Style image original

2005
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

77 Reviews

Latest review 19 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome SUV"

Has been a dependable, good looking vehicle for 12 years, 160,000 miles so far without major problems. Love it!!!!

Pros
Excellent worry free vehicle for reasonable price

Cons
Lot of wind noise, surely some could be reduced......probably has with newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

I love my Santa Fe.

Pros
Just like the way it looks and feel very comfortable driving it. It is a 2005, garage kept and always serviced at Bowser.

Cons
None for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Very reliable car, I had it for 12 Years and would like to buy another in the future !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Baby"

Best car I ever bought, if possible I would buy another one just like "Baby"

Pros
Reliable

Cons
no temp reading

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!"

I've had my Hyundai Santa Fe for 12 years. I love her so much I don't want a new vehicle. She has over 227,000 miles and she keeps taking care of me! Good road clearance for snow, great stability and sooooo easy to drive. Best SUV ever!

Pros
Road clearance Easy handling Quick turn stability Comfort and leg room

Cons
Blower fan switch goes out frequently...design flaw?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"@ 12 Years Still Going Strong"

I have had my Santa Fe since 2005. I had bought it brand new. Twelve years later, as in flash forward to right now, it is still going strong at more than 160K miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car ever."

The best car ever. It is a 2005 and I have never had a problem or service issue with it. The only bad thing I would say is that it doesn't get good gas mileage. Alway 15miles to the gal. Never more, never less. I think it should be more.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
poor gas mileage, poor lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Great Buy"

This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had. I bought it in 2005 and have put very little money into it with the exception of oil, tires and break adjustments. It has 113,000 miles on it and nothing that I can see will prevent it from going another 113. The 10-year warranty was a deciding factor. It was wise of Hyundai to offer that, because in the time I have had the Santa Fe, I only used the warranty once and that was for a very minor issue.

Pros
Turn the ignition and it goes.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great deal and still runs well"

Excellent and affordable service

Pros
Great all-around car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Better MPG "

Offers more than I needed!

Pros
AWD

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"joe's"

best I ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Mote than likely will buy another!

Pros
Very reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

Dependable, affordable, comfortable

Pros
Affordable dependable comfortable

Cons
It's getting old and need a new one soon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

I have had 2 Santa Fe's, both from Hyundai of Everett, and they have both been great vehicles. I will most likely be buying another Sante Fe next year.

Pros
It rides like a car and is very comfortable. It is reliable

Cons
I have no cons to report

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Choice"

We made a good choice when we got this car twelve years ago. Over 150,000 miles in a rural area and it is still a great ride. Have had the expected expenses recently to maintain the brakes, struts and timing chain but feel it will be worth it. The body is still in great shape.

Pros
All Wheel Drive; cargo space; great engine; comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa fe review"

although my car is a 2005 I have been extremely pleased with the pick-up and the 4WD especially

Pros
very responsive 4wd always reliable

Cons
had several issues with battery not holding charge - perhaps due to demands of security system; ac has worked intermittently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa Fe with a V-6 my kind of car"

All and All good to the store or down road Santa Fa What more can I say But Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 Santa Fe best SUV in its class"

Great little vehicle. Gets around really well in snow up to 1 foot deep. great traction in rainy roads,very few mechanical issues.

Pros
Good gas mileage seats four comfortably easy fold down rear seats. best used vehicle in its class to buy have owned the vehicle for 10 years I always have offers to buy this one.

Cons
Timing belt needs to be changed at 60000, I recommend doing that. I got what I was hoping for in this vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My SUV"

I have LOVED this vehicle! I am the original owner and it has been very reliable and so far. I have 179,000 miles on it. Will drive it till it goes to "sleep" forever. This is the best!

Pros
Well built.

Cons
Paint on outside mirrors didn't wear well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent for my wife and easy on maintence"

It serve our need in a very trying time

Pros
Good for my Wife and I just like the warranty 100000 mile

Cons
it had a bad horn and a/c. but no one able to help

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total