Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7

( 850 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5rating 4.4782604
Original
Overall Rating 2.0434809/5Overall Rating 2.0434809/5rating 2.0434809rating 2.0434809rating 2.0434809
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


EM
Elizabeth M.
West Alexander, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2019 Category: Service
the hours open
the initial service was great the time frame was as indicated. there were miner issues ( a loose ground wire on the engine, a plastic cover left on the floor of the vehicle) a loner vehicle was made available. the issue with the ac was upsetting. I was required to pay for the ac repair.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Elizabeth

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with some feedback.  A staff member will be reviewing your file and will be reaching out to you soon.

Thank you.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Mingo Junction, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Cant recommend at this time
If the inspection is really done, then I would have had air put in my tires as part of it.
The waiting room was over crowded and I was told I was getting a free oil change. I was told I needed two filters and I responded they would cost less at auto zone. The worker said they would not be the same quality. I said yes and ended up paying 90 bucks for a free oil change.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am sorry to hear that your last visit with us was less than favorable. I would like to review your file and speak with you in further detail about your visit with us. I will be reaching out soon and I look forward to speaking with you.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Bellaire, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Ken is Great
Ken called and addressed my concerns and I appreciate the great customer service provided! Thank you.

I will continue to have all my service completed by Straub.

Thanks again.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Service
Just stop promising free car washes when you sell the cars.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you for your review and feedback.
A staff member will be reaching out to you shortly.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/11/2019

Good afternoon.

We have attempted to contact you a couple of times and have been unsuccessful.  Please contact us at your convenience at the information provided  below.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RB
Richard B.
Bridgeport, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Cooperation is key
Service department will work with you to customer satisfaction if there are issues. Friendly and accommodating.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
Needs work...
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Richard

I am sorry to hear that your last visit with us didn't go smoothly. A staff member will be reaching out soon to gather more information. Thank you for the feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Mrs Byrd

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today in greater detail about your visit. 

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Follansbee, WV
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Double check your appointment before going.
Average
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

We would like to hear more about you visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

Good Morning.

We have attempted to reach out to you a few times to gather more information about your service visit. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2019 Category: Service
*
*
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you for the feedback and thank you for taking the time to speak with us today   

We appreciate your business and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Ken at Straub has addressed my issue and is working to resolve. I appreciated the personal follow up.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Acceptable at best.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today.
We appreciate your feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MC
Michael C.
Wellsburg, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Concerns dealt with immediately
I had concerns regarding the initial service appointment for my Tucson. It was dealt with immediately and was fully resolved. Thank you!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Initial oil change/service
This was the initial complimentary oil change/ service for my Tucson which was purchased at this dealership. Appointment was first of the day (8:00am). It took over an hour and fifteen minutes. Apparently, they did two cars ahead of mine that were left the night before. I would recommend that you take care of scheduled appointments first(especially when the customer is present), then take care of drop offs. The car wash was appreciated.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Michael

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We would like to hear more about your service visit. A staff member will be reaching out to you shortly.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MB
Michael B.
Wheeling, WV
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very friendly and willing to answer questions or address any concerns you have
After voicing our concerns regarding the cost of our last service call I received a prompt e-mail advising someone would be in calling soon to speak with us. We received the call within an hour and was advised we had been overcharged due to a system glitch and a refund was issued.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
I left comments
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Michael

We have reviewed your invoice and would like to speak with you in greater detail.
A staff member will be contacting you shortly.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MK
Michelle K.
Follansbee, WV
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Service was slow this time. Unusual.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Michelle

Thank you for the feedback and review.

I am sorry to hear that your last visit failed to exceed your expectations.

A staff member will be reaching out to you shortly.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

TP
Tina P.
Wheeling, WV
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Phone
Disconnected and put on hold way too long.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Tina  

Thank you for the feedback and review. I am sorry that you had a difficult time setting your appt.  A staff will be contacting you shortly to get more information so that we can improve our process.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Tina

Good Morning.
Ken has attempted to reach out to you a couple of times but has been unsuccessful. Please reach out to him at your earliest convenience to speak with you in greater detail about your visit.

We look forward to speaking with you..

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Bellaire, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Thanks for the great service.
Thank you for the great customer service. I'm glad to know when I have an issue, you are on top of it and can get it fixed right away. Always love going to Straub to get my oil changed.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018 Category: Service
I don't want to leave a review
I don't want to leave a review but it won't let me submit my complaints unless I fill out this page.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review.

A staff member has attempted to reach out to you earlier today.

Please give us a call at your earliest convenience.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
WV
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Nice car, not so nice company.
Recently bought a preowned 2013 Elantra, dealer didn’t know about high rate of engine failure, company doesn’t want to issue a recall on defective product.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/06/2018

I would like to hear more about your service visit.  A staff member will be contacting you soon  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

Good morning.

We have attempted to reach you a few times. Please call 304-233-2222 EXT 403 at your convenience.

Thank you.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Richmond, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2018 Category: Service
NA
NA
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide feedback.
I am sorry to hear that your visit was less than favorable.
A staff member will be contacting you soon to get more information on your visit.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

CJ
Charles J.
Wheeling, WV
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2018 Category: Service
2011 Car
Could be better
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Charles.

I am sorry to hear that your service visit failed to meet your expectations.

I understand that vehicle maintenance and repairs can be frustrating. I would like to speak with you in further detail about your visit and answer any questions that you may have about your needed repairs.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
oil change satisfied
Have no complaints.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Slow oil change
Took too long. No one let me know vehicle service was complete.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you for the review.  

I am sorry to hear that your service visit was below expectations.  I  would like to hear more about your service visit.  Please contact me at the information provided below.  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

BC
Brent C.
Wheeling, WV
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly, needs to pay better attention to detail
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Brent.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that your visit was less than favorable. I would like to speak with you when you have a few minutes to talk. Please contact myself or Chis at your earliest convenience.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Brent

I have spoken to Chris about you visit and concern. He has been informed to have your vehicle detailed at your convenience! Please contact Chris or myself to have this set up..

Thank you again for the feedback and your business.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

AM
Allison M.
Cambridge, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2017 Category: Service
With every oil change the vehicle is supposed to be detailed and washed. That did NOT happen. Very disappointing.
Ok
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/20/2017

Allison.
 I am sorry that we were not able to compete the car wash portion of your visit.  We are currently adding staff members to meet our customers needs and the latest increase in business.  We hope you are enjoying your new Hyundai. Thank you for your feedback and  review.  Please contact me directly if you have any other concerns or questions.  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

DL
Dana L.
Moundsville, WV
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2016 Category: Service
Friendly, knowledgable employees. Accessory pricing too high on leased vehicles.
Would recommend . Just make sure you get everything you want on vehicle before leaving, or it will cost you alot later.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 11/05/2016

Dana. 

Thank you for the review.  We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MC
Mary C.
Wheeling, WV
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2016 Category: Service
The people
Yes
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 11/03/2016

Mary.  

Thank you for the review.  I am sorry that there was a longer than expected wait time for your service. If you would like to discuss your visit in further detail please contact me at the number below.   I will discuss this review with our team and how we can improve wait times.   

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330