Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

324 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai Santa Fe"

I have a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe -- bought it new. This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It is comfortable, great for traveling, hauling, and just run of the mill driving around. I have had very few problems beyond regular wear and tear. Better gas mileage would make it perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lynn's 2018 Hyundai"

I have enjoyed my Hyundai all these years and, hopefully, will be getting another one sometime this year. It has been very reliable until now and I'm beginning to have problems with it. Will get another one.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth and dependable ride"

I bought my 2008 Sante Fe new and now have over 180,000 miles on it. I have changed my oil as recommended and use synthetic oil. The tires are a little pricey but well worth it for the comfortable ride. The only thing I would change is to have a little cushier seat.

Pros
Smooth low maintenance

Cons
Seat comfort and next time I will get Bluetooth built in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Sant Fe"

Out of the 7 cars I've bought in my lifetime, about the best car I've owned (only 1 other make/model could rival it). Have about 180,000 miles on it & with doing proper maintenance had very little go wrong with it--hopefully will continue for another year when I will be in market for another car. Next car I buy plan to look at the new Santa Fe's and maybe the Tucson.

Pros
Enjoy driving it. Had very little go wrong with it. Good experience at Hyundai Service area when done maintenance on it Roomy enough for me

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Vehicle EVER"

I bought my Santa Fe new. It has been the best, most reliable vehicle ever. It just turned over 200k miles, and all I have EVER had done is standard maintenance. My next vehicle with also be a Santa Fe.

Pros
Super dependable & reliable Low Maintenance Great features

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WHAT A HONEY"

I WAS BLESSED TO BE LEAD TO THIS CAR WHEN I WENT LOOKING. I KNEW NOTHING ABOUT HYUNDAI'S. BUT THERE SHE WAS. DIRTY IN THE BACK LOT. THE BEAUTIFUL WINE COLOR BEGGING TO GET CLEAN. THE INSIDE WAS IMMACULATE, WITH ONLY 34,000 MILES ON HER. AND A 2008 AT THAT. I GOT HER, SHE IS PERFECT!!!

Pros
IT IS A GOOD HANDLING VEHICLE. ENGINE POWER IS GREAT. STABILITY PERFECT. VERY COMFORTABLE IN FRONT AND BACK. I LOVE HYUNDAI'S. EVEN BOUGHT A NEW ONE ALSO. AN ACCENT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Favorite car"

This suv is perfect for my family, i love the room. Gas mileage awsome, drives so smoothly. I have had many different types of cars but the Santa fe is totally my favorite choice. Sporty style but still family perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited"

We purchased this car from a Honda dealer in Sanford, NC. We actually tried the Tucson, but the seats seem too small for me and my wife liked the Santa Fe. The milwas around 55,000 miles when we bought it and now it has over 183,000 miles on it. We drove it on a 3 week trip to Yellowstone National Park in September 2015 and did not have any problems with the car. The entire trip was about 6,700 miles. I did have to wash it a couple of time to get the bugs and dirt off the car, but the performance of this car in driving through mountains and even several unpaved roads was great. We have also taken many trip to Michigan City, IN to see my Wife's Daughters and grandchildren and that is about a 2,000 mile round trip. In fact, we did that trip 5 times in 2017. When we bought this car, my Wife was very pleased with the airbag set up on the car, also the Sirius Radio, and it sits much higher abouve the road than her previous car. She feels very safe in the Santa Fe. We don't have any plans to purchase another car at this time, but when we do, we will be checking the inventory at Parkway Hyundai.

Pros
Sirius Radio and CD player. This helps when you are on a trip. Being an SUV, it sits higher than a regular car and is comfortable. Seat are comfortable. Video player is nice when we have our great grandchildren visiting us. Dual climate control.

Cons
None that I can think of at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice family car"

Nice family car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe"

Spacious vehicle with plenty of room to haul passengers, pets, groceries, and anything else! Seats fold down for bigger items and make even more room! Solid vehicle in the snow and rain. Never gets stuck! Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who drives alot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" 2008 Hyundai Santa fe"

I have had my 2008 Santa Fe for almost 10 years and it still feels like a new car. It has kept its style as well as reliability. I continue to keep excellent maintenance at my local dealer's service department. In the future I will purchase another Hyundai but keep this one too. It's family....

Pros
Style and Reliability

Cons
body hardware...Exterior paint and black trim hasn't held up as well as I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best vehicles I have owned"

First, I am impressed with the company itself. Hyundai goes out of their way to make sure that not only you are driving a good vehicle but when your vehicle is serviced they do follow-ups to make sure you received quality care. This is the first company that I have felt truly cares about their customers' experiences and follow through. I bought my vehicle new, and when I was shopping the cars they showed the process of actually building it. My vehicle was assembled in Oklahoma; which for me was important. It had a few more options than I had expected and the only "flaws" were due to my not having enough knowledge (knowing what engine I wanted and what features at the time of purchase) things I figured out after I bought the car. However, the company makes it a point to maintain contact with its customers and keep you notified if there are any recalls or anything. The vehicle itself has always been a joy to drive. It has great handling with a wonderful turn ratio. The braking system is spectacular and even the entertainment features at a base level were better than I had expected. I have already recommended Hyundai to friends and family over the years. Others who have driven my car were impressed by the way it handles. I didn't give it a 10 for comfort simply because in the year/model I drive I do tend to hit my head when I enter the car on occasion if I am not paying enough attention. Also, the features were based on my own vehicle - things that probably could have been better had I known what I wanted at the time of purchase. Overall this has been a wonderful vehicle to drive and experience. Reliable through the years as I have made it a point to make sure I take care of it and it has take care of me.

Pros
Comfortable driving. Great crash ratings - which was important to me Handsfree cell (optional) Roomy - lots of room for transporting the sports equipment my kids used in high school. Really exceeded my expectations on how much room is in the car. Also riding in the backseat is quite comfortable even for those with long legs.

Cons
Head room when entering the car; if you aren't careful you will hit your head on the roof as you get in. (This might be better in the current year models I haven't tried it out.) Slightly noisier to drive than expected on highways. Not a quiet drive but when playing music it isn't noticeable. Bluetooth isn't as good as it could be - this might be better in the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's been a great car"

After 10 years, I would expect some things to break and they have, but overall it has been the most reliable car I've ever owned. It is very spacious and handles very well. The ride is smooth and quiet. Sure, some of the tech is a little outdated, but it is such a good car, I can deal without having a backup camera and Bluetooth. I doubt I will trade it in for a while. Someone would have to make me a really good deal for me to part with it.

Pros
very reliable smooth ride lots of room easy to navigate

Cons
tech is out of date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our santa fe"

The santa fe is a awesome suv. Would definitely recommend to friends

Pros
Comfort, all vechile drive. Very good pull out from a stop

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe SE"

Great vehicle, however I had several expensive repairs that would have been very costly if i hadn't purchased the 10 year or 100000. Warranty. One item was to me a poor design . I had the sunglass case not stay closed and to replace it (not under warranty) has the moon/sun roof attached so you had to replace both for a several hundred dollars. Also a plastic gear on the rear door opening that was plastic rather than metal that broke and was expensive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa Fe"

My Santa Fe is almost 10 years old and I still love it. Over the course of the past 10 years, my service has been minimal and my truck has been very reliable. My husband said I should think about trading it in for a new Santa Fe, but there is nothing wrong with mine and I can't justify getting a new one right now, but when I do, it will be another Santa Fe from Fuccillo.

Pros
I love everything about my truck.

Cons
There are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Reliabilty"

The vehicle was originally purchased in 2008 for personal and business use. The car has exceeded my expectations. It now has 210,000 miles and has had minimum repairs. I would definitely purchase another Hyundai,.

Pros
General overall design and quality are good.

Cons
Car has a sun roof and the tilt in the fold down seat the the lower roof line limit some of the space when carrying larger items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Car"

Bought it New in 2008 & it has been a great car. We do take it in for it’s recommend service.

Pros
It has been a great car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car and services!!"

Good and affordable. no complaints. I have excellent care service department man. Williams Silvers in College Park Maryland and Mr. Carlo Porot in Miami Florida at Bramen care Store and Sale.!!

Pros
I have a 2008 and the seat is a little uncomfortable. The car is gooooood on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Wish it was bigger. But over all I'm happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 324 in total