Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

348 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RR
ROD R.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
WE LOVE our Hyundai Santa Fe. It's getting near time to get a new car and most likely will stick with the same kind. The car was the dogs' car, She traveled with us a great deal. It was HER backseat! She has since passed on, so it back to OUR car. This car has great storage and comfort!

Pros
Currently has 180,000 miles

Cons
The ONLY problem we had was... When living in WI, usually every spring we had to replace one headlight and then a couple weeks later the other. Since moving out to CA, we haven't had that problem!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Alan E.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best car I’ve ever owned
I purchased my Santa Fe new in 2008, honestly it’s the best car I’ve ever owned. It’s goes great in the snow & ice. Currently it has 137,000 miles on it, It’s been the most reliable & only required regular maintenance over the past 10 years.

Pros
Reliable, durable, good quality, made to last!

Cons
The only con is the exterior color is black. I don’t like black cars and really wanted the car in white, but I couldn’t wait to get a white one, so I had to take the black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sally T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Santa Fe
Bought my 2008 Santa Fe in February 2009. It has been a wonderful vehicle. I needed a car that was reliable. That was my main objective when I bought this car and it has not disappointed me. Carolyn was my sales lady and she was wonderful. She didn't high pressure me but showed me all the options I had. My Santa,Fe was a great vehicle when I took my son and his,family to the Creation Museum in Kentucky. Very comforter for 5 people. It still runs great. I am very happy with it and Jenkins Hyindai.

Pros
Realiability

Cons
Cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jon J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Excellent
This Santa Fe is excellent. Beautiful interior. Love the leather seats. The map (GPS) is fantastic. It has a very solid feel to it, and plenty of get up and go. I'm 6'1", and have plenty of room. Glad I bought it!

Pros
all of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cassidy D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Best vehicle ever!!
This has been my favorite vehicle ever. Drives and handles great in all weather conditions. Plenty of room for 4 people. Lots of cargo space with seats up or down. Over all just an excellent vehicle. The only thing I would change is the gas mileage. It doesn't get the best for its size. I average about 19 mpg. Other than that, I love it. I will be buying another Sante Fe when this one needs to be replaced.

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nathain A.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
10 years old and the wheels still turn.....
Have owned my Santa Fe for almost ten years now and have only 48,000 miles on it. Yes, I do not drive it much and haven't for the past four years or so. I am retired and do not take any long trips with it, just to the VA Hospital, Publix, Walmart, Winn Dixie, Staples........
At age 78, I am hoping this car will outlast me....!!

Pros
Have loved it....

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vida K.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Decent One
Oh I love my Hyundai Santa Fe! I have 2008 model but cherish it so much than any car i had ever owned. I do my recommended maintenance and never have a major problem on the roadside. My worse fears!

Pros
A very roller coaster! Not even a Lexus can change my mind. Never has it disappointed me on the road. My next car will always be Hyundai.

Cons
Can't think of one. Pray that the new edition prices go down so i can afford to give mine to my daughter because she can't wait.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Great and reliable ride!
My Hyundai Santa Fe is the best! Even though it is 10 years old, it still performs like when I first purchased it new. I’m impressed with my Santa Fe and expect to drive it for years to come. So easy to maneuver in tight spaces.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathy H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Love the Santa Fe
I bought this new in 2008 and still love it! My husband passed away, so it means a lot to have a very reliable vehicle. Other than a recall in 2018 for an oil leak, I haven’t had any issues. Very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
A Santa Fe will be on the top of my list when I choose/purchase my next vehicle.
I purchased my '08 Sante Fe in early 2009. I have followed-through on regular maintenance through Family Hyundai for the past nine years. After nearly 150,000 miles, my Hyundai Sante Fe continues to drive very well. The V6 has provided enough power when traveling through the Rocky Mountains. The V6 has averaged about 20 mpg (city/highway). Very satisfied, but wished the miles per gallon was better.

Pros
Excellent mid-size SUV for the price I paid in 2009
Santa Fe has performed very well

Cons
I wish the gas mileage was better. My general cruising distance on a full tank of gas is approximately 325-330 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
Harry O.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018
Great used car that makes you want to consider a new one when ready
Purchased a 2008 used Santa Fe with 107K miles. Use as our errand car, or for use on gravel roads. It has lots of room, functions very well. Has a V6/stick and averages 25+ mpg. We know many owners and all report no issues with high mileage. They seem to be tuff SUV's that have a great warranty, good dealer network, and a great bargain.

Pros
Rugged, dependable, good styling, economical, inexpensive to repair for the most part, and lots of room.

Cons
Sensors like the fuel level sensor make the :Check Engine" light go off even through there is nothing wrong with the vehicle other than a simple issue. The cost to replace two complicated sensors is $550. Can cause issues at the testing station over nothing important.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Henry P.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
I have had my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe for 10 years, and driven over 167,000 miles. The car runs as well today as it did 10 years ago. Having it serviced at Keffer Hyundai on a regular basis I feel I continue to get that "new car" feeling and I continue to get people saying how well it runs and looks. Looking forward to getting another Santa Fe (if this one ever gets old) in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Liz H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Love my Santa Fe
Fell in love with the car from the test drive.
Great looking, easy to drive, comfortable and roomy. We have car camped several times. Get decent gas Milagros for an SUV. My next car will definitely be another Santa Fe

Pros
I love everything about this car

Cons
The only thing I’m looking forward to when I upgrade is the 3rd row of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2018
Reliable and fun to drive
Have enjoyed my car. Now has almost 100,000 miles and still going. I may get another Santa Fe next time, but not sure I like the new model as much. Back seat seems really low. One plus with Hyundai is the 100,000 mile warranty.

Pros
Easy handling and reliable

Cons
Gas mileage overall not more than 18+ per gallon whether in town or highway driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pauline C.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018
Quality SUV
My Santa Fe has been kept in excellent working condition. It’s been 10 years and I still enjoy driving my Santa Fe! Rick Case has helped me to keep it in great working well!!! I plan to purchase another Santa Fe!

Pros
Quality and style

Cons
More features that are standard, including self start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sylvia W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
I LOVE MY SANTA FE
I have driven my Santa Fe for 8 year and absolutely love it. I take drive to El Paso at least once a month. It is a smooth comfortable ride. It is not bad on gas could be a little better. I believe Hyundai is a very reliable car.

Pros
Reliable, roomy,

Cons
Gas mileage could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michelle T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Love the Santa Fe Sport!!
I recently had the great pleasure of driving a 2018 Santa Fe Sport on a nearly 1,000 mile trip. The Santa Fe was AMAZING in comfort, ride, and maneuverability! The steering was nimble, responsive, and effortless. From the driver's side, all accessories were easy to read and reach. The heated seat was a real bonus! Cabin temperature control was a cinch and easy to maintain. Plenty of leg room all around, and the easily adjusted seat made for additional comfort on my long drive. Love, love, love this vehicle!!!

Pros
Style, performance, and comfort in a very nice price range!

Cons
The only con, and this is probably a non-issue, I would maybe have preferred a little extra depth in the driver's seat cushion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Han J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
best suv
One of the best SUV in the market. It never regret to purchase SANTA FE models. Since I drove 10 years, I have not had any major issue so far. I am planning to drive additional 10 year more years. It is such a good car.

Pros
Good quality

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lloyd C.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Santa Fe Satisfaction
I am on my 3rd Santa Fe and have been very pleased with each one. After I got my 2008 Santa Fe it have been the best one yet. I said at 100,000 miles that I would keep it forever. It is now at 149,000

Pros
Best vehicle I ever had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michele G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
auto review
Keep in mind that this car is 10 yrs old so not up to date with the newest gadgets. I have had almost no problems with this car in 10 yrs and the couple of issues have been paid for by the extended service contract. I love my santa fe. It has plenty of power and I have driven cross country several times. I get about 24 to 27 MPG. Wonderful automobile and I will replace it with another when I am ready........

Pros
lots of space, seats fold down, comfortable, great quality for the price, quiet ride

Cons
visibility could be better,floor mats easily detach from the peg and can not be reinstalled correctly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 348 in total