Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

293 Reviews

Latest review about 6 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Comfort."

Like my car a lot. Only thing is would like a seat with a little more comfort. Runs super though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car i've owned"

Because of the rust developing on the rear lift door, I have decided not to buy another Hyundai.

Cons
My crossover is a 2011 Hyundai Santa FE (White)m all f a sudden rust is starting to develop under the rear window. This car, since the day we purchased it new from the dealer has never sat outside in the weather. Rust, where in the hell did the rust come from???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sante Fe 2011"

Love my Sante Fe. Reliable and good size
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First new car in 10 years!"

Overall very happy with performance and also features!

Pros
Good size, like the style and so far very reliable.

Cons
Few minor cosmetic and small things, but I did buy used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I like my Santa Fe and my wife liked it so well , she bought a Sante Fe as well . Now I have a 2011 and she has a 2012 ."

I liked the Santa Fe , but the 100,000 mile warranty is what sold me .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 2011 Santa Fe"

After a rocky start , I'm happy with my Santa Fe.

Pros
The 4 cyl, 6 speed transmission gives a surprising performance for an SUV, AWD. The gas mileage is "spot on" with the sticker estimate for city/highway mileage. The ride & room is very good. I will soon be taking it to N.J, so we will see how it performs. Love the car, would consider buying another. I hope to get ten years out of this car.

Cons
Unfortunately, 6 months after owning the car, I had an intermittent no start problem,coolant problem and cruise control problem. It took the dealership almost 3 years to correct the no start & coolant problem. Fortunately, they were successful and all work was done under warranty. But it was Frustrating!! Thus, the low score for build quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent value"

This is a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

My 2011 Santa Fe has been a very good car great on the road good mileage would buy again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good"

I will give them a 100+

Pros
Great

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent small suv"

This vehicle is smooth driving and has room for kids and all their gear. Cargo area good for pets or groceries. The fold down seats are great. I've had very few maintenance issues. I like being a tad higher on the road when driving as opposed to a sedan.

Pros
Cargo area Fold down seats Heated seats Ease of getting in and out Visibility

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle"

Superb performance. Maintenance exactly as expected.

Pros
Value of options received for $. Maintenance, service, performance, and warranty. Hyundai is exceptionally observant about performing any potential defect problems, follow up on service, and questioning their consumers on likes/dislikes - and potential problems with their vehicles. I've had several different manufacturers of vehicles- by far, the best in this regard.

Cons
Extremely minor - slight interior wind noise with AGE, design of interior lights make them prone to being bumped - therefore being left in the "on" or "off" position. Since I am aware - I simply observe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle "

I love our Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Others drove my car so I could get around during recovery from broken wrist. Everyone commented on the great handling and turning radius.

Pros
Safety, handling, visibility

Cons
No cons but it's a SUV so not a sexy vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have had driven this car for 83000 miles and it has preformed very well for 6 year old car."

I have owned this car since 2011. It has performed very well and have only spent $2000.00 for maintenance including everything I couldn't ask for a better vehicle . Where can you buy a better car that will cost you only $25.00 a month to operate and keep you safe.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wife's Santa Fe "

Have been very pleased with the Santa Fe and the service from my dealer.

Pros
size style handling are good

Cons
not much to complain about. wife likes it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

This is my first SUV and first Hyundai and I am very happy with it. Great size and sips gas!

Pros
Stereo sound, bluetooth, perfect size vehicle, very good on gas milage.

Cons
Could be quieter, would be nice to have electric passenger seat, I would move the seat warmer buttons up on the console and not in the tray.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai SantaFe"

I am very pleased with my 2011 Santa Fe all- wheel- drive SUV

Pros
A reliable, trouble-free versatile vehicle, which does everything I ask of it. I had rented one of these while on vacation, and I was so impressed with it that when I returned home I decided to buy one. I had to travel 97 miles from my home to locate a good low-mileage example at a fair price, but it turns out to have been well worth the trip!

Cons
So far, nothing to complain about. I think I'd like it better if it had the newest safety features such as back-up camera, and the other warning devices, but of course that is not what I bought.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Santa Fee"

My ABS lights and traction lights stayed on. The advisor told me it was a sensor in the rear wheel. I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was covered under my100,000 mile warranty! I have 98,500 miles on the car!

Pros
For the money you can't beat the wuality!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Transmission problems."

Again transmission replaced i feel too soon to have problems with it.

Pros
I like the way it looks and rides pretty well.

Cons
Transmission went bad and had so.e issues with it before it was replaced. Dont know if id get another hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It works awesome. I love everything about it."

Great functions. The paint work. Very comfortable.

Pros
Right size. Not too big not too small. Gas saver. Perfect for family and business trips.

Cons
It could have a more horse power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 293 in total