Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Rome

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(487 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RG
ROBERT G.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD LT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Very friendly staff and Manager
Always up front and honest

JL
JUDY L.
Rome, NY
Nissan ROGUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Routine service
Pete and his crew are the best!

BK
BEN K.
New York Mills, NY
Chevrolet SILVERADO 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Customer Service and Quality
Extremely friendly and professional service provided by the Tallman's staff in Rome, NY. James, who I believe was filling in for Peter was very friendly, but not in an insincere way and very professional. I do not know the name of the technician that worked on my truck, but he did an awesome job on what I needed done. Thanks again guys!

ST
SANDRA T.
Lee Center, NY
Nissan PATHFINDER
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Best price for tires
Peter Trela the manager was very helpful

KR
KATHERINE R.
Rome, NY
Subaru Legacy 2.5i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/10/2021
DON'T GO HERE!!
I have never been so disrespected in my life. I will never be going back! To put it nicely the service in Rome NY was appalling.

JH
JEANOTTE H.
Rome, NY
Mitsubishi OUTLANDER SPORT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Fast service, great customer service and good pricing.
It was easy to get an appointment and Pete was great and accommodating!

RF
ROBYN F.
Rome, NY
Ford F-150 Lariat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Auto repair
We always have excellent service at the Rome NY location.
Employees concerned with customers and always give estimate before performing any work

BB
BRYCE B.
Rome, NY
Volkswagen ROUTAN SE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Great service
Great service, honest and look to really help me out each time I come in.

MG
MIKE G.
Rome, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
Kind quick service
Fast service and reasonable

RG
RICK G.
Rome, NY
Subaru FORESTER
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Great place for honest estimates and honest work done.
I’ve usually had good luck with Tallmans. They seem to do honest work and I have not been surprised by any unknown charges and they communicate very well.

BM
BILLY M.
Rome, NY
Honda RIDGELINE DX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
Tire repair
Service was great and fast.

BZ
BEVERLY Z.
Oriskany, NY
Chevrolet TRAVERSE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Location
Very pleased

FT
FRED T.
Rome, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Service
The service is great, especially Pete! Never a bad experience!!

BS
BILL S.
Rome, NY
Toyota RAV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Pete’s organization and expertise when things do not go as planned.
Focus and professionalism.

TE
TIM E.
Rome, NY
Ford FUSION S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Excellent
Great survive with a good price.