State Tire & Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

1355 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
RICH S. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"audi 2010"
State tire did in excellent job in the work on the audi. Engine light on led to air filter change which probably should have been done by me over the last couple of years. Engine light came back on. State tire stood by their work and with the help of audi made the probable diagnosis of heavy carbonization of he intake valves in the engine. Audi had an extended warranty. Worst carbonization ever, 2 weeks in the shop, fully covered by audi. Thank you State tire. Richard Steenland
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 03:35 AM
RON O. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Thank you so much for checking my car out before traveling. You and your team always do an excellent job. go out of their way to provide the highest quality of service, professionalism and friendliness. My comfort levels while traveling will be excellent. Thanks Ron
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:39 AM
GERRY A. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feed-back"
done in a timely fashion and very professional.... thank you! The car was done in the time you said it wold be done so I could make other plans for that time. I have used this establishment since the early 80's and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work....
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 08:47 AM
Bob N. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said the communication with the manager was great. The service was completed as scheduled and it was done properly.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAIGE H. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and knowledgeable staff"
First time at State Tire. Staff is professional and knowledgeable and curtious to their customers. Prices are competitive if better. Emailed to get pricing before deciding on going there and the manager, Matt, responded in less than 24 hours with three quotes for three different brands. Will definitely go back.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017 04:54 AM
ROBERT K. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PERFECT"
Full of knowledge, always able to fit you in. Everyone should take their cars here. Close by and open six days a week, very convenient. Able to repair older and newer models. Every make and model. Will always bring my cars to State Tire for everything
Vehicle: Jaguar X-TYPE
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 06:46 AM
Casey R. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Casey said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN K. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place for Service"
From calling to make an appointment to going the next day and being seen on time, free wifi and coffee too. Courteous staff, quick and efficient. I travel from Jackson to the Wall store because these guys are great and they beat PepBoy prices for tires.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 06:18 AM
Gerry E. on 11/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest People "
had rear brakes done sway bar links and oil change Matt and Scott and the crew are Great . Shop is neat and clean and waiting area is clean and neat
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 03:44 AM
BRIAN D. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires on Honda Civic"
A trusted source to have your car repaired. I was not sure if I was going to be able to make it to have my tires done, but I had made arrangements with my 17 year old daughter to take the car in. I feel comfortable sending her there because they are not just trying to make a customer for life, and you have. Keep up the good work. Oh and for 4 tires and a wheel alignment in and out in roughly one hour.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 04:56 AM
JAMES W. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
State tire has fair prices and competent honest service. Would recommend them to anyone needing car repair.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 06:18 PM
Gerry E. on 11/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest People "
Another fine Job done right .Matt and Scott and they guys do a great job . I just hope the owner knows what he has in the crew that works for him at the wall store
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 05:14 PM
MIKE D. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire purchase "
Good product & price courteous & professional service
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 06:57 AM
PETE L. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people as well as service"
The guys are always the best
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 06:27 AM
Vincent G. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vincent said they took excellent care of him and the service was great. Matt was amazing and they did a tremendous job. They were very knowledgeable. He would not go there if Matt was not there.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said Matt, that does the check in, is great. The staff always does an excellent job.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PETE L. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people as well as service"
Matt runs a great place
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:30 AM
Joe M. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOE B. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service as usual"
My problem was swiftly and accurately diagnosed and repaired.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 01:23 PM
AMANDA L. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Glad I went here instead of Costco!"
I had originally intended to go to Costco for tires, but they don't take appointments, so its first come first serve. The last thing I wanted to do was spend a Saturday waiting around. After researching other places to go and reading the positive reviews/experience, I decided to go with State Tire. I emailed them through their website and within 2 hours Matt called to discuss my tire options and answered my questions. I was able to set an appointment within 2 days and utilize their wifi, so I can do work while waiting for my car. I only waited maybe an 1 hr and 10 min and the car was done and I was on my way home.

I pay attention to the ease of doing business and if there is 1 less thing I have to worry about than that is fantastic! Don't feel intimidated if you are a female handling this car stuff on your own, State Tire will take care of you and answer your questions.

Thank you!
Amanda L.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 05:21 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1355 in total