2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

621 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Love our Santa Fe !
We love the style, looks, comfort, and the pickup the vehicle has. It runs quiet and the stereo system is nice. Heated and cooling seats with a heated steering wheel if one desires. We just love all of its features.

Pros
Everything...

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roxanne C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Outstanding Vehicle
The vehicle style is beautiful and gas performance is also good. The drive is nice and comfortable and Blue Ray is just perfect and so is the back up screen. Although the seat warmer should come with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KLAUS R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
santa fe sport
nice vehicle meets my expectations ,PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Pros
like the car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rickey C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
2018 Hyundai Sante Fe Limited/ ultimate
My 2018 Sante Fe, in a word is so much more than I expected. The ride and quietness of the cabin are relaxing. The gas mileage is great much more than printed on the sticker. The audio is a studio quality great.

Pros
Ease of entry.

Cons
Adjusting the drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Thomas F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Tommy Turbo rates his SFS
I think this vehicle is about optimal value for what you spend. Performance is more than acceptable and comfort is above most vehicles in its price range. The features with the Ultimate package are exceptional and in line with much more expensive SUV vehicles. Very satisfied with my 2nd Ultimate.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Russell C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Reliable
The Hyundai Santa Fe is the most reliable vehicle I’ve ever owned. It is a get in and go car the way that all cars should be made for the money you spend. A GM exec years ago ... “we make a car to last 5 years” ... judging by the mechanical issues and rust, I’d say that he told the truth.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018
2018 Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
It is a very high tech, sporty car. The ease of entry and exit is good. the sound system is good with voice activation of channels along with the Sirius radio service. it has a voice activated Navigation system they allows hands off operation. A very comfortable road car with quick steering and performance.

Pros
Road driving feel, interior comfort, sound system, navigation system.

Cons
fuel economy is poor for a 2.0 L engine. Getting about 17 to 18 overall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latonya F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Love it
I love my 2018 santa fe, offers alot of luxury without paying the price of it. Also have 2004 Santa fe thats still going after 14yrs. Its needs a new paint job, but so far no major repairs. Great vehicles if you take care of them properly.

Cons
Wish remote start was on keypad instead of app on phone to start vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Santa Fe Utimate
Top of the line Santa Fe [Ultimate AWD 2.0L] is a very well appointed comfortable vehicle with smooth capable power,the highest safety rating,and and all the features expected in a high end vehicle. Pleasure to drive,lots of room for passengers/cargo.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof adds enjoyment of the vehicle.

Cons
Sport mode doesn’t seem to do anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Simpson M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Very impressive!!!
Definitely best money ever spent!!! It’s perfect for the family, still drives sporty and handles great. Response is awesome. Only request is a little more leg room in the third row. I recommend them to everyone I know.

Pros
Safe, responsive, comfortable, great appearance, best bang for the buck, smooth riding, dependable

Cons
Still looking for one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2018
Ok
The vehicle should have a different set of tires. These tires have way too much road noise. I would like someone to contact my Mother about the tires on this car. She is very concerned with the road noise. Also the left radio speaker vibrates when music is on.

Cons
Road noise caused by the tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/01/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Overall, I am no satisfied with me new Hyundai purchase. It looks nice and performed well enough on the test drive. It also makes decent use of space, as all of my kids for comfortably (roomy, but the seats aren’t all that comfortable) with all of their things for their frequent visits to see me. The drive to and from work, which consists of about 80 highway miles a day, is very uncomfortable. The drive to pick up my kids usually means 8 - 10 hours, which makes for a long and uncomfortable drive. The steering and cruise control feel jerky, and the stereo induces ear fatigue. I wouldn’t buy this vehicle again, nor would I recommend it to anyone that would be driving more than a few miles at a time or light commuting.

Pros
Gas mileage
Space for the kids and their things

Cons
Underpowered
Uncomfortable seats for extended drives
Uncomfortable overall driving experience
Jerky handling
Jerky cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Get car; great ride
My first Hyundai and I'm happy. Lot's of features I didn't expect and a very good price. Good space, fit and finish. Good value. I'd buy another. While it isn't a "luxury" car, it has all the bells and whistles. It is comfortable and fun to drive. Handles beautifully; great for an SUV. I loved the top trim level, but stepped back to the next lower level because it was the color combo I wanted and on the lot. And it was $8000 cheaper. I couple of different "gadgets" and a turbo engine weren't worth the $8k to me. I might have liked the slightly peppier performance, but I'm happy. I'm surprised at what can be drawn from a 4 cylinder engine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JULIE K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Fuel mileage is horrible
Fuel mileage of the 2018 Santa Fe sport is horrible vs. comparable vehicles.
Flashing lights while using bluelink remote start is annoying.. attracts so much unnecessary attention to the vehicle.

Pros
Price

Cons
Fuel mileage
Flashing lights using bluelist remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
D. Donovan - 3rd Santa Fe Sport
Overall very satisfied with my purchase. Drivers leg room seems less than in my 2014 and 2013 versions of Santa Fe Sports. I will ask the dealership if there is an adjustment that can be made to the seat travel to give me the 2 additional inches of leg room that my 2018 seems to lack.

Pros
Generally good value, styling and comfort. Relatively good fuel economy.

Cons
2018 seems to have less driver leg room than my 2014. Fuel gage and range gage are a bit inaccurate and inconsistent between fill ups.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
Jack Rigney, owner
The electronics for radio/features/navigation are a little disappointed compared to our trade in. Most of those features will never be
used by us. During the purchasing phase, we had asked several times about navigation and were led to believe that it had to be done
thru our phone. Disappointing because many areas we travel to have no cell reception. Bought a new Garmin.

Pros
does well on trips. warranty was huge factor in purchase

Cons
needs warning signal to alert when backing in close quarters

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
I love my car!
I can't decide what I am more content with. The safety features, the sound system, the way the car handles, or the price. This car has wonderful safety, comfort and sound system options, and I greatly appreciate the blue link and navigation system. No need to use a phone for navigating, and taking a call, and its all handsfree. I take/make calls and use the maps all at the same time, and all so easy! The heated/air-cooled seats are super sweet. The side-impact warning lights/system is extremely helpful. The moon roof impresses all of my passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Raymond S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe SE
The full size Santa Fe (what is now the Santa Fe XL) is a very nice car for the money. Read the review in the leading consumer reporting magazine and it says it all and is mostly correct. Where I would disagree with the magazines review is: The pedal position for my feet are perfect. The infotainment system works fine with Android auto as long as you plug it into the USB port. The display does dim just fine at night for me and the setting for that was not difficult to find. As a matter of fact, I really like the large buttons and easy to use touch screen of the infotainment system. I have the basic 2018 SE model because it has plenty of features enough for me and it has cloth seats (I don't like leather and I think people get it for thought of it but try living with the hot and cold feel of leather compared to cloth). Unfortunately, if you want the really hi-tech you'll have to get the leather. I've only had the car for 6 months. So, I can't report on reliability, but as a new car there was nothing wrong with it that I had to go back and complain about. I rate reliability as a 10 but know that's only over the first 6 months.

Pros
Huge value for the money
Good acceleration with the V6
Comfortable and convenient
Handling is good for mid-size CUV
The base model is optioned better than the KIA version

Cons
Smallish 3rd row seat, but if you use it only occasionally for kids, OK
Can't get the top of the line safety features without getting the luxury versions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
ANNIE I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Great Car
A joy to drive! Perfection on the road with this Hyundai Santa Fe! The benchmark for the mid-sized SUV, and driving this car is quality on wheels. I am extremely satisfied with the purchase of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Winifred B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned
Dependable, saftey, the Hyundai Santa Fe is a remarkable vehicle. The price is right, the warranty is fantastic. Did not even consider lookind at any other vehicles. This vehicle saved my life. Never own any other vehicle.

Pros
Love the Hyundai Santa Fe. The safety features in this vehicle are the best! I was in a serious accident with my previous Hyundai Santa Fe,and I walked away from the accident without a scratch or bruise. It also was a very reliabler car. I will never own any other car. Love my car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 621 in total