Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

325 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had to have another one "

I purchased my first Santa Fe in 2005 I wanted to upgrade to a newer model with all the luxury features that I wanted. I will buy another one and that will make my third one when I do. 2018 is a yes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"dependable"

My Hyundai Santa Fe has been very dependable with no problems at all. It handles well and rides good on the highway. The mileage is comparable to other SUV's and I love the exterior color (Dark Cherry).

Pros
Exterior color Handles well Dependable

Cons
GPS is not easy enough to operate. I do not like black interior, but prefer lighter colors such as grey or tan. They do not show every little thing that comes into the car. The seats should be more supportive of the back and the headrest is at an uncomfortable angle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Review"

We are very pleased with the engine and drive train and have been basically trouble free. However, we have hated the ride since our purchase. The dealer has been unable to correct our problems. During the cold winter months there is not enough heat flow to the passenger side floor. My wife's feet stay cold and uncomfortable. Also, There is not enough heat to the rear seats resulting in passengers feet getting cold. The problem is not enough heat and cooling through the side door vents. The other problem is that the paint started chipping and peeling on the hood and front about 4 years ago and is still cracking and peeling. I have noticed from other Hyundai Santa Fe owners that this is a common defect with some models. My wife and I will not purchase another new Santa Fe unless these problems are corrected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Completely satisfied We particlularly like high stance so to see traffic ahead. We use the seat heaters many mornings and this feature is not available on many cars. The sunroof is very enjoyable on many days.

Pros
Sits up high. Good fuel economy. Great seat heaters and sun roof

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle!"

My 2009 Santa Fe just hit the milestone marker of 121000 and I know it has many more miles to give me! Best vehicle that I have ever owned!

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, roomy in the front seats but the back seat is a little short for long legs, and it can handle hauling lots of gardening supplies of dirt, mulch, plants, fertilizer, etc.

Cons
When the warranty ends :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

This has be n a great car except for Gas Mileage9

Pros
Reliable, good to drive

Cons
Gas mileage, vendor installed radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Overview"

Over the years we have purchased the Santa Fe (two) for its value, design, fuel economy, and standard features. The vehicle warranty is above the industry standard with the company standing behind its product for 10 years. The dealership's management and staff are second to none and entice customers to return for service and expertise in sales.

Pros
Outstanding vehicle for the money Well designed Great Fuel Economy Available standard features Vehicle Warranty

Cons
Interior noise is louder than older models The ride could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

This is a great car

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Santa Fe"

Vehicle is great never had any problems other than regular repairs brakes other routine wear and tear

Pros
Great over all vehicle

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle"

Like vehicle very well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

I love it . It handles very nice. And I am a small person so the added height of the car, I can see much better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned"

I purchased my Santa Fe in September 2009 fm Gregory Hyundai. Over the last nine years it has served me and my family above my expectations. With 134,000 MILES of driving it, I can honestly say it is the best auto I have ever had. The manufacturer, coupled with Gregory service department, have maintained this auto with only minor repairs and given me confidence in the Hyundai Brand. A SINCERE THANK YOU TO BOTH.!!

Pros
VERY SATISFIED ALL AROUND.

Cons
When are you going to make a pick up truck???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

My Santa Fe is a2009, purchased by my late husband just s month before he was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. He drove the car home from the dealer and never drove it again.

Pros
What else can I say, it’s great I’m thinking of a new Sport.

Cons
None I said I love it, I wish it had auto open & close lift gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love love love love love my Santa Fe!"

I bought it brand new when we were expecting my son. I have a Tiberon prior to the Santa Fe. I knew what I wanted and definately got it with this car. I have very few problems and maintenance on it at Beckley Hyundai is always fantastic! I will never buy another make of car. #AlwaysHyundai

Pros
Big enough to not feel like an ant but still hauls a crew and their stuff. Reliability is the main thing!

Cons
Light colored upholstery but seat covers or scotch guard fixes that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, Dependable Vehicle"

My Hyundai Santa Fe is a wonderful vehicle. The Santa Fe has been an extremely dependable, and trouble free vehicle. It has been mechanically sound and I believe it is carefully and thoughtfully engineered. The warranty that Hyundai provides for the vehicle is great and gives total peace of mind. I would buy another Hyundai Sante Fe when it is time for another vehicle.

Pros
Dependable; Great warranty, Excellent Engineering; Fun to drive; Great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little SUV that's bigger inside than it looks to be."

Our auto mechanic suggested we test drive a Hyundai. We loved the Santa Fe and it has been a good fit for our family. Our Santa Fe has held up remarkably well. We think it rides comfortably and safely with all the safety features built in. We are vendors at markets around Texas and are able to pack all we need, including our wares for sale, in our Santa Fe. It's packed tightly, but it all fits! It is a well-made and well-fitted vehicle. We've really enjoyed owning it.

Pros
Everything fits well in the car.

Cons
We have a glitch in the electrical system. Occasionally the air conditioner and/or the radio will come on for no reason, Of course, it never happened when we took it in for evaluation, so we don't know why it happens. Its not horrible, just annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Had some small problems"

I don't things in the car like to eat a motor and other things that went bad
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Sante Fe"

Love my car. Will never own anything else but a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Santa Fe"

I own 2 2009 Santa Fe limited. Obviously happy with the first. Was looking for a truck and came by my 2nd. I couldn't pass it up. They were both 1 owner clean carfax with great history. May buy a new one next time. I'm 70 and have owned over 30 cars with no particular brand loyalty. Some other family members have other Hyundai vehicles and are just as satisfied as I am. I would rank Hyundai at the top of my list.

Pros
Genuine Hyundai parts can be found at reasonable prices if you look. DIY stuff can be done with the aid of the internet. (ie YOUTUBE, EBAY) and a scan tool.

Cons
Pricey if you buy parts through dealer, or have dealer repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommended "

I have a 2009 I love my SUV never gave me any issues. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a vehicle that would last them a life time.

Pros
No majors issues in my 4 yrs of owning vehicle

Cons
The paint start to chip after 2 yrs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 325 in total