Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

346 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MO
Michael O.
Colorado
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he didn't have any initial dissatisfaction. They did a good job and it was on time but he would not recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he had a problem with the way the price was quoted to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 05/25/2017

Michael  I quoted a price for the tire  and then the total price for mounting & balancing, new tire fee, waste fee, & taxes   I really don't know how to quote any differently 

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

DP
Daniel P.
BR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2014
Not good enough
It takes 5 minutes to hoist a car up and check the differential fluid. I should have gone to Big O tires where they would have checked that for free instead of getting nickle and dimed out of 15$

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2014
Disappointed
I was charged 15$ to be told my differential fluid was fine. That's a rip, I won't be coming back
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 07/25/2014

I am sorry you feel that way but we did put you car up on the hoist and we also had the Mechanics time to pay for.

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

SG
Steven G.
Colorado
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Steven said he originally took his vehicle into this business because the service engine light came on. They fixed some things, he drove his vehicle about 20 miles and the service engine light came once again. The service light kept coming on numerous times so he went back to this business. They told him it was just a c02 light and it was not a big deal. He had some questions and Jeff answered them to his satisfaction. His experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Steven said everything was fine, but he had some questions about his recent bill.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 07/28/2014

Steven  Give me a call and we can discuss the bill or I can explain it better to you

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

AS
Andrew S.
Golden, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Knowledgeable, timely & professional
If you need your car/truck fixed with no b/s then take it to Spruce Street auto. They even stated open past closing time so I could p/u my vehicle!

EK
Elizabeth K.
Boulder, CO
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Elizabeth said they went over and above the top.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Michael K.
Longmont, CO
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Michael said that he likes the staff at the place and is satisfied with the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Fernando M.
Boulder, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018
They are quick, but could have been a better expereince
They are quick, and they eventually did a nice job.

I went in to change the springs on my Jeep from a 4inch to a 2.5 inch, also to replace my shocks. They were done the same day and I picked up the Jeep. I heard from rattling noise coming from under the Jeep when going over bumps. I took it back and they said it was just the springs needing to adjust. I asked if I could take this off roading and everything would be okay, they said yes and that nothing would be damaged.

Come to find that my muffler and Drive Shaft were hitting each other. This is something they did not see and I wish they would have been more careful in noticing this, I would have had a hole in the muffler and really been stranded.

I took it back to get it fixed and they still charged me full price to bolt the muffler that got loose after taking the Jeep on some trails. The Owner's response was: well you just paid for the spring and shock installation. I don't know who is right/wrong, but I wish there could have been a compromise, now I was out an extra $65.

Would I recommend? Maybe, I would say check out some other places before coming here.

RM
Richard M.
Boulder, CO
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he received good service from the business. They do what they say, and provide reasonable pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nick S.
Boulder, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the service was really quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Terry H.
Boulder, CO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Terry said Jeff was very helpful. He and the staff provided a good overall experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WL
Wade L.
Boulder, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Replaced power steering lines and valve cover gasket
My power steering line burst, so I had a situation where my car was immediately not drivable. Spruce St got the car in quickly and fixed it quickly and had me on the road he next day. They always get the job done efficiently and at a very reasonable price.

DG
Douglas G.
Nederland, CO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Douglas said the business did a fine job, they are very personable and their service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Bill M.
Colorado
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Bonnie. She said her son has known them for many years and he takes her vehicle there. It is very nice to know there are still people who do honest, reliable work, and who are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Richard R.
Boulder, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he trusts that the staff at this business will do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tyler M.
Boulder, CO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said the business did a great job and it was done on quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
John F.
Loveland, CO
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Great, Very Fast Service!
Very easy to work with. Had parts next day, and finished work same day. What more can anyone ask for.

FV
Frank V.
Boulder, CO
Toyota Tercel
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Good Job
Prompt & Excellent repair.

EW
Eric W.
Colorado
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the mechanic with out his approval went a head and sprayed his brush card and got paint on his front grill..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Richard M.
Boulder, CO
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the employees completed everything he requested. They completed service in a timely manner. They kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GD
George D.
Buena Vista, CO
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
George said Jeff solved the problem, and was extremely helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.