Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

298 Reviews

Latest review about 12 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe"

This car is actually the Vera Cruz since it has 3rd row seating which is slightly deceiving. Better tires needed so car doesn't hydroplane. This is the 4th Santa Fe I have owned. I have loved them all, but there are some quirks to these vehicles.

Pros
Peppy when I need to accelerate. Color :)

Cons
Air conditioning is not super cold. Rear end gets out of alignment with normal wear and tear rather quickly. Tires are not best....wear quickly and easy to hydroplane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great choice"

Have had no complaints with this vehicle. Dealership, salesman and service department are exceptional. Highly recommend.

Pros
Good gas mileage Comfort Great acceleration

Cons
Back seat does not fold down completely flat. Makes it a little more uncomfortable for road trips with our dog and can be an issue when hauling items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"

Awesome vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Would buy again"

Good value for the safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"santa fe ultimate"

Terrific comfort and ride. very primitive electronics..... pathetic

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Lots of poor ergonomics. Terribly pathetic electronic system. My 5 year old (at the time) Ford Edge had a far more advanced nav/satellite/audio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa Fe"

I absolutely love my Santa Fe. It is comfortable and gets great gas mileage on the highway.

Pros
Gas mileage on highway Interior room Quite motor.

Cons
Some excessive inside noise when it rains.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

Love it for a family of 5
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Vehical Ever"

I had rented this model twice previously before purchasing. So I knew what performance to expect and was not disappointed. Great all around package. Great for getting through the Smoky Mountains to the coast!

Pros
Sleek look. Great acceleration. Comfortable for long hauls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Vehicle, Awesome Warranty!"

We have been JEEP people for the past 25 years, but were swayed over to try out the Hyundai due to the AWESOME warranties and are so happy we did! We love our Santa Fe

Pros
Love the comfort and style and gas mileage

Cons
The only CON would be the small back rear window, it's hard to see and has a BLIND spot when looking behind you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Should be rated Best Vehicle Ever!"

This SUV is awesome! I bought the "Ultimate" in January 2016 and it's the absolute best vehicle I have ever owned. It has so many pluses, I cannot list them all. Has more high-end features than any high end car, from the full size moon roof that goes front to back to the heated seats in front and back. No need to buy "shades" for the back windows for the kids, they came built in! Love this SUV!

Pros
Handling, comfort, heated seats, all electric, 7 seats, shades on back windows, safety latches and locks, great cargo space (when the back seats are away), full size sun/moon roof, frankly the smartest car ever!

Cons
The 6th & 7th seat in the back are hard to get into for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

This is my second Santa Fe and I simply love it. I love the power and handling. One of the new automatic systems that I truly appreciate is that it self locks all doors when engaged to drive. This to me is a great personal Safety Issue. Too many "Snatch and Grab" situations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 santa fe"

my wife says best car we have owned.

Pros
great engine. good power and very good mileage

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top of the line vehicle Santa Fe"

Had a 2010, 2013, and have had the ext Santa Fe since 7/15 and absolutely love it❤️ And hanging on as long as possible. Never had ANY problems

Pros
We love the extended Santa Fe for doing dog transports to get them to new families. The back will hold 3 large crates and accessories for all.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe Limited Ultimate"

My car is just like it's European equivalents only $40,000.00 less. The Santa Fe Limited has to be driven to know just what I'm talking about. But don't take my word, go and test drive one today and I gaurantee you be driving one home.

Pros
Value Quality Styling Trouble free

Cons
You kids or significant other will want to borrow "the keys" all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LF"

Love my Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awsome"

Fun to drive for a large SUV wish it came in orange like the sport models

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rear cooling seats and missing cup holder in my model year 2016

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our first Hyundai "

A great sales experience made the choice easy. Unique color. Great interior, handles the cold weather and can tow my husbands boat. Let's not firgetvthe numerous compliments we have received.

Pros
Value. Style. Service support. Color.

Cons
We had to wait as they were in high demand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Santa Fe Sport 2.0"

Very nice vehicle responds very well. Only one issue for me less road noise and the rating would be a 12.

Pros
Comfort, Response, Size of Interior, Stereo System

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Price"

Too expensive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Santa Fe "

Beautiful style,comfortable

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Window doesn't open like my 2005

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 298 in total