2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(426 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MK
Mary K.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
Love This Vehicle
I find the Santa Fe to everything I needed. I'm a grandma and love being able to have ease of access for car seats, booster seats, et al.
Daughter was driving this, hit a deer in upstate NY, had 18 mos w-her ... damage sustained to the vehicle, but she and baby were safe - so grateful.
I find great external and internal visibility. Love the split second seat ... transports everything. I have a splash mat in the rear which is fantastic during rainy or sloppy weather.
I know the day will eventually come that I may have to purchase another vehicle - hate the thought of that. But, I do know I'd get ahold of Richard Finch at Green Hyundai. No hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LENA A.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
Always a 10, love this car.
I love my 2008 Santa Fe Limited with leather interior. Has not needed much more than regular maintenance. It has been driven 57,000 miles, is a smooth ride and I can't see trading it for any car other than a Santa Fe.

Pros
The ratings I have given speak for the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2015
Great car.
Vehicle is a great vehicle. I wish they Would make a new model comparable.

Pros
Dependable and handles real well.

Cons
Wish I had the technology packet with USB hook ups and the GPS screen and packet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
A good car, a great value.
Now have 70,000 miles on this vehicle and have only had one problem - minor, and was covered by warranty. This vehicle is good value - for the money it is comfortable and performs well.

Pros
Value is very high - a lot of car for the money, especially in the Limited trim line for the upgrade interior as well as the engine which is far superior to the smaller V6. Does everything well - not perfect of course, but very well.

Cons
Some design items are questionable - a roof rack which doesn't allow the cross-bars to slide fully to the front effectively negates the use of the rack. Also, lack of any locking compartment in the interior which cannot be unlocked by the one ignition key. Not good when leaving with a valet - needs locking compartment with separate key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RALPH B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015
My 2008 is a Great Car
I purchased a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe with low mileage, There were a few things wrong, Took it in on Thursday for the Fog Lights Not Working, Head Lights looked Fog over and Repair Leather Seat In Back. The Work was done on time at No Charge to me, I was so Thankful.
This Dealership Was Great. Very Professional. Team in Place where all so pleasant, I would Recommend to any body that asks me.. Will Be Telling My Friends How Great The People Are In Your Dealership..

Pros
Great Car And A Dealership That Will Stand Behind My Car..

Cons
None..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SANDRA D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015
Good
Like it. Second one.

Pros
Affordability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
2008 Hyundai Sante Fe
This is our second Santa Fe and we have been quite satisfied with both, so much so that our son has purchased a Santa Fe, an Elantra and his in-laws have purchased a Santa Fe. This is proof of our satisfaction with the Hyundai products. Thank you, G. Edward Burley
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
VIRGINIA F.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Happy Hyundai Owner
I was very concerned when I purchased my Hyundai, as I had little to no experience with foreign automobiles. After I had driven this vehicle for a week I was a very
happy owner. It had so many more advancements compared to the GMC Jimmy that I had traded in for it, and best of all no complaints. If I every feel the need to
get another vehicle, it will definitely be another Hyundai. Having worked for dealers in the past, I know that the vehicle is only as good as the service that the dealer
provides....the Jim Click Dealership is the best one I have ever had dealing with.

Pros
Love all the features and excellent gas mileage.

Cons
Haven't found any negatives and I have owned it since '08.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
Excellent vehicle
This is the second Hyundai we have purchased as we were so thrilled with our Santa Fe 2002.

Pros
Beautiful and reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kitty H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2015
Love this vehicle!
Quality fit and finish...... a reliable and comfortable vehicle.

Pros
very well built vehicle....... no rattles etc after 8 years!

Cons
sometimes hear shock noise..... just noise.......no problems with the shocks. Headlamps and foglamps can be difficult to replace.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2015
Sweet ride!
After 4 months of having this vehicle, I'm still in love with it. The only downfall is that the CD player doesn't work. I am very protective of my vehicles and I can say that I wish this was my very first car. I fell in love with a 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe, but it was "too old" to finance so I was able to get this one in which I'm proud to get in and out of it. I get a lot of compliments on it from others. Very sharp indeed!!

Pros
Handles corners very well.

Cons
CD Player doesn't work :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tak G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015
?
?

Pros
good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015
2008 Santa Fe Review
This car has been extremely reliable and it still looks like new. I service that has been performed to date is that which is required in the service manual.

Pros
Very good safety record. Low maintenance.

Cons
Could be a like more quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
2008 Hyundai Sante Fe
I love my sante fe. It is very reliable and safe on the road. Great for trips and everyday driving.

Pros
Large enough for plenty of luggage. It has a third seat for extra passengers or when it is not pulled up, large enough for big dogs.

Cons
I can not think of anything I dont like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Best vehicle I've ever owned
This is the most trouble free vehicle we've ever owned. The only thing that's ever gone wrong since we've owned it is a throttle position sensor failure which is probably made by a vendor so I wouldn't hold Hyundai accountable for that. It was repaired by the dealership under warranty. In and out the same day. All the other manufacturers I've dealt with have a lot to learn both in quality and dealership satisfaction from this company. I would have to say it was the best value for my dollar in vehicle purchases in my memory. This is from a die hard union American who has always bought American vehicles. My next purchase was a Jeep Liberty which I've had nothing but problems with.)-:

Pros
Build quality, attention to detail, amenities, ease of use, comfort, quiet, no rattles, squeaks, etc. after 7 yrs. of ownership, dealership professionalism, 10 yr. , 100,000 mile drivetrain warranty.

Cons
When attempting to purchase a Tucson because of my satisfaction with the Santa Fe the sales personnel wouldn't budge on the sticker price which caused me to shop elsewhere and purchase a different brand vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JERRY M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2015
Hyundai
I have over 116,000 miles on my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. This car has been outstanding

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Currently don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RUBY L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2015
Vehicle Rating and Service
I am very satisfied with my vehicle and the service provided by the Service Department.

Pros
This vehicle has lived up to all of the qualities that I expected. I love it and will continue to keep the oil changed and maintenance done so I can enjoy it for a long time.

Cons
I have experienced none so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BILLY G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2015
Great mid-size SUV
Perfect suite spot for size, cost, comfort and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
RICHARD Z.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
Fix again
The vehicle itself is probably the BEST CAR I have ever owned, and I just turned 72... Can't wait to purchase another Santa Fe ! !

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lonnell H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
I love my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have been buying and driving cars (and trucks) since the early 1960's. It is the best vehicle that I have had to date, and that includes a 1981 Toyota that I bought new. The ride, handling, comfort and utility are all great, and the cost of maintenance is not exorbitant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 426 in total