Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

332 Reviews

Latest review about 16 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

Very happy with this vehicle. Would definitely buy another.

Pros
Very comfortable on trips. Room inside. Dependability

Cons
No tailgate lift button in car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport"

Great car, easy to use and has a comfortable ride. Well built
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Santa Fe "

Our 2016 Santa Fe is great! We have had no problems with this vehicle. We love the third row seating and the power and performance of the V-6 engine. We will definitely buy another Santa Fe when it is time to replace this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Santa Fe limited unlimate "

This car has everything one could want. Love it.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa Fe"

This is my 4th Santa Fe - 2002, 2009, 2012 & 2016. I have traded each time for updated style and more bells and whistles. This is a very comfortable vehicle and fun to drive, both in town and on a road trip. As an older woman I feel the Santa Fe offers very numerous safety features and I feel secure driving even at night. All of my Santa Fe's have been 6 cylinders and they have plenty of power (for my lead foot). With the seats down in back there is plenty of room for hauling - from dogs and crates and dog show equipment to furniture items headed for donation. As far as reliability, I have not had any problems requiring more than routine maintenance. I have replaced tires and batteries when needed, but nothing that left me stranded on the side of the road. My favorite feature is the separate AC unit for the rear of the car that keeps my dogs cool and comfortable. I think you get a lot of bang for your buck with this vehicle. My Santa Fe is equipped with the Ultimate package. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe"

Love everything about the vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Vehicle I Can Trust"

I drive the Colorado mountains a good deal of time by myself. This is the second Santa Fe that we have owned and I am very satisfied with the performance and handling.

Cons
No automatic gate lift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Limited with ultimate package"

As Follows
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"hyundai santa fe"

love it.

Pros
comfort, performancefun to drive, build quality,value for the money reliability, interior design

Cons
features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Santa Fe"

I love my 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate. The gas mileage is awesome. It is the smoothest riding vehicle I have ever owned. I used to be a 100% general motors customer, but I am so glad I made the switch. I'm especially glad that I made the switch after finding out that my Santa Fe was built in the USA but my Chevy suburban was not. I have all the extras without the "loaded" price of most car brands.

Pros
VALUE WARRANTY GAS MILEAGE EXTRA FEATURES PANORAMIC SUNROOF BLUE LINK

Cons
I wish ac steering wheel was an option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fee 2016"

We love our Santa Fe. It is roomy for both the front riders as well as the back seat riders. We get very good gas mileage; even better than expected when we are loaded for our trip from Minnesota to Florida each fall.

Pros
Very good gas mileage. Roomy and comfortable seats. Provides good hauling space in the back. Extra seats are easily lifted in place.

Cons
Has some glare for the driver side outside mirrors and on the front dashboard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Santa fe"

Love everything about this car, very luxurios, great on gas and love how amazing and smooth it drives
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent vehicle"

Comfortable, fun, feature rich.

Pros
Sure-footed. Comfortable on long drives. Excellent service at dealership.

Cons
No heads up display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

We got this vehicle to tow a new camper (3,500 lbs) and the Santa Fe came ready to tow 5,000. The real selling point was this vehicle is not jacked up so high off the ground so my spouse was easily able to get in and out of it without having to "climb" in or out. It is feature packed and we haven't had a bit of trouble. Towed our new camper from TX to MD then from MD to FL and back, MD to TN and back, plus multiple shorter trips in between. Very comfortable ride and plenty of power for towing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love My Santa Fe"

The outside appears small while the inside is spacious. I love how the middle row is separated so that my kids can have there own space. They can even move to the third roof for more freedom. The panoramic roof is beautiful during the night. The only thing that could be improved in my opinion is the braking system. Georgia roads are not that smooth and my brakes feel like it's slipping if I hit a bump while I am trying to stop. I don't like that. But that is the only concern that I have. I am very pleased with my choice.

Pros
Very spacious. Stylish. Extra features.

Cons
Braking system could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Value"

I am very pleased with my Santa Fe, it was and is a great value as compared to Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander and others in its class. More horsepower, more features, sporty look, solid and simply good vehicle. Only complaint is ride is a little rough.

Pros
Gas mileage, towing capacity, styling

Cons
Rougher ride, little narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe"

This is our second Santa Fe, and we love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

One of the best cars i have owned.

Pros
Great fuel economy, easy to drive, handles good, rides smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe "

The Santa Fe is a comfortable vehicle with wonderful legroom, storage, and capable of seating 6 and amazing features. Everything about this vehicle has been beyond my expectations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Hyundai "

Put a light in the glove box

Pros
Great car

Cons
No light in the glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 332 in total