Smith Specialty Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

679 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


ER
Eric R.
Overland Park, KS
Mercedes-Benz 560SEL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2017
Attention to details
I brought my 560SEL back to Smith's to diagnose a leak somewhere on the front of the car. I kept having stains appear on my driveway after driving the car. After diagnosing the source of the leak (steering box) I authorized the repairs. The cost was pretty high, and even though they explained I could probably do the repairs myself, I elected to have them do the repairs because I didn't want more stains on the driveway. The repairs were done quickly and I even got a discount when paying. The only problem was when I went out the parking lot to get the car, I noticed puddles of the same fluid under the front of the car. When I went back inside to ask, they explained it was "residual" fluids draining off the frame of the car. So, my thought is, after spending nearly $1500 on repairs, wouldn't you think they could have cleaned up their mess a little better? I had to go to a car wash and power wash the front of the car so it would leave oil stains on the drive way when I got home. It's the attention to details that make the difference between a "good shop" and a "GREAT SHOP" you want to come back to time after time. That's the only reason I didn't award 5 Stars. I still highly recommend their shop and will continue to use them for service.

JS
Jim S.
Olathe, KS
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Jim said the business has great communication and a great turnaround time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Ben D.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Ben said he was very satisfied with the service provided by this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Olathe, KS
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2017
my car
great service and better people

DS
Donna S.
Olathe, KS
Cadillac STS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Donna said everything was okay as far as she could tell. They were nice people and she trusts them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DO
Dan O.
Olathe, KS
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Dan said his vehicle is running the way this business said it would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Spencer S.
Olathe, KS
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2017
Quick and Honest Service
Took our '13 Ford Explorer Sport with Eco Boost into Smith Specialty for its regularly scheduled oil change. Always get quick and honest service from these guys, and on time as well. They topped off the fluids and checked our brakes during the process. All for a reasonable price!

RM
Rachel M.
Overland Park, KS
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2017
Great place
They are friendly and honest!

TM
Ted M.
Olathe, KS
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Ted said he has always had a good rapport with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
Kevin J.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
You Guys ROCK!!!
I've been coming here for years, very friendly and honest. Thanks Dave, Bill, and Jordan!!

AL
Alicia L.
Olathe, KS
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017 Category: Service
Alicia said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EF
Elizabeth F.
Olathe, KS
Ford Taurus X
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2017
Quick, Easy, and Honest
Was provided an estimate of cost and timeline. They kept me informed daily about how progress was going on this major repair. Everything was taken care of and came in right around the estimate.

JG
Jacob G.
Oak Grove, MO
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said no one is worth $104 an hour, and the business did not give him a quote before they worked on his vehicle. The business had good customer service, but the mechanic who worked on his vehicle was rude.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave S. from Smith Specialty Automotive responded on 01/19/2017

Jacob, we are very sorry that you felt that the price was too high. We strive to have the best technicians anywhere, and those technicians come at a cost. We believe that you paid a fair price for quality work, and as a policy we do not perform work with out our customer's approval. We pride our selves on excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear that you had a bad expierence with one of our staff. Please call us next time with any concerns that you may have so that we can take care of you. 


NP
Nancy P.
Overland Park, KS
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Friendly and Convenient
Bill has always been extremely professional and helpful every time I have called for a service.

KJ
Kenneth J.
Lenexa, KS
Jaguar XJ8
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2017
Perfect service call, as usual!
I brought my Jaguar to Smith on Saturday. The diagnosed the problem and showed my the broken part. They explained the repair and ordered the part. It took less than 2 hours. Greta job!

TW
Tim W.
Olathe, KS
Infiniti QX56
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2017
Honesty and Integrity
Honesty and integrity. Small shop with small town values. Would trust to send all my friends.

RC
Renee C.
Overland Park, KS
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2017
Trustworthy and Dependable!
The guys at this shop are very personable and trustworthy. They have always taken care of our car problems the first time and in a timely manor. I highly recommend them!

DC
Dave C.
Independence, MO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Dave said he was happy with the tires the business provided, but he will be returning because the camera was not put on correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jake B.
Olathe, KS
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Jake said the prices were high at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Paul C.
Overland Park, KS
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2016
Fair fast and forthright
Oil change with check out on time and pre-trip short review of systems as requested

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 679 in total