Style image original

2005
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

72 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"@ 12 Years Still Going Strong"

I have had my Santa Fe since 2005. I had bought it brand new. Twelve years later, as in flash forward to right now, it is still going strong at more than 160K miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car ever."

The best car ever. It is a 2005 and I have never had a problem or service issue with it. The only bad thing I would say is that it doesn't get good gas mileage. Alway 15miles to the gal. Never more, never less. I think it should be more.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
poor gas mileage, poor lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Great Buy"

This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had. I bought it in 2005 and have put very little money into it with the exception of oil, tires and break adjustments. It has 113,000 miles on it and nothing that I can see will prevent it from going another 113. The 10-year warranty was a deciding factor. It was wise of Hyundai to offer that, because in the time I have had the Santa Fe, I only used the warranty once and that was for a very minor issue.

Pros
Turn the ignition and it goes.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great deal and still runs well"

Excellent and affordable service

Pros
Great all-around car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Better MPG "

Offers more than I needed!

Pros
AWD

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"joe's"

best I ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Mote than likely will buy another!

Pros
Very reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

Dependable, affordable, comfortable

Pros
Affordable dependable comfortable

Cons
It's getting old and need a new one soon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

I have had 2 Santa Fe's, both from Hyundai of Everett, and they have both been great vehicles. I will most likely be buying another Sante Fe next year.

Pros
It rides like a car and is very comfortable. It is reliable

Cons
I have no cons to report

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Choice"

We made a good choice when we got this car twelve years ago. Over 150,000 miles in a rural area and it is still a great ride. Have had the expected expenses recently to maintain the brakes, struts and timing chain but feel it will be worth it. The body is still in great shape.

Pros
All Wheel Drive; cargo space; great engine; comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa fe review"

although my car is a 2005 I have been extremely pleased with the pick-up and the 4WD especially

Pros
very responsive 4wd always reliable

Cons
had several issues with battery not holding charge - perhaps due to demands of security system; ac has worked intermittently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa Fe with a V-6 my kind of car"

All and All good to the store or down road Santa Fa What more can I say But Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 Santa Fe best SUV in its class"

Great little vehicle. Gets around really well in snow up to 1 foot deep. great traction in rainy roads,very few mechanical issues.

Pros
Good gas mileage seats four comfortably easy fold down rear seats. best used vehicle in its class to buy have owned the vehicle for 10 years I always have offers to buy this one.

Cons
Timing belt needs to be changed at 60000, I recommend doing that. I got what I was hoping for in this vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My SUV"

I have LOVED this vehicle! I am the original owner and it has been very reliable and so far. I have 179,000 miles on it. Will drive it till it goes to "sleep" forever. This is the best!

Pros
Well built.

Cons
Paint on outside mirrors didn't wear well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent for my wife and easy on maintence"

It serve our need in a very trying time

Pros
Good for my Wife and I just like the warranty 100000 mile

Cons
it had a bad horn and a/c. but no one able to help

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe SUV"

I bought my Santa Fe SUV in Nov 2005 and still have it to this day with 223 plus miles and still runs great.

Pros
Very well made as have never had it towed at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe want can I say !!!"

Loved this SUV the moment I saw it at the dealer ! Best car I ever bought ! After12 years I still feel the same. When I decide to purchase my next car it will most definitely be the Santa Fe !!!

Pros
Plenty of room ,great ride,I can go on and on

Cons
Paint around back do Windows pealed and is now rusted .back seat seat belt clip broken will not stay in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 Santa Fe "

Great 2005 Santa Fe still enjoy driving.

Pros
I have a 2005 Santa Fe and I still enjoy driving it. I have 90,000 miles on it and it still rides great. Always bring in for all of my service. Enjoy the style of the 2005 very roomie.

Cons
Can't say that I have any have always enjoyed my Santa Fe and have had no major issues with it only the normal service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle"

I have had my Hyundai for 12 years it has been very dependable vehicle until just recently. I will definitely get another one when I decide to buy.

Pros
Dependabl

Cons
I don't like the color of the interior I prefer darker colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"willia b"

I have been very pleased with this vehicle. And I will purchase another Hyundai santa fe or tucson

Pros
handles well, very sturdy on the highway, easy to drive and comfortable, lots of room and storage space

Cons
seems not to have great gas mileage - but not bad overall, brakes on this year seem to be an issue and have noticed that the same year - given 1 or 2 years rust in the exact same spot on the driver side rear quarter panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 72 in total