Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7

( 850 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5Overall Rating 4.4782604/5rating 4.4782604
Original
Overall Rating 2.0434809/5Overall Rating 2.0434809/5rating 2.0434809rating 2.0434809rating 2.0434809
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Saint Clairsville, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Steelshield
Find out whether you have your Steelshield installed before leaving the dealership!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Tammie

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JS
Jacob S.
Wheeling, WV
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Fine Atmosphere and Transparency, but Lengthy Service Time
Service provided was professional and service manager was good to provide information about the work order for my vehicle, but filter, bulb and wiper replacement shouldn’t take 2 hours. I’ll remain a customer because the team is very helpful and were aware of the excessive service time.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Jacob 

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
I came in for an oil change and was serviced quickly. The only thing I wish was that they had washed the car after the service. I'm not sure if they still offer this service. Will definitely be back.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Brakes
Cost was very high
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

LP
Lisa P.
Tiltonsville, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good service
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

Lisa

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Usually pleased, but disappointed this go round
I have been a customer of this dealership for 7years now. I do all of my maintenance there. The employees are polite and courteous. This time around I was disappointed. When I got back into my vehicle, and drove away, I noticed a huge black smeared hand print on the I side of my drivers door by the windshield. I did get my new inspection done this visit, but I just hope for future customers and visits, the techs pay more attention to the small details like this.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide feedback.
Please contact Ken at 304-233-2222 to set up and appt to have this concerned addressed for you. We apologize about this oversight and we look forward to speaking with you to get this cleaned up for you.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RS
Richard S.
Follansbee, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Drive up service
The washing of the car
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

Richard 
Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations.  Please let us know how we can improve. 
Feel free to reach me at the contact below.  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JH
Joe H.
Cambridge, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2019 Category: Service
courteous employees and clean atmosphere.
schedulers ( workers at the desk) and technicians do a good job.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Joe

Thank you for the feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RJ
Ronnie J.
Cadiz, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019 Category: Service
ok place
Service is slow but, oil change prices are good. Men's room is gross. Chairs are not at all comfortable in the lounge area. Staff is friendly and always seems ready to serve you!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Ronnie

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

PS
Peter S.
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Too much air
The people
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Peter

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

DM
Doug M.
Toronto, OH
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Always good service!
My check engine light was on, they found the issue. Very expensive (almost $1,000) to fix, but needed done. While doing the overall inspection, they found my middle taillight was out (the one that sits in the back window). About $250 to fix because of labor and them having to go through the backseat, etc., to fix. Poor design on Hyundai's part! Why not just have a removable panel to get to the light, geez! Considering how much it was to fix my engine light issue and the fact that just a few months ago I spent over $1,000 to fix some issues, I thought they might give me a much bigger break on the middle taillight estimate than just not charging me for a $10 bulb. I was a little disappointed by that.

Other than that, they always give me good service and treat me well.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Doug

Thank you for the feedback and review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

GK
Gary K.
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019 Category: Service
zzzz
zzzz
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Gary

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RS
Richard S.
Follansbee, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Drive up service
I like the drive up to the door service and the car wash after oil change service
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

Richard

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Hi
Keep up the good work
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Saint Clairsville, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Long wait
The front desk employees are always friendly.
I usually don’t have any complaints but this time was different because of the unusually long wait time.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RK
Robert K.
Wheeling, WV
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Knowledgable
N/A
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Robert

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RB
Rory B.
West Liberty, WV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and prompt service
Always friendly and prompt
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Rory 

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

DM
Doug M.
Toronto, OH
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Courteous, thorough
A lot of work was done on my Sonata and completed in a good time frame considering all that was done. Jen kept me in the loop of everything and answered all of the many questions I had.

Thanks!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Doug

Thank you for the feedback and review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

ER
Edith R.
Moundsville, WV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very friendly and professional
Great place to buy and service your car!!
Even though mine was wrecked while there for a oil change!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Edith 

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JH
Joe H.
Cambridge, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019 Category: Service
friendly ,do a good job and clean
one of the best dealerships i have did business with.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Joe

Thank you for the review and the feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330