Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

421 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Meets all expectations
The Santa Fe meets all purchased expectations in the quality of ride, fuel economy, fuel capacity and passenger capacity. Although not a feature, front end warning signals and cameras would provide more safety and driver assistance. More fuel capacity would also be appreciated.

Pros
Passenger capacity, fuel economy, ride comfort

Cons
No front end safety cameras nor warning signals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love it
When we were deciding what car to buy next, Hyundai Santa Fe was at the top of our list. We bought one that was a lease, and we have not regretted our choice. We are very satisfied with the comfort, roominess, and gas mileage.

Pros
I love everything about it,very fast and powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
Oteka R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018
Liked my Veracruz much better!
My Santa Fe Ultimate is okay. My 2007 Veracruz was better because the road clearance was higher. I buy SUV’s because it supposed to have more road clearance if I wanted to be lower to the ground I would buy a car. This crossover is very disappointing in that respect.

Pros
Good gas mileage and reliable.

Cons
Poor road clearance! Needs to sit up higher!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
I love my santa fe
When I started looking at vehicles, and trying to figure out what to go with, I was so confused. After speaking to my brother whom is a mechanic, he said "go Hyundai". So I got online and started looking at what they had to offer. I was in a rather large SUV at the time and was looking to downsize a little. Well when I saw the Santa Fe, I fell in love. That weekend we were to the dealership and on our way home with out Santa Fe. It is sleek, comfortable, roomy and has many bells and whistles that I simply love. I came home with it, my dad took a ride in it and on Monday we were to the dealership and he bought one too. So ss my brother put it. "Go Hyundai". From the mechanics to economical to comfort, it is all there.

Pros
Love all the features and the reliability of the vehicle and the brand.

Cons
I have not come across any and it has been almost three years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tracey T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
LOVE my 16 Santa Fe!
This is my second Hyundai purchase from Maguire. I was very happy with my first Santa Fe Sport and subsequently when I decided to trade and upgraded to the Santa Fe full size vehicle. The new vehicle had AWD, leather seats, panoramic moon roof, all the bells and whistles, including 7 passenger capacity. The vehicle has performed superbly with no issues in the 2 plus years I have owned it. The car is roomy, rides very nice, and handles very well in the snow of upstate NY. I certainly will be looking at the Santa Fe when purchase another vehicle!

Pros
Fun to drive.
Nice Tech....navigation, bluetooth, MP3, etc....
Love the heated/Air Conditioned Seats
AWD with AWD Lock takes me anywhere I want to go!

Cons
Backup Camera.....it works fine....but the same as all other backup cameras until it gets dirty. Why not put the darn thing inside the back window below the upper break light where the back window wiper cleans the window....then no dirty camera to deal with....just wipe the window!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
My Santa Fe
This is our 3rd Hyundai. We had a 2009 and 2010 Elantra touring. Very nice small car. We bought the 09 and bought the 2910 for our daughter. We love our Santa Fe and are considering adding a Santa Fe Sport to our family 👍👍

Pros
Great vehicle for a great price. We liked it so much more than the 2016 Pilot (we have an 2006 Pilot that our daughter is driving and we loved it) and Highlander.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Viktor Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Best
Bought this Hyundai Santa Fe with 3 row seats 3.3L engine AWD brand new in April of 2016 , I’m very happy that it’s a great family SUV . In the future will definitely get Hyundai and recommending to all my friends and family that this is the best car .

Pros
Exelent

Cons
Best vehicle ever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maureen F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Santa Fe Limited
The side view mirrors are not electric or heated. The passenger seat only does forward or backwards not up or down. GPS gets confused not up to date .Drives great 👍 good with gas mileage on long trips

Pros
Good mileage handles well

Cons
Front passenger seat doesn’t go up or down. GPS ?update

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tyrone T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Great SUV
Where do I start. This SUV has great get up and go, to a classy you can't tell me anything style. With a sport package, panoramic moon roof, hand warming steering wheel and seats in front and back. And plenty of room for the kids and more with a third row of seats. Great sound system from the front to the back. I know I said there was plenty of room for the kids and family and there is!! But this one vehicle I don't share well with other. Let them ride with someone else in the family. This one is Mine!!
Lessia Tate

Pros
I enjoy everything about my Sante Fe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dagni L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Santa Fe Experience
After two and half years of ownership, no regrets, no complaints and no second guessing the choice we made. It is a joy to drive, comfortable, powerful and reliable. Full of amenities and safety features, always looking forward to driving it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Claire M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Santa Fe Review
I have never had such a reliable, safe, & gas economy SUV like my 2016 Santa Fe. I am very happy with it. I can transport my elderly family as well as have a lot of room to carry supplies & suit cases. This is a wonderful vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
Grady Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Grady Zeigler
It is very good in handling in traffic and easy to park. This is my second Honda and love them. The style of the vehicle is wonderful to me. For my family to go on trips, there is plenty of room for everyone.

Pros
Every thing I wanted in a vehicle was in the one that I choose. I am glad that I purchased this vehicle because it handle well on the highway. It is good on gas as well.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARGARET M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This was my first SUV that I have purchased. The moment i sat in it, ease of get in and out of I was hooked. It has awesome power, great gas mileage, awesome room. I plan on driving this car FOREVER!! I just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Love my Hyundai, Santa Fe!! I have bought two in the last 8 years and have nothing but great things to say about it. It’s the perfect vechile for me and my family’s needs. My vechile handles great and I love how it drives. Thanks Hyundai! ❤️

Cons
Some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
2016 Santa Fe Sport AWD Turbo
Would buy another one in a heartbeat. Ride quality is a bit harsh. Overall this has been a very reliable, quality vehicle. The warranty is also a nice bonus. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Curtis L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Luxury without the luxury price tag
I really enjoy the ride. The cost of maintenance is minimal. Grace has milage. The ride comfort along with the cargo room is amazing. Love the panoramic roof features leather seats with passenger seat warmers in the middle along with front warmer and cooler makes long road trips a breeze. Love the steering wheel warmer and the automatic lift gate is awesome when your hands are full.

Pros
Heated steering wheels heated and cooled front driver/passenger seats and heated middle passenger seats. Panoramic roof engine performance and great pick up for the size. Easy to clean

Cons
No automatic folding outside mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elaine H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love My Santa Fe !!!
Drives great and handling is good. Fits my whole family, even my teenagers are comfortable on long road trips. Large cargo area when not using third row and decent when third row is up. Same amenities as a larger SUV with more of a compact feel. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to my friends (actually two of my friends have one and they have no complaints either).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I leased a 2016 Limited Ultimate model and have been extremely impressed with the design, layout of controls and the over quality. The engine is very responsive and the car handles well at cruising speeds and in any weather.
I own Toyota cars, but will be looking to switch to Hyundai now that the Santa Fe has proven to be a really fantastic car. It's a great value compared to a similar Toyota model!

Pros
Fabulous engine & comfortable interior

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BERNARD F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Sante Fe
I like the car--car runs fine-the motor issue has been the only real problem
pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Pros
nice car

Cons
video too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
2016 Santa Fe
I can’t count the many different things I love about this car. I have the Limited Ultimate package and couldn’t be any more happier with my purchase. It’s the best buy for your money. The lumbar on the drivers side could use a few more touches and I wish the passenger seat was power also. Other than that I love my car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 421 in total