Style image original

2005
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

94 Reviews

Latest review 14 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"excellent value and ride for money"

Excellent value and comfort. Sensible pricing. Had this car for over 10yrs and have very little problems. it has good functionality and quite reliable. I will be looking to get another one soon. thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best vehicles owned."

Overall, this is an excellent rating for the 2005 Hyundai's Santa Fe. So it's highly recommended for performance, reliability, body, 4-wheel during inclement weather traversing up and down roads. My vehicle is still a favorite among other small SUVs.

Pros
Like the feeling of being seated higher up in heated seats when cold, plus other features. Also being able to observe better ahead.

Cons
Would like to see an overhead support hold for driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping this car maintained"

This vehicle is over twelve years old, oil changes, tire rotation has been a blessing. Taking this vehicle to the dealership has proven after 12200 it will continue to run in excellent shape. Will return

Pros
Will purchase again

Cons
Never had a Major problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Very reliable vehicle. Good gas mileage. Easy to drive and good amount of space. Very comfortable interior steering wheel is adjustable. Controls location great. Had it since 2005 never had todo any major work done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable SUV"

Initially bought this vehicle for my wife after having done a lot of research on dependability and safety. Purchased this as a used one owner vehicle from a dealership. Initial owner had performed all maintenance and after having owned it for the last 7+ years it has performed flawlessly and has needed only basic maintenance. Would definitely consider this vehicle again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's reliable."

This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It's nearing 100,000 miles and l3 years without any needs beyond scheduled servicing. When I bought it I had hoped it would last as long as I was alive and fit to drive, and I haven't been disappointed.

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
Some wind noise and the gas mileage is only so-so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

I have had his car for over 12 years and I only have to do maintenance for keeping it on the road. Very good car!!!. The car's performance has been excellent and is a family vehicle. I will buy another Santa Fe when the time comes

Pros
good performance in general

Cons
it's an old car and needs more security features and updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."

My 2005 Santa Fe was an excellent choice when I first bought it in 2005. It has given me great driving, and it has not given me any problems since the one I had while visiting in this area...Am I a Hyundai for life, you bet I am....I own a 2010 Sonata and it has also given me great driving.....you need to buy Hyundai to see what great vehicles they are.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a great little suv"

I love this little suv , it handles well and is very comfortable . I take senior citizens around in it and they have no trouble getting in or out of it. The interior is very roomy and comfortable as well , love the visibility as too . This is a very comfortable suv that acts like a car . I would love to be able to afford a new one . The only thing that is troublesome is that I am at 155,00.00 miles and am having to have some major repairs like the air compressor / idol / tension arm / radiator / some very large ticket items and I was hoping it would last a few more miles before needing all of these things . Don't get me wrong I love this little suv but the repairs now are not as much fun . If I could get a really good deal on another used one I would be really interested in that for sure.

Pros
It is very comfortable , I like the dimensions very much . Small yet very roomy . I also like it's profile sits up high but is not hard to get in and out of . Handles wonderfully , just like a car . I wish I could afford a brand new one

Cons
I am at 156,00 and am starting to have some serious repairs like the tension arm / idoler / radiator / air compressor .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An oldie but a goodie. "

Yes, I know my car is getting on in years. 2005 was a while ago. So far. Though, no major issues. Granted it is fairly low miles(<80,000) but still comfortable and looks great. Runs very well with regular maintenance.

Pros
Well designed interior

Cons
Probably won’t last forever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best, most reliable cars I've ever owned."

"Ditto"

Pros
Reliable car at reasonable price. Serviced only by the dealer. Still runs great.

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car"

I love my car if you keep your car serviced it will serve you well.

Pros
Good

Cons
Will need care

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable"

I have had my vehicle for twelve years. I have kept up the service and it has been a great vehicle. When I'm ready to get another vehicle I will definitely come back here.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Light interior I don't care for I have a dog.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sta Fe "

This vehicle has been with me for almost 12 years. I have taken cRe of the normal maintenance and never had any problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best purchase ever."

This car has 140,000 miles driven and has never had any issues. Will buy another Santa Fe

Pros
Very reliable in winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I have had this car now for 11 years almost 12, have changed out 2 sensors and AC Compressor. And all the regular maintenance that is required for any car. I will be back when I need another car. Love the style of this one, all the new ones look like every other car on the road. What happened to making your cars stand out on the road. Do Not like that the new Santa Fe looks like the Chevy SUV.

Pros
Love this car. Everything is great, a little to much plastic on the inside for me.

Cons
The noise of the sun roof when open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"

I loved my Santa Fe I gave it to my Godson, good running condition I always only let Hyundai service the truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 Santa Fe"

Excellent multi purpose SUV

Pros
Does everything you expect from this range of vehicles. Has all the extras already built in

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome SUV"

Has been a dependable, good looking vehicle for 12 years, 160,000 miles so far without major problems. Love it!!!!

Pros
Excellent worry free vehicle for reasonable price

Cons
Lot of wind noise, surely some could be reduced......probably has with newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

I love my Santa Fe.

Pros
Just like the way it looks and feel very comfortable driving it. It is a 2005, garage kept and always serviced at Bowser.

Cons
None for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 94 in total