Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

341 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa fe"

Love it

Pros
Loaded with great accessories

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"problems"

The seats on the Hyundai Santa Fe (not sport) are too long in the leg and my knee doers not bend over it and it causes tingling and problems beyond that. Not everyone is a tall man. Also the seats are sloped in the derriere so that improper posture is the result. It is extremely bad for anyone with hip problems. Akso the leather seats are hard and not at all soft. They are not comfortable. The inside of the car is noisy The car is cold in the winter. I was told to put the heat up to 80. I get cold air in around the steering column, the feet and the car doors. The car's key fob has a ridiculous design where the part of the key mechanism 0the fob-0 needed to start the car, drops away and is disconnected from the piece that has the key ring and the spare key. Why is this a big deal... because you can accidently lean on the button that separates the keyfob from the spare key. I have mine on my key ring with my house key and have lost the blasted thing twice. Once it went over a dock and fortunately it was low tide and I was able to get it out of the sand. Others haven't been so lucky. There is a woman who was in Connecticut and had no spare with her(of course) and had to get towed back to MA. We can't leave a spare hidden on the body of the car as that will enable anyone to start the car! I asked a key making company if they could cement it and they said no because they have to change the battery from there. I asked the dealer and they said to cement the button.Oh, really! Then the unit can't be opened to change the battery. I asked the dealership about changing the battery and they REFUSED. They said... WE CAN'T BECAUSE WE CANNOT TAKE LIABILITY IF THE KEY UNIT (FOB AND SPARE =THE UNIT) GET BROKEN WHEN YOU PRY THEM APART!!!!!! Really! I should do it and be fully responsible while you refuse to... Come on folks, this is insane. Get you design engineers to spend one second on redesign. Also get someone who has a woman's body test your seat design. Read on line about the problems of long seat bases. Check out the Dodge Grand Caravan seats. Not luxury, just good design and comfortable. Plus their head rests don't protrude forward. That again is a design for a tall guy who sits with his seat reclined back. If you are shorter than a tall man, we usually sit more upright in the seat. Hence the headrests, even in their most back position, push your head forward. The mileage is low. I keep track of every fill up and it is sad. For exterior design.. I need good off the ground clearance. While the Hyundai Santa Fe is pretty good, the front is lower than the back. I am in and out of boat yards and would have preferred better front and back clearance. I also don't like the look of a car with the nose lower than the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my sante fe"

my sante fe is a lease and serves every need i have for a vehicle

Pros
great handling and plenty of power, reasonable gas mileage, but plenty of speed available when you need it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love My Santa Fe"

My 2017 Santa Fe LTD 7 passenger is the cat's meow!

Pros
I love the styling, sleek looks, all glass moon roof and the responsive engine!. This is by far on, if not, the best car I've had. I love my Santa Fe!

Cons
The interior road noise is a bit higher than I'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Completely pleased with vehicle

Pros
Very comfortable smooth ride and good gas mileage for a big car..

Cons
I can't pinpoint any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Solid Vehicle "

Ride and comfort are wonderful. Engine and appearance are top notch. Very reliable and easily competes with high end models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our Santa Fe"

We purchased it because of the warranty! We are very satisfied with it!

Cons
Display Screen to small Little to much road noise inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe is a great SUV"

I've had this SUV for just over 2 years and I'm very happy with it. I love the special features like back up camera,blind spot warning,heated seats ( wife loves this )etc. The only thing I would change is the height of the side view mirrors. They make it hard to make a left turn. All in all, I love my 3rd Santa Fe.

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and fun to drive"

We enjoy the styling, performance and overall comfort and smooth ride. Roomy interior with excellent tech options. This is our 3rd Santa Fe, and it's doubtful we will look at another vehicle as we move forward.

Pros
Like miles per gallon we are getting with 6 cylinder engine. Nice options like heated and cooled seats and lots of room with 3rd row seating.n

Cons
Nothing comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited."

This car had 12,000 miles on it upon purchase. After test driving several different SUVs I knew this was the car for me as soon as I started driving it. I also have a 2010 Audi Q5 which I absolutely love. The strangest thing is that I don't feel like my Santa Fe is a down-grade at all. It handles very well and the interior has quality. Sure I would have liked more horsepower but pumping 87 octane just thrills me. This truly is a nice car.

Pros
solid handling with quiet ride uses Regular gas huge interior space easy to reach radio and fan dials

Cons
needs a bit more horsepower for off-the-line acceleration the sunroof needs redesigning - I often just want it slightly open. The shade automatically opens the full length. It should be able to be positioned only slightly opened as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None"

Great Vechile, will purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Overall outstandiing.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great family car"

It's a comfortable car even when all seven seats are filled. It's nice for family trips. I'm more of an outdoor person so I wish I would have got a Subaru but this car is good for everything else but the mountains.

Pros
Comfortable Hands free trunk opening Push button to lock and unlock door so you don't need to dig for your keys.

Cons
Not good on gas Not a good car for tall people, always hitting my head on the door opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Santa Fe"

this makes my second car and I just like it.Heated seats the cruise control and goes great in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai! "

Love my Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Better than expected"

My 2016 Santa Fe continues to perform at level greater than I had anticipated.

Pros
Overall riding comfort. Fuel efficiency and storage. Third row seat. Storage and security extras available. Rear monitoring alert system.

Cons
Lack of forward monitoring alert system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe, as good or better than a lot of more expensive SUV's"

The Santa Fe handles well, is relatively quiet and has room for lots of people and luggage. Gas mileage if good for a car of this size. I have recommended this vehicle to several people, and all are happy with their choice.

Pros
Smooth ride.

Cons
Would be nice if it had Apple Car Play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pat’s Main Ride"

This is the second Hyundai I have owned, and I can’t imagine driving anything else.

Pros
Backup camera, adjustable seats, hands free phone, 3rd row seating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It a great vehicle "

We are very happy with the way it has performed so far. It handles very nice and the gas mileage has been better then expected.

Pros
The cool seating is great in the summer

Cons
To update the GPS is expensive because you have to buy a new chip for to be done plus the service charge. It should only take a upload to do with out costing us

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport"

Great car, easy to use and has a comfortable ride. Well built
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Santa Fe "

Our 2016 Santa Fe is great! We have had no problems with this vehicle. We love the third row seating and the power and performance of the V-6 engine. We will definitely buy another Santa Fe when it is time to replace this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 341 in total