Style image original

2002
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

46 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 Hyundai Santa Fe"

Not big or small just the right size vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe is a 2002. I bought it brand new. It is the best car that I have ever owned and kept this long or had this many miles. By the way, I have owned a Volvo, Toyota Camery, Honda Accord, Dodge, Ford, And a Chevrolet. I'm in my late 60's. Without a doubt, this is by far my best car ever. My next new car will be a Santa Fe!!"

Best Car Ever! (ABOVE)

Pros
The longevity, and the reliability

Cons
The braking TBS SYSTEM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in the long run."

My 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe is still in great shape and runs like a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fab Fit Fun!"

Fabulous ride. Fit to look at . Fun to drive.!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Sante FE 2002"

Love my 2002 Sante Fe. It has been good to me. It is getting older as any vehicle with keeping up the maintenance it is going run as long as you take care of it. Aside from a few recent major repairs due to its age, I LOVE IT! Would I buy another one? Yes, I would.

Pros
4wd!

Cons
Until gets older - NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replaced front coil springs"

Per factory recall, technicians replaced front coil springs and suggested one other repair, which l informed them l will go back to repair shop where repairs were previously done. They were very helpful! ! !

Pros
2002 Santa Fe, I LOVE my set warmer, Bluetooth, road performance and its GREAT on gas

Cons
Only major repair is power steering components

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Santa FE"

I love my Santa Fe. wish I could afford a new one. Mine is a 2002.. But it's been good to me. I have only had several problems with the air conditioning but I beiieve that it was poor mechanics/repair places that took me to the cleaners. Would buy a new one if I could.

Cons
air conditioning problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This has been a great vehicle. Low maintenance and very functional design."

This car is now well out of its warranty, which was the best one available at the time I bought the car back in late 2002. Until this year I've only spent money on oil changes and the only repairs were recall items. The brakes and steering hose (yeah, a hose) went out this past year, so I have spent money on it of late, but that's been for almost 15 years. I love the looks and the internal design features. The only thing I would change is that I decided against AWD drive and then ended up doing a lot more towing and driving in winter than I originally thought I would. The 2WD version does get decent gas mileage (for a car-based SUV). It's right at about 23 MPG and has been between 20 and 23 for as long as I've owned the car.

Pros
Very comfortable seating for 4. Can hold 5. Very reliable. No problems to speak of until recently hitting some costly stuff that is sort of expected (brakes, for example).

Cons
The model I bought really isn't great for towing. I added a hitch anyway, but it's not ideal. I probably should've opted for the AWD version since I live in MN now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe LS"

Excellent Handling
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2002 Hyundai Santa Fe"

Comfortable and affordable SUV.

Pros
Comfortable. It feels like driving a regular car. I have driven this car for over 150,000 miles, and the engine has been reliable so far. The cost of this new car was $21,000 the lowest you can get with a good warranty for an SUV.

Cons
The exterior paint started fading after the first 3 or 4 years. Starting the 5th year, the exterior paint was so faded and it looked ugly. The new paint job cost me $3,000. Inside the car, the LED light indicators for doors, windows, and stereo have been burned out or mulfunctioning after 3 to 4 years as well. For the transmission after 140,000 miles of driving, it broke down on me while driving on highway 101 in San Jose, CA. This cost me another $3,000 for repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned."

Keep up with routine maintenance and this vehicle will not let you down.

Pros
This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I have kept the maintenance up, and it has never let me down. I have put it to the test, both off-road and here in Minnesota in some of the harshest of winter weather conditions. It is very capable in the snow, the rain, and anything else nature has thrown my way.

Cons
Maybe someone hit it in a parking lot? I didn't see any marks, but I came out of a store and there was the door trim laying on the ground. I saved it, but the cost to put it back on was prohibitive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai vs. all the rest."

I worked for GM for over 17 years. During that period, I bought several GM vehicles. They all were good cars. However, Hyundai has the BEST warranty bar none! I bought my 2002 Santa Fe new in December 2001 and still have it. I will be trading it in this week for a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe!...."

Over the years, I owned many cars, mostly GM products. My experience as a Staff Member and Manager at Bank of America at Los Angeles, Ca. Led me to acquire this SUV, based on my admiration by which umy Korean colleagues performed their duties. I knew I could trust the Korean workmanship and design!...Hyundai Corp. provided me with a sturdy and reliable Product, at competitive pricing and 100 K miles Warranty!.... I'm thankful to the Company, its workers and Marketing Staff!.... Respectfully, Alfredo Jomsky

Pros
Great design and protective features. Very stable on the road, still a Good looking SUV, despite years gone by. Hopefully it will continue its great performance!....

Cons
Some electronic deficiencies, although of minor relevance in terms of Performance of the vehicle such as electronic entry occasional failure. Needed to replace electronic entry device, although the device was never used, at a very expensive cost. Question is why the 2nd. Device had to be purchased, when it should have been replaced by the Dealership!.... Now days, the audio, radio and CD systems, are breaking down, and I do not wish to spend the kind of Money that will probably be required, for it to be repaired!....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pleased and satified "

I feel confident that the work preformed is A OK
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Better with Age"

She has truly been the family vehicle. To work, vacations, school, and shopping our Santa Fe never quits. Now at 15 she has been retired to our daily run about town. We still love taking short trips in her. But like any teenager, she still wants to get out of town from time to time.

Pros
To many to list. Good interior. Great engine. no squeeks or rattles. Great town driver.

Cons
Not the cars fault but dont buy a black color and leave outside for 15 years. Paint takes a beating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 Santa Fe"

My Santa Fe has been very good. Just had air conditioner fixed. Very nice car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2002 Santa Fe"

Leaving in Connecticut, I have to go up 3 hills to get to my house. I chose the Santa Fe and have no regrets. Presently, we have over 138,000 miles and enjoy driving it. Whether on a long trip or around the city, it is still comfortable and great on fuel. Another plus is the storage space. This is one of the best vehicles I have owned. Oh, and during all those snow storms, we have never been stuck on the hills. Awesome vehicle.

Pros
Performance,reliability and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai's"

My Hyundai has been an excellent car since my mom got the car 12 years ago. It's been excellent with getting us to and from different places such as North Carolina and Washington,D.C

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 Hyundai Santa Fe"

Well driven to and fro. Overall good SUV

Pros
It's 2002

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i have love it ever since i bought it i would onlyn buy from Hyundai "

I cant find nothing to say cause I love my car an id like a new one

Pros
lovce everything about my car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total