Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

1656 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3529388/5Overall Rating 4.3529388/5Overall Rating 4.3529388/5Overall Rating 4.3529388/5rating 4.3529388
Original
Overall Rating 2.26471/5Overall Rating 2.26471/5rating 2.26471rating 2.26471rating 2.26471
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


KS
Karen S.
Durham, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Very nice staff
Nice staff in the Hyundai Service Department.

PT
Peggy T.
Stem, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Great job
Staff are great and mechanic does a good job.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Carrboro, NC
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
wish prices were lower
great people, prompt service

SB
Sherra B.
Raleigh, NC
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service.
We called for service on Saturday morning. Our call was returned Monday morning. Sport Durst Automotive arranges for a service visit that same afternoon. 👍

MM
Micheal M.
Lake Worth, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
The people
I was from out of town and could not get the trunk to open (broken lock). The service manager was very cooperative and went out of his way to help me out. He arranged a ride back to where I was staying and the part to Fed Ex in. He pomised to have it fixed in the morning after the part is received. He kept his word and I was on my way.

AW
Alvin W.
Durham, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
ARW
Upgrade the facilities.

RP
Rodney P.
Durham, NC
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Review
X
Fe03f2167ab55d1d623bc8ac8b21dc64?s=28
Angela M E., SERVICE ADVISOR from Sport Durst Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

I'm sorry you feel that we installed a cabin filter that was not needed. We would not replace any part on a vehicle that  is not needed. If for any reason you feel that something is not needed that we recommend , we will be more than happy to take you in the shop to show you what we are recommending. It is our duty to perform the multipoint inspection on every vehicle no matter of what it comes into the service department for . We will always notify you of necessary repairs or maintenance that is needed. However, you are not obligated to approve the recommendations. We alway's inform the customer of the cost before any repairs are performed on the vehicle, so there will not be any surprises during check out. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call.


JS
Joshua S.
Durham, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Poor Service
Took my car in to get my transmission looked at. Was told at the end that it was the Dual Clutch transmission causing the hesitation. The issue with that is that my car has a standard 6 speed automatic and not a dual clutch. Also, the exterior of my car was damaged during the visit. This happened on Thursday, it is now Monday and I still have not heard from anyone at the dealership.
Fe03f2167ab55d1d623bc8ac8b21dc64?s=28
Angela M E., SERVICE ADVISOR from Sport Durst Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

I understand that you have spoken with Chad to attempt to address your concerns, and he is going to provide you with a loaner vehicle. I will contact my fixed op's director to look at the camera to see what happed to your vehicle. I apologize for any inconvenience that this is causing you.


DA
David A.
Durham, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Great servicd

AG
Audrey G.
Durham, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fast service

JB
Jennifer B.
Roxboro, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
FREINDLY PEOPLE
N/A

RA
Robert A.
Durham, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Please check comments
Pleaae see previous comments
Fe03f2167ab55d1d623bc8ac8b21dc64?s=28
Angela M E., SERVICE ADVISOR from Sport Durst Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

I want to apologize for the mishap/oversight on our part here at Sport Durst. I appreciate your loyalty to our company. I know the situation has been corrected, but if you have any concerns, please give me a call. Your part did arrive and Tammie will be contacting you soon. You dod not need an appointment to come in. I will have your vehicle pulled in and have to part installed quicky.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Creedmoor, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Service
Professional employees excellent service

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Morrisville, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Poor Inspection
Stevie Wonder would not have missed the worn wiper blade if he had performed the inspection.
Fe03f2167ab55d1d623bc8ac8b21dc64?s=28
Angela M E., SERVICE ADVISOR from Sport Durst Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

I would like to extend my sincere apology for the oversight on the wiper blade, There is no excuse on why your wiper blade was not checked. Please bring your vehicle back any day that is convenient for you, and I will have your wiper blades replaced at no charge to you. I will contact you soon. 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Durham, NC
2016 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
fast and friendly!
went in without appointment for NC inspection. They saw me quickly. Fast and friendly!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Chapel Hill, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Long and expensive repair
The repair took all day due to having to install a new fuel pump twice (the first one didn't work). This was not the service department's fault (they were very nice and kept me apprised of what was happening), but it was frustrating and inconvenient.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Durham, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Long wait time
Consistently takes too long
Fe03f2167ab55d1d623bc8ac8b21dc64?s=28
Angela M E., SERVICE ADVISOR from Sport Durst Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you received with your recent service visit. I will check into this matter and I will contact you shortly.


KN
Karen N.
Durham, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
It all worked out well
No complaints

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Durham, NC
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Great place and prices
Excellent service

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
^, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Routine Car Maintenance
We made an appointment to have our car serviced for an inspection and oil change. My appointment was at 8am and we were completed by 8:30am. That was fast service and the car drives great as it did when we first purchased the car. We will always have our car done by a Hyundai dealership professional because we know it will be done correctly along with good customer service.