Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(306 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


FM
Fred M.
Pasadena, CA
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Over 40 years of trusted service
Dependable, trustful, honest, reasonable....

RS
Robert S.
Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Gold
Fast, fair. Everything you want for peace of mind regarding your vehicle. A quality shop you can depend on is gold.

DA
Danny A.
Monrovia, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Danny said he was really happy with the work and service at the business.

SM
Steve M.
Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
right the first time.
It great to know the job will be done right whether it is a big or small job.

EL
Edith L.
Temple City, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Great Service!
The mechanic was honest, thorough and professional. I was also out within a reasonable amount of time which I appreciated. Thank you.

JT
James T.
Altadena, CA
Cadillac CTS Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Great environment, people and communication.
It’s always a pleasure coming here, it’s like family.

OI
Orval I.
San Gabriel, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Honest Abe
I feel they are very honest in their dealings, a friendly staff and willing to help anyone. Their pricing goes by the book of mechanical repairs, pricing is fair.

JS
Jim S.
South Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Specialist Diagnosis
2006 Tahoe kept stalling in sand, and my regular mechanic read a code to replace mass air sensor. I paid for that, and soon I was stranded in the desert and the problem was worse. I saw this was a problem with GM trucks and researched for a GM specialist, found Spence and Frye was nearby. I brought it in the problem was a wire to the crankshaft sensor which was not a terribly expensive replacement and the car runs fine

RM
Richard M.
South Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Great Service
Art and his crew at Spence and Frye are my goto service for my Chevy Silverado. Great work, always reasonable and totally honest. Highly recommend!

JH
Jim H.
Sierra Madre, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Expert mechanics and excellent service
Always excellent service by expert mechanics!

JW
Jim W.
Altadena, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Knowledge, skills, price, and ethics
Easy to work with, knowledgeable, skilled, Reliable, and honest. Their price was only for what I needed and was much less than what others had asked, some of which would have been for things I actually didn’t need

EG
Eddie G.
Pasadena, CA
Buick Riviera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Professional Technicians
Art , the customer service rep. was very impressive from the start of my vehicle needs. He explained very well my vehicle needs and used a apparatus to show me my vehicle needs. He stated that my vehicle would be completed in (2) days, Bingo!!!! and it was completed in (2) days. I feel satisfied with the technicians . The cost of my repairs was very reasonable. I shall return, Thanks Guys!

CW
Christina W.
Pasadena, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Always Accommodating
Art and Omar go out of their way to be accommodating. I appreciate that.

NA
Nick A.
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Fantastic Service
Awesome service! Dropped my car off and got it back the same day. They were very accommodating. Will be coming back again

SG
Sergio G.
Pico Rivera, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
My place to go for my chevy
Good mechanics. Great service.