Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

394 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

My Santa Fe drives like my Lexus Rh400; It has the same features, and has a lot more room. It seats 7 comfortably; the Lexus only 5. It's sound system is the same; the spare tire is under the rug, unlike the Lexus whose spare tire is under the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Santa Fe"

When I leased my Hyundai I had been looking at several different cars. So far I've been pleased with Hyundai as I never drove one prior to the Santa Fe. I like some of the "bells & whistles" that come with the Santa Fe such as ease of the lift gate, the blind spot alarm, very roomy inside. Wish there were seat heaters in the back seat as I had that in my previous vehicle and was a nice perk.

Pros
Vehicle handles well in the snow. I have fit 7 comfortably and 6 of them were adults. The side mirror alarm when a car is in your blind spot is great.

Cons
The 4" screen is too small. Don't like the leasing agreement that you have to have above and beyond services done to the vehicle at various mileage. That should be included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Rating"

Great car...good value...just what I wanted and better than 2016....like controls, acceleration, easy of entry, heating system, radio, media support, navigation...wish MPH were higher but OK...has plenty of storage and easy to get into rear compartment...all around great price performer...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Is a Family Favorite"

We purchased the 2016 Santa Fe Sport as a replacement for out 2007 Santa Fe. We had been so impressed with the reliability of the former that we decided we wanted to upgrade. We are so very glad we did!

Pros
Stylish, Comfortable, fun to drive, reliable,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe is not only a great value but a solid performer"

I have had my Santa Fe for almost two years. This is my first 'budget' car having owned primarily high-end luxury brands such as Porsche and BMW. I was attracted to the Santa Fe primarily because my research showed it to be a very good combination of value and performance. Two years later and I prefer driving the Santa Fe to my higher-end SUVs. Brand aside I find the Santa Fe a responsive and easy to drive car with amenities and so far its been problem free.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai "

Great vechile handles very well on the road and gets very good gas mileage I would recommend Hyundai to anyone you get a great warranty and Orr Hyundai service dept takes care of you.The only reason I did not purchase from them is because they would not get right on the price of the vechile

Pros
Very nice driving vechile

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Santa Fe!!!"

Being a family of five, we needed more space. We went to a Houston Auto Show the year before we got our SUV and I fell in love with it there. We have the space, the kids love it and it's just enough for our family. We are very pleased.

Pros
It starts with the push of a button, instead of a lot of keys. It's good on gas, especially on the highway. The dual A/C works out great for the front seat riders. The third row can control their own temperature as well. The heated front seats work wonders in the winter time. The screens on the second row windows go up and down and help us out so much with our little one to keep the sun out. The reverse camera makes parking easier. I can program my garage to my SUV, so with the push of a button it can let up before I actually get to the garage.

Cons
The only con I could really think of is the trunk space. I wish there was a little more and not so close to the back row seats. Of course the back row flips down for more spacing, but if we are all together, the space is a bit limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well Built, But..."

This 2016 model Santa Fe is our 3rd, having owned and subsequently traded our 2008, 2011, and now our 2016. We like Hyundai products, including our 2016 Genesis Sedan. Although not quite up to snuff on more expensive vehicles they tackle, from a price-point they make the best argument to have one. Our Santa Fe has the better Ultimate package which also is AWD, and has the larger V6, but the power plant just seem adequate for the mass it attempts to thrust. Comfort for larger trips is a plus, as well as features, less no cup holders in the second row (sport seats) , but added to the third. Odd. Reliability has been a strong point, though we only have 17k miles at this time. Its an SUV, and not really a toss around the corners fun to drive machine, so enough stated there. Makes a great people hauler at a very good price on what's offered VS the direct competition. We have kept our options open to only a few brands we trust when looking for our next vehicle, and Hyundai is on such short list.

Pros
What's not for the money!

Cons
Powertrain, for this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spectacular "

We couldn’t be happier with our Santa Fe. This truck has exceeded our expectations and our two boys love riding in it. Our family trips have been smooth and comfortable and not to mention the savings with gas. Thank you Hyundai for always providing amazing automobiles.

Pros
Amazing all around

Cons
None keep up the great work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

This was my first time purchasing a new car and I am so glad I picked the Santa Fe. This car is good on gas and it a nice looking car. I get compliments all the time about my car. I love this car. This vehicle is unbelievable!

Cons
need move space for us people over 6'0 feet tall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE this car!"

I had the 5 seater Santa Fe and needed the 7 seater. It is the most comfortable SUV and very roomy! Plus, I fell in love with the panoramic moonroof and wanted the same type again! I looked at a lot of SUVs and knew since my kids were going to be in the middle or back seats, that I wanted one that was comfortable. This one is very comfortable and it's the only one of the SUV's we tried in which the middle row seat reclined the most (most only did about 10%, this is like 40%). It also has tons of room in the back and is easy to put down all the seats when you have to haul stuff. Definitely get the tech package so you can not only have the panoramic sunroof, but also the bigger screen GPS. Even with all the bells and whistles, this vehicle is a great value for your money as it's like having the quality of a more expensive SUV without the price! Overall, an AWESOME vehicle!! Highly recommend!! :)

Pros
*panoramic sunroof is AMAZING!! *very roomy *reclining seats even in middle row *gas mileage not bad for an SUV *tons of room to haul stuff as well as people

Cons
while there is air vents in the middle row, I wish it had better controls like it does in the front and back rows, but still it is comfortable...also, would love a kick entry for opening the trunk hands-free, but not a must have as the trunk does open remotely as well as by a button in the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"inconplete review information to the customer"

where does the review get posted and who reads and who responds what comment has to be 200 characters why isn';t the link to read reviews included hhere everytime it tells me I don't have enough characters I lower the rating plus a slider rating was selected and lowered and it still says to select
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Limited perfect for family."

Styling, comfort, features and safety features are primary reasons we selected this vehicle. We enjoy the ride, as well as roominess for family and dog, along with plenty of space for hauling groceries ect.

Pros
Comfort, performance and dependability.

Cons
Sunlight glare on instrumentation and nav screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The Look and Feel of a Much Pricier Car and great performance"

We have this car for about 2 years now and have put about 48K miles on it. We love it. We have a family of 5 with one married and one engaged daughter making us 7 adults and we can easily fit all 7 adult passangers. The car is great for our 2 large dogs too. It is designed and feels as nice as many of the high-end brands for a much more reasonable price. The car is roomy, luxurious, and had an engine that really performs.

Pros
beautiful design, very nice performance, 7 seats !

Cons
none.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I will buy another but not at Brandon Hyundai"

Great car I love it. I am in the process of looking for another dealership to deal with. I willbuy another Sante Fe Sport as soon as my lease is up . Lease up in July hope to purchase another car. Send me another dealerships name better thnan Brandon.

Pros
Great car for price. I have owned 5 sante Fes since 2005. All purchased at Brandon Hyundai. I will not return there as they sold me my car and did not pay off the old one for 3 months and the bank hounded me for the payment even though I did not have the car . The financial department stinks . They just lost a customer.

Cons
You needs more colors to choose from

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Santa Fe"

We researched several vehicles for features, interior space, and safety features. We do a lot of fun, outdoors exploring. This vehicle is perfect. We could not be happier with our decision to purchase.

Pros
Great, useful features. Good visibility. Great safety features.

Cons
need cup holders and air control in the rear, middle row seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Ride"

This vehicle is wonderful. This is my 4th or 5th SantaFe. I would own no other vehicle. Hyundai makes a superior product. The ride is so smooth, the controls easy to use and the dealership is beyond reproach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great so far"

Only about 1500 miles so far but I'm happy with the mileage I've gotten and am looking forward to having less repair cost compared to the 2004 Explorer I had previously. This particular vehicle was built in Korea and some parts available to US built Santa Fes are not available.

Pros
good looking; good mileage; peppy acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is difficult to adjust and seems low; The "appearance panels" for behind the rear wheels that are on the US build Santa Fe are missing and that allows snow and slush to build up in the area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai"

I love love love this car!!!!heated seats, including back!. Ease of driving, safety features, back up cameras, auto seat adjustment so someone else can drive it and I can still go back to mine. Yeh!

Pros
Heated seats are wonderful! Air conditioned seats are a plus especially on long trips when you need a little cool on the seat!

Cons
The warmth of the fan heat assist takes too long, thermostat needs to be high temp!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe sport"

Excellent price quality. Ample room for the purpose of the vehicle. Needs to improve on ride comfort. Panoramic roof can be an option separate from ultimate package. The audio sound system is less than expected.

Pros
Overall price quality

Cons
Poor ride comfort on rough road condition. Poor audio from its surround Sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 394 in total