Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

401 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 anta Fe"

Bought Santa Fe in Florida. Drove it to Michigan & is kept in Michigan. Good tow vehicle & economical. Plan to keep it for many years. Drive into Illinois quite a bit. Car handles well & is great on fuel

Pros
Good vehicle for a great price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Will always buy Santa FE"

I bought the Santa Fe because my sister and brother-in-law both owned their own Santa Fe. My brother-in-law had over 250,000 miles on his car and my sister had over 150,000 on hers and the cars just kept on running. I wanted a car that I wouldn't have to trade in after 60,000 miles. I am very please with my 2011 car and will buy another one when the time comes. I am probably one of your best sales people as I always brag about my car!

Pros
Keeps on giving!

Cons
Next car I might get heated seats (not really a con.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Santa Fe"

I am six foot five and I fit well in the Santa Fe, even in the back seats. I owned a truck before the Santa Fe. I wanted an suv to be able to haul some things. The Santa Fe is great for that. When I did my research on suv's , The Hyundai was the best value,by far. The first new car that I ever owned was a Hyundai two door hatchback. I drove and took that car many places that it should not have been able to go and was never let down. I feel the same way about my Santa Fe, it's never let me down

Pros
everything

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai Santa Fe"

The most reliable and affordable vehicle I have ever owned in my 65 years. Own a 2011 Elantra also ditto for it as well. Would be fully receptive to replacing this vehicle with the same model if the resale value of current one and the price of a new one were acceptable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Santa Fe"

I love my vehicle drives awesome,handles the snow like a gem .i am planning on another one soon. I have there Hyundai vehicles they run like a charm. I convinces sister to buy a Santa Fe loves it rides like a charm .

Pros
I just love the it cannot say enough about it .

Cons
I wished mine had a back up,camera and leather seats .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Roomy"

This is an older model that I have, 2011, however it has been very reliable, comfortable, and very roomy when it comes to storage space. I hope that when I buy a new Hyundai Santa Fe, that it is as reliable, roomy & comfortable as this one has been.

Pros
Reliable, roomy, comfortable

Cons
Battery must be changed at dealership because of bar that crosses over it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT RIDE COMFORTABLE DEPENDABLE GREAT FUEL MILEAGE "

DEPENDABLE COMFORTABLE GREAT FUEL MILEAGE WOULD DRIVE FROM EAST COAST TO WEST COAST WITHOUT ANY HESITATION LOW MAINTAINENCE WILL KEEP FOR A LONG TIME HAVE SOLD ADDITIONAL HYUNDAI'S DUE TO SHOWING MINE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to drive"

Love the size. Big enough for all of us to sit comfortably yet not cumbersome to drive. I can overfill it to haul my plants and tools to all my side jobs. Very stylish, easy on gas, easy to drive. Would recommend highly to others
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great vehicle "

Almost maintainence free

Pros
Like the looks , very reliable

Cons
Heats up inside slowly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my SUV"

Can't wait to buy my next Santa Fe. Hopefully i can get an upgraded model...more bells and whistles.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice vehicle for money"

Other than replacing the air conditioner compressor, everything else has been normal wear and tear. Reliable, good MPG, comfortable for a tall guy. Daughter drives it now, 7 years later. Paint on rear bumper is peeling a bit unfortunately.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love It!"

We have been very happy with our Santa Fe. We previously owned a Sonata and that also was a very dependable car. We bought the Santa Fe for the increased room and have never regretted the decision. Hyundai makes good, reasonably priced vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Performance"

It gets me from work to home as well as other places ok.

Pros
It is roomy for my family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai SanteFe "

Perfect travel vehicle, added a hitch for my my small trailer ! Didnt loose much mileage. Sunroof is duo vent and open, great for meteor showers. Easy to load. Makes travel fun!

Pros
Good mileage, tows a small popup camper easily, duo Sunroof, not to big or too small for daily or camping, everyone has a comfortable seat... Electronic fits needs... easy to load and unload. Very comfotable seating! Blue lights in console at night very helpful!Fun to drive! Great turning, and drives more like a car, and feels like a car, not a truck!Rosa is not just another car,shes the fun member of the family!

Cons
Back seat does not fold flat. Angle can cause an issue with sliding. Bumper has no rubber coat scratches easily... Creates the urge to take a road trip... hard to resist!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai SanteFe"

My second Sante Fe, I love my Rosa, perfect size for my needs good gas milage, and with Jim Click maintenance I dont worry about having a dependable car... and love my sunroof!!! I am hooked not only with this car, but this dealership! Already know my next car will be a SanteFe, and from Jim Click!

Pros
Perfect size I need so many were too small or too large! I have a goldilock choice with my SantaFe! Sunroof make meteor watching a joy!

Cons
Back fold down doesnt go completely flat... the angle can be an issue when loading... no rubber grip on back fender, easy to scratch when loading...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bad Paint"

The clear coat is coming off making air bubbles which looks horrible. other than that everything is great. the turning radius is better than most cars much less an SUV. The backseat leg room is better than any SUV or every car I drove before I picked the Santa Fe. I couldn't be happier with the performance and great mpg for an SUV.

Pros
Great MPG and the best backseat leg room.

Cons
Paint clear coat is bubbling and never ever had a car do that before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing car!"

I have enjoyed this car since the day I drove it off the lot new in 2011. It gets good gas mileage, handles well, has good visibility, plenty of head and leg room for front and back seat... it's truly awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SantaFe review"

This is my second SantaFe since 2002. My first one was purchased new in Colorado prior to moving to California. It was a powerful, comfortable, reliable vehicle and I was so sad when my timing belt broke with 240,000 miles on it. I enjoyed that car tremendously. So I went to the dealer and found a 2011 used SantaFe and am very satisfied with this car. The visibility is very open, the power with the AWD is there when needed, the comfort is so nice, and the economy is an added bonus. I now have a little over 100,000 miles on this one and expect to go another couple 100,000 miles before I trade it in for a new one!

Pros
Awesome, powerful, comfortable, efficient, reliable, roomy, enjoyable.

Cons
Front passenger door is tinny and sounds as though they forgot to put in any insulation or whatever they put in doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good car"

nice size car. not to big or small. good gas mileage and it looks good. plan on trading it next year for a new santa fe or tucson from van horn.

Pros
reliable and looks

Cons
getting old and need to trade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Santa Fe"

I love my Santa Fe. It is a 2011 and rides like new. I train and exhibit my dogs in AKC performance events, so I use it quite a bit for road trips with my dogs. My only complaint is that I wish that I could use my Santa Fe for towing a small trailer on the back. But oh well, I just pack it all in front of the crates and in my front seat. Thank you Hyundai for this nice vehicle.

Pros
Performance and reliability

Cons
unable to tow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 401 in total