2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
The most trouble free car I have ever owned
Ten years ago we purchased the Santa Fe for my wife.
It has never had a problem and I have offered to get her a new one and she loves the 2010 and does not want a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jack
Aledo, TEXAS

Pros
It has been extremely reliable, NO PROBLEMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love Hyundai...
Love my car...great vehicle! I will by another Hyundai in the future when I am ready. I love the waiting area. Nice and clean. Free popcorn and TV to watch while waiting! It is hard to see the TV at times because the sunlight reflects off the screen! Staff is courteous and frienldy...

Pros
Just love it!

Cons
None that I can think of...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Review
My Santa Fe is a 2010 version purchased in 2010 in Florida. After a short while we moved to New Hampshire in 2011 and are still here with the family. The Santa Fe is still in great shape (2019) with 80,000 Plus miles. No major breakdowns has ever happened. The car has never held us up going anywhere. We are very happy with the car. We are in our 80s and have not lost any confidence in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vanessa A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
The Sante Fe is a good car.
The brakes don't work well in the winter time. for some reason the brake system leaves a lot to be desired. When it gets cold is when you notice how bad the brake system is. God forbid you have to make a quick or sudden stop. The brakes sound like metal scraping the pavement and the car doesn't stop as expected, I have had to turn into the side of the road to prevent hitting the car in front of me when hitting the brakes should have stopped the car in time. This doesn't happen in the warmer months unless you have to hit your brakes hard in order not to have an accident. Then you get the metal scraping the ground sound, even if the brakes are new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Happy
My 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe SE is one of the smoothest riding vehicles I have ever owned. It is comfortable, and a joy to drive. It has all the features that I desire, as well as good vision all the way around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frank B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car like no other car I've ever had
They took care of me like I was related to them and that made me feel very comfortable and the place was so clean made me feel so good to always come back here I have been coming here for years and every time I go back it's a better experience

Pros
Plus it's pretty fast and I feel very safe and comfortable and being 64 years old that's what I need and that's what I get with this car

Cons
Can't find anything really the car to me and I am 64 years old and never been happier with a vehicle like this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Sir Hadley is great
My Santa Fe, Sir Hadley, has served me well for nine years. With over 115,000 the car has only needed recommended service. I enjoy the quiet ride, the reliability, and the advantages of an SUV over a sedan (I previously owned a Sonata). When the time comes, I will buy another Santa Fe.

Pros
Waist high loading of the back deck
comfort and reliability

Cons
Gas mileage is lower than hoped for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe Front Wheel Drive
Amazing, lots of room, nice features, great ride. Great V6 size engine, lots of power passing on the highway. Good gas mileage. Love the front wheel drive of the car, provides great traction in the winter.

Pros
size, reliable, comfort, gas mileage

Cons
needs light above back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Been a great vehicle
We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this vehicle that we purchased new in 2010. Would probably look into getting another new one but wish they still offered the 3.5 v6. They only come in a 4 cylinder now. The 3.5 6 cylinder is a solid, very peppy engine. That is the only reason I won’t purchase another new one. Bring back the 3.5 Hyundai!

Pros
Get more for your money than other known brands

Cons
There are a few items that are cheaper than other brands such as a thinner carpet on floors and some minor electronic issues as the vehicle ages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kay A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Great vehicle
My 2010 Santa Fe has been a great SUV. Extremely reliable! Its got plenty of cargo room for vacations, or hauling day-to day stuff. The 3.5L will scwal the tires on take off I am already planning to buy another one, new or lightly used. I cant think of anything negative other than I will probably spend quite a bit more than I paid for this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laura W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
My 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe...both great vehicles.
I drove my 1st Hyundai Santa Fe for 8 years until it had 100,000 miles on it. Traded it in for a 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe that I've now driven 90,000 miles in 9 years. I liked some of the features on my first Santa Fe a bit more than I have on my Current Santa Fe but they've both been great vehicles. I maintain them, have my oil changes done at the dealership and have some but not all of my service work done at the dealership. I can honestly say I'm not sure my next vehicle will be a Hyundai automobile but I don't have any negative comments about my Santa Fe vehicles. They've both been very good vehicles.

Pros
Reliable, nice looking style/design, good gas mileage.

Cons
Changes in features (preferred my 2002 over my 2010). I never got tired of driving my 2002 Santa Fe where I now find myself thinking about getting a different vehicle at some point and will probably shop around when the time comes. When I got my 1st Santa Fe, I didn't look at any other vehicles. When I got my 2nd Santa Fe, I test drove a Chevy Traverse but went with the Santa Fe. When the time comes for another vehicle, I plant to consider another Hyundai but also plan to "shop around" a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2010 santa fe se
We're coming up on 10 years and bumper to bumper 10 year 100,000 mile warranty has covered almost everything. except the passenger side door handle that came off in my wife's hand. If we don't lease the next Hyundai I will be sure to get the extended warranty. Still looks and runs great. But its time to get a new one.

Pros
Handles the curves with next to no leans. Great power with the 3.5 motor.

Cons
Need to move fog light switch and awd etc. cannot see them too low and at night. Area where wipers are freezes up and hard to clean snow and ice out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Doreen H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I plan to buy my next car in a few years or 2 and it will be a Santa Fe and it will be from Coastal . I have always had great service and been very happy with all the people that work there. I will always tell my friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Don H.
My 2010 Santa Fe has been a very dependable vehicle for my wife and myself. It has been trouble free except for one item, and that was covered on the 100,000 mile warranty. Other than that and the required maintenance, it has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
I love my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe!
I bought my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe new in July of 2010. It has served me well in all these years and I am very happy and fortunate that I have not had a whole lot of trouble with it. It is, in fact, so much fun to drive and I always say that I want to drive it until I can't drive it any more!

Pros
Have had it for just about 9 years now and it has performed very well for me in all this time.

Cons
Sometimes, I wish I had a backup camera but am VERY glad that I can still play my CD'S. Outside of that, I don't really have any complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lani R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019
It's ok
I do like my vehicle, love the room in it. However, after a few years the seat cover does come loose at the bottom. Should have left more material to tuck under so it won't come loose as is the cloth on the door panels also. It is slow on the uptake, the luggage rack is not an open design to allow a strap to go through on the sides for a roof top carrier and I wish it rode a little smoother. It would also be nice to be able to charge phones without the vehicle needing to be running. What is with that?

Pros
Affordable, comfortable seats

Cons
Can't charge phones unless the vehicle is running, Seat covers come loose after a few years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
LOVING MY SANTA FE!
I was looking for an SUV with comfort, dependability and most of all, room to be able to put the back seats down and haul whatever I needed to! Hyundai’s Santa Fe filled all my “wants” in a vehicle! I researched quite a few other brand name autos and they came out on top!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Best auto
This is one of the best cars I have owned. I am pushing 80 so you can imagine the number of cars I have had. The finish is so good that the car looks new every time it’s washed. Very dependable and comfortable. Followed recommended service and never had a problem

Pros
Reliability and finish

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
This car is comfortable, extremely reliable, does not require major maintenance. I've had this car for nine years (STILL under warranty!!!) and will continue to drive it for the foreseeable future. Will definitely buy another one some day. Highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
Great reliability. No major problems.

Cons
Position of some features and lighting of these features on the dashboard needs work. Also, please get better mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kay S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Love my SantaFe
Love my car! Have not had many problems!
It is 9 years old and runs as well as the day I bought it! I do take it in regularly for oil changes and things that need to be done! I am very happy with my vehicle and would definitely buy another Hyundai when I need to!

Pros
Love my hands free phone system and my heated seats! Would never buy a car without heated seats! Great reliable car!

Cons
I wish I had a back up video but didn’t have when I purchased my SantaFe!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 344 in total