Style image original

2004
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

88 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Dante fe"

the best service I ever had with a vehicle is from Hyundai. You feel safe in any of its models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good old car!"

I have had this car for 14 years now and never owned a car this long but it is still working for me. I've kept up with the regular maintenance and not had any 'big' problems with it. I have had some belts replaced and of course new tires but other than that, nothing I can think of. Now I do not drive much, the car only has 52,000+ miles on it but still with the age it could have had many problems. I do think doing regular maintenance really helps any car and it certainly has proven true with this one.

Pros
Reliable Great Warranties Good in snow

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"NICE VEHICLE"

Enjoy the AWD on this SUV, help a lot during the winter months, like the 3.5L engine, has the extra power when needed. Didn't get all the options with tis SUV, but satisfied for what I have.

Pros
The 3.5L engine, for new models it looks like you have to order the 3.5L for additional cost, and like the AWD, helps in the winter months in MN.

Cons
Gas mileage, not the greatest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Santa Fe"

I have owned this vehicle for 13 years and 107,000 miles and have had very little trouble with it and is the longest time that I've owned the same vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car."

I've owned my 04 Santa Fe since its first 800 miles. It was one of the last four remaining to be sold in the Northwest, and had been used by the dealer some. With good care, it has been very good to me. It may be my last car, I'm 81, as I love driving it, and drive less than before I retired.

Pros
Looks nice; drive well.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've every owned"

I bought this car new in 2004. To date, I've had one small warranty issue regarding seat locks. Other than that, there has been nothing more than routine maintenance. I've followed the manufacturer's recommended maintenance to the letter. The service center sees my car every 3,000 miles for oil changes. It gets a new filter, synthetic oil, and a full check on brakes, alignment, lights, etc each time. I've yet to replace a light, and the brakes lasted 108,000 miles. It never overeats, and is smooth running. This is the best car I've ever owned.

Pros
Smooth and powerful engine. Excellent cruise control, good gas mileage on the highway.

Cons
Driver's seat needs to be able to move rearward another two inches. There isn't much room for feet on cruise control so a bent leg is needed to avoid the accelerator pedal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"

Love hyundais

Pros
Love hyundai

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe "

Love it! Bought it used and have enjoyed it's performance and reliability

Pros
Reliability, gas mileage, comfort, interior space

Cons
Would appreciate a little smoother ride and better low back support for road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"served us well as a family car for 13 years"

have had inspection costs but not many over a long time

Pros
size of back makes it easy to load up

Cons
radio not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle service ever!"

I had my cars since 2004. I brought two of them at the same time and the same kind and color vehicle. The service have been great. They treat me like a new customer every time I come in and It helps me keep the cars I have looking and running great. The service and the warranty is the best. I've been out of pocket very little since 2004. When I get the opportunity, I will purchase again.

Pros
Great handling and warranty! Tight and secure feel while driving.

Cons
None really. Wish I can retrofit it with the new blue tooth system and cameras.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Santa Fe"

My Santa Fe is 13 years old and still going strong. I am close to hitting 100,000 miles and I can say I have been very happy and satisfied with my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my Hyundai"

My Santa Fe is a 2002. I love this car. It has been dependable and low cost maintenance . Plus the service department is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Santa Fe"

Even though we have driven 116,000 miles, we have not encountered any problems. Has been an excellent SUV.

Pros
Excellent design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best vehicle I have ever owned."

I just love my car everything about it is just great. I just can't say enough about it.

Pros
Everything is great about y car.

Cons
Their aren't any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My car is old....It is a 2004 with only 48,000 miles on it but Exeter Automotive is trying to keep it tugging along! "

Hoping we can keep it in good shape for me for a few more years!

Pros
Great

Cons
No cons.......Just an old car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Kara M"

Bought my car in 2004. Love this car but have just about replaced every major part. Still have the original "rattling" in the engine when the engine gets hot though. They would never admit there was a problem. But I love the comfort and drive ability of my car. Have 176,000 miles on it. Radio suck though!!

Pros
Easy driving. Good cargo space. Lots of room for passengers.

Cons
Multiple mechanical problems that Hyundai would not take responsibility for. Center counsel where heater and radio in, the lights keep burning out and I have replaced the blower switch 2 times. Also, the gear shit light burns out fast. These "minor" fixes cost a lot cause you have to remove the panels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sante Fe"

I bought my Hyundai Santa Fe new in 2004. I have 115,000 miles on it, and it still runs and looks like new. I think I'll keep it a few more years, then buy a new one.

Pros
Runs quiet. Reliable. It starts every time I turn the key.

Cons
I would like it to be a bit higher. I like windshields that are more straight up and down. It makes for better visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Blue "

I love my truck it's been with me since it's 5 miles and it will stay with me for ever. It's so reliable and comfortable we have over 200 miles on our meter and still running for more.

Pros
Stylish reliable and affordable

Cons
Paint coat peels off I had to re paint my truck manufacturer must fix this problem I have seen several of them with the same problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A delight to own"

My wife and I loved the 2004 Santa Fe that when I totaled it we went and bought the same model. She loved the way it handled - a small car feel but a large car for everything we need to haul.

Pros
Absolutely, the next car that we will buy will be a Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great reliable car!!!!1010"

Of all the cars in the Hyundai line, My most favorite is the Hyundai Santa Fe. Great spacing, and great car to drive. I wish they would bring back the 4.5 L version, though.

Pros
All

Cons
missing the4.5 L model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 88 in total