Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

280 Reviews

Latest review about 12 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa fe "

I have a 2008 and love it. I will trade it for another. Very dependable and I love it.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A true Santa Fe fan"

This is my second Santa Fe, and I can say I am convinced this is the model I am most excited about. The limited features are well worth it if you do a lot of driving. The extra room and comforts are what makes it the best option for a family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

I have a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe. This is the best car I have ever owned. I plan on buying another Santa Fe next year. It’s a great car

Pros
Great car

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my sante fe"

we bought the sante fe after much looking and comparing other cars. Glad we purchased it. We travel - good comfort, easy to drive, good mileage but most of all great capacity for everything.

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai"

I love my sante fe!

Pros
Love the vehicle

Cons
Bad blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa fe"

Good machine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

A great car. Have had three. Still have 2. Reliable. Sturdy. Fast. Comfortable.

Pros
Fast. Sturdy. Reliable.

Cons
It’s back hatch is hi and heavy as I’m 5’2”. Suv has a rougher ride than a sedan. Not the vehicle’s fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my Hyundai Santa Fe"

It is a pleasure to drive my Santa Fe. This car performs well in snow and ice. I am pleased with the approximate 24 mpg this car gets on average. My only complaint is that my NAV/radio system stopped working in about 4 years. The entire system had to be removed, shipped out of country for repairs, then re-installed. I had to bear the total expense for this repair. In about 2 years, the radio/CD player began to work only intermediately. According to the service department, the radio/CD can not be fixed. I was told I must buy a complete new system at an exorbitantly high price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Me and my Sant Fe"

I have loved my Santa Fe's since becoming an owner in 2002

Pros
Love the smooth steering wheel of the older models, hate the steering wheels rough surface of the newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ROM REVIEW"

Many Santa Fe's ....much GREAT SERVICE AND PERSONNEL!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe"

I bought it used from King Hyundai in 2016, with 47K miles. After a bad purge valve was replaced, and, later, the lifters for the cargo door, I have found the vehicle reliable and pleasant to drive. My only complaint is that the adjustability of the driver's seat is limited. The after-sale service I have subsequently received has been entirely satisfactory.

Pros
Reliable transportation and generally comfortable to drive.

Cons
Usual headlamp lens clouding; limited adjustability of driver's seat; poor readability of digital clock in sunny conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family vehicle"

It's comfortable and reliable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle"

This car has been one of the best I have ever owned. Hyundai makes good product and I will definitely go Hyundai again for my next vehicle!

Pros
Best value for the money I have ever spent.

Cons
Seats not quite up to long drive comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle very reliable"

Will buy another one in a heartbeat😃
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for the money"

I love driving my Santa Fe, comfortable, handles well, looks good even after all these years

Pros
roomy, comfortable

Cons
no bells and whistles, but that was a while ago, probably better now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Hyundai"

This is my first Hyundai and I will likely never buy anything else. I have an older model but it is comfortable, has decent gas mileage, and handles like a dream. My reason for not awarding top rating is that I have had to repair the air conditioning and the sensor on the fuel pump, conditions that occurred right after my warranty expired. Otherwise, love m;y Hyundai.

Pros
Easy handling, comfortable, lots of great features. Good gas mileage

Cons
Issues with fuel pump sensors seem to be a problem with this car. Also air conditioning failed just after warranty expired. There is a blind spot with post on passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

I love my Santa Fe. I would get another soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2008 Santa Fe just keeps going. We drove from New Port Richey to San Francisco and back in the heat of August 2016 and had no problems. We are extremely pleased with the performance of this vehicle."

Next car will be a Santa Fe, although we intend to keep our vehicle for years to come.

Pros
Could use a little more elbow room, but we are still comfortable on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dependable"

I purchased this vehicle brand new in 2009 and have never had a major problem. Just typical maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Santa Fe"

This ride is comfortable, gas mileage is good and I've never had a problem with it. I've kept up with scheduled service and made sure I got oil changes on time.

Pros
Seats are comfortable, great storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 280 in total