2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

451 Reviews

Latest review about 19 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MN
Marvin N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Billion Hyundai Great Place for Service
Have used Billion Hyundai for years and always get great, courteous, fast service. Great place to go for service and maintenance. We love our Hyundai. Handles well in all kinds of weather. Has held up great with few repairs, reasonable maintenance cost. Roomy and comfortable. Good mileage. All around it is a great vehicle.

Pros
Our Hyundai Santa Fe has been a great reliable vehicle. Handles well in all weather. Comfortable drive, low maintenance and repairs. Very economic vehicle and still drives like a new one.

Cons
Has some blind spots when backing up, need to use the side mirrors and really check for anything behind you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
A reliable vehicle
Most of us are pretty happy if our car work.I want it to be trustworthy.and that what I like.A vehicle's reliability can seriouly affect how satisfied you'll be with a car over the years.Reliability is defined as the quality of being trustworthy or performanimg consistently well, and the degree to which the results of a measurement,calculations, or specifications can be depended on to be accurate .In. Other words it a outstanding ride.

Pros
The best every

Cons
Don't see any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kate N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned
My Santa Fe is reliable and comfortable, solid on the road no matter the weather and is a pleasure to drive. I literally plowed my driveway and road up to the highway in deep snow. It is my second Santa Fe. Can't imagine driving anything else.

Pros
All around great vehicle

Cons
Doesn't have some of the bells and whistles newer models have, but I can add some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sara V.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Best car ever
I am so happy with my Santa Fe. She gets great gas mileage. I haven’t had any problems out of the week ordinary. Best of all, she’s sooooo comfortable. And Santa Fe’s are voted done of the safest vehicles ever.

Pros
Good mileage
Comfy
Safe
Nice looking

Cons
Gas gauge broke
Not super powerful going up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brigita E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Oldie but goodie
Bought my 2007 Hyunday Santa Fe brand new because it gave the best test drive and of course the best warranty and safety rating. Happy to say 11 years later that it has exceeded my expectations and I will absolutely buy a new one.

Pros
Love everything about my Santa Fe

Cons
Honestly no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Florence R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Still Happy
Loved it new, still love it now. The driver's (leather) seat is perfect for me. My Santa Fe has been very comfortable on long trips. It has all the bells and whistles available when I purchased it (new). My next vehicle will probably be a new Santa Fe, but as of now, I'm perfectly happy with my "old" one, and doesn't that just speak volumes?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sue H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Geat SUV
I had never given a Hyundai any thought the day I was driving around looking for a new vehicle, Actually when I pulled in to Huffines I did not realize the entrance was to the Hyundais, but fell in love with one on the tarmack-------told the salesman I wanted it without even a test drive! It drives like a car and has room like a truck----everyone who has driven it has fallen in love with it !!!!!

Pros
very easy to drive---has lots of loading room---good on gas mileage

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Belle C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Reliable vehicle that’s comfortable and road worthy
This vehicle has been extremely reliable needing only routine maintenance to keep it running like clockwork. The car has been used for long road trips, commuting, and short day trips for over ten years and 130,000 miles. I think Hyundai is or of the most reliable and best value in vehicles non the market. It drives well, is comfortable and has never let me down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherryl J.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
sherryl
I love my Santa fe It rides smooth and has no road noise! I like the space that it has inside. I can lay the back seats down and haul a lot of stuff! It has a great radio and it is so great out on the hiway! it really goes and runs smooth!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Best Vehicle Ever!
I love this vehicle! Out of all of the vehicles I have owned this one has had the least mechanical issues. I love the fact that I can seat 7 people. Right now my son drives this car and every chance I get I drive it. When I get to drive the Santa Fe I feel like I'm in heaven and remember why I bought the Santa Fe. I recommend the Santa Fe to everyone who is looking for a small SUV! Absolutely Love this vehicle!

Pros
The front seats have a lot of room and the Santa Fe still rides great after 11 years. It's small enough to park almost anywhere and it seats 7 people. In 11 years I have had very few mechanical issues with the vehicle! Very reliable....

Cons
Back seats could be a little more comfortable.
Starting to get a road noise.
The map pockets could be built a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my 2007 Santa Fe
I'm pretty hard on my vehicles, but so far my 2007 Santa Fe has managed to keep up. Just hit 157.000 miles and am aiming for 200,000. Would love a shiny new model, but I just can't seem to give mine up. Still drives well and looks good.

Pros
Still looks good.

Cons
Paint, but with programs like Auto Butler, that should be resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love my Hyundai!
My Hyundai is reliable, safe, and a pleasure to drive!! I have owned many other brands if vehicles. This Hyindai has been the best value, by far!!! The sales and service departments, are a terrific group of people

Pros
All the above!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Best Vehicle we ever purchased.
Our 2007 Sante Fe is still going strong at over 200,000+ miles. Great vehicle for our winters and for safety. This vehicle also makes it easier for my handicapped mother to get in and out of, while being able to transport her walker in the back end.

Pros
Great stability and comfort. Good for long drives. AWD is awesome in Winter. If and when the time comes that the vehicle is done, we will buy another Sante Fe. Hyundai won me over!!!!

Cons
18" tires can be costly.
Light color interior is not preferred, but pros, far away cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jack T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
2007 Hyundai Snata Fe Limited Owner
My Hyundai Santa Fe 3.3l limited is awesome still for being 11 yrs old. All I have to do is get the oil changed and my Hyundai doeaership let’s me know is anything wxtra that needs to be done. Very helpful staff!! I highly recommend Fenton Hyundai

Pros
Horsepower

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Safe vehicle
I had severe frontal crash with 2007 santa fe. Airbag deployed and prevented major injury. So I found another 2007 santa fe and purchased that one. So far new used vehicle has been rock solid even with 140,000 miles on odometer.

Pros
Thoughtful engineering, cold weather vehicle

Cons
Would like 30 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacqueline W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Excellent vehicle
I think this particular model is excellent I have not had any major problem with this car. The ride is smooth, the seating is roomy and the overall performance of the car is excellent. I love my car.

Pros
Everything is great 👍

Cons
No problems..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jack G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
What I need
I bought the Sante Fe because of the mileage and safety features. I handles like a sport coupe, tight turning radius and fabulous disk brakes. It is roomy and comfortable. I got more than I paid for. Who doesn't like that.

Pros
Mileage, handling, response.

Cons
Wish you had the grey interior that you had in 2005. Beige shows dirt and scratches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harry T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
very comfortable vehicle for local and distance driving 22 mpg. Have driven over 1000 miles several times
My Santa Fe is 7 years old,looks like new and runs like new. Have not had any problems in that time period. Would definitely choose another Santa Fe when the time comes.
Some of my friends also bought a Hyundai after seeing mine.

Pros
Reliability and appearance

Cons
Would like to have remote closing of rear storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carrie W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great
Just love my Santa fe♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Pros
Great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I have owned my 2007 Santa Fe for 5 years and it has been the best vehicle I have had in years. When my car is idling people will ask if it is even running. I now have 151,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. It looks great, runs great and other than changing a turn signal bulb, headlight, tires or regular maintenance everything still works perfectly. When I am Ready to upgrade you can bet that I will be looking at a newer Santa Fe. But for now, I want to get as many miles out of this one that I can. I'm pretty sure I have many many good miles left on it.

Pros
I love the AWD, heated leather seats in cold Winters. Quiet and can't tell it's running

Cons
Not sure if it is just the one I got or the year maybe but if you are backing up it doesn't have a lot of power. So if you need to back in hurry, it just doesn't. Wr have driven other years that we have rented while traveling and they have good power while backing up. So maybe it was just the 2007 year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 451 in total