Style image original

2001
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

14 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it.."

I love my Santa Fe and it just keeps running good for me.

Pros
It has never let me down or left me strandedd.

Cons
It's getting older...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
" very reliable car. "

Our Hyundai is a very reliable car. It has never broken down and can fit 4 people comfortably. However it has very slow acceleration, important when you are trying to get on the freeway or passing traffic. It was made before they added the turbo chargers in their cars. Overall a fun little car to drive and it fits into small places.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Interior is small and hard for big people to get into.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"

Purchased used, It has been very reliable and awesome in the snow.

Pros
It's a beast, it will go anywhere.

Cons
All seem to have a rust issue around back wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Eric"

Great!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Sport"

Love it

Pros
Love it. I already have 17 years driving Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Weener Wagon"

I love this old car..she is getting a little age on her but gets me where I want to go and loves the car wash at Brown's

Pros
It is easy for me to get in and out of

Cons
Low gas milage..17 miles to the gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2001 Hyundai Santa Fe"

I bought this car new July 3, 2001 it now has 539,000 miles on this car and has been more reliable than I could have ever imagined, yes original motor,it burns 1 quart of oil between oil changes . I did replace the transmission at 426,000 miles, not like that's not an exceptional value ! Otherwise normal maintenance on this car only ! The longer I drive this car the more pleased I am with the Hyundai company in the exceptional value I've gotten out of this car .

Pros
Entire car!

Cons
When using defogger on windshield the inside of window fogs up if you do not use cold air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MY SANTA FE"

I have had my Santa Fe since it came out, 2001. I LOVE IT! It has been a great car, I wouldn't have any other! I only have one regret.....that I didn't get the 4 wheel drive!

Pros
Sits as high as the four wheel drive, which is Great on my driveway!

Cons
I know its 15 years old, but I know 4x4 pickups on the road right now that get better gas mileage than me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

I love my Santa FE and will drive it till the motor dies or the wheels fall off
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reliability"

has been a very good vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sante Fe!"

I've had my car since 2004 and I still love it as much as when I first got it. I've taken it on a few trips back to Wisconsin and it has a very comfortable ride. The paint job is showing its age, but I think any car that old would.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have ever had."

My car is old, but I am old too so we make a great fit. I haul grandkids and lumber, so a newer care is of no interest to me. The only time my car has failed is when I don't pay attention to the service department. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe Happiness"

I purchased my 2001 Hyundai Santa Fe new from Huffines Chevrolet July 3, 2001 I was very concerned I would not get the full value of the cost of the car before I needed another car. I had read consumer review and had level of confidence in my purchase. Now in 2016, 15 years and 532,000 miles later am convinced and greatly pleased to still be driving this car with greatest of pride! Other than normal maintenance and replacement of transmission after just 426,000 miles , it is still all original trucking on down road!!!

Pros
Endless, read my review!

Cons
Time for modern updates!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

We have 3 of them within the family,while my neighbors on both sides of me have Hyundai cars.One test drove mine & bought a SF,while the other bought an Elantra.... : - )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review