Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

360 Reviews

Latest review about 13 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 limited awd"

Was told the v6 engine best they made, by service advisors and zone mgr

Pros
Awd, relialbl

Cons
Interior plastic ateas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Santa Fe"

With over 185000 miles, it has been the most reliable vehicle I have every owned.

Pros
Transmission, engine, performance,value and features for the money.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car! Love it!"

My 2007 Sante Fe has given me no problems in the 10 years I have owned it. This is really the first year I have had to have a few things done to it. I came from Maine, where winters are full of sand and salty roads that promote rust. But my problems were repaired promptly and I left with a smile . And a cookie to boot! Who wouldn’t Love their car and this service after 10 years of never worrying about driving and breaking down! Thanks Hyundai

Pros
Just love everything

Cons
None yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai sante fe"

Great riide and depebability When needed I can haul just about anything

Pros
Good visability Good gas milage Quiet ride

Cons
My daughter says air bag to close for my short frame

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This has been the very best car I have ever owned. My husband keeps asking me to get a "new" car and I refuse. My Santa Fe is unfailingly reliable, looks as good as any new model on the road which means it was designed beautifully ahead of its time!"

In 10 years, I have replaced one headlamp and put new tires on it one time. I have had maintenance performed at every level when suggested and it runs today like it did the first day I owned it.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10 years old"

I have almost 150, 000 miles and my Santa Fe is running well!

Pros
Style and size

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bigger and better"

The previous years model was sporty and versatile, but still felt like a "college car." The redesign for 2007 really made the Santa Fe all "grown up" for a modern feel. Notably larger on the outside, but insanely roomy on the inside, there's now a luxury feel when you drive your family about town. The Limited version is full-time AWD with V6 power and doesn't skimp on the horses. Gentle braking, swift power, versatile select-shift transmission on the stick and convenient push-button controls on the steering wheel. (for radio and cruise control) Alas, while it does have integrated XM satellite, the radio lacks modern amenities like Bluetooth and auxiliary input. (aftermarket kits are available, but professional installation is recommended) With a calming blue dashboard, the night-driving experience is on a whole new level. If you look closely, you'll see how the entire industry started to copy the bullet-train shape of this 2007 debut. Tungsten bulbs were the norm at the factory for this model, but conversion to more efficient and cooler LED lighting is now readily available, along with plenty of tips and installation advice to keep the Santa Fe looking sharp well into the new millennium. The projector-style lighting is ready for HID (xenon) conversion and interior lighting can be directly replaced by modern LED bulbs with no trouble.

Pros
Powerful and versatile, a truly modern SUV Various trim packages means more passengers or more cargo (even tow) Cabin built for equal comfort in the back seats (depending on exact trim pkg) Variable-torque AWD is stable in all conditions, traction is always there Luxury-like appointments are inclusive (windshield/mirror power defrosters, power mirrors, automated climate controls incl. dual-zone)

Cons
It's big (a lot bigger than previous years) which can be a challenge for parking Heavier than other Hyundai offerings, so plan for more braking distance! Tires have to be replaced four-at-once (same with any AWD), so budget accordingly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Sant Fe"

Love love my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

Pleanty of space, Good gas millage, Love the all wheel drive for the ski trips....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Santa Fe"

Love my 10 year old Santa Fe. The seats are very comfortable and the ride is still a smooth ride after 10 years! Hardly any maintenance needed, but the basics.

Pros
Great car, hardly any maintenance needed but the basics.

Cons
Is a 6 cylinder and do not get great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Santa Fe"

Best vehicle I have ever owned

Pros
Great runner, have had very little mechanical issues over the years

Cons
Hard to change the headlight bulbs ourselves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Motor Company Answered the Bell"

In the 70's Hyundai vehicles didn't have a good reputation. That was in the 70's. In the years that followed, Hyundai gained the public's confidence by offering an industry leading bumper-to-bumper warranty; and by using pitchmen like Charles Barkley. About 20 years ago my sister started buying Hyundai Cars and SUV's and loving them. In June 2007 I bought my first Hyundai. My 2007 Santa Fe, brand new out of the Showroom. 10 years and 253,000 miles later, it has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Better than: Buick, Toyota, Mercedes, Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, Dodge, Plymouth, Volvo. The Only Thing Left To Say is - THANK GOD FOR MY 2007 SANTA FE !!!

Pros
Many more standard features than a comparably priced Rav 4(at the time) Among the first truly fun to drive crossover SUV's. 5yr/60,000 mile warranty. So Reliable it has Exceeded ALL Expectations.

Cons
It is not, nor was it intended to be a luxury vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my Sante fe"

I brought my car new and love it. It runs quiet even with 160,000 miles on it

Pros
Great car

Cons
It’s getting older

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe is great."

We bought our Santa Fe in 2007 and have loved the car. It has run well and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely get another one.

Pros
It runs great and has had very few problems in the 11 years we have had it.

Cons
Not seeing any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jennees advice on the Santa fe"

The way to go is liberty Hyundai of Mahwah. It's the best place to buy a car.

Pros
Nice size very roomy comfortable easy to get in and out

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

My Santa Fe is a comfortable and quiet SUV. It's a perfect size, has plenty of power and gets reasonable gas mileage. This vehicle is 10 years old and has never cost me a penny for other than routine maintenance.

Pros
power, reliability, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fay"

Fix motor on window, back passage

Pros
Elegant spacious sweet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

I love this vehicle because it's comfortable, stylish and sits high.Its has 147,879 miles on it and still going strong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Santa Fe"

I love this car! I haven't had a bit of trouble with it since I've had it (10 years!) I rated the characteristics below on the year I bought it.

Cons
I would have like a slightly bigger gas tank. I get decent gas mileage so maybe 3 more gallons would be awesome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Santa Fe"

I love this car! I haven't had a bit of trouble with it since I've had it (10 years now!) I only wish it had a slightly larger gas tank.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 360 in total