2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1759 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Julia S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Delivers as promised
The Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T has excellent safety features and a very useful Heads Up Display. It is about 95% accurate in showing the posted speed limit (only because some posted limits have changed). They were the main reasons for buying the top of the line. The ride is quiet, comfortable, and responsive. Once the controls are learned, they are very ergonomically placed. The sales agent was exceptionally knowledgeable, truthful, punctual, and personable...well trained.

My only wish is that the turbo boost could have quite a bit more PSI. The economy on the highway is actually higher than I recall from the sticker, often 32mpg when traveling posted speeds and easy on the gas. In town we get 24 to 28 depending on stop light synchronization and traffic. One other recommended change is to make the seat go all the way back and down after exiting and shutting the door. Hurts my neck getting into the car when my wife has left it in her #1 position. A brighter backup light for the excellent back up camera & display would be easy & appreciated. A distant 4th recommendation would be to have the ability to program locking/unlocking doors. Almost not worth mentioning recommendation is a better looking grille / wheels / lights. Passenger seat needs to go further back.

Pros
Excellent: safety features, HUD, comfort, handling, quality, ergonomics (once I get inside), cargo, hidden cargo, seating, quietness, visibility, HVAC operation,

Cons
Needs a couple more cup holders, please. Passenger seat needs to go back further. Turbo is ok, but could be ramped up a bit. Very touchy sunroof switch operation. Somehow, a few nearby cars manage to occasionally override my radio station.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARBARA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Good vehicle for the money. Transmission has some problems shifting at low speeds. Acceleration after slowing gives the transmission some problems finding correct gear. Vehicle seems to be reliable. Miss the v-6.

Pros
Styling, ride

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kevin W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Love the power of the Turbo, cringe at fuel economy result when it is used.
I really enjoy my vehicle. It really fits my life style of hauling cargo, towing and ability to make snow and off-road driving very easy - almost too easy that I am losing driving skills in snow and off road - however it is so much safer.

I have found a very exciting characteristic about my vehicle within the topic of fuel economy. The vehicle gets excellent fuel economy when driven at speeds between 40 mph and 55 mph for unimpeded driving periods. Like flat road freeway driving. I have gotten over 32 mpg.

I am an automotive engineer and discovering this exciting characteristic of my vehicle, I am inspired to share an ideas to future vehicle driver control features to improve the fuel economy experience.

Pros
I enjoy the fuzzy MPH needle to express turbo use. This is helpful to determine powertrain design. However it takes concentration to keep the turbo limited during acceleration.

The turbo makes the vehicle fun to drive and provides useful power when demanded. The down side is that the turbo consumes a huge amount of fuel.

Cons
Turbo use consumes large amounts of fuel:
Here is an engineering based suggestions for fuel economy improvement:
* have a drive mode (Operator control) that disengages turbo:
* This could be done during cruse control
* Light accelerator application without cruse.
This mode will give the driver better automated-assist control of fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Beverly L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2020
It is a different drive. It was back alot. I'm not use to a car rolling back. It also hesitates when I mash on the gas padel sometime. The hesitation car get a person killed.
It a nice ride. I'm not sure why you are requiring me to type a minimum amount of characters for a vehicle review summary when I can answer the question with let then 200 characters. Customers should not be forced to complete 200 characters when they can answer with less.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patty B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe SEL 19’
Absolutely love my Santa Fe This is my Best Buy I’ve ever made

Hyundai dealerships are always helpful and answered all my questions with the best of their knowledge

Bought a 2016 Santa Fe when I was 18 and loved it I just turned 21 and traded it in for a 2019 and wow what an upgrade to the modern car! Love the drive the handling and the awd very powerful! Love love love my Hyundai!!!

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Santa Fe
A delightful vehicle .I travel 30,000 plus miles each year.Comfort and ease of handling are high on my priorty list..The only thing I am concerned about is the amount of road noise from the tires resulating to the interior cabin..Each change in the type of highway paving and the different sounds can prevent talking to your passengers in a normal voice..

Pros
One of the best vehicles I've owned

Cons
More insulation from road noise and availability of CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2020
Santa Fe
Love the 2019 Santa Fe. So roomy, lots of head & leg room in the front and back. Very roomy trunk too. Great on gas. The only thing i noticed is you can hear the wind, almost like its coming in the drivers window when on a major hwy like I95. A bit noisy. Love the technology in it too! A lot of safety extras come standard. I Lease

Pros
Safety features, technology, head & leg room in front and back, good on gas.

Cons
can hear wind noise on drivers window when driving fast on hwy like I95.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOANNE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Review of 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. This is all I plan to say so I will hit the "x" key until I satisfy this dumb requirement. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
We like the car. We have two Hyundais. If we didn't like number one there would not have been a number two. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jess C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Santa Fe passes the test!
The best car in my hands so far after driving dozens of the best brand names in 50 years of driving. Santa Fe is the jewel of a car!
I have subjected my Santa to my daily Lyft driving for the lady 7 months and after 40 thousand miles it passes the test!

Pros
Everything is Pro

Cons
I haven’t found no Cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pascal G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
I love it
I love this vehicle the vehicle was big it's fast it's move has a lot of safety features on it that I'm very comfortable with it and I love the trunk size and I love the interior inside the truck and also I love the features on it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dan V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
I love my Santa Fe and would recomend tis car to anyone.
Since I purchased this Santa Fe, I have had no problems except one window post had to be replaced They replaced this with no questions asked. The quality of this vehicle is far higher than others in this price range.

Pros
Great car for the price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lawrence G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Really enjoy this car. This is my second leased car from Hyundai, and I would certainly do it again. If there is any negative, it would be the standard engine is slightly under powered if you need really fast acceleration, but it is powerful enough to go any speed you want with little effort. overall, I am quite pleased.

Pros
Plenty of standard features, very comfortable to drive and ride in, good looks, good visibility

Cons
Slightly under powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynda D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
I Love My Santa Fe!
After test driving the Jeep Compass and Kia Sorento, I feel in love with the Santa Fe! It had the best price, most included features, and lots of front and back leg room. I'm 5'9" and interior space is very important. In addition, I receive so many positive comments on the overall look and style of the Santa Fe. My co-workers love my car!

Pros
Stylish design
Fun to drive (with turbo)
Lots of front and rear leg room
Great price with lots of features

Cons
Need separate switches for the sunroof glass and shade.
Need interior lights for the rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Susan Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
Santa Fe
I drive a 2019 Santa Fe. I love the gas mileage as I drive a lot for my job. No one can get my phone to connect so that I can use voice calling and the radio has about a 10 miles pick up. Do not on most of the time. The vehicle drives great and is comfortable during 150 to 200 miles a day. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone but would try to get CD player or a paid radio

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Radio and phone connection

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Really happy with my decision to purchase my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy with the decision for the purchase of my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe.
My salesperson was excellent to deal with. No one else around could beat the deal I received.
I receive so many compliments on my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
My new vehicle came with just about everything I wanted. Very fun vehicle to drive. Lots of compliments from others.

Cons
Wish it would have come with self parking and wish the driver's seat would automatically move back when getting out of the vehicle. Other than those two things I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe, so much fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
na
I do not care...............................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carol V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great decision
I'm extremely pleased with my choice. I look forward to road trips. I feel comfortable and safe especially on busy freeways. Several people told me that I should take a look at Hyundai's before I made a decision. I'm glad I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Daisy O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Love it.
My SUV Its very comfortable and I enjoy....................................................,............................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kellie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Enjoying my ride
I don't like writing reviews.......................................................................................................................................................................... ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nelson H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Santa. Fe
Great vehicle. It has all the room needed for anything. The new safety systems gives a good feeling to the car. The interior is very roomy as i am a large man. Steering is great giving a solid feeling of the road. Very satisfied.

Pros
Every thing is great. The car is all i need.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1759 in total