Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

372 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two In A Raw!"

This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe! It was purchased to replace my first Santa Fe and I am double happy about it!

Pros
Sturdy and reliable

Cons
A bit noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel spoiled in my sante fe."

Really enjoy my santa fe. So glad I checked this vehicle out. I have been very happy with it since the day I got it.

Pros
Lumbar support, satellite radio, heated seats. Rear defroster and wipers. Locked gas tank. Bucket seats. I really like a lot about my car, that it is two rows not three rows of seats.

Cons
Would like to sit taller, radio to auto volume with the engine noise (increase and decrease on its own), have been the heat for the seats be able to have the option for back only, right now it is just the options of, back and butt, butt only and off. Tinted driver and front passenger windows would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"sante fe 2011"

not bad

Pros
good power with the 3.5 liter

Cons
get some road noise and wind noise; could be a lot quieter. a lot of fade on the seals around the windows (window gaskets)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable. Reliable. Very reliable!"

Just the perfect car for long travels and drive. Always at its best in all conditions. Highly responsive. I love my Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Santa Fe"

This is a great SUV, I highly recommend it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome suv "

handles anything I throw at it. I've even towed a tractor behind it

Pros
everything is where it needs to be ease of reach to all controls, gas milage is good for big V6

Cons
center of gravity too high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Rocks!"

Excellent vehicle. Have enjoyed the Santa Fe ever since I purchased it.

Pros
Comfort, ease of driving, looks, roomy interior. A great vehicle that I very much enjoy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2011 Santa Fe"

When we first bought the 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, it had a few issues like to hatch would not lock, the water pump gave out after a couple of years. But overall, it was a great car with great gas mileage. Having it serviced regularly kept it in great condition and we had no other issues.

Pros
It gave great gas mileage, was a comfortable ride and had plenty of space. We enjoyed it greatly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great Ride!"

Most reliable, cost effective, versatile and satisfying car I have ever owned!

Pros
Quality built, reliable, great features, good gas mileage, trailer capable low maintenance and maintains value

Cons
Nothing worth mentioning. Ride could be a bit softer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle"

This is the best car I have ever owned: Looks great, is durable, comforable, easy and fun to drive. I have 120k+ on my 2011. Still runs and looks like new. People are always surprised when I tell them the car is 7 model years old.

Pros
Durabld, we'll built

Cons
Parts can be expensive on the rare occasion you need to replace something. Visibility can be an issue with the rather wide side posts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite model "

My Santa Fe has run beutifully and has had little to no problems . It has excellent handling and is great in all types of weather . It is versatile, easy to park plus comfortable for a long trip . I love this car .

Pros
Very comfortable gas mileage is great for all wheel drive

Cons
The dealership on route four is not very good . I go to Mahwah for service they are excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"santa fe"

Runs good

Pros
Dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai Santa fe"

This is our second Santa Fe and love our car. However when looking at the new models I don't like the design at all. The back windows and trunk window are small so it doesn't feel as if I have a good view of the road and traffic. So disappointing as I was thinking of trading in for a new model.

Pros
Older design with larger windows so you can see well

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great care for adorable price "

Runs smooth and good and gas

Pros
Very comfortable and easy it’s fun to drive

Cons
The sport addition it’s a bumpy ride ...The battery and the tire They don’t last much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car!"

I love my Santa Fe! It is EXACTLY the right car for our family. It is roomy with fold down seat hauling capacity. Holds 4 folks comfortably & 5 can ride if need be. The interior is equipped like a luxury car & everything is setup to be driver friendly. It's sleek & sporty looking too. We love our Hyundai Santa Fe!

Pros
See Comments above.

Cons
None 😊

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love mine"

Great product ,super milage ,good price

Pros
This is my 3Rd Santa fe ,loved every one of them

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2011 Hyundai Santa Fe"

This vehicle is LOUD. If you want a quiet ride, look elsewhere. That said, it is comfortable for long road trips, and for an SUV the gas mileage isn't as terrible as it could be. Be warned, though, that these cars have front-end suspension glitches. A vehicle well under 100,000 miles should not have to have ball joints, sway bars, and other front end suspension components replaced all in rapid succession -- especially since the vehicle is only ever driven on paved roads. You get what you pay for with Hyundai. You're certainly not paying for suspension durability, at least not with the Santa Fe.

Pros
Comfortable ride. Gas mileage is not great, but livable.

Cons
LOUD. Suspension is iffy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Love my Hyundai Santa Fe

Pros
Non LOVE it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best overall vehicle ever!"

Comfortable interior, ride & passenger seating. Wonderfully versatile with plenty of space for everything! Love mine!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nancy B"

Have a problem with blind spots when lane changing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 372 in total