Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(958 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Lengthy oil change.
Routine oil change took over an hour. Banner in shop advertised quick service.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you for the review and the feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

TT
Thomas T.
New Martinsville, WV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
Fast service
good work
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thomas
Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

SB
Sondra B.
Wheeling, WV
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
Nice surroundings and friendly staff.
Overall satisfied.....
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/05/2020

Sondra

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RS
Richard S.
Follansbee, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020 Category: Service
Review
all was good and fast just wish they would start resetting the oil light when done
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/17/2020

Richard

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

CB
Cheryl B.
Moundsville, WV
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2020 Category: Service
Close
Good
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 07/13/2020

Cheryl

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MD
Morgan D.
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2020 Category: Service
Kylie
I had an excellent experience, as always with Kylie. Kylie always goes the extra mile (no pun intended) to make sure I’m getting a vehicle that I am looking for. I’m very indecisive and she showed me and worked up every single option I asked for. Kyle was very informative about the different functions on my new vehicle. I will definitely be back and continue working with Kylie.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 05/20/2020

Morgan

Thank you for the review and kind words.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
New Martinsville, WV
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020 Category: Service
People are friendly and got the job done
Had everything I needed to get in and out fast and took care of what needed done.thank up above my motor had a recall because a motor locking up with only 109000 miles that's ridiculous.but my visit with straub was awesome thank you.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JD
James D.
Wheeling, WV
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Friendly professionalism
Setting appointment & prompt service was easy & very good.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 01/15/2020

James

Thank you for the feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Saint Clairsville, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Steelshield
Find out whether you have your Steelshield installed before leaving the dealership!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Tammie

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JS
Jacob S.
Wheeling, WV
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Fine Atmosphere and Transparency, but Lengthy Service Time
Service provided was professional and service manager was good to provide information about the work order for my vehicle, but filter, bulb and wiper replacement shouldn’t take 2 hours. I’ll remain a customer because the team is very helpful and were aware of the excessive service time.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Jacob 

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
I came in for an oil change and was serviced quickly. The only thing I wish was that they had washed the car after the service. I'm not sure if they still offer this service. Will definitely be back.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Brakes
Cost was very high
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

LP
Lisa P.
Tiltonsville, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good service
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

Lisa

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Usually pleased, but disappointed this go round
I have been a customer of this dealership for 7years now. I do all of my maintenance there. The employees are polite and courteous. This time around I was disappointed. When I got back into my vehicle, and drove away, I noticed a huge black smeared hand print on the I side of my drivers door by the windshield. I did get my new inspection done this visit, but I just hope for future customers and visits, the techs pay more attention to the small details like this.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide feedback.
Please contact Ken at 304-233-2222 to set up and appt to have this concerned addressed for you. We apologize about this oversight and we look forward to speaking with you to get this cleaned up for you.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RS
Richard S.
Follansbee, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Drive up service
The washing of the car
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

Richard 
Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations.  Please let us know how we can improve. 
Feel free to reach me at the contact below.  

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330