Style image original

2004
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

80 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"served us well as a family car for 13 years"

have had inspection costs but not many over a long time

Pros
size of back makes it easy to load up

Cons
radio not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle service ever!"

I had my cars since 2004. I brought two of them at the same time and the same kind and color vehicle. The service have been great. They treat me like a new customer every time I come in and It helps me keep the cars I have looking and running great. The service and the warranty is the best. I've been out of pocket very little since 2004. When I get the opportunity, I will purchase again.

Pros
Great handling and warranty! Tight and secure feel while driving.

Cons
None really. Wish I can retrofit it with the new blue tooth system and cameras.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Santa Fe"

My Santa Fe is 13 years old and still going strong. I am close to hitting 100,000 miles and I can say I have been very happy and satisfied with my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my Hyundai"

My Santa Fe is a 2002. I love this car. It has been dependable and low cost maintenance . Plus the service department is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Santa Fe"

Even though we have driven 116,000 miles, we have not encountered any problems. Has been an excellent SUV.

Pros
Excellent design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best vehicle I have ever owned."

I just love my car everything about it is just great. I just can't say enough about it.

Pros
Everything is great about y car.

Cons
Their aren't any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My car is old....It is a 2004 with only 48,000 miles on it but Exeter Automotive is trying to keep it tugging along! "

Hoping we can keep it in good shape for me for a few more years!

Pros
Great

Cons
No cons.......Just an old car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Kara M"

Bought my car in 2004. Love this car but have just about replaced every major part. Still have the original "rattling" in the engine when the engine gets hot though. They would never admit there was a problem. But I love the comfort and drive ability of my car. Have 176,000 miles on it. Radio suck though!!

Pros
Easy driving. Good cargo space. Lots of room for passengers.

Cons
Multiple mechanical problems that Hyundai would not take responsibility for. Center counsel where heater and radio in, the lights keep burning out and I have replaced the blower switch 2 times. Also, the gear shit light burns out fast. These "minor" fixes cost a lot cause you have to remove the panels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sante Fe"

I bought my Hyundai Santa Fe new in 2004. I have 115,000 miles on it, and it still runs and looks like new. I think I'll keep it a few more years, then buy a new one.

Pros
Runs quiet. Reliable. It starts every time I turn the key.

Cons
I would like it to be a bit higher. I like windshields that are more straight up and down. It makes for better visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Blue "

I love my truck it's been with me since it's 5 miles and it will stay with me for ever. It's so reliable and comfortable we have over 200 miles on our meter and still running for more.

Pros
Stylish reliable and affordable

Cons
Paint coat peels off I had to re paint my truck manufacturer must fix this problem I have seen several of them with the same problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A delight to own"

My wife and I loved the 2004 Santa Fe that when I totaled it we went and bought the same model. She loved the way it handled - a small car feel but a large car for everything we need to haul.

Pros
Absolutely, the next car that we will buy will be a Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great reliable car!!!!1010"

Of all the cars in the Hyundai line, My most favorite is the Hyundai Santa Fe. Great spacing, and great car to drive. I wish they would bring back the 4.5 L version, though.

Pros
All

Cons
missing the4.5 L model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever!"

A 10plus!

Pros
Best car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Santa Fe"

I love my 2004 Santa Fe. Overall- very good. I would love to buy brand new Santa Fe next time.

Pros
Everything are great, except the engine.

Cons
Engine was dead when the mileage was 125,000. We replace new engine. We still love Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still run smooth"

My vehicle still run smooth like a new, few recalls, but they took care of them fast.

Pros
Run smooth,quiet, spacious, sturdy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10"

I love the Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Santa Fe"

We have enjoyed driving and riding in this vechicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my ride!"

My 2004 Santa Fe is the second one I purchased and it has been a pleasure to own and drive these 12 years. I can speak for other vehicle makes but I can say with certainty that with proper and regular maintenance your Hyundai will last many, many years. I have every intention of purchasing another- one of these days. In the meantime I will continue to happily drive my 2004!

Pros
Gas mileage, reliability, large cargo area, headlights can be left on w/o draining battery, passenger room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Ka Oi !!"

I love every thing about it !! Good mileage,lots of room, easy to park & handles sand very well in the trunk !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good review"

Would like the newer version

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 80 in total