Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

262 Reviews

Latest review about 1 hour ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What makes this vehicle so great"

Outstanding reliability & comfort
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Sport"

The lunar module didn't have as many gadgets as this car does. So far it has been great to operate.

Pros
Too many pros to put all of them down.

Cons
So far there is no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wow what a great SUV"

My Santa Fe has been awesome tires and oil and at 155,000 miles it's still running strong thanks to Browns Hyundai in Manassas Va

Pros
Plows through snow like a champ

Cons
AWD does eat up the gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

It is an excellent vehicle. Very dependable in all situations. Comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe review"

We have had the Santa Fe since 2010. It has been a superb vehicle for the money. It does everything we have asked it to do. It's as comfortable as a sedan (we also own a sonata) and the ride is excellent. This is true so much so that we are taking it instead of the Sonata on a 2000 mile road trip.

Pros
comfort reliability size of cabin convenience of information on dashboard

Cons
mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great functional vehicle"

I'm so glad that I decided to go with the Santa Fe. It is a very functional and practical vehicle. I never knew that I would enjoy driving an SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Vehicle"

I have enjoyed driving my 2009 Santa Fe. It handles great in snow and on wet roads. The space inside is nice too. With the seats down I was able to haul a twin set of mattresses! You wouldn't think so by just looking at the vehicle. It would be nice if the side mirrors would have turn signal lights and the turn signals on the rear of the vehicle were easier to see by people behind you. I have almost been rear-ended several times because the turn signal light is too far to the side of the vehicle for people to see.

Cons
The front seats need to be about 2" deeper so there is more support for the upper leg. The seat hits my legs in the middle of my thighs and causes discomfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mid Sized SUV "

My 2009 Santa Fe has 117K miles and I expect to keep driving it for many more years to come. Following the maintenance schedule is easy and really prolongs the life of the vehicle. Very please with my car and hope to get another when it is time. I would like to get better fuel economy; perhaps in the next model.

Pros
Fits 5 adults, fun to drive, roomy leather interior. Holds all my stuff.

Cons
Sound system needed to be replaced after 7 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are friendly advising the vehicle conditions for the future works needed."

They are friendly advising the vehicle conditions for the future works needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2nd Santa Fe"

This is our 2nd Santa Fe and my wife, who does most of the driving, really enjoys driving them. She likes being a little higher in a vehicle so she can see more of the road. And we have never had any problems with snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Need a dependable car - think and buy Hyundai"

I've had my Hyundai for 8yrs. In that time, I've only had 2 repairs. With routine maintence, my car looks brand new.. If your looking for a good looking dependable, gas saving car look no further than Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV - For Life!"

I love mine! It has given my family and I a great ride. I am ready to buy another one soon if the price is right:🤗

Pros
Great overall SUV with a reasonable price!

Cons
It is not free:)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Santa Fe"

Other than a recall for a head gasket leak and the plug which hold down the carpet on the drivers side floor, the car has been performing very well. I only have 62 thousand miles and hope to get three times that amount from it.

Pros
Tremendous service

Cons
Oil leak recall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

Love my truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

I like my Santa Fe a lot. It is the right size for me and has not required much maintenance up to now.

Cons
I hate the blue tooth in this car. I look forward to getting the current safety features on my next car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is reliable"

I have a 2009 Sante Fe, it have been a reliable vehicle

Pros
haven't gave me any big problem

Cons
don't have a step up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good quality vehicle "

The overall quality of the Santa Fe is good but the roads in Pa are terrible along with the very corrosive deicing compounds have taken their toll particularly on the right side of the vehicle; this alone is my only gripe about the vehicle which is no fault of Hyundai. Hyundai could do more along the anticorrosion protection.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic "

This is my 2nd Hyundai SUV and it is fantastic! I'm almost 100% certain we will be getting another Santa Fe again when it's time to get a new one. The Warranty is great and the cost of maintenance won't break the bank.

Pros
Handles very well in snow!

Cons
Road noise. If the newer models are more sound proof, that would be a plus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my car. I know it's a 2009 but I still love the way it drives and it had held up great. My next car will be a newer version

Pros
Looks great inside and out still! It's 8years old plus I drive 2 kids around in it all day and the seats all but the drivers are in almost perfic condition! That is quality!

Cons
It's a 2009 so no Bluetooth ☹️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I have owned a 2001, 2007 and this 2009. All great cars with no issues. We also owned a Sonota and a Tiburon. I love the amount of space I have. Good power for mountain driving with a high level of comfort. I wouldn't own any other car.

Pros
Really a great all round SUV. Lots of engine power and interior space. Comes equipped with great options.

Cons
Not great on MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 262 in total