Tamrox Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

496 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
99% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Mary H. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service around very nice friendly "
I love the friendly service. Like that they go above to make sure we are happy with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:50 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy that you were pleased with our service and thank you for your trust in us to service your vehicle.

Charlene M. on 01/14/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Auto Repair Shop"
I've brought my cars to Tamrox several times. Although going to a car mechanic is stressful for me, the guys there keep the atmosphere calm. They seem honest and are very helpful. I never had to return my vehicle for work not done right. Thanks Tamrox.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/14/2018 05:02 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you and your business and are happy that you are pleased with our service.

Paula B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Very happy"
They keep me informed every step of the way. Kevin is very amiable and easy to talk to; extra points for being a Christian!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 12:19 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you are happy with your service. We appreciate you and your business.

Chuck T. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Work"
I had a broken windshield wiper. they were quick to get my replacement and let me get on my way
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/03/2018 05:45 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

As always, thank youfor taking the time to give us a great review and thank you for your loyalty and business!

Joeseph B. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Freindly and honest!"
As a backyard mechanic it is hard to find someone you can trust to work on the car. I trust Tamrox to give me a fair price and not come up with things to fix that are not broken.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:29 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for the great review and for helping to give us a great reputation. It means the world to us. We appreciate your business.

Matt W. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and great people."
Always fast and affordable. Friendly people and do a fantastic job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup R1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/21/2017 01:45 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/22/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and trust in us to service your vehicle!

Jeremy T. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Service prompt and effective although not inexpensive.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/13/2017 10:54 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Mary G. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake repair"
Excellent service.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/10/2017 05:54 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you for the great review and we are happy that you are pleased with our service. Thank you for your business we appreciate you.

Trevor B. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and reliable "
Fair prices and they get the work done when they say they will.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/09/2017 09:40 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review we appreciate your loyalty as a customer and apppreciate you.

Jerry W. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes"
Did an excellent job communicating what needed to be done and my options. Also very nice turn around time for a job well done!.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/23/2017 02:11 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty as our Customer! We appreciate you and the great review

Joe Jr. P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great shop with friendly professional service."
I needed new brake lines in my old Chevy, they got it done in a timely manner and kept me informed on everything. Great shop, with friendly professional employees.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/23/2017 05:10 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you were happy with our service and look forward to servicing your automotive needs.

Terry M. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Always very professional and knowledgeable
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/22/2017 04:08 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and thank you for the great review!

Nichole H. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff"
Love this place
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/21/2017 04:06 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you are pleased with our staff and service. We appreciate you!

Lori B. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service excellent people skills. "
Tamrox has both excellent service and excellent customer service. They are wonderful we highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/16/2017 08:02 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you so much! We appreciate you great review and a Customer recommendation means the world to us. Thanks gor being a great Customer!

Chuck T. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They scheduled my car to fit my Schedule . They completed the work required in the allowable time that fit my needs"
I tells other in my office about Tamrox
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/13/2017 07:21 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for you faithful business and your recommendation! It means alot. We appreciate you!

Matt W. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and great people."
Got our vehicle in at a moment's notice and price was very reasonable.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/09/2017 05:31 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/10/2017

We are so glad we could accomodate you and that you received excellent service. Thank you for your business and trust in us to service your vehicle.

Roger M. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"06 FORD F350"
GOOD COMMUNICATION, WORKMANSHIP
Vehicle: Ford Cab and Chassis F350 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/08/2017 03:54 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business and the great review.

Jeff M. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very efficient and very knowledgeable "
My vehicle wouldn’t start and I needed to take my daughter to an appointment at the U of M later that day. They were able to get my vehicle in right away and they sent me updates as soon as they found out what the problem was. The staff there are very knowledgeable and thorough. I would highly recommend Tamrox to anyone!
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/05/2017 10:43 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/10/2017

We are so glad that we could accomodate you and that you are happy with your service. We appreciate the great review and your trust in us to service your vehicle. Thanks for your business!

Wayne B. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes 2008 F-150"
All 4 rotors and ceramic pads. Job well done and pretty sure they washed my truck. Thank you.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/29/2017 10:47 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for the great review and we are happy you were pleased with your service. We appreciate your trust in us to service your vehicle and thank you for your business

Jennifer S. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people, quality Service"
Tamrox is a great Auto Service Business. They are friendly and their work is quality.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/28/2017 07:25 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 11/03/2017

Thanks for the great review and your trust in us to service your vehicle. We appreciate you and your business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 496 in total