2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1973 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
David S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
hyundai review
The vehicle is roomy nice on gasoline 25 to 26 miles per gallon all around driving very good on comfort and amenities I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only problem I have had is the drivers leather seat turning dark where your body rubs it.

Pros
Good value excellent handling All the power you need Very reasonable on fuel consumption Very well built

Cons
blind spot to the rear on passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vernestine W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Love IT!!!
My vehicle has served me well for 5 years. It's paid of and is still in good condition. My guy, Tony Cruz, has ensured me that he will take care of my vehicle and he does.
I am looking forward to purchasing a Gensis in my short time case goal.

Pros
From the warrenty to the pay off it's been a good journey. And my guy, Tony Cruz, makes service great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Best car ever!
This vehicle has 140k miles and services kept up. Only a few recalls that have been taken car of and still like a brand new car with the exception of some paint detaching from the hood. The first set of brakes lasted 140k miles!

Pros
All good. Even has a great towing capacity.

Cons
Paint on hood peeling...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
I purchased a Santa Fe in August, 2013 from Phil Long Hyundai in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It had 92 miles on it. I have loved driving it (and will continue to do so!). It is very comfortable and easy to drive. One of the most impressive features is how well it performs on snow and ice. A MUST in Colorado!

Pros
All of the above are reasons I love this car!

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Priscilla R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Love it
I really enjoy my vehicle. I love to drive everywhere I go. I enjoy seeing new places as well as experience new things in my life. My journey has been really accommodating in my 2013 Santa Fe, named "Purple". I really love her. Thanks.

Pros
Love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sherri P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
My forever car
I can't imagine ever driving a different car after owning a Santa Fe. Love everything about it. The only issue I have ever had is replacing the backup camera at 85K miles. I was told by the dealership that this is a known issue. So, then why did I have to pay $500 to resolve a known issue? This is not really a complaint ~ I have never owned another car that did not suffer many, many more mechanical and/or wear issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Angela N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Car review
I have no regrets purchasing this vehicle. It is dependable , a smooth ride and is a joy to drive. I have driven to Canada and back multiple times. Great automobile. Glad I purchased this vehicle. Would buy another

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Love my Sante Fe!
Love my Sante Fe! My husband wants my vehicle but I won't give it to him. Sporty and smooth driving with lots of power. Great handling and able to avoid situations. AWD which is what I needed to get to work in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronna W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Sante Fe Sport Ultimate pkg
I bought a Santa Fe in 2013 and loved it and drove it for 6 1/2 years and traded it in for a 2019 Santa Fe sport ultimate package I absolutely love it I will be keeping this car and driving it for a very long time. Very comfortable drive lots of storage cubbies, lots of new safety features. Hyundai really listens to their customers when they re-design a I bought a Santa Fe in 2013 and loved it and drove it for 6 1/2 years and traded it in for a 2019 Santa Fe sport ultimate package I absolutely love it I will be keeping this car and driving it for a very long time. Very comfortable drive lots of storage cubbies, lots of new safety features. Hyundai really listens to their customers when they re-design a vehicle.

Pros
lots of new storage areas, love the Apple play screen is more I level than before, I love the idea of being able to charge my Phone on the charging pad, especially love the air-conditioned seats and Georgia, love the on windshield speed indicator, I love all the new features of the 2019.

Cons
When the passenger seat on the driver side screen is up over the window it makes visibility of the driver looking over there left shoulder to see out of the window through the screen it’s like a black curtain. Unlike the 2013 you could see through it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
hyundai santa fe
l love it. it perform very well in traffic bad weather starts right up everytime and does the a great job getting me to my appointments and to various places. i cant think of a better choice in the first real new car i have ever owned.

Pros
well built machine

Cons
gas milage is not what was on the sticker it loves good fuel and only gets oem filters the oil is fully synthetic. overall love this beast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Service
Great service. Hardly any waiting. Prompt and courteous service. Completed work in time frame given. Staff very friendly and mindful. Car handles well in all weather conditions. Very comfortable for long drives.

Pros
Very comfortable. Good highway mileage. Runs smooth and very quiet.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jerri R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
vehicle review
We gave my daughter the 2013 and bought our 3rd Hyundai Sante FE. Definite value for the money and we just like the SUV as well as any other on the road. Hyundai stands behind their vehicles. The 2013 needed a new engine at about 90,000 miles and they replaced it at no charge. Not very many manufacturers would do this. Our next vehicle will more than likely be a Hyundai SUV.

Pros
lots of extras for the money, comfortable and love to drive it.

Cons
a little noisy after its driven for a while.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rob A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
best car ever
my Santa Fe is the best car I've ever owned. nice looking and very dependable. excellent gas mileage and extremely nimble to maneuver for a vehicle as large as it is. unusually quiet -- almost no interior noise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
My Santa Fe Sport
My 2013 Santa Fe Sport has been an excellent vehicle that performs very well, without fault, and providing a pleasing mode of transportation. This model will be high on my list when the time comes for a replacement SUV. The overall value is the best that can be had. After many successful years working as an ASE mechanic, it takes a fine vehicle to impress me. The Santa Fe is impressive.

Pros
As stated above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Never buy another brand SUV
We absolutely love this car-it just glides. It also hold a lot of construction materials and well, vacation stuff and plants. The only things that would help in the design are a back up camera that doesn't get muddy and wet, and the open console below the dials needs to have solid walls and no holes-things keep falling through. I will be filling the side holes with some kind of rig to keep everything in place. Would also like a non-sunroof package with everything else it comes with but with a roof rack instead. More colors besides the black and white that are always available at the dealers would be best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Wade D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2019
?
Car nice. Plenty of electrical problems. Steering issues. Leather seats don’t hold up. AC problems. Tail light problems. Electric seat motor problems. Starting to have problems with media / navigation system. As much as we liked the car in the beginning not sure if I would buy another ?

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Plenty of electrical problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barrington H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Santa Fe - Great car
I bought my Santa Fe in October 2012 and have had not major problems with the vehicle. This is definitely the best vehicle purchase that I have made in my forty years of vehicle purchases. Thanks Hyundai for making a great car, keep them coming.

Pros
Styling, performance, reliability

Cons
LED touch screen sensitivity- inaccurate selections

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
2013 Santa Fe Sport Turbo
I LOVE my Santa Fe Sport. “ Shadow”, my vehicle’s name, is comfortable, sporty and easy to handle! It holds a lot without being too bulky. The gas mileage is really good on the highway and decent in town.

Pros
Perfect size and easy to drive

Cons
It is a little difficult to drive in strong winds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christa L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great Reliablle Car!!!
My Hyundai Santa Fe is so reliable and great to drive. It is also the perfect car to take on trips where I need room to store luggage. I rely on this car whenever I am going on a long driving trip because I know I don't need to worry about any maintenance problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Santa Fe
I am very satisfied with my SANTA FE. I purchased it in 2013 and have it service at your facility. My family
Was happy with my decision when I bought it. They always comment on its performance when they drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1973 in total