Simmons Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

184 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Amy D. on 12/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very disappointing"
My husband took our van to have the tires rotated and an alignment. They called and told him that a tie rod end was bad and that it would be $214. He told them not to do anything and that he would call them back. My husband called them later and they said that they had already done the work...without our consent! The owner said they would "only" charge us $170 because we had not agreed to the work. When questioned, he blamed us because we don't give him enough work and we should be happy that it "on;y cost that much" to get a new part put on. Just a terrible way to treat customers. You don't just put parts on vehicles without communicating with the customer. I would give 0 stars if I could.
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 03:30 PM
Tena C. on 07/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great business"
My family has used Simmons Automotive for a long time. 2 transmissons and many repair jobsj.
We would not go anywhere else. James, Tina and staff are great. Always there to help get your vehicle fixed
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 07/27/2016 02:14 PM
Kelly T. on 02/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A reliable mechanic DOES exist!"
I've been taking my car here for years. They do great work, they don't "fix" things that' don't need fixed. Fantastic service at a fair price. I have recommended Simmons to a few people who have all had the same experience.
Service Date: 02/18/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 11:07 AM
Carl C. on 09/21/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Right service for the right problem"
Have been a customer for 19 years and always have had the right service for the right problem from Simmons
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 11:49 AM
Larry C. on 08/30/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"The place was good at one time"
When ask to find and fix the brake/power sterling leak it wasn't done had to bring it back and show where it was leaking my last 3 visit here i have had to bring back after it was fix , my van or work truck. Not sure what mech. is working on my stuff but not happy with the work lately
Vehicle: GMC Savana Special
Service Date: 08/04/2015
Review Created: 08/30/2015 04:41 AM
Scott S. on 08/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and Reliable "
Fair pricing.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 08/19/2015
Review Created: 08/28/2015 02:27 PM
Carolyn P. on 08/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and reasonably priced!"
Simmons did the same work that was to be done by the dealership, but at considerably lower cost. Saved me about $1000. Professional and great to work with!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 08/11/2015
Review Created: 08/12/2015 05:02 AM
Dan C. on 08/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good People & Honesty."
Always dependable, you can count on the Simmon's Family!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 07/31/2015
Review Created: 08/04/2015 07:26 AM
Kim N. on 07/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this family ran auto maint. garage in Greenfield"
Simmons do everything you ask and answer all of your questions and they don't repair what does not need repaired. I very much trust them for my repairs.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/23/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015 04:18 AM
Ron W. on 07/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"you can actually fix our junk"
repair job feels great
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/22/2015
Review Created: 07/23/2015 05:52 PM
Amit C. on 07/22/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service: deserves 5 stars"
People here are welcoming and trustworthy.
I am totally satisfy by their service. They don't charge much as well. :)
Service Date: 07/21/2015
Review Created: 07/22/2015 08:55 AM
Dustin S. on 07/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Appreciate email reminders for next service. Good, honest customer service. They fix the problem, not hunt for something else to fix and tack onto the bill.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/11/2015
Review Created: 07/14/2015 07:39 AM
Krista M. on 06/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
They do great work, time efficient and comparable cost. Simmons is always my first choice.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Service Date: 06/24/2015
Review Created: 06/25/2015 02:55 AM
Brett M. on 06/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always fast, friendly, and reliable. "
They always do get the job done right and don't charge you a ton.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/17/2015 05:24 AM
Rick R. on 05/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable"
Simmons Automotive has been servicing our vehicles for more than 30 years. We can always count on excellent care for our vehicles.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/27/2015
Review Created: 05/28/2015 03:57 AM
Charla B. on 05/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People & Service"
I always bring my cars to Simmons for any work that needs completed. Great service, convenient, and the people make all the difference! Thank You!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/27/2015
Review Created: 05/28/2015 01:03 AM
Richard H. on 05/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I live in Greenwood and go all the way to Simmons in Greenfield for their excellent service, friendly staff, honesty, and reasonable pricing. I completely trust them and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/05/2015
Review Created: 05/07/2015 03:45 PM
Paul A. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"chevy van"
good job
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Service Date: 04/20/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015 06:57 AM
Ryan J. on 04/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Real honest people."
Took my vehicle in. Estimated it to be $150-$175. Probably mostly labor cost. Mr. Simmons called me when he was done and told me it didn't take as long as expected. My Bill was $61.88. He could have charged me the estimated amount and I wouldn't have known the difference. I really appreciate everything.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 04/14/2015
Review Created: 04/19/2015 06:05 AM
Robin D. on 04/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service/Repair"
Brought the car in for vibrations in the front end. Received the car back in good condition minus vibrations....Thanks
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/08/2015
Review Created: 04/09/2015 04:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 184 in total