Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

185 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


MH
Marian H.
Spiceland, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Great Service, fair prices
We won't go anywhere else.

AD
Amy D.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/06/2017
Very disappointing
My husband took our van to have the tires rotated and an alignment. They called and told him that a tie rod end was bad and that it would be $214. He told them not to do anything and that he would call them back. My husband called them later and they said that they had already done the work...without our consent! The owner said they would "only" charge us $170 because we had not agreed to the work. When questioned, he blamed us because we don't give him enough work and we should be happy that it "on;y cost that much" to get a new part put on. Just a terrible way to treat customers. You don't just put parts on vehicles without communicating with the customer. I would give 0 stars if I could.

TC
Tena C.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Great business
My family has used Simmons Automotive for a long time. 2 transmissons and many repair jobsj.
We would not go anywhere else. James, Tina and staff are great. Always there to help get your vehicle fixed

KT
Kelly T.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
A reliable mechanic DOES exist!
I've been taking my car here for years. They do great work, they don't "fix" things that' don't need fixed. Fantastic service at a fair price. I have recommended Simmons to a few people who have all had the same experience.

CC
Carl C.
Greenfield, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2015
Right service for the right problem
Have been a customer for 19 years and always have had the right service for the right problem from Simmons

LC
Larry C.
Wilkinson, IN
GMC Savana Special
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2015
The place was good at one time
When ask to find and fix the brake/power sterling leak it wasn't done had to bring it back and show where it was leaking my last 3 visit here i have had to bring back after it was fix , my van or work truck. Not sure what mech. is working on my stuff but not happy with the work lately

SS
Scott S.
Indianapolis, IN
Pontiac Torrent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Trustworthy and Reliable
Fair pricing.

CP
Carolyn P.
Indianapolis, IN
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
Great service and reasonably priced!
Simmons did the same work that was to be done by the dealership, but at considerably lower cost. Saved me about $1000. Professional and great to work with!

DC
Dan C.
Greenfield, IN
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2015
Good People & Honesty.
Always dependable, you can count on the Simmon's Family!

KN
Kim N.
Greenfield, IN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2015
Love this family ran auto maint. garage in Greenfield
Simmons do everything you ask and answer all of your questions and they don't repair what does not need repaired. I very much trust them for my repairs.

RW
Ron W.
Knightstown, IN
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
you can actually fix our junk
repair job feels great

AC
Amit C.
Toledo, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2015
Best service: deserves 5 stars
People here are welcoming and trustworthy.
I am totally satisfy by their service. They don't charge much as well. :)

DS
Dustin S.
Carthage, IN
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Customer service
Appreciate email reminders for next service. Good, honest customer service. They fix the problem, not hunt for something else to fix and tack onto the bill.

KM
Krista M.
Greenfield, IN
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
oil change
They do great work, time efficient and comparable cost. Simmons is always my first choice.

BM
Brett M.
Greenfield, IN
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2015
Always fast, friendly, and reliable.
They always do get the job done right and don't charge you a ton.

RR
Rick R.
Greenfield, IN
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
Dependable
Simmons Automotive has been servicing our vehicles for more than 30 years. We can always count on excellent care for our vehicles.

CB
Charla B.
Greenfield, IN
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
People & Service
I always bring my cars to Simmons for any work that needs completed. Great service, convenient, and the people make all the difference! Thank You!

RH
Richard H.
Greenfield, IN
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
Excellent Service
I live in Greenwood and go all the way to Simmons in Greenfield for their excellent service, friendly staff, honesty, and reasonable pricing. I completely trust them and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.

PA
Paul A.
Greenfield, IN
Chevrolet Venture
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
chevy van
good job

RJ
Ryan J.
Greenfield, IN
Kia Sedona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2015
Real honest people.
Took my vehicle in. Estimated it to be $150-$175. Probably mostly labor cost. Mr. Simmons called me when he was done and told me it didn't take as long as expected. My Bill was $61.88. He could have charged me the estimated amount and I wouldn't have known the difference. I really appreciate everything.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 185 in total