2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

475 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
TAMERIA W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
My fun, stylish Hyundai Sabre fe ultimate awd
Overall this is a very good buy for your money. Would definitely recommend, to young & old to test drive one today. This suv has so much to offer for the price.Would definitely buy /lease another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHAD R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Great ride and comfort.
Hyundai hit it out of the park with this vehicle. It is truly a very comfortable vehicle and it drives like it is on rails. The sound system is very sweet and clear. Overall we consider the 2018 Santa Fe a great product.

Pros
Everything is awesome about this vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great Vehicle
This is my 3rd Sante Fe Sport and 12th Hyundai over the years. The brand has gotten better each year. The 2018 has everything I am looking for in a SUV. Over 30 mpg highway. Handles nicely. Sound system, navigation, blue link, Bluetooth, a/c and heated seats, very comfortable. All for a good price compared to competition.

Cons
On hills the 4 cylinder downshifts a lot but to be expected with a 4 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROGELIO/DEBRA A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
Really enjoy my new vehicle. After 21 years with my van I did not think I would enjoy another vehicle so quickly. It is roomy, and a joy to drive. I only hope that I will be able to enjoy this vehicle for 21 + years as I did my Odessey with no major problems.

Pros
Equipped with everything I wanted

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ratna G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2018
Hyundai
Hyundai is giving me problems. I bought brand new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe couple months before but when I was driving it suddenly stopped and smell burning.and dealer said it’s not drivable.they didn’t take back that vehicle.its so weird f*******k Hyundai

Pros
Don’t buy

Cons
Don’t buy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EMILY S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2018
Went to local Hyundai dealership. Went into dealership knowing what I could afford for payments. Salesman talked about options and that they were having a 2018 closeout sale to make room for 2019s on the lot. Ended up test driving a santa fe sport.. fell in love. Vehicle has many great features and got it at an affordable price compared to most medium sized SUVs on market.

Pros
Automatic open hatchback. Sirius xm radio available. Blue link app is nice. Push button start. Bluetooth phone calls available. Touch screen radio. Excellent amount of head and leg room. Heated leather seats. Rearview mirror has auto darkening for headlights behind you. Headlights in santa fe are extremely bright. Can hold the hatchback button if you dont want it to go up all the way. Vehicle looks sporty. Two tone interior. The extra cup holders in door panel.

Cons
When auto starting the vehicle... while running the headlights flash constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018
My first Hyundai
For my first Hyundai I'm very pleased. It makes going to work enjoyable. I can almost do 2 weeks of driving on one tank, I do wish it had a bigger gas tank to get a 500 mile range. Radio and AC are great, though I wish there was better Bass. My seat heater doesn't work so it will have to go in and be looked at. I'll know in a few months how the heat does but summer in SC lasts a while.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive, great economy.

Cons
needs a bigger gas tank.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TERRY D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Outstanding SUV
Very roomy with great features and the cargo area has plenty of storage area! Great COLD air conditioner. My only complaint is in regards to safety as Hyundai does not offer any Option for a factory installed video-recording dash camera; if they would this would be outstanding.

Pros
Option packages and COLD A/C

Cons
NO Option for a factory installed video-recording dash camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACK W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
My Santa Fe
This Santa Fe Sport is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It is fun to drive again. This is the first " top of the line", vehicle that I have ever owned. I fell like a king when driving this car. Keep up the good work. Thank you very much.

Pros
too many to list

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONALD A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Nice Mid-sized SUV Upgrade
We upgraded from a Equinox LT, to a 2018 Santa Fe, and found the extra cargo space, third row seating a nice upgrade for our trips to winter in Florida. The Santa Fe also offered AWD and a six cylinder engine to help with winter driving and 5,000 pounds towing capacity for towing our boat in the summers in Minnesota, Overall it met most of our expectations as an upgrade, at a reasonable price with decent gas mileage.

Pros
AWD, towing capacity, third row seating, and decent cargo area with the third seat down.

Cons
We have had some trouble regarding the A/C cooling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Love my Santa fe
Smooth,quiet ride.good power and smooth transmission.we love all the great electronic features.also the panoramic sun roof is awesome.my wife and daughter love the heated seats,I on the other hand can't go without the cool vetalated seats...bottom line is we love this car,great value and warranty!

Pros
Smooth,quiet ride.love all the features!

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIELLE B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
The Best
The Santa Fe Sport is perfect for my active lifestyle. Surfing, biking, hiking and room for my 100 lb dog were very important accommodations. The additional features of comfort, sleek appearance and up to date features like bluetooth compatibility and rearview camera were a desired plus. Thanks to Circle Hyundai for making this a 'No-Brainer'
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MADHUSUDHANA N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Lag
While raising speed to 40MPH I can notice a lag while shifting automatic gear from lower speed to higher speed. I have verified user manual but could not found any information. The informed dealer also. But not received the satisfactory result.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ada W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Great service
We bought our Hyundai from this dealer and have them service our car! They do a really great job and the people are very friendly! Appreciate quality work they do! We will be back each time we need service or a new vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Reliable with good warranty
Overall very happy with car, the only con I have is the key remote buttons get pressed when I do not want them to when in my pocket just from bending over. I am very happy with the safety features the car has and the WARRANTY.

Pros
Reliability ,comfort, warranty

Cons
Key remote buttons get pressed unintentionally in my pocket just from bending over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GRADDY T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
This is my third Santa Fe since 2007 so yeah I must love them. I did research before the first one and it was the warranty that sold me. Each one had improved features. Overall it's a great and dependable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TIMOTHY K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
excellent!
Extremely satisfied with the vehicle. I was looking for affordable SUB with sunroof, and Sante Fe with ultimate options exceeded my expectation. Definitely the best value for money. Highly recommend to others.

Pros
Options

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JANE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Santa Fe
Excellent vehicle. This is my second Santa Fe, and third Hyundai. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is interested in a mid sized sport utility vehicle that is a decent value for the asking price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
Stylish, comfortable and fun to drive ....in the first 3800 miles quality seems to be good, but MPG is still questionable. Will be better able to assess after our first road trip. The many safety features add to our enjoyment of the Santa Fe Sport.

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Perfect for our family
Really like the way the vehicle looks and drives. Features are great with all around camera. Blind spot indicator. 3rd row fold down seats makes storage easy and accessible from inside and rear. The front seat coolers are really nice addition.

Pros
Easy to drive. Front seat cooler. Automatic tailgate a plus

Cons
Gas mileage average

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 475 in total