Style image original

2001
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

18 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CK
Cheryl K.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
great car
Love my Santa Fe............will buy another in the future. Wished it had a little more power, but still love my Santa Fe. Bought it new in
2001 and have over 200,000 miles on it. Has always been very dependable. Nothing major, normal wear and tear. Handles great in
the snow.

Pros
everything

Cons
more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
reliable.
Our 2001 Santa Fe, is now 17 years old and has been driven 167,000 miles. We pride ourselves in maintaining a proper maintenance schedule.and this automobile has been extremely reliable. Our Santa Fe looks like a 3 to 5 year automobile. We do not have the new technology that today's vehicles have but reliability is our priority.

Pros
We bought our car used but only one year old and for 16 years with proper maintenance,operates like new. Not only reliable but the interior has provided flexibility to carry a variety of payloads. Extras included cruise control, moon roof and leather upholstery. The interior looks new and matches outside outstanding appearance of our car. Great original paint!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It is a 2001 and has been so reliable and has never left me stranded. I gave some thought to buying a newer vehicle but I am
so attached to the one I have. I have taken care of it and everyone comments on how nice it always looks and performs so well I decided to keep
it for awhile longer. I have 120,700 miles on it so I am in for the long haul.
Penske is very good about helping me with my service and repair issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John Sr C.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017
Great Automobile!
This car runs well, is comfortable, and is perfect for everyday family use. Just the right size for us.

Pros
Good visibility, comfort, Good storage, dash board easy to read, dependable.

Cons
Needs larger gas tank, and a little better mileage. Better rust protection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2017
Love it..
I love my Santa Fe and it just keeps running good for me.

Pros
It has never let me down or left me strandedd.

Cons
It's getting older...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeff P.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2017
very reliable car.
Our Hyundai is a very reliable car. It has never broken down and can fit 4 people comfortably. However it has very slow acceleration, important when you are trying to get on the freeway or passing traffic. It was made before they added the turbo chargers in their cars. Overall a fun little car to drive and it fits into small places.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Interior is small and hard for big people to get into.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
Purchased used, It has been very reliable and awesome in the snow.

Pros
It's a beast, it will go anywhere.

Cons
All seem to have a rust issue around back wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
Eric
Great!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nayibe P.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2017
Santa Fe Sport
Love it

Pros
Love it. I already have 17 years driving Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BEBE J.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2017
The Weener Wagon
I love this old car..she is getting a little age on her but gets me where I want to go and loves the car wash at Brown's

Pros
It is easy for me to get in and out of

Cons
Low gas milage..17 miles to the gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debra B.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought this car new July 3, 2001 it now has 539,000 miles on this car and has been more reliable than I could have ever imagined, yes original motor,it burns 1 quart of oil between oil changes . I did replace the transmission at 426,000 miles, not like that's not an exceptional value ! Otherwise normal maintenance on this car only ! The longer I drive this car the more pleased I am with the Hyundai company in the exceptional value I've gotten out of this car .

Pros
Entire car!

Cons
When using defogger on windshield the inside of window fogs up if you do not use cold air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Michelle O.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
MY SANTA FE
I have had my Santa Fe since it came out, 2001. I LOVE IT! It has been a great car, I wouldn't have any other! I only have one regret.....that I didn't get the 4 wheel drive!

Pros
Sits as high as the four wheel drive, which is Great on my driveway!

Cons
I know its 15 years old, but I know 4x4 pickups on the road right now that get better gas mileage than me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cornelius H.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
Love it
I love my Santa FE and will drive it till the motor dies or the wheels fall off
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2016
reliability
has been a very good vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2016
Love my Sante Fe!
I've had my car since 2004 and I still love it as much as when I first got it. I've taken it on a few trips back to Wisconsin and it has a very comfortable ride. The paint job is showing its age, but I think any car that old would.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Judith T.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Best car I have ever had.
My car is old, but I am old too so we make a great fit. I haul grandkids and lumber, so a newer care is of no interest to me. The only time my car has failed is when I don't pay attention to the service department. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debra B.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe Happiness
I purchased my 2001 Hyundai Santa Fe new from Huffines Chevrolet July 3, 2001
I was very concerned I would not get the full value of the cost of the car before I needed another car. I had read consumer review and had level of confidence in my purchase. Now in 2016, 15 years and 532,000 miles later am convinced and greatly pleased to still be driving this car with greatest of pride! Other than normal maintenance and replacement of transmission after just 426,000 miles , it is still all original trucking on down road!!!

Pros
Endless, read my review!

Cons
Time for modern updates!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MAUREEN B.
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015
Santa Fe
We have 3 of them within the family,while my neighbors on both sides of me have Hyundai cars.One test drove mine & bought a SF,while the other bought an Elantra.... : - )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 Review