Smith Specialty Automotive


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

679 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Eric R. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Attention to details"
I brought my 560SEL back to Smith's to diagnose a leak somewhere on the front of the car. I kept having stains appear on my driveway after driving the car. After diagnosing the source of the leak (steering box) I authorized the repairs. The cost was pretty high, and even though they explained I could probably do the repairs myself, I elected to have them do the repairs because I didn't want more stains on the driveway. The repairs were done quickly and I even got a discount when paying. The only problem was when I went out the parking lot to get the car, I noticed puddles of the same fluid under the front of the car. When I went back inside to ask, they explained it was "residual" fluids draining off the frame of the car. So, my thought is, after spending nearly $1500 on repairs, wouldn't you think they could have cleaned up their mess a little better? I had to go to a car wash and power wash the front of the car so it would leave oil stains on the drive way when I got home. It's the attention to details that make the difference between a "good shop" and a "GREAT SHOP" you want to come back to time after time. That's the only reason I didn't award 5 Stars. I still highly recommend their shop and will continue to use them for service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 560SEL
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017 05:39 AM
Jim S. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the business has great communication and a great turnaround time.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben D. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said he was very satisfied with the service provided by this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. on 02/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my car"
great service and better people
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 02/11/2017
Review Created: 02/15/2017 07:21 AM
Donna S. on 02/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said everything was okay as far as she could tell. They were nice people and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan O. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said his vehicle is running the way this business said it would.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spencer S. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Honest Service"
Took our '13 Ford Explorer Sport with Eco Boost into Smith Specialty for its regularly scheduled oil change. Always get quick and honest service from these guys, and on time as well. They topped off the fluids and checked our brakes during the process. All for a reasonable price!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/07/2017 06:52 AM
Rachel M. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
They are friendly and honest!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017 05:27 AM
Ted M. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ted said he has always had a good rapport with this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin J. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You Guys ROCK!!!"
I've been coming here for years, very friendly and honest. Thanks Dave, Bill, and Jordan!!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 09:49 PM
Alicia L. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alicia said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth F. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, Easy, and Honest"
Was provided an estimate of cost and timeline. They kept me informed daily about how progress was going on this major repair. Everything was taken care of and came in right around the estimate.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus X
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017 07:06 AM
Jacob G. on 01/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jacob said no one is worth $104 an hour, and the business did not give him a quote before they worked on his vehicle. The business had good customer service, but the mechanic who worked on his vehicle was rude.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 01/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave S. at Smith Specialty Automotive responded on 01/19/2017

Jacob, we are very sorry that you felt that the price was too high. We strive to have the best technicians anywhere, and those technicians come at a cost. We believe that you paid a fair price for quality work, and as a policy we do not perform work with out our customer's approval. We pride our selves on excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear that you had a bad expierence with one of our staff. Please call us next time with any concerns that you may have so that we can take care of you. 

Nancy P. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Convenient "
Bill has always been extremely professional and helpful every time I have called for a service.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 04:16 PM
Kenneth J. on 01/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect service call, as usual!"
I brought my Jaguar to Smith on Saturday. The diagnosed the problem and showed my the broken part. They explained the repair and ordered the part. It took less than 2 hours. Greta job!
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 01/07/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017 01:13 AM
Tim W. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and Integrity"
Honesty and integrity. Small shop with small town values. Would trust to send all my friends.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX56
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017 07:58 PM
Renee C. on 01/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and Dependable!"
The guys at this shop are very personable and trustworthy. They have always taken care of our car problems the first time and in a timely manor. I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2017 05:52 AM
Dave C. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said he was happy with the tires the business provided, but he will be returning because the camera was not put on correctly.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jake B. on 12/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jake said the prices were high at the business.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul C. on 12/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair fast and forthright "
Oil change with check out on time and pre-trip short review of systems as requested
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 12/24/2016 09:36 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 679 in total