Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

482 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


GW
Garin W.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Professional and personable with lots of performance quality.
Whatever's got your wheels down, Sun Air will get them - and you - up and running again. I trust them.

GL
George L.
Palm Desert, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Alignment
I needed an alignment on an Avalon after having new tires installed. I called Sun Air and they were able to do the alignment the following day. They have a nice shop in a location that is easy to get to and the people I interfaced with were friendly and knowledgeable. If I need additional work on a vehicle, I will certainly take it to Sun Air!

EE
Edward E.
Cathedral City, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Shock Replacement Plus
Took my RV in for shock replacements. During the process, they alerted me to other issues which needed repairs. Totally trust this company!

SC
Scott C.
Palm Springs, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Expert & Compent
Responsive to your needs and expert technicians

JW
Jim W.
Cathedral City, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business's scheduling was horrible, but the people were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis G. from Sun Air Wheel Alignment responded on 11/02/2018

Hello thank you for your feedback, it's always helpful to hear how we can improve our customers experience with Sun-Air Alignment & Automotive. I apologize if the duration of your vehicles visit with us inconvenienced you in any way. I certainly hope we didn't delay or interfere with a trip you had planned with your coach. I looked at the history and we did have your vehicle over a weekend and with our shop being closed weekends you had no access to it and I'm sorry for that. Unfortunately with our business, scheduling and return promise dates can be difficult at times due to the "unknown" factor with repairs on all of the vehicles in progress. We are blessed to stay busy throughout the year and there are times when we have difficulty completing everyones vehicle in a timely manner. We try very hard to do a good job for everyone and to have it done correctly the first time so we try not to rush or cut corners with our jobs to save time. I do sincerely apologize for your disappointment and we will try to improve our efficiency for all of our customers. 

Travis Grove, Owner 


PB
Paula B.
California
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Paula said her entire family uses this business. They are trustworthy, kind and courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
Dave R.
Palm Springs, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he has known the business for a long time and they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
Peter H.
California
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Peter said they were awesome at this place. They had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bill D.
Palm Springs, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the service was very good. The business was honest and up front. They took care of the issue in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Larry S.
Palm Springs, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Dolphin Time Warp
Tony was great , found a very important repair that was needed and didn’t repair without my approval.
Nice Shop !!

MS
MARK S.
La Quinta, CA
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Attention to detail and excellent customer service!!!
The Sun Air Crew has always gone above and beyond to satisfy their customers. Their attention to detail and outstanding customer service is well worth a visit for most of your auto needs!

JV
Jaushal V.
California
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Jaushal said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
Andre L.
Palm Desert, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Andre said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Carl G.
Indio, CA
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Carl said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ME
Mike E.
Indio, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
KEN H.
Palm Desert, CA
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Happy Camper
Tony and the crew were awesome. Everything was repaired as promised.

MB
MITCH B.
Cathedral City, CA
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Great auto shop.
Completed the work when they estimated. It was done right the first time. Very happy with these guys.

RD
Raleigh D.
Rancho Mirage, CA
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Raleigh said the employees were the best. They went the extra mile to accommodate their customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Don C.
California
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Don said the service was fantastic. The staff gave him a maximum price for the service and fixed it. They did what was best for him for him, for the least amount of money. He was very happy. The vehicle drives perfectly now. They were all very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jene G.
California
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Jene said this business is the greatest. He has and will continue to recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.