Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

274 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The first 100,00 Miles"

Our 09 Santa Fe had the equipment we wanted on a "utility" vehicle, and we found the overall design pleasing - inside and out. After eight years of ownership, I've found it to be more reliable than expected and, happily, it still fills our utility vehicle needs. If in the future, we do decide to purchase another SUV, the Santa Fe will be my first consideration. Other SUVs will have to prove that deliver a better long-term value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Like it very much. Would buy again .

Pros
Everything is fine

Cons
Wish in back would go into the floor so there would be more room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"60000 Mile service "

It was expensive , but had to do it. Betsy was very pleasant and friendly to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

great vehicle for the money

Pros
great car my v 6 motor has plenty of power the ride is smooth plenty of room

Cons
needs better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa Fe."

My Santa Fe is very reliable. I have over 168,000 miles on it and expect it to go over 200,000 with no problems. I do keep up on maintenance to insure that this happens.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this vehicle "

I love my Hyundai Santa Fe 2009 v6!! My sister in law had a 2006 v6 with 200,000+ miles on her's and my husband owned a Santa Fe v6 2008 and loves his. Very reliable vehicle with an amazing warranty! If you in the market for a new or used sport utility do yourself a favor and checkout this one!

Pros
Great mileage warranty Great price Reliable Rugged built v6 recommended Like hands free option

Cons
Hate the 2008 wiper design, the wiper fluid can freeze in winter. Door seals around back door can shrink if they get replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Well made vehicle"

Our Santa Fe has been very reliable. We have had no problems at all. It drives and rides very well. It has a good engine and feels very solid. Even though it is 8 yrs old it is a very good looking vehicle.

Pros
Engine and transmission smooth acceleration. Easy to park. Looks great. Great warranty.

Cons
Steering is very quick. Visibility to the rear is not good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Santa Fe"

The only reason I didn't give this vehicle 5 stars is that it doesn't have a rear view camera, and it's a little hard to keep the interior looking great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

Love my Santa Fe! I have had it for nine years without any problems. My only expense has been usual maintenance. Drives well, rides well, lost of pep.

Pros
Already covered in this review.

Cons
Haven't found them yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car"

good job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sante fe"

Love the way the 2009 was built don't like the newer vehicles they seem like they gotten smaller

Pros
Lotsa room good for road trips great on gas

Cons
The new were the vehicle the smaller the back for storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SANTA FE"

I have owned my Santa Fe going on nine years and I have been very satisfied so far.

Pros
It is the longest I have owned any vehicle due to it's reliability.

Cons
No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What makes this vehicle so great"

Outstanding reliability & comfort
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Sport"

The lunar module didn't have as many gadgets as this car does. So far it has been great to operate.

Pros
Too many pros to put all of them down.

Cons
So far there is no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wow what a great SUV"

My Santa Fe has been awesome tires and oil and at 155,000 miles it's still running strong thanks to Browns Hyundai in Manassas Va

Pros
Plows through snow like a champ

Cons
AWD does eat up the gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

It is an excellent vehicle. Very dependable in all situations. Comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe review"

We have had the Santa Fe since 2010. It has been a superb vehicle for the money. It does everything we have asked it to do. It's as comfortable as a sedan (we also own a sonata) and the ride is excellent. This is true so much so that we are taking it instead of the Sonata on a 2000 mile road trip.

Pros
comfort reliability size of cabin convenience of information on dashboard

Cons
mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great functional vehicle"

I'm so glad that I decided to go with the Santa Fe. It is a very functional and practical vehicle. I never knew that I would enjoy driving an SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Vehicle"

I have enjoyed driving my 2009 Santa Fe. It handles great in snow and on wet roads. The space inside is nice too. With the seats down I was able to haul a twin set of mattresses! You wouldn't think so by just looking at the vehicle. It would be nice if the side mirrors would have turn signal lights and the turn signals on the rear of the vehicle were easier to see by people behind you. I have almost been rear-ended several times because the turn signal light is too far to the side of the vehicle for people to see.

Cons
The front seats need to be about 2" deeper so there is more support for the upper leg. The seat hits my legs in the middle of my thighs and causes discomfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mid Sized SUV "

My 2009 Santa Fe has 117K miles and I expect to keep driving it for many more years to come. Following the maintenance schedule is easy and really prolongs the life of the vehicle. Very please with my car and hope to get another when it is time. I would like to get better fuel economy; perhaps in the next model.

Pros
Fits 5 adults, fun to drive, roomy leather interior. Holds all my stuff.

Cons
Sound system needed to be replaced after 7 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 274 in total