Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,427 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (75)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Harriman, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Treated like Royality
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra had a recall service part in May 2020. I purchased the car used after moving here from California. My income is very limited and must have the car serviced at a less expensive establishment.
Having to leave the car at the station all day, I needed a round trip ride to my home 20 miles away. Due to Corona 19, only one customer per trip was allowed to travel in the shuttle. Both trips were given willing and by very courteous drivers. As I retrieved my repaired auto, every employee went above and beyond to make my experience flawless and showed much appreciation for my business. The station was very clean and safety measures included for the virus. I certainly will return, in a heart beat, if my income allows it.
Thanks to all of you at Suresky Goshen for the outstanding service.
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 06/04/2020

Thank you for the GREAT review!

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

VA
Vincent A.
Monroe, NY
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/28/2020 Category: Service
Service is inept and mismanaged
I’ve bought 6 vehicles from this dealership because I like the sale department, however I loathe their service department, even after countless “second chances”! If there was a dealership that was closer to my location to have my car serviced, I definitely would bring my car there. However, it’s slim pickings and even a simple oil change takes over 2 hours with their alleged “express service lane” of service. Not a reportable service center and even the management running the department I’ve had my issues with.
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/28/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will be in contact with you about your visit. 

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

Verified Customer
Wurtsboro, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020 Category: Service
Service
Suresky Hyundai found that the check engine light was an exhaust issue. Suzy was friendly and knowledgeable. The check engine light issue that brought me in was covered by the extended warranty and the part manufacturer and cost me nothing. Had to leave car for a few days so they could get the part, not an issue, still had my 2018 Hyundai. Great job.
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

AC
Alec C.
Monticello, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020 Category: Service
New tires and Alignment
Great balancing and Alignment, the ride Is perfect. Thank you.
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you for the Great review!

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

SP
Scott P.
Maybrook, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2020 Category: Service
Poor communication and high repair costs
service dept seemed over worked. Dropped my car off Monday Am, was told what service would be needed and parts were ordered, last I heard from anyone until Friday. I had to call twice on wed and thursday just to inquire about the status of my car. I work 3 jobs as a travel nurse so not knowing when my car would be ready or not even receving a phone call is frustrating. The cost of the repairs seems high? 1400 a visit, to repair door locks which were already fixed once while car was under warranty. I just felt like since my car was older, 2014, that I was def not a priority
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We will be contacting you about this visit.

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

JS
Jeffrey S.
Newburgh, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020 Category: Service
people at this dealer are here to do a great job
first rate care
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/20/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

KB
Kevin B.
Chester, NY
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020 Category: Service
Friendly,knowledgeable staff
Great service with friendly knowledgeable staff.Fast service..
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/12/2020

Thank you!

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

Verified Customer
Florida, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance
Very professional n courteous!
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/11/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

Verified Customer
Chester, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020 Category: Service
Service appointment
They are always nice and courteous when I come in to have my car serviced.
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/06/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

JM
Judith M.
Wurtsboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020 Category: Service
service was good
tires are great
Sale price was great
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/04/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

CM
Cathy M.
Warwick, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Great work
I had never been to Suresky before. My 10 year old car was having a problem and I took it to them. They saw me quickly, found the problem and fixed it and took care of some other things too. It runs fine now. But what really was great was how easy they made the process. I had to get a loaner rental because I absolutely had to be at work that day. Starting with the initial call, everything was explained and everything was just as I was told. I left my car at 7:00 am and I was at work by 1:00 pm down in New Jersey. They also have a shuttle that will take you home and pick you up if you need it. Ashley at the service desk (hope I have name right!) was awesome and bent over backwards to make everything go perfectly. Very satisfied.
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 05/02/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

JB
Jeanne B.
Montgomery, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020 Category: Service
Pleasant experience
When I took my car in for an oil change and a recall they took very good care of me and my car. I would definitely take my care back there again.
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 04/27/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

ES
Ellen S.
Walden, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020 Category: Service
Happy Elantra
I appreciate the good service my Elantra gets
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 04/16/2020

Thank you!

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

Verified Customer
Monroe, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Taken in on time the staff was friendly and courteous car was done the time they stated it would be It was a pleasant experience
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 04/13/2020

Thank you!

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177

PC
Patrick C.
Washingtonville, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020 Category: Service
Pleased with service
I had a great experience.
GG
GERALD G., service manager from Suresky Hyundai responded on 04/09/2020

Thank you

Jerry Grimes

Service Manager
845-294-5177