Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

310 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Sante Fe"

Love my car. Will never own anything else but a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Santa Fe"

I own 2 2009 Santa Fe limited. Obviously happy with the first. Was looking for a truck and came by my 2nd. I couldn't pass it up. They were both 1 owner clean carfax with great history. May buy a new one next time. I'm 70 and have owned over 30 cars with no particular brand loyalty. Some other family members have other Hyundai vehicles and are just as satisfied as I am. I would rank Hyundai at the top of my list.

Pros
Genuine Hyundai parts can be found at reasonable prices if you look. DIY stuff can be done with the aid of the internet. (ie YOUTUBE, EBAY) and a scan tool.

Cons
Pricey if you buy parts through dealer, or have dealer repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommended "

I have a 2009 I love my SUV never gave me any issues. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a vehicle that would last them a life time.

Pros
No majors issues in my 4 yrs of owning vehicle

Cons
The paint start to chip after 2 yrs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Sante Fe"

Runs good

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
CD player doesn’t work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe SUV"

Excellent vehicle. Bought new at this dealer. Considering getting a new 2017 or 2018 soon.

Pros
Great value, great style and great performance. With fingers crossed no major mechanical issues so far. Will definitely consider another Santa Fe limited for my next purchase from Valley Hyundai.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Santa Fe and still love it!"

Thought about trading up for a newer model Santa Fe but changed my mind and decided since there is nothing wrong with this vehicle and has never been anything wrong - I hope to drive it until they take my driver's license away!

Pros
I've had 2 Santa Fe's - First one someone ran into me and totaled it. I was safe and unharmed. Driving my 2nd Santa Fe and never had any trouble with it. Friends of mine had a head on collision in their Santa Fe and should have died in that wreck but lived to tell about it. So definitely a very safe vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Fourth Son!"

I got my Santa Fe in 2009 and it became another "son" to me and I named him Leroy. Love Leroy and looking forward to getting the 8 passenger model in time.

Pros
Reliable Low maintenance Great interior details Easy to drive

Cons
The interior leather on the door wrinkled fast due to sun damage I believe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very pleased with most everything. Surprised at needing a new starter at 44,000 miles"

Overall, good.

Pros
Great value for the price

Cons
Starter replacement not covered at only 44,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "

I Love this car. I purchased it certified preowned. My next purchase will brand new.

Pros
Dependable and stylish

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my SantaFe"

I’ve loved driving my SantaFe! It hasn’t given my much problems except I wish it had all wheel drive. I was stuck in the snow (2017 Jan) But overall it’s been an amazing vehicle! I love my optional 3 row seating - have driven many people in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Will be a Repeat customer"

I would definitely buy another Santa Fe. Was a little unsure buying a Hyundai but I've had no major repair in 5 years! Still looks great. I get asked if my vehicle was recently purchased.

Pros
Roomy, has nice features that you want; good trunk space

Cons
Could have a little quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

The brand Hyundai is of a great quality, I totally in these vehicles. Comfortable and safe driving in a Hyundai

Pros
Dependable and Confortable, Beautiful design

Cons
Navigation System difficult to update

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeds expectations"

Excellent work and great prices. Excellent customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my car"

love my 2009 santa fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"09"

this Car has been trouble free for 8 yrs10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Comfortable and reliable. I just need a rear camera.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Needs modern safety features, such as rear camera, better lights and extra safety alarm for the sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Santa Fe"

I have been very satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Fe. Bought it brand new and it’s 8 years later and runs great. I love the Dodge Charger but I will be buying another Hyundai Santa Fe in 2018.

Pros
Roomy stylish SUV great gas mileage excellent maintenance warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"santa fe"

excellent truck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"09 Santa Fe"

Has been a great SUV. Great in town and in the East Mountains with snow. Would buy a Santa Fe again.

Pros
Great in snow.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2009 Santa Fe"

This car may not win any awards for sexy design, but it has been worry-free, easy to handle, good in ice & snow last winter, with only a few minor recalls that were done while it was being serviced. This car has given me fewer problems than my last 3 cars: a Cadillac Seville, a BMW 320i and a Fiat sedan. It was worth every penny & is still going strong.

Pros
Reliable, the heated seats never fail me (like my Seville--went out TWICE), very easy handling.

Cons
Exterior design seems old-school, could use some pizazz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 310 in total