Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

229 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


DW
Doriann W.
Deming, WA
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2018
Bad service department
I recently had servicing time here at Kia and I am very dissatisfied with my service. The mechanics are not doing their job properly or thoroughly. And the sales service manager, Mike, is disrespectful and sarcastic when I was telling him about my problems. I've been a loyal customer since 2014 when I bought my vehicle from Kia and I've always got my servicing done there. Upon trying to cancel my prepaid service due to my dissatisfaction with their unprofessional maintenance and attitudes I requested to cancel my maintenance plan. Was then laughed at and told that I would not get a refund. Unhelpful and rude.

PJ
Paula J.
Bellingham, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Best car Purchase experience ever!
My husband and I have bought several cars and this by far was our best experience. Jason Nielsen the salesman was knowledgeable, listened to our needs, and worked hard to find us the car that matched our price point and needs. We love our new sorrento and highly recommend asking for Jason if you want a stress free car buying experience.

RC
Randy C.
Bellingham, WA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/17/2015 Category: Sales
I was swindled and do not recommend this place
I purchased a new 2016 Sorento. On delivery, it had almost 3,000 miles on it with a bad gouge in the paint and interior carpet defects. Clearly it had been used and thrashed before I received. I have the vehicle in the dealership trying to correct the transmission shifting problem. Finally found a recall that wasn't done on my fourth visit. Transmission shifts 75% better but is not perfect and there is a whine in the transmission also. I feel that I was swindled, and taken advantage of. This is my second junk Sorento.

PD
Phil D.
Hoonah, AK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/21/2015 Category: Sales
After test drive, almost first question, "What is your price range?"
Test drove a car with Salesman Tim. When we were through he basically wanted to know how much money we had to work with. (I already knew the inflated price on the window.) He wouldn't give out any possible pricing.
He called the next day and I asked for his "take-it-or-leave-it" price. He still wanted to know what I would be willing to may. Said I wasn't into playing games or having him waste my time driving 28 miles to sit at his desk..."What is your price?" Still wouldn't say.
I kept pushing for his best price...kept saying he needed my price. Asked if I had checked Kelly Blue Book and I told him what it said. Finally he said he would check and called back with the price. The price was OK but added the CarFax recommendation of another $1,100.
Definitely felt the sale came first and the customer second. Bought similar car elsewhere next day.

LT
Leslie T.
Bellingham, WA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2015 Category: Sales
I got a new car
I never had such a great experience. I explained my needs. I did the pre approval on line. When I got there, the vehicles were waiting on me to choose. Great experience

RT
Rita T.
Burlington, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2014 Category: Sales
Stress Free!!!
These guys were awesome. They made everything so easy. I've bought many cars and I've always left frustrated, but not this time. Everything was clear and easy to understand and they didn't push me to do more than I could. I couldn't be happier! Thanks Adam and Jason and the guys!

DN
Donald N.
Skagway, AK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2014 Category: Sales
Great Car but pay attention!
I just bought a car here, and the overall experience was really great.... until a couple days later, when I needed to go over my paperwork. I noticed that the price I agreed on was lower than the price I actually paid. The finance department added an extra $500 to the purchase price and I was too relaxed to notice. I never thought that something like that would happen, so, I didn't look for it. When I brought this up, with Ted, he said I got a good deal and why am I complaining!? I was ripped off for $500!!

MB
MONICA B.
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2014 Category: Sales
Great associates!
Everyone was very friendly. I didn't have to wait long to see Jason, the finance guy, there was no haggling or drama. It was easy and fun. Great experience! Matt the salesman was amazing, and very knowledgable.

LW
LORI W.
DODGE NITRO
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2014 Category: Service
Great Service and Staff
I want to thank Bobbi and Matt Nichols for all the great service in getting my car. Matt even assisted me in downloading my phone numbers into my Bluetooth. Great service Matt :)

SM
SHARON M.
Blaine, WA
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2014 Category: Sales
Knowledgeable Friend
We visited Kia dealership twice and both times our salesman, Ted treated us as a knowledgeable friend, NOT as a salesman. We trusted him immediately, not a value given to most sales people....

MB
MATT B.
Everett, WA
KIA FORTE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2014 Category: Sales
From start to finish a complete expierence!
I was skeptical with my credit that I was going to be able to be financed at an acceptable price and rate and the Smith Kia dealership went above and beyond y expectations. Not only did they listen to me and what I wanted they also went to battle for me on price. Who knew that a car dealership actually cared about getting you the best deal. I reccommend this dealership and the sales staff to any and all who read this review. Ted was y salesman and Adam was amazing as a helpful guide to the process. I will be buying a Kia from my friends again in the future and I reccommend that you do not miss stopping at Smith Kia of Bellingham in route to your next car purchase.

LR
LYNNE R.
Lynden, WA
KIA FORTE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/31/2014 Category: Service
Average
Not the same service dept. without Jerry

LN
LORI N.
Bellingham, WA
KIA OPTIMA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2014 Category: Service
Another great experience
Came in for a routine oil change and was reminded that I needed a periodic service. They were able to accommodate the additional work, cheerfully and quickly!

TO
THOMAS O.
KIA OPTIMA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2014 Category: Service
Consistent Service and personal Recognition
Simple pre-paid 20,000 mile oil change this
visit.....your waiting room is pleasant.

NF
NANCY F.
KIA SPORTAGE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2014 Category: Service
Service
I have always experienced good service, first from the salesman who sold me the car and the rest of the sales team and then from the service department.

RP
RICKY P.
Sedro Woolley, WA
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2014 Category: Sales
the people
friendly,not over pressuring,good pricing

MH
MAME H.
Bellingham, WA
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2014 Category: Service
nice, friendly
great service

MM
MIRACLE M.
Ferndale, WA
NISSAN TITAN
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2014 Category: Service
Great friendly service staff
Love all the people in the service dept. They do an awesome job! =)

AT
ANDREW T.
Bellingham, WA
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Quick, easy, friendly
The prepaid service is a great benefit. I only wish there were longer or weekend hours for the service dept.

GW
GWEN W.
Lynden, WA
KIA SOUL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Normally good service but not this time
I went for oil change. After half an hour they came out and recommended a 30,000 service pkg which I agreed to. I asked and was told it would take an hour longer. My visit took 3 1/2 hours. Watched the person ahead of me receive her washed car. She took out her own shammy and dried her own car while there were many employees wandering around the dealership who appeared to me to have nothing better to do. I will not recommend your dealership or go there myself if I get this lousy service again.