Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

362 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
My first few months
I like the size and comfort of the Santa FE, Still learning all the gadgets. GPS is a little un-user friendly, having trouble setting destinations. One thing that is definetlly a problem is the seat belts. Most passengers have a hard time buckeling the belt with the small space between the console and seat. I have some trouble in the driver seat also. Maybe the belt should be a little longer for ease of fitting together. Still getting use to the low first gear, it seems to jump start.

Pros
great car with lots of room

Cons
gadgets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarah C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Wonderful features!
This is a nice new car. Very smooth ride and comfortable interior. Love the full sunroof and the multiple cameras. The lane assist and navigation system have been helpful. Love the Bluelink system with remote start- especially in the winter.

Pros
Interior
Bluelink
Roomy feel

Cons
Gas mileage
Wish it came in hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHELLE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
2018 Santa Fe sport awd
I have a 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0 AWD....love it!! This was my 5th Santa Fe and best yet. My favorite features on my new one are...power lift get, panaramic sunroof and the biggest surprise was how much I love the heated steering wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GERALD P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Santa Fe Sport 2.0T AWD
a great vehicle with excellent value for the price. Drives well and is comfortable. The dealer experience was pleasant and the whole buying process was easy and without problems. This was as good a purchase and process as I could have hoped for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GEORGE R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Great vehicle
Great style, comfort and durability. Great warranty. Great features vs other vehicles. Price is for features is good. People at the dealership were very accommodating making the purchase process easy. Love the Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultamate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOTTIE W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
This is a comfortable, roomy, stylish suv with lots of features that enhance the joys of ownership. The radio has clear tones, the CD player also plays clearly. The phone feature is easy to use and clear. The storage in the back is phenomenal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAROL E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Santa Fe
I am very pleased with my vehicle. Brady was very helpful. So was Jerry. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. I turned in a 2015 Santa Fe and leased a 2018 Santa Fe just like it because I liked it so much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EUGENE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2018
hyundai santa fe 2018
I drove a Hyundai Genesis for approximately 7 years and it was very difficult to switch from a sedan to a SUV. The total comfort and reliability does not fully compare for value paid. Noiw with either an engine and/or transmission issue while in cruise control I am now concerned about SUV reliability
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUDY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Don't know what the title i
I love my new car. My first requirement was a color I could find in the parking lot. I do not listen to music so that part was not important to me. I like the safety features, the sunroof, and a light colored interior. The surround camera was a big selling feature for me. I dislike the Blue Link, it is a rip off- having to pay for features that are free in another vehicles.

Pros
I have already listed these several times in this survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
The Santa Fe
This vehicle is so easy to handle on any kind of road! We owned a 2016 Elantra for 3 years and it didn’t cost us anything except one set of tires, 1set of windshield wipers & oil changes, after 59,000 miles! We decided to get the Santa Fe because of our Awesome experience with our Elantra! We are retired & on a fixed income so we knew all our $ isn’t going to go to lots of maintenance & repairs with the Santa Fe! The 2018 Santa Fe meets all of our expectations! Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love my new Santa Fe Sport!
I love my new Santa Fe Sport. It is comfortable, stylish and is a better value than the Honda CRV. It has a lot of features that other brands to not have. And the 10 year warranty is the best in the industry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSAN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
I love this car the ride is very comfortable. this is our second santa fe sport . love this car
This is our second santa fe. We love the ride. Its big enough to. It has made us feel safe.we were in a car accident in our other one that was not our fault, but even though that i felt safe. I let my daughter inlaw drive my first one and within a week she bought herself one , my mom owns one also.

Pros
Wonderful ride.

Cons
Bigger gas tank and better mileage.our 2016 we could fill up and drive 474 miles. And get 35 miles to gallon .our 2018 fill up 374 and getting 26 to 27 miles to gallon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kathy I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Hundai
Got 7 seater hundai. The space is great. Car seat fit perfectly. We enjoy knowing we can take the gang to dinner. It is a sound and good looking vehicle.the color and style are wonderful! Drives & handles easy

Pros
7 seater. Enough room

Cons
Wished sunroof. getting hitch put on for bike rack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
New Santa Fe
I have enjoyed my new Santa Fe. It has been able to perform as expected. Only noticeable issue is a slight delay in power when trying to move into traffic quickly. Overall great SUV for the price. Love towing capacity.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Towing capacity up to 5000 pds
Seat 7 comfortably

Cons
Lacks some power when merging into traffic quickly
A couple of blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ryan G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love my new 2018 Santa Fe
The spaciousness of this vehicle with the bucket seats is what sold me on the car. I love the moon roof, not only does it cool off the car quickly in high heat, but it makes a fun window to entertain my daughter. Also, my previous car was an 8 cylinder so I was very worried about the “zip” of transitioning to a lesser engine. When you turn on sport mode this car is much faster than my previous car. Additionally the touch computer is user friendly and it’s been making my daily commute much more enjoyable. The only complaint I have is the center console area is weirdly designed. Your cup holders are too far back and there’s this space down in front to charge your phone that my phone slides out of onto the floor a lot. Otherwise I love this car.

Pros
Design, engine, comfort

Cons
Center console design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MONROE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Best ever
This is the third sante Fe that I have purchased. It is by far the best performing! I will continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles. They perform well and live up to all of my expectations. Each car has been better than the last!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
AMY O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
I love it as much as I hoped I would
I've been going to a car show in my area for a few years and every year I sit in this car and think "I think this is the one". When I was ready to finally buy, I was so afraid it wouldn't live up to my expectations, but it has-- and more!

Pros
Love all the cameras, very comfortable to drive. Great responsiveness, especially in sport mode.

Cons
The smart cruise control is a little hesitant at times, and even if no one is in front of me, sometimes it feels like the car is "riding the brakes"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lowell W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Why I’m a Repeat Customer
I shopped around locally and on line for a new car for a month or so, and just couldn’t find one that called my name. Then I thought, you know, I’ve had this SantaFe since I bought it New in 2002. I’ve put 300,000 miles on it, and it has really never given me any trouble. It’s been a really great car. So I went back to Hyundai of Bew Bern and there it was. A 2018 Santa Fe Sport. I love the third row seats and all the extra cargo space that comes along with it. The six cylinder engine is strong and smooth. And the on board electronics are awesome and really increase safety. The 5 year bumper to bumper warrantee is hard to beat. Overall I’m very very satisfied with my new Santa Fe.

Pros
Good looking vehicle. Fully adjustable drivers seat. Three rows. Great cargo space. Smooth, powerful engine. Excellent on board electronics and safety features. Free Serius XM and Bluelink.

Cons
I have car payments again☹️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHY P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I traded in a 2010 Santa Fe that I loved & so far this new Santa Fe has not disappointed. It is a beautiful automobile that so far is performing wonderfully. I have already recommended the Santa Fe to several people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Sante Fe Sport
Repeat buyer, third Hyundai leased, dealership is the best I have been in, friendly, low pressure, eager to earn and keep your business...Cars are dependable and innovative. Sales team is one of the best I have dealt with,

Pros
Dependability and network

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 362 in total