2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

372 Reviews

Latest review about 14 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
Demetrice L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Customer satisfaction
I purchased my vehicle used and was skeptical at first because I thought I am buying someone else's problem but I was wrong. This vehicle performance outstandingly well. It is great on gas, smooth ride, and has some get up to it. I regret that choose the color white because I see so many on the road and I wished I could get mine painted pink.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Randolph S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
I love my Santa Fe Limited
Comfortable. Plenty of power. Lots of room. Love the leather seats and seat heaters in the front and the power windows, brakes and steering. Love my sun roof. It is tall enough to see better on the road and small enough to be able to easily park it. I've had almost no serious problems with it in 100,000 miles. I expect it will do well for another 100,000. Sound system is great. What can I say. I love it. oh, I get around 19 mpg in town and up to 25 mpg on the road.

Pros
Comfort, size, reliability, maintenance costs, features

Cons
mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Best car I have owned
I have never had any reason to look for another vehicle after I purchased this one. It has only required service for new parts once in the less than 10 years I have owned it. Drives very well and is comfortable.

Pros
Very comfortable drive and I have driven in many times on 9 hour trips and not felt like I needed to look for a better ride.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
We love our Santa Fe
We have owned our Santa Fe for 9 years and have enjoyed this SUV from day one. We have taken it on countless road trips and never had a problem. We love the Satellite radio and everything else about it from the handling to the color (dark cherry). A car used to be something to get us from point A to point B, but we enjoy our Santa Fe every mile of the way. And with the industry’s best warranty we have the peace of mind knowing our SUV is reliable without any unexpected expenses. We are already looking forward to our trip up the California coast this summer!

Pros
When we purchased our Santa Fe our 2 children were still living at home and it was the perfect size for our family. Now we enjoy it whether it is just the two of us or traveling with friends. After 9 years it still looks and handles like new.

Cons
Naturally it does not have some of the newer features like a backup camera or lane assist. But hey, my Hyundai Sonata is 14 years old and I am not ready to trade that car in either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Luann H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Both my sister and I have 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe's. Everytime we get in them they still feel like new cars. They drive like new cars. I did have one problem in all the years Ive had, and Hyundai made it good. If I ever buy another car it wil be another Santa Fe. Love the SUV feel. Not low to ground. Wonderful car. Best Ive ever had.

Pros
All pros for me. Lots of get up and go. Comfortable. Easy to drive.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jeffery U.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2018
Santa fe
Great SUV for the price, fun to drive, reliable, lots of cargo room, decent mileage, taken on several driving trips, comfortable seats, easy to handle, acceleration decent on open road. Always recommending brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paula M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Great SUV
Awesome vehicle been having for 4yrs no issues,the staff is really nice an courteous would recommend its worth it and the vehicle's are worth the buy. I give North Freeway Hyundai a big thumps up! keep up the Good Work

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Over time the paint starts to peel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EVELYN F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018
A vehicle for family use.
This vehicle has been faily dependable. Unfortunately the designers do not take into consideration the location of certain switches and sensors , that northern states is a nightmare (salt damage). The undercarriage looks pretty good but the safety switches and sensors really are not environment friendly.

Pros
The all wheel has been great.

Cons
The paint on this vehicle is peeling. The local Hyundai dealer informed me at 38,000 that I needed to report this before 36,000 mi. It was something that I would have to live with.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Great Warranty
There were some issues early on that were handled under warranty. The 100,000 mile warranty was way above other vehicles I looked at. The car now has 185,000 miles and is starting to develop drive train issues but is still less costly to keep on the road than the last vehicle I drove that far.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
have been very pleased with our Santa Fe, only minor repairs & service needed periodically, take several trips to Wisconsin to see family, very comfortable & relaxing trips, great for driving around town & on short trips as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beverly R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Sante Fe, it is reliable, comfortable and convenient. I hardly have any engine problems or need work on it. I keep my maintenance schedule and appointments. It handles and drives so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
Wonderful car!
I have had my Santa Fe V-6 since 2009, and have loved it the whole time. I especially love the adjustable driver's seat and the lumbar adjustment also. I ordered that special and it was the best choice ever. The only thing better would be to have it on the passenger seat also. I have had no trouble with the car to speak of. I also like the rack and pinion steering--drives like a sports car.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michelle W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Great vehicle
Only one recall on it, that was taken care of quickly since I've owned my SUV. Fair has milage for the type of vehicle the santa fe is. Great used extended warranty. I look forward when the time comes at getting another santa fe or some thing similar.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is the first car I truly enjoy having. So much so I named her Clara Mae, my Santa Fe! Never had an issue with it, and make sure we get the necessary services on it. We have almost 200,000 miles on it, and it still runs very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emilio S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great Vehical
The purchase of this vehicle was the right decission. It's built well, very comfortable ride and reliable. The car has great acceleration which helps with getting on the freeway. The interior looks clean in the way that it is designed.

Pros
Many standard features for the price.

Cons
None that I can think of at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marilyn W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Santa Fe 2009
I now have my third Santa Fe. I really like this 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe. It is comfortable, reliable, good looking, and roomy. I have 177,000 miles on this one and it will probably go well beyond 200,000. I will still be driving it for sure. I also have a 2017 Santa Fe Sport that we use only for travel to another state and beyond. It is a bit smaller, but has enough room for us.

Pros
Comfortable, safe, good looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
Patsy U.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought my Santa Fe new at Bergstrom and had a pleasant experience. Since then i have continued to drive and enjoy my Santa Fe with little repairs needed. I take my SUV back to Bergstrom for regular maintenance service. Always have had pleasant experience. The service department is friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I get lots of compliments on my Hyundai and love the dark cherry red.

Pros
Easy to drive, comfortable, looks good.
Love the dark cherry.

Cons
A couple of blind spots around wind shield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathy C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Taliaferro
Our 2009 Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for us. The size gives us plenty of room and it is a comfortable vehicle that handles well and gets good gas mileage. We had always driven Jeep Grand Cherokees in the past, and bought the Santa Fe to try something different. The vehicle is well made, has given us good service, and we love the sunroof. It now has 113,000 miles, and we plan to keep our Santa Fe as our 2nd car. It is still in fine shape! Hyundai was a good choice for us.

Pros
Perfect size, great reliability and price.

Cons
Only problem was gas vapor complication that would made vehicle difficult to crack after refueling. This occurred after we had passed the 100,000 mile mark.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
James E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
A well built vehicle.
This vehicle has been with me for 9 yrs, and has given A-1 service, and even now, I believe that it can go a lot of more years, While using Dennis to keep it going. Also for nine years, when we had bad weather; no one missed work. Here's a good slogan for Hyundai, it's what we use to say in the army. (DRIVE ON). Thank you,

Pros
Dependable: for all 9 yrs.

Cons
For that year and model none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Denise N.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
My second Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe , very comfortable ride and has enough room for everyday life. I have a pontoon boat and have no problem pulling it. Also on long rides 5 adults don’t have that cramped feeling and it’s a pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 372 in total