2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

469 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
Jeannette H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
My Santa Fe loving it
I love my Santa Fe. I love the spaciousness about my SUV. I use a lot of highway miles and this truck has always been reliable. If I had yo purchase another SUV it would be another Santa Fe loving it. Overall the vehicle driving on the highway is very comfortable

Pros
Love this vehicle. This vehicle is spacious and I love it I hope to purchase another one in the future

Cons
I didn’t purchase an AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Love my Santa Fe!
My 2011 Santa Fe has been very reliable and I still enjoy driving it. It handles well and has lots of room. I’ve had no mechanical issues to date. This is my second Santa Fe, purchased both new. I love this car!

Pros
Low maintenance, comfortable, roomy trunk.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
One of my favorite cars.
My car goes excellent in snow and always very dependable. The service department is excellent and very accommodating. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I believe anyone would be satisfied with a Santa Fe.

Pros
Runs well and dependable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018
2011 Santa Fe rating
We bought this vehicle new from you and have had no problems with the vehicle.I would like more power than the standard 2.4 l engine and a little lighter steering but otherwise it has been a great,reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
I love it!
This is the third Hyundai Santa Fe that I have owned. They run great. Have few if any problems. Gets decent gas mileage and are priced right. I've had three Hyundai Santa Fe's in the past 14 years and they have all be great performers with zero problems.

Pros
Great warranty. Comfortable to drive. Reasonably priced. Experience almost zero problems.

Cons
Don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Noelle W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
I love this car. It represents freedom to me!
This car replaced a used Ford Explorer that I drove until it was totaled. I wanted another Explorer, but when I shopped around I could see that the Hyundai Santa Fe gave me all the space I wanted plus the price was far more affordable. The fact that the Santa Fe was recommended by friends who could afford any car they want was very instrumental in my choice. I liked my 1985 Honda and my parents' Toyota, but those brands were too pricey for me.

Pros
I love this car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Georgia M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Will it Ever Die?
To be honest, my wife and I bought our 2011 Santa Fe because we had an old sedan that left us stranded one too-many times. We didn't really want another car payment and had a pretty limited budget, but wanted something we could haul dogs and bikes in. The Santa Fe fit our budget, had a V6 instead of a wheezy 4 banger and it had auto-start too, so we bought it as a stop-gap fix for our lame-duck sedan. Well, 7 years and 91,000 miles later, our little Santa Fe gives us no reason to replace it. Rust; nope. Squeaks and Rattles; nope. Mechanical malfeasance; not a bit. This thing has been paid off for years and I could replace it at any time, but it drives perfect, looks good and has been a real trooper through 6, salty, Chicagoland winters, hauling or dogs, bikes and ATV, and has been with us all around the country. At this point, I plan to drive it until it just turns to dust. Super value!

Pros
Value! Peppy V6. Just enough features. Cockroach-like immortality. Obtuse to salt. Easy maintenance. Great dealer experience. Long Warranty. Dog-Friendly, bike-friendly, strong brakes.

Cons
Styling somewhat ambiguous. Driver's seat could go back a tad (I'm 6'2"). Hyper-reactive throttle response (see, spins front tires and torque steers a lot), choppy-ride. Bluetooth connectivity can be finicky. I'd like to buy a new car but this one won't die.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colette M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe review
The Santa Fe is the best car I've ever owned. It is roomy, easy to drive, gets good gas mileage, and has all the accessories including Blue Tooth. It's reliable, attractive, and Chapman Hyundai gave me a really good deal financially. I am so pleased with the car, the service, and the people at Hyundai that always make you feel special. For these reasons, when my daughter's Chevy 2001 Cavalier needs to be replaced, I am going to Chapman Hyundai and buy her a new Hyundai.

Pros
All aspects of this vehicle are pros

Cons
There are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marc H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Great vehicle !!
this has been a great ride from day one - 2011 Santa Fe is comfortable, sporty, economical and well made all the way around. it has a great appearance and is a very reliable ride for everyday use in all aspects of driving.

Pros
great styling and performance and value all around

Cons
I have not found any after 90k miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elaina P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Great vehicle
I bought my 2011 Hyundai used and it has been a great car. Has a comfortable interior, lots of room, rides and drives well. Good gas mileage and warranty ccverage. I would definitely purchase another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
My Hyundai
Love this car best car I’ve ever owned. Will never buy anything else again. Reliable, nice interior & exterior, roomy, like that the spare tire is under the rear cargo area, one of my reasons for purchasing this car

Cons
Air pressure for heat & AC could be stronger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
My Santa Fe...
I can honestly say this is the absolute best vehicle I have ever owned. I purchased it used, I've never had a single issue, and, it continues to be a joy to drive. I'm 71 now. If I have another chance in life to own another car...you know what it will be.

Pros
All good, what more can I say.

Cons
None for me...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Albert W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Love it. Very serviceable vehicle.
Great car for the money and super warranty I have driven higher priced similiR vechicles and they have not stood up to my Santa Fe Limited
Engine is remRkBle in performance and reliability
CNin noise could be quieter and understand this has been updated

Pros
Always gives me what I want out of a vehicle

Cons
Remote starter needs to b updated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jean M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
I didnt think i would like it , but i do
I never intended to buy a Hyundai, i love Jeep And Buick , but i really wound up liking my Hyundai it is a great running car and it it is good to me My older brother loves Hyundai, prob, why i got one ,i dont know if i will buy another

Pros
Very good on gas for the most part abd a comfortable ride ,even the back seats are roomy

Cons
At 70 thousand miles on it , it is just now starting to give me issues , exspensive to fix they charge to much in labor ,crazy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
MC’s review. Santa Fe 2011
I love my Santa Fe. I have over 150,000 miles on 2011 and runs great. Turning radius is amazing! My husband does not drive it very often but that turning is impressive to him!The style and size is prefect, I can carry almost any type of furniture. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Turning radius

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
2011 Santa Fe
Original owners. Been a great car. AWD is great in New England snow. Still going great. Just broken in At 82k Miles !........... ..........................Minimum character count is stupid. Ditch that Hyundai.

Pros
Real quick with the 6 cylinder. Dependable, good in snow.

Cons
Cup holders in back. I’m sure USB and back up camera are available now. Most cars upon lowering electric window don’t stop where you want at first try. Opens All the way. Rethink that one, though it seems to be common. Not back in the day. Window stopped where button was stopped. Great idea !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Keith W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
love it!
I have had my 2011 Santa Fe for almost one year. I have only had to replace the battery, brakes and change oil. It runs great and gas mileage is in the low 20s. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. The ride and comfort are comparable to vehicles which cost thousands more.

Pros
Inexpensive, reliable, comfortable, great ride.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Katherine L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Iowa 2011
We have truly enjoyed our Hyundai. We were Ford people before. Much better service and communication. Service crew are alawalys accommodating to service even just pressure in tires. Very satisfied with our car.

Pros
All if ok.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVE C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
My santafe
I have had a 2003 santafe loved it but got rear ended and totaled. Pursued a 2011 Santa fe and it has been the best I ha e had for a while. Good gas mileage great ride just super all around would buy another.

Cons
Stopped making the bright red my 2003 was red loved it bring back that red

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mason D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Our second Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe. It's been a great vehicle and was a reasonable price. Several friends who have ridden in our Santa Fe's have purchased them after experiencing the comfort and features. We bought a Santa Fe for our daughter back in 2004 and after keeping it until it had about 200,000 miles, she traded it in for a later model. We have always received great service, both from the original dealer and now from another dealer near where we have moved, in a different state.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 469 in total