Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

2527 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (107)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9626138/5Overall Rating 3.9626138/5Overall Rating 3.9626138/5rating 3.9626138rating 3.9626138
Original
Overall Rating 2.1869121/5Overall Rating 2.1869121/5rating 2.1869121rating 2.1869121rating 2.1869121
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Woodside, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Lynn, the service rep was terrific!
While the service is good, the waiting lounge could use some help. If wi-fi is available , you need to post the password.
Also, where's the coffee? At least supply thermos if the machine is o longer available. Other dealerships have a nicer lounge where the ceiling is not sagging. Magazines? Just suggesting.

If there was a closer dealership, I would not come here because of the lounge.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Joan for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

AV
Adella V.
Santa Clara, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied customer
Close to home. Everyone was so nice and friendly.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Adella for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

RL
Raymond L.
Milpitas, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Your friendly service staff
Best service staff in the area
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Raymond Lopretto for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

DJ
Daniel J.
San Jose, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service Communication!
Whenever I bring my car in for service the customer service personnel are friendly and thorough in their communications.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you Daniel for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

WD
Wilhelmina D.
Sunnyvale, CA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Good experience
The service manager listened to my requests and I felt being "heard". This is a rare quality these days!
The service process was smooth from checking-in to being called on time to pick up the vehicle. I noticed many small changes in procedures and smooth paperwork flow. Good job!
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you Wilhelmina Dehaas for your survey and for your business. Thank you for the comments we try hard everyday and we have a great team. 

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

TL
Thomas L.
San Jose, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
car repair
My car broke then fixed now is good. All credits goes to Steven Creek Huyndai. People there is the best in service field.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you Thomas very much for your survey and for your business and we are glad the vehicle is running good for you know.

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

PB
Phyllis B.
Santa Clara, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Fast response & service with a smile
Last week I got a message on my Sonata Hybrid about the "air flap system". "What?", I said, and zipped into my dealership. They couldn't get to it that day, but got the car in the next day. They confirmed the problem and called about a couple of other items that needed tending to. Everything was done the next day by noon, and as soon as they picked me up and got me back to the dealership, I was on my way.

Even though I don't need to bring my car in very often, they always greet me with a smile and quite often by name.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you Phyllis Barker for your survey and for your business. Thank you for your comments I will let Eric and the team read this. 

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

EL
Emily L.
San Jose, CA
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
The service was good and fast
The personnel was very professional and helpful.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you Emily Lin for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

JS
John S.
Los Gatos, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Very Efficient
This was a routine maintenance covered by the pre-paid maintenance plan. The process to drop off the car was very smooth and the 'intake' staff answered all of my questions. The maintenance was done quickly and efficiently.
Shannon E Y. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

John
Thank you very much for your five star survey
look forward to helping in all your future service needs/. glad to hear we answered all your questions 
eric yeager


SK
Sunjoo K.
Burlingame, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Always Pleasant to visit
Cather Ennis is a very kind and pleasant representative.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you Sunjoo for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

IS
Ihor S.
San Jose, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Awesome as usual
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you Ihor for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stanford, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plug
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Courteous service
Honest assessment of delay on Hyundai's part in supplying a needed part to this dealer. I appreciate knowing the real situation vs. being strung along.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your survey and for understanding the part situation with Hyundai. 

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

HS
Hodon S.
San Jose, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Good
Good job, nice person
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you Hodon for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

Verified Customer
San Jose, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Had an overall good experience with my car service appointment.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your survey and for your business

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

JH
Junghyun H.
Daly City, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
The people make it great!
My 2013 Genesis is a problem. It’s been a problem since early on with the transmission. SF Hyundai was great when they were open. All the other dealers have been horrible to deal with until I met the service team at this dealership in Santa Clara. Great people. knowledgeable, competent and friendly. Thank you!
Shannon E Y. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

thank you very much for your survey, we look forward to help in all your future maintenance and service needs


Verified Customer
Sunnyvale, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Good service relationship
Great communication with service consultant (Lynn) and how she cares for your time and service appointment.
Cathal E. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your survey and for your business


Verified Customer
Cupertino, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Lack of communication on estimated time
Discussed with service agent, apparently recalls are hard to estimate, bumping up as the service itself is done to my satisfaction.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Lack of communication on estimated time
Left the car for oil change at 9am. I believe there is a minor recall work. Anytime I would ask the estimated time of completion, the answer is always a standard "before 5pm", not a good one to plan the day. Finally, I reach service station by 5pm and found that the car was not ready. I had to ask one more time to check on it and then is made ready in in the next 10minutes. I think there can be improvement in the time management and customer communication.
Shannon E Y. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for answering my phone call, we are a busy shop and that is good problem (obviously) I am requesting a rescore of the survey you have turned in. The Survey is a direct score on me (the advisor) not the dealer or hyundai motor america, we ask to rescore the survey to 5 stars and would like to offer a discount on the alignment we recommended, please let me know if you would like to proceed by marking the new score as 5 stars
thanks again
eric yeager


Verified Customer
Santa Clara, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Horrible dealership
Dishonest and shady sales department and service center. They never call back pretending they’re busy especially when you are asking for their help and they just completely blow you off because you don’t just dumb down and accept all the wrongs they give you.
MICHAEL R., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your survey.

Mike Rhodas
Service Director
408-380-7930
mrhodas@stevenscreekhyundai.com

AS
Ashvin S.
Milpitas, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Service to my vehicle
Was greeted well, helped me and at no cost checked various components to assure reliability,
Mechanics are well qualified , I am happy that I have strong support of Hundai service department to assure that my vehicle runs well.
I recommend to buy car and service at Stevens Creek Hundai.
Shannon E Y. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

thank you very much for your five star survey
look forward to helping in all your future service needs.


LL
Lay L.
San Jose, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Smiling face
This is my car third time service at there. I really like it. The boss Mike and Lynn so smiling face and make me so happy.
Cathal E. from Stevens Creek Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you Lay for your survey and for your business