Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

385 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"One of the best auto i ever owned."

What i like about the vehicle is its resale value,the automobile has excellence handling. The one thing i don't like about the SUV is the ride is bumpy should be smoother. Overall if i could afford a new Santa Fe i would buy it today.

Pros
Very good bang for the buck.

Cons
The over all ride could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy"

I have had nothing but problems, at 112k both front axels, steering rack, front lower control arma also had to be replaced. This suv was bought brand new, has never been in an accident. I should not of had to replace all these items til at least 200k plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Great car but I will be looking for a new car soon especially if I get a good deal. First time buying an SUV and very satisfied with the model. I would like to purchase another suv and preferably another Hyundai Santa Fe but I haven’t seriously taken a look at them but when I am ready I will, soon.

Pros
I have had it new since 2007 without any major problems so those are the pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

N/A

Pros
Great

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle "

I have a 2007 Sante Fe and really enjoy this vehicle. Handles well in town and on the highway. It is just the right size... not too large and not too small. If I have another vehicle it will most likely be another Sante Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good Vehicle"

The vehicle has been mostly reliable with a some electronic sensor issues that I have not seen before with other makes. It has adequate room to haul some items.

Pros
Good value as compared to say a Honda in same class vehicle.

Cons
Sensor issue in transmission and fuel take cause me to rate the way I did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Santa Fe limited "

Very reliable vehicle. Although it is a 6 cylinder, the gas mileage is better than my 4 cylinder Mitsubishi. After four years ownership, I only went to the shop for minor repair such as ball joint, brake pads and recalls. The handling is very sporty and the engine is very responsive.

Pros
Handling, accessories, interior design, reliability, performance, gas mileage.

Cons
Recalls, little noisy on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Used Car for Cross Country Drive"

We got very lucky buying this 2007 in August 2017 with only 34,400 miles for under Bluebook from only its' second owner. Both of the previous owners did all their work through the Hyundai Dealerships so we have the complete life history of the vehicle. It has been well maintained. Since we bought it we have taken it camping cross country putting on over 11,000 miles from August 24 through December 20. It handled very well through all types of weather and terrains. It handled the steep mountain climbs at over 10,000 ft with no issues and maneuvered the sharp curves easily. Easy acceleration when needed for passing even up hill. Having the AC running did not affect the MPG or acceleration.

Pros
Soldi responsive engine power. Great A/C Lots of room for long drives and equipment

Cons
Average miles per gallon on highway of 20 to 22

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My friend my SantaFe"

I owned my 2007 santa fe until November 2017, when we were involved in a serious crash which destroyed my car but let me walk away with minor injury. I missed my loyal friend my santa fe so much that i bought another 2007 to replace her. My car saved me in my accident. Hyundai craftsman ought to be proud that they built a safe car.9

Pros
Designed thoughtfully

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a great car"

Great

Pros
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Limited"

SUV has been very reliable & I believe a Great vehicle value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best"

Ive owned my huynday since day one and going on 10 years now, most reliable vehicle and dafe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Even though my Hyundai is a 2007. I still like it!!"

My Santa Fe is old but I like it so even though the repairs suggested are costly - those fixes will it run better and be safe for hopefully another 100,00 miles!

Pros
I like the way it handles.

Cons
Replacement tires are costly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Santa Fe"

WONDERFUL VEHICLE...JUST LOVE IT!

Pros
ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 santa fe"

Love my santa fe ! My 7th Hyundai !

Cons
I dont like the seat fabric

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Na"

Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very reliable"

Love this car ..just keeps going ..

Pros
Nice turning radius..easy to clean interior..nice clean look ..even after 10 years

Cons
Motor mounts seem loose..making ruff vibration.. gas mileage is not so great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Karen P"

I love this car - the Santa Fe meets all my needs. My daughter lives in Indiana & was in the market for a new car - she had a 2004 Honda Accord but needed an SUV. I am pleased to say she bought a new Santa Fe Sport last December & loves it. You can not beat the quality for the price with any other brand

Pros
Has everything I need

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ten year old Santa Fe runs great"

After we bought our 2007 Santa Fe, we were so pleased with our purchase that we bought a 2012 Tucson SUV. The cars run great. We bring both in for regular service. The service department has been helpful, suggesting service/repairs that we had not noticed as a potential problem. Keep up the good work.

Pros
The V-6 engine has more than enough horsepower for our road trips. Loved the Santa Fe so much, we bought a Tucson for my wife.

Cons
Wished the dealership sent out more money saving coupons to loyal customers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 385 in total