Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(188 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


BC
Bri C.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2020
Disgusted beyond belief!
I informed James about the issues with my vehicle in depth of the severity in length of time with multiple visits to Buick dealerships and private mechanics.
He diagnosed my vehicle and said he could fix it at a good price. He replaced the balance shaft chain kit, timing chain kit, timing cover gasket set, cam cover gasket set. It drove great for the three days before my month vacation. When I arrived back to the state I was having complications with the vehicle so I brought it back to him and left it twice for him to tell me nothing was wrong with it. I took it to a transmission place to make sure that wasn’t the cause of malfunction. Took the vehicle back to James and he refused to help me and told me to go to a dealership. I then called him to ask him what the part numbers were and where he bought them from, he said he bought the parts from a Buick dealership. I called again and spoke to Matthew yesterday to ask where the parts came from because GM is going to do an investigation on my car. Matthew asked me who had the documents Simmons gave me for the repair, and disclosed He needed to speak to James to make sure Buick parts were used for the replacement. Matthew then told me James disclosed I came in with a check engine light for turbo problems. I never went to Simmons with a check engine light nor do I have turbo issues with my vehicle. James told me my issues must be my turbo because the replacement he did was paid for and completed. I still can’t get Simmons Automotive to give me documentation as to where the parts came from. And to think they were highly recommended. While driving my gears jerk with loss of acceleration and very sluggish. The car acts as if the timing chain is going to break again. I don’t recommend them for any repairs especially with customer service as horrible as theirs. I just found out they did a repair almost 4 years ago on a fuel pump on a Ford, and that Ford just got repaired at a Ford dealership. No surprise that the replacement part Simmons automotive put in was not a Ford part. We both are going to do everything we can to get our money back and compensation on the loss time without a vehicle.

SA
Sarah A.
Rushville, IN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2019
Very shady/sketchy business
I got the VIN off an eclipse they had for sale after I asked the salesman about the car TWICE and he told me this car had NO issues! I paid for my bank to pull a full carfax report on this vehicle and I was stunned to discover that this eclipse had been in a TOTAL LOSS ACCIDENT AND HAS A REBUILT TITLE. Simmons automotive was unwilling to be forthcoming with this information and when I called them back about it they said the car was "built to be sold at tax time." Whatever that means...

JS
Josic S.
Indianapolis, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Home town care
They work on your car like its there own they have a love for there cars from and oil change to an Body fix at the end of the day they dont need you to come back but you walk in Welcome

MH
Marian H.
Spiceland, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
Great Service, fair prices
We won't go anywhere else.

AD
Amy D.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/06/2017
Very disappointing
My husband took our van to have the tires rotated and an alignment. They called and told him that a tie rod end was bad and that it would be $214. He told them not to do anything and that he would call them back. My husband called them later and they said that they had already done the work...without our consent! The owner said they would "only" charge us $170 because we had not agreed to the work. When questioned, he blamed us because we don't give him enough work and we should be happy that it "on;y cost that much" to get a new part put on. Just a terrible way to treat customers. You don't just put parts on vehicles without communicating with the customer. I would give 0 stars if I could.

TC
Tena C.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2016
Great business
My family has used Simmons Automotive for a long time. 2 transmissons and many repair jobsj.
We would not go anywhere else. James, Tina and staff are great. Always there to help get your vehicle fixed

KT
Kelly T.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2016
A reliable mechanic DOES exist!
I've been taking my car here for years. They do great work, they don't "fix" things that' don't need fixed. Fantastic service at a fair price. I have recommended Simmons to a few people who have all had the same experience.

CC
Carl C.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2015
Right service for the right problem
Have been a customer for 19 years and always have had the right service for the right problem from Simmons

LC
Larry C.
Wilkinson, IN
GMC Savana Special
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/30/2015
The place was good at one time
When ask to find and fix the brake/power sterling leak it wasn't done had to bring it back and show where it was leaking my last 3 visit here i have had to bring back after it was fix , my van or work truck. Not sure what mech. is working on my stuff but not happy with the work lately

SS
Scott S.
Indianapolis, IN
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2015
Trustworthy and Reliable
Fair pricing.

CP
Carolyn P.
Indianapolis, IN
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2015
Great service and reasonably priced!
Simmons did the same work that was to be done by the dealership, but at considerably lower cost. Saved me about $1000. Professional and great to work with!

DC
Dan C.
Greenfield, IN
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2015
Good People & Honesty.
Always dependable, you can count on the Simmon's Family!

KN
Kim N.
Greenfield, IN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2015
Love this family ran auto maint. garage in Greenfield
Simmons do everything you ask and answer all of your questions and they don't repair what does not need repaired. I very much trust them for my repairs.

RW
Ron W.
Knightstown, IN
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015
you can actually fix our junk
repair job feels great

AC
Amit C.
Toledo, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2015
Best service: deserves 5 stars
People here are welcoming and trustworthy.
I am totally satisfy by their service. They don't charge much as well. :)

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 188 in total