Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

253 Reviews

Latest review about 3 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Santa Fe"

Best SUV I every owned

Pros
Very safe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Santa Fe GLS AWD 2.6L V6"

Purchased vehicle new and have been pleased with its performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it"

Reliable suv, a lot of space and people can travel comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Vehicle"

Vehicle has been amazing. We change oil every 3000 miles, follow maintenance as outlined in handbook and after over 100,000 miles, I expect tho vehicle to easily go another 1000,000.

Cons
Front seats should allow for more leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"????"

Love the Santa Fe. Best vehicle ever I have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dependable "

My Santa Fe is 8 years old & has has no major problems. It has been a good, dependable vehicle. The only thing I would fault it on are the headlights. Several have burned out & the vision range is not good at night.

Pros
Solid, feels safe on the road. Good in snow

Cons
Poor headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Roomy car that is easy to drive"

I love my 2008 Santa Fe. The car seats 7 passengers but drives like a much smaller car. The turning radius is amazing! The front and middle row seats are very comfortable and even the third row seats are not too bad. When the seats are folded down you can fit a lot of things in the car. We have helped our daughter move from her apartment and were surprised by how much stuff we could fit in the car. The only problems have been small electrical things like the automatic door lock on the right rear door doesn't work and the lumbar support for the drivers seat is no longer adjustable. Also, the gas mileage is not very good.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, easy handling

Cons
Small electrical glitches, poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent trouble free driving."

Great car, My wife and I enjoy taking it on trips because it ishigher that our car.. great vehicle.,

Pros
trouble free

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe is the best car I have ever owned and I have owned Volvos and Mercedes Benz cars in the past"

My Hyundai Santa Fe is truly the best car I have ever owned and I have owned Mercedes Benz and Volvo cars in the past. My Hyundai has never needed a major repairs and it has been a car that I have found that I can rely upon. My wife loves to drive it because she can "see out of it really well as she drives it". I have recommended Hyundais to family and friends both of whom have purchased Hyundais. My son has owned two Hyundais and my neighbor bought a Santa Fe three years ago after test driving my Santa Fe. I look forward to when I can purchase a new Hyundai. However that may bee a while since my 2008 Santa Fe still runs and looks just great! Sincerely, Edward Hill, Sammamish, Washington.

Pros
Best car I have ever owned, including Mercedes and Volvo, which I have also owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my 2008 Santa Fe. In the few months I will be giving it to my Grandson and buying a new Santa fe."

The perfect SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Hyundai Sante Fe Review""

I have owned a "Santa Fe" for 11 years. It's a reliable vehicle. Minimal service issues.

Pros
Good running, comfortable, safe "SUV".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa fe"

Bought new in 2008 and have had no problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Hyundai Santa Fe "

I have a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe that runs exactly the same way from when I purchased it. I am so pleased with the car I am looking to update to a new one.

Pros
Great gas miles, very roomy inside, reliable, comfortable vehicle to drive

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love this Santa Fe.

Cons
Headrest could have better adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle"

This is my first car. I've had this SUV for over 8 yrs and its still a great blessing to have. It was a showroom car and at first I didn't want it because of its weird green color but I got a good deal and it grew on me lol. The only problems I've had were all minor wear & tear. Its an old car but runs like a young car. No major repairs or replacements have been needed yet as I drive it carefully, defensively and seldomly. Even when there were some recalls on this model, mine never displayed any trouble, but I went ahead and had the issues fixed. The newer Santa Fes may have more features and improvements, but tend to have more reliability/design problems compared to pre-2010 models. I love this car and its a near perfect investment so far.

Pros
Reliable, Easy to drive, safe

Cons
so-so gas mileage the material and color of the interior is a magnet for showing/collecting dirt and grease

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite vehicle!"

The Santa Fe has been my favorite vehicle of all the ones I've owned! I've never owned a car this long! Over 9 years! It's comfortable, functional, dependable and extremely affordable to maintain! its responsive and great size. I can carry my grandchildren, haul runs from Home Depot, work from and travel nicely in my Hyundai! I have the peace of mind of one of the longest warranties available.

Pros
Responsive and yet safe to drive. Functional configurations for interior. Comfortable! Good visibility. Easy to park. Love the heated leather seat in winter. Love the blue interior lights.like the two part console compartments. Ike the under cargo area storage.

Cons
I have found the Battery has to be replaced every 2 years-no matter what brand! Hate that the headlight cover are plastic an fogged up. AC needs to be up to Texas standards! Lol! Not sue why pocket on back of front seats were glued verses stitched. I've had them reglued several times to no avail.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"❤️ My Hyundai Santa Fe 2008"

I love ❤️ my Santa Fe. Always reliable & I feel safe in it. It is roomie & comfortable.

Pros
Very practical. I have put my mom in one & two friends.

Cons
My 2008 could of had a better blue tooth system. Otherwise, all had been good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good suv"

I've had my SantaFe since 2008. Very few problems over the years. I do wish it had better gas mileage but for the amount of years I've had my car, I'm happy with how it's performed.

Pros
Low maintenance over the years.

Cons
Not the best gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Santa Fe"

I love this vehicle. It's reliable, comfortable and is holding up just fine with 90K miles. I want another (Sport) but this vehicle is still solid!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Santa Fe"

still love it after all these years! A couple of times, I've had a problem starting it. Turned out to be my fault...

Pros
I like some of the added features on the new models. Someday... My car is usually the one we take on trips. Comfortable, plenty of space for passengers, and usually enough room for luggage (a couple times we had to repack).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 253 in total