire to anyone.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 07:35 AM
ERIC B. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast oil change"
I pulled into Shelby Tire for an oil change. I did not have to wait. Richard was able to pull my car right in. In the process of the work he found a mistake the dealership made when they did the last oil change and corrected it. I was in and out faster than any previous oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:45 AM
SYLVIN J. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and honest service. Friendly atmosphere. "
Great and honest service. Friendly atmosphere.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 07:23 AM
ANNA G. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service still lives at Shelby Tire"
I was pleased with the pleasant service and the prompt attention to my needs. The woman I talked with in the lobby has been going to Shelby for years and another person highly recommended Shelby. I will be a returning customer. But hopefully I wont need them too often.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:19 PM
PHYLLIS L. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business was close to my home"
Was totally pleased with my first time at Shelby Tire. Was informed up front as to the problem and cost. Will definitely use them for my car repairs
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 06:18 AM
RON H. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service To Tahoe."
I have been a customer at Shelby Tire for many years. I have always trusted the service that is done and know that it is done right. I have never been told that I needed other repairs or service to my vehicle that wasn't necessary. The service is always excellent and reasonable in price. Ronald Harris
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 06:55 AM
STEVEN A. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and courteous"
Purchased new tires. Shelby Tire got me in quick and they were incredibly courteous both in the shop and on the phone. I appreciated that, when I requested a steering alignment, they told me I didn't need one. They were honest even when it meant losing work. And they were right. They car drives great just having new tires.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 03:15 PM
PAUL W. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
Once again Richard and Brian have shown that they are top notch when it comes to service. This time our car needed a new battery not an extravagant item, but the service was prompt, the cost reasonable, the customer satisfied. Thanks again and Merry Christmas to all
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 06:52 AM
RUSSEL O. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Im happy costumer "
I bring my car to other place that close,and I told them about the problem,my car is low power engine and show service soon,but they not do nothing..So I bring to this shop and he fix it the problem he show it to me the part he replace and give it to me and the next day I have check engine again and I call hem and he say bring here and I will check it,so what happen so far is running very nice,Im happy what he did very nice guy and he want people happy and satisfaction,thank you so much from now on I will bring my car of this place..keep up a good work,thanks once again.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 08:26 PM
CINDY G. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff and service "
Great service as usual. Great experience
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 05:31 AM
SCOTT E. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and trustworthy "
I have been taking my cars to Rich for many years now. Always have been happy with the service I have received from him and his crew. Most of all, Rich Does good work and is both honest and trustworthy. I recommend him highly
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 04:27 AM
MICHAEL L. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fix tires that leaked"
Did what was needed in short time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:00 AM
JEFF D. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service, knowledgeable and prompt.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 01:59 PM
MARCY B. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable, honest car service"
We always feel very comfortable with the work quoted to us and timeliness of service here. We generally learn a little something about cars evertime we go here as they are great about informing us on the work needed.
Great, friendly service guaranteed!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 04:43 AM
TAMMY J. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest and thourough"
My engine light came on and was flashing. The car was running really bad. Took it in and Richard called me within a couple hours with a possible diagnosis and maximum cost.
It ended up being much less than he expected and I was up and running before 4:00. Car is running great again! Thank you Richard!
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 09:13 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 801 in total