2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1050 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NJ
Nicholas J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Excellent Vehicle!!
I’ll definitely be buying another one in the future! Once you go Santa Fe, you’ll never look back. Unfortunately what I just typed wasn’t enough, so I have to type a bunch of extra letters before I can submit it. Very annoying

Pros
Great car for the 100th time!

Cons
Yeah, I’ve got a con for you. Just when it tells me I’m finished with the survey you sprout up a bunch of secondary surveys on me. Geez!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Good service for a Great car
What makes a Great car first, starts on the assembly line. I believe lots of thought and care went into the making of my car.
And to prove that the car maker has done so is because they back it up with a Great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Why purchase a new Hyundai anywhere else?
First; the quality service brings you back, 2nd the excellent vehicle with my awesome service director, Brandi Judd is a solid reason to purchase another Hyundai !! I've never experienced such excellent service from her or the excellent mechanics that have worked on my vehicle!! Also don't forget "Kale"...my "NO pressure salesman" who went out of his way to make sure that all my vehicle questions were answered without any pressure!! Do yourself a "quality" favor....purchase your new Hyundai from Fitzgerald's Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Great customer service oriented people!!

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEONARD H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Not as Expected
Not a vehicle I would consider user friendly. Hyundai has always been way ahead of the competition in regards to warranty, value, but this model is not user-friendly. Features are plentiful but require too much research to comprehend and use to the operator's advantage

Pros
IT IS A HYUNDAI and we have a history with Hyundai/KIA USA as building very reliable vehicles with up-to-date and advanced technology

Cons
Seat Belts access almost intolerable then a dealer tells you that you must lower the seat and push it back in order every time you get in the vehicle in order to access/engage the seat belt,
Technology though advanced is not user friendly - Dealers lack training/trainers so you are on you own with manuals which are far from user friendly
Oversized mirrors are poorly located and reduce visibility for smaller drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martha W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Right size car.
It is a very comfortable ride, with a lot of cargo space for travelling. The gas mileage for this size car is pretty good. It looks good and according to Consumer Reports it is a reliable car, that will last us a while.

Pros
Right size, with lots of cargo space. Comfortable ride, fun to drive.

Cons
Would like to reduce wind noise while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
none
I am overall satisfied with my car but very dissatisfied with the way we were treated at financing, it took 6 months to get the title of the car after we paid it off. every time I bring in the car I feel like they pretend to care but when you walk away they don't,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CLAY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Average daily driver SUV
Very good warranty but performance, gas mileage, cruising range and ride are dissapointments
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
price, reliability, warranty
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
ride, gas mileage, cruising range, exhaust sound
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
Santa Fe
Love the car but not the color. Get more colors not just gray and grey and gray and grey. It is mu second Santa Fe and I would recommend it to any one. It drive very well, and the road sound is not bad. Have had no problems with it and the only service it has had is the recommended service.

Pros
love the car

Cons
More colors for the exterior and interior to choose from.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOELLE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great Vehicle
I purchased this vehicle new and love it.I compared to a Toyota Highlander. The features you get for the price are superb. It drives amazing in the winter.Great quality, a very solid car! Acceleration is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHRINE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Absolutely LOVE my sante Fe
I LOVE my sante Fe it’s so roomy for my family and can fit soccer equipment, and Costco groceries like a breeze. It drives amazing and the lights lets you see SO clearly at night with out blinding other cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CAROLE P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Vehicle is fun to drive. Former car was a Honda Odyssey. Naturally had a softer ride because of a longer wheelbase. Maybe the next Santa Fe will have a longer wheelbase. I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. Four cylinder pick up and speed is excellent. Surprised me! Look forward to the next one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAMONA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Sante fe review
I’m very happy with car. I had 2016 sante fe and when I gave that car to sister I wanted to replace with same. So got 2018. I got nothing else to say. Making me write more than 200 hundre characters is the thing that might make me change my rating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
No drama competence
Generally very competent and capable. Easy to live with. I wish it were quieter and more economical to operate. Very aggravating rattle in back end but dealer can’t fix problem until I tell them about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Limited Ultimate one year review
Need to have the defective electronic steering components replaced ASAP. Currently it is not a safe or an enjoyable driving experience to constantly adjust the "sticking" steering wheel in order to keep the vehicle tracking is a straight line at speeds over 60 MPH.

Cons
Poor steering and handling experience at speeds over 60 MPH.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANDY G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Santa Fe Sport AWESOMENESS
I love my Santa Fe! I been to Texas New Orleans and Destin, and is been the best car on the road we ever had, comfortable and great on gas mileage!15 hours seemed like just a few driving my Santa Fe,!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Hyundai Owner I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Roz II
Hyundai Santa Fe is economically priced for all of the added features/accessories that come standard. It is comfortable to take long trips in, can comfortably accommodate 5 adults, car seat installation is somewhat easy and my grandchildren love the shades on the back passenger windows.

Pros
What can I say. I have been driving a Hyundai Santa Fe since 2001. Other years were 2005, 2011, 2013

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Richard V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019
Santa Fe Sport
Have bought Hyundai the last three times and this vehicle has preformed good so far except for gas mileage.Hope preformance and service continues to be good.don't plan on purchasing another for a few years

Pros
satisfied so far with vehicle

Cons
could get better gas miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARC R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Excellent car
Vehicle is nice on the outside and drives great!!! The features of the vehicle are wonderful. Would recommend the Santa Fe to any family. The third row makes it easy to travel with 6 people. Very comfortable and roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TORI G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2019
Not sure what you want in this box
Comfort is lacking and material is scratchy. air condition has quit blowing cold air twice. Overall gets me from point a to point b with good gas mileage with a great warranty. For the money, it is a good car. Too small for my needs as the back seat is very small.

Pros
warranty
gas mileage
price

Cons
cheap interior
uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PATRICIA T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Best Car Out There for the Money
I love my Hyundai. There's so much leg room no matter where in the car you sit. The ride is smooth, quiet and comfortable and the gas mileage is fantastic. I have a 10 year bumper to bumper warranty and I challenge other car makers to offer the same. Car repairs can get very expensive, but I know I've got the protection I need without the worry. It's ironic, but I'll probably never have to use it. I have a 2007 Veracruz I use for work, with 180,000 miles on it and it hasn't been in the shop for anything more than an oil change or tires and brakes; all the routine maintenance stuff. That car doesn't look like its 12 years old, either. Hyundais are so stylish, it's hard to tell whether they're new or old. My new Hyundai SantaFE is beautiful inside and out. It was very reasonably priced, had everything I wanted including heated seats which are wonderful, and the space I needed for people and cargo. I know I'll buy a Hyundai again if I ever need another car.

Pros
It's everything I want in a car.

Cons
It'll probably outlive me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1050 in total