100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


CH
Christopher H.
Lake View, NY
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020 Category: Service
Your One Stop Shop in the Southtowns for RUST FREE Southern Jeep Sales, Repairs, Detailing, Undercoating & Everything Between!
I've been bringing countless vehicles to South Shore Auto & Detail for years and will continue to do business with an excellent local, convenient and honest one stop shop for auto repairs and detailing!

For anyone searching for an excellent auto shop in the Southtowns, including but not limited to professional auto detailing, mechanical repairs or undercoating, South Shore Auto & Detail is your one stop shop. Greg has worked on dozens of my vehicles over the past 10 years, from Toyota and Nissan to Jeeps, Jaguars and Land Rovers...simple maintenance repairs, engine overhauls, professional details and undercoatings each season. He and his team can provide outstanding mechanical work at fair pricing on any make or model. For any Jeep enthusiasts, they specialize in older Cherokees and Grand Cherokees that are very difficult to find in WNY - all hand picked well taken care of Jeeps from down South or out West - NO RUST! Stop by to see their huge selection of Jeeps!

JL
John L.
Hamburg, NY
Chevrolet Cutaway G3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020 Category: Service
Fast and reasonably priced.
My BMW overheated and they quickly found the problem. Had to wait a day to get parts from BMW and my car was done.
Great job.

Verified Customer
Hamburg, NY
Chevrolet Impala Limited Police
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020 Category: Service
Great place
I only had an oil change. The guys are nice and did a good job.

BS
Bill S.
Hamburg, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020 Category: Service
Always great service!
Very professional, fair priced, been getting my vehicles serviced at Southshore for 6 years now no issues. Greg, Craig, and Pat will take care of your needs. Highly recommend.

KC
Kent C.
Buffalo, NY
Ford Pickup F250 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020 Category: Service
Friendly people.
Everyone is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and honest. Great place.

JP
Jon P.
Orchard Park, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service...
Owner spends time with explaining what and why he has to do things. The extra attention is awesome.

RG
Ron G.
Colden, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020 Category: Service
They always have good snacks!!
I always go to Greg's for all of my auto needs. Craig is like the repair/undercoating manager expert and he really knows his shit!! Plus, he always brings in goodies to share with everyone. Not just the cheap stuff either. He gets those expensive pastries and cookies from Braymillers. Sometimes I'll just go there even if I don't need work done on my car just to eat stuff that Craig brings in. All in all, it's a extremely friendly staff and a very CLEAN shop. Greg's such a good dude he spent his own money to fix the place up after the landlord told him to go pound sand. I'm never going to any other place to get my car fixed. He also just hooked me up with some beefy ass tires! Thanks Greg!! You guys ROCK!

SS
Steve S.
Buffalo, NY
Dodge 2500 HD SLT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Very friendly staff clean up to date shop

RR
Ryan R.
Eden, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Outstanding service!
I have gotten a lot of work done by South Shore Auto over the years and I have to say that they go above and beyond every time! The owner Greg is very personable, knowledgeable and honest! They never try to get you to do more work to your vehicle than needed and I will go back there for service every time!👍

Verified Customer
Angola, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020 Category: Service
Awesome Detail
This place does an amazing job on detailing. I would highly recommend them.

MJ
Marissa J.
Hamburg, NY
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Does the job right!
SSA&D always does a great job! The detail work they do makes the vehicle look brand new and they are easy to work with and schedule a time.
Thanks so much for the great work.!

PS
Phil S.
Hamburg, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Detailing
You are the best

MM
Mark M.
Eden, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Professionalism
I stopped by here to look at some vehicles for my son (Jeeps) and while Greg didn’t have anything there that I was looking for, he steered me away from several other potential vehicles I had mentioned I was looking at with known troublesome problems that I didn’t even know were common on those models. Time is your most valuable asset and Time is money! And he took the time to talk to me without making a dime. I will be back for service in the future for sure.

Verified Customer
Hamburg, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020 Category: Service
Car repair
Honest and reliable. Had estimate from another repair shop and repairs they said were needed on my vehicle were not really needed.

RG
Ron G.
Hamburg, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Jeep Superstore
This guy has more clean pre owned Jeeps than the Jeep dealer. Went in for one and ended up leaving with 2! Hardest part was trying to decide which ones to buy. Selection is unbelievable and best of all- No salesman, no pressure. Just an all around relaxed buying experience. A++++++++
Greg P., Owner from South Shore Auto And Detail Llc responded on 05/01/2020

Glad you came in! Enjoy your new Jeeps. - Greg