Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

329 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MO
Michael O.
Colorado
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he didn't have any initial dissatisfaction. They did a good job and it was on time but he would not recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he had a problem with the way the price was quoted to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 05/25/2017

Michael  I quoted a price for the tire  and then the total price for mounting & balancing, new tire fee, waste fee, & taxes   I really don't know how to quote any differently 

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

JO
John O.
Boulder, CO
Subaru Legacy
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2016 Category: Service
John said the service was good. Although, he was told that it would take three hours and it took six and a half hours. He had to call three times to get an update. They did everything they said they would do, but they need better communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kaitlin C.
Ward, CO
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Kaitlin said the business took 45 minutes longer for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Brian H.
Boulder, CO
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2016
Excellent Communication
The work was done to my satisfaction and their communication was great. The bill came out higher than the estimate which I wasn't expecting.

MT
Mitch T.
Boulder, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Mitch said he would have appreciated a clearer explanation of the services this business performed on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
River M.
Boulder, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2016 Category: Service
River said he left this business with more issues than he came in with and now he has to go to a different facility to have the issues resolved. He went into this business to have a welding job done, but since he got his vehicle back it squeaks loudly while he is driving.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/14/2016

River Bring the jeep back in so we can see what is squeaking and fix it

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

JM
James M.
Boulder, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2015 Category: Service
James said this business took almost a month to finish the repairs. The initial quote was around $400 but ended up costing him $1,000. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dustin D.
Laguna Beach, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2014 Category: Service
Dustin said the repair was installed incorrectly on his vehicle and he has to return to the business to follow up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jonathon H.
Longmont, CO
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2014 Category: Service
Jonathon said the work this business did was really good however, the time frame was really off. He had called a week in advance to schedule an appointment. A staff member later came back and said they could not even get his vehicle in yet. He had scheduled for a Wednesday but they did not get done with his vehicle until the following Tuesday.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IP
Inken P.
Longmont, CO
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2014
Good as always but
As usual the work was done efficiently and on time and I was happy with it. However, I do wish that expensive and necessary maintenance work would be mentioned BEFORE it's actually due. Someone telling me 3000 miles ago that I needed to get $700 worth of work done would've enabled me to have the money ready at the time. Now, because I wasn't informed until the last minute, I have to wait another 3 months at least before I can have the money available. This isn't the first time this has happened.

DW
David W.
Broomfield, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2014 Category: Service
David said the estimate was too high, and he does not think the job was done right. He said the problem was not researched correctly, and thinks it was not as bad as they said.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SG
Steven G.
Colorado
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Steven said he originally took his vehicle into this business because the service engine light came on. They fixed some things, he drove his vehicle about 20 miles and the service engine light came once again. The service light kept coming on numerous times so he went back to this business. They told him it was just a c02 light and it was not a big deal. He had some questions and Jeff answered them to his satisfaction. His experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Steven said everything was fine, but he had some questions about his recent bill.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. from Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 07/28/2014

Steven  Give me a call and we can discuss the bill or I can explain it better to you

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176

SR
Sunaina R.
Boulder, CO
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2014 Category: Service
Sunaina said her experience was good, but she did not like the outcome of her vehicle or the pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.