Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(126 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(126 Reviews)

PB
Patrick B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Love this car.

I drive mine daily, she's very peppy! She's got 224,000+ miles ,3.5 V6 & trans axle just replaced. I think the replacements were economically wise. She'll go forever. I like her styling and color. I'm one happy camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Carol G.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

Best of my ability

Am still getting used to the Santa Fe. In October 2020 I had a 2001 Toyota Rav 4 since Dec. 2009. A lady driving a full size p/u ran a stop sign and hit me broadside and destroyed my car. I bought the Santa Fe from a friend and am still getting it back up in the good shape my Rav was in. As time goes on I know I will get better at knowing it. It is bigger than my Rav in every way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TY
gravatar
THEODORE Y.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Mr Theodore Young

It’s been reliable and good for me I’ve driven it to the Grand Canyon use it for Lyft and Door Dash drive it back and forth to school as well, the truck has done well for its age, I would buy another one maybe a little newer than this. Like a 2010 or 2015 definitely depending on the price of course I’ve owned a Elantra and accent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Clarissa M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

alot of issues

I was hesitant to switch from my Chevy Cobalt to an SUV due to the size of the engine. I have grown attached to the comfort in space having an suv as I have many very large dogs. My Cobalt was much newer so it had little to no issues ever (except that recall on the engine switch). At first there were accelerator issues due to the spark plugs (I was told), then the windows stopped working, the sunroof got stuck open, the a/c went out, the power steering pump and line went bad and needed replaced and now I am told there is a (small) hole in the gas tank. Sigh. I don't know but that seems like too many issues for an suv that has under 150,000 miles on it and is driven less than 100 miles a month. It is 15 years old though. I am a little disappointed that the cost of all these repairs is more than TRIPLE the value of the suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Old Die Hard

It was Innovative in 05 and it's still pretty nice I bought it for my wife and now her car has been repaired from a accident and I now it is my car. I would buy another Santa Fe as soon as this one lives its full life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sandra W.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

Best SUV Ever

So glad I bought my Hyundai Santa Fe it has been the most dependable and low maintenance vehicle ever. Thanks for building a great SUV They seem to strive to make their customers happy and their vehicles well serviced alway will to explain each and every step they have done or service your vehicle could use. They are pleasant and don’t pressure you at all. Make you feel comfortable and glad you brought your vehicle to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Samuel K.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Verified Review

2005 Hundai Santa Fe

It's tough to review a car that is over 14 years old, but I will. I just had to take it in for a tune up; I think it should have been done at 90 or 100 thousand miles...we have 114,000 miles on the car. I had an issue with the service department, but the car itself has been as reliable as the sun rising and setting. It is one of our three Hyundais (1986 Excel GL, and 2008 Sonata that we gave to our grandson) that we have owned. It continues to give great service and I know I can count on it to start up every day and take me where I need to go. Even when it recently had two ignition packs going bad (two cylinders misfiring), the car still ran like a champ. It still looks good (not too much change in body styling between 2005 and 2020), is comfortable, and the quality is second to none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Julie T.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

Affordable dependable vehicle. I have my vehicle for 15 years and it has never left me stranded anywhere. I recently had to sink quite a bit of money in to it this year but for the last fifteen years it has been great! I definitely will buy another one well worth the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YW
gravatar
Yvonne W.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

Baby (name of my car)

I bought my 2005 Hyundai new, this is the BEST car I have EVER bought. If I buy a new vehicle it will e a Hyundai, probably a Santa Fe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Marsha C.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Verified Review

Sante Fe rules

I have driven my Sante Fe for 13 years now and have had very little to go wrong. I have enjoyed the ride (on Michelin tire best), comfortable seating, compact yet roomy enough for everything. My only complaint is the fuel mileage. It isn't bad just not great. Highway mileage is the best but still less than 30 mpg and this has been from day one. Over the years fuel mileage has been consistant at 18-20 in town and 25-30 highway. For the size of the car mpg should be better, in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
shelby m.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019

Over 300,000 miles and still drive it everyday.

My daughter has a 2005 Santa Fe with over 300,000 miles on it, and she drives it it everyday.! Of course she has replaced a few parts, tires etc. But she regularly has the oil changed and normal maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

We love our new Santa Fe

We are enjoying our new 2019 Santa Fe, there are many great features on the new car and we are having fun with them. This is our 2nd purchase of a Santa Fe, we bought our first one in 2005 and traded it in on the new one. We are aware of how well they drive because of our many years of experience. We appreciate the warranty on the car also, it served us well with the first Santa Fe and we are expecting the same care with our second.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Loretta B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

My Santa Fe

Easy to drive because it is a smaller SUV. We bought it new and have been driving it for 15 yrs. With regular maintenance it should last another 100,000 miles. Thank you Columbia Ford for all the years of service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mark C.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

Great Quality

Our car has just under 170,000 miles. If I was asked to drive to California today, I would not hesitate. The car has been very reliable and has never failed us. I have personally recommended to several friends to at least give Hyundai cars a try. They won't be disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Marilyn C.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2019
Verified Review

Love my Santa Fe

I've had my Santa Fe for 12 years now. I love my Santa Fe! It's running like a dream and if I ever wore to get a new car it would be another Santa Fe. I know the new ones have a lot more bells and whistles than mine but I'm perfectly happy with the one I have. Happy now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

It has served me well for 13 years

I was only able to get the basic model of the Santa Fe and it was perfect. I didn’t need any of the bells and whistles and I was okay with that. But now, I find myself wishing that I will be able to afford a fully loaded SUV, preferably a Kona since I’m from Hawaii! ??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Contessa B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2018
Verified Review

Overall a great vehicle

I purchase the Santa Fe because my aunt has one and it drives great. She never complained of any issues other than regular maintenance. My car has 165k miles and it still runs like new. I'm glad I brought it and looking forward to getting 300k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lawrence D.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Verified Review

2005 Santa Fe

My wife and I purchased a new 2004 and 2005 Santa Fe in Albany, New York primarily because of the Hyundai reputation and warranty. Those were the best cars we have ever owned! They have held up extremely well with only normal recommended services and regular oil changes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DORIS M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
Verified Review

Thank you

They did a good job I appreciate the service now I can drive my car without feeling scared thing in the brakes might go out and I appreciate the time to wish they did it what you didn't cause me any delay in work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Julie T.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

I have had my vehicle for 13 years and it has been a great vehicle. I will definitely buy another one. It has only left me stranded one time in 13 years. It is an affordable vehicle. The seats fold down so you can haul a lot of things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 126 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores