Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

388 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


GP
GERALD P.
Rome, NY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
We can trust you.
You all are always looking after us. You do NOT tell us we need some service if we do not need it. We can trust you and that means everything!!!

LC
LAURA C.
Blossvale, NY
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
August 2019
As usual the service was completed in a timely manner and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable

MA
MARIE A.
Oriskany, NY
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Marie Amodio
Was very satisfied with the service I received on 9/4/19. Person at counter was very helpful and very pleasant. He explained the problem with my vehicle very clearly. Was very happy .

RC
RICHARD C.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Springs and tires
Great service as always

CV
CONNIE and NIELS V.
Rome, NY
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Excellent Service, as usual
The check engine light came on and clearing it at the car part store didn't solve it. So to Tallman's it went. They diagnosed the problem (faulty O2 sensor), replaced it and tested it functuanality. I have driven 50 miles so far and the check engine light has not return. Again, excellent service as usual.

SB
SHARON B.
Rome, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Quick & to the point
Called regarding tire pressure light on despite resetting several times. They got me in immediately. Fixed the problem for just $10! In and out!

ML
MARY BETH L.
Lee Center, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Clean waiting area with beverages offered. Front desk guy Pete is always friendly and helpful
Facility is always clean. Staff is always friendly and curtious

GM
GLENN M.
Rome, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Fast friendly service
fast friendly service done quickly and at a fair price

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2019
Road hazard policy
They should make sure they call you when done service is slow at times

WG
WILLIAM G.
Rome, NY
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great service with a smile
Pete and staff always treat you well.

EB
ED B.
Rome, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Pete’s the best!!
Pete’s the best!!

GP
GERALD P.
Rome, NY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Always satisfied with the service
Always satisfied with the service. We would recommend Tallman's to anyone that asked.

CV
CONNIE and NIELS V.
Rome, NY
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great, fast service.
Needed my annual inspection. Made appointment, got my car there and inspection was done by the agreed to time. Great service as usual.

DS
DAVE S.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Pete Trela Store Manager
Vert satisfied with all the jobs I have had done at Tallmans. Pete Trela Store Manager is very good at what he does. Always a pleasure to do business with.

RP
REBECCA P.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Tallmans
Very friendly very helpful.

AD
ANTHONY D.
Remsen, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2019
Tie rod,brakes,calipers,rotors
Satisfied with staff alot,Travis and pete try hard to explain and fix anything that comes up.they are willing to work and address problems.Will continue to use their services

CD
CAROL D.
Rome, NY
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
Cleanliness
I would have given this rating 5 stars but the mechanic who drove my car did not put down paper on the floor of the drivers side. Therefore, the drivers side floor mat and rug by the door were dirty with black marks. This is the second time this has happened to me. I would recommend this business but make sure to tell them to not dirty the floor mats.

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2019
Fraud
Was in for an inspection. Said I had a bad wheel bearing. just replaced it 8 months ago. You figure it out!!
Peter T. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2019

It is unfortunate the replacement wheel bearing did not last.When you told me that it was recently replaced i offfered to reinspect the vehicle at no charge after you had the bearing warranteed by the company who originally replaced the bearing.Please let me know  if there is anything more that we can do.


Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/16/2019
Set appt time not accurate
Told Pete that my daughter's vehicle needed a check engine code looked at. Made an appointment in the am, daughter waited until after noon before they even brought vehicle in to look at it. When OK called to check on progress was told they just brought vehicle on to look at around 11:30.
Vehicle was still outside shop, verified by my daughter who was on site at the time.
Peter T. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2019

 I appologize for the miscommunication.When your daughter came in for her appointment I advised her to leave the vehicle as the technician was diagnosing a check engine light from an earlier appoinment .This type of diagnosis is often time consuming and tedious.The first appointment took nearly 3 hours to conclude.Your daughters car came in soon after the tech finished .Again i appologize and would like to know if there is anything I can do to rectify your inconvenience.


Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Very helpful
Car was taken in and serviced promptly

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 388 in total