Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,400 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AD
Alan D.
Lexington Park, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Oil Change - 2018 Elantra Sport
Team Hyundai did an exceptional job with scheduling and performing an oil change on my 2018 Elantra Sport. The dealership offers service packages, which I opted for and they are well worth it and free at the time of service.

After the service, the car was washed and looked beautiful.

Thanks Team Hyundai!
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/21/2021

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent experience with us! Here at Team Hyundai, your satisfaction is our top priority and knowing that you had a friendly service with a knowledgeable service representative shows us we are on the path to reaching our goals! We'll plan to see you at your future routine services, but if you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out - we're always here for you! Thank you again for your kind review and continued loyalty! We'll see you next time!

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

JS
Jerry S.
Great Mills, MD
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Good Experience
This was my 4th oil change/ multipoint inspection. This by far was my best experience, I was not pressured for additional work and for the first time my next scheduled oil change follows the Elantra maintenance guidelines. Overall a great experience
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/15/2021

Thank you for your 5-STAR survey! We are so happy to hear that your experiences here with us have been pleasant and we can't wait to continue that great relationship for many years to come! Here at Team Hyundai, we're proud to offer you a comfortable, pressure free environment where you can trust that your vehicle maintenance is being done exactly as the manufacturer intended. We'll always be here for you to help navigate through your growing vehicle needs, just give us a call! Have a great day!

Thank you again,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

JM
James M.
Lusby, MD
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
The personnel and the service
I am totally satisfied with the company and their service people.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey! Here at Team Hyundai, we strive for excellence in every service and hearing your positive feedback lets us know we are on the right track! We can't thank you enough for your glowing review of our amazing Service Advisors, Teri and Victor! We are so lucky to have them and we try to remind them of that every day! We'll see you and your vehicle at your next service, but if you need anything before then, you know where to find us! Thank you again, we'll see you next time!

Have a wonderful day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

KU
Kent U.
Huntingtown, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Couldn’t recommend more!
We are beyond satisfied with the service and care we received. We have used a different Hyundai dealership for service in the past and received less than stellar care. However, Team Hyundai Maryland was seamless and extremely efficient process from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone who owns a Hyundai.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/09/2021

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent service experience! Here at Team Hyundai, we make it our personal mission to make car care as easy and stress-free as possible and hearing of your satisfaction lets us know we are on the right track! We are so glad to hear that we were able to get you in and get to the bottom of your concern in a timely fashion. We want to let you know, we're always here for you - from regular maintenance, to those little hiccups along the way, if you ever have any questions or concerns about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out, otherwise, we'll plan to see you for your next routine maintenance! Thank you again!

Have a wonderful day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

DF
D F.
Huntingtown, MD
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2021 Category: Service
“Free” 2014 Sonata Recall Work
I never spoke with the mechanic nor the person who found the $170 mouse nest in the interior of my car. The recall work was finished in the time promised.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/08/2021

Thank you for your survey. We apologize that there was room for improvement during your recent visit, but we appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. Here at Team Hyundai, it is the duty of our service advisors to explain technicians findings to you and offer you additional services based on a complimentary multi-point inspection of your vehicle. After your service advisor, Teri, was notified of your nesting concern in your cabin air filter, you were shown a picture of the cabin air filter and nest materials and then provided an estimate for the replacement of the filter along with a ventilation cleaning service. Following your authorization, the nest was removed and the ventilation cleaning service was performed. We apologize for any miscommunication that led to your dissatisfaction and will look forward to using this experience to better serve our guests in the future. Thank you again.

Have a good day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

JY
John Y.
Lexington Park, MD
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Excellent as always.
The Team Hyundai servuce personnel always have the customer's best interest in mind. Totally reliable and thoroughly honest. Keep up the good work, Teri!
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/08/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you and your vehicle with the highest quality care for many years to come! We are proud to offer the kind of service that can be trusted by our guests and will only seek to grow that relationship with you at future service appointments. We'd like to thank you for bringing attention to our amazing service staff, and for acknowledging the hard work of our remarkable advisor, Teri - your kind words put a big smile on her face! We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out! 

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

Verified Customer
Alexandria, VA
2019 Hyundai Kona Ev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Service is great.
Teri made it easy for me. Addressed all concerns and gave me an idea of future maintenance issues.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 04/02/2021

Thank you for your glowing review of your service experience! Here at Team Hyundai, we strive for excellence in every service and hearing of your satisfaction shows us we are on the right track! We were thrilled to hear that Teri made your service experience easy and comfortable, while addressing concerns and making plans for future appointments! We'll look forward to seeing you soon, but of course, if you ever need anything - please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you again!

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

RA
Raymond A.
Cobb Island, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Great Service
Wonderful experience for care of routine maintenance. Quick and easy. Great folks working there.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! Here at Team Hyundai, we strive to provide you and your vehicle with friendly, efficient service at every service and hearing your positive feedback lets us know we are on the right track! We appreciate not only your kind review of our service department and dedicated staff, but the opportunity to continue maintaining your vehicle to the highest standards for many years to come! We'll plan to see you at your next routine service, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out - we're always here to help! Thank you again! 

Have a wonderful day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

RB
Raymond B.
Huntingtown, MD
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
A dealership for life.
Just a great place to do business with. From their sales staff, Jamie Pizzo- to sevice with Victor, Terri, John, Jamie and their mechanics.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/26/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! On behalf of the entire staff here at Team Hyundai, from sales to service, we are so thankful to be able to provide you and your vehicle with the quality care you deserve! We're proud to be your dealership and service center of choice, and we'll look forward to maintaining your vehicle for many years to come. We'll see you at your next routine service, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you again, we'll see you next time!

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

Verified Customer
Bushwood, MD
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Recall visit
Very pleased.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/26/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! We were so happy to hear that your recent experience here with us was a pleasant one and we'll look forward to opportunities in the future to provide that same great service! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to us - we're always here to help! Thank you for your kind review and giving us the chance to show you what we're made of! 

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

Verified Customer
Broomes Island, MD
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021 Category: Service
Got me right in and out
I had to get a spare tire fixed and they made the suggestion to just drop the tire off. I went shopping and by the time I was done the tire was fixed. Save me a lot of time.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/23/2021

Thank you for your kind review! We were thrilled to hear that not only were you able to get the required work done, but we were able to help expedite that process for you! Here at Team Hyundai, your satisfaction is our main priority and we'll always look forward to new opportunities to better serve you and maintain your vehicle! We'll plan to see you at your next scheduled maintenance, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you again!

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

TF
Timothy F.
Great Mills, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021 Category: Service
The whole team was so helpful
The whole team was amazing and very nice, Jamie Cross and everyone works very professional. I will recommend the Southern Maryland Hyundai to anyone...Thank you all.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/23/2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of everyone here at Team Hyundai, we'd like to thank you for your kind words for our staff and the continued opportunities to provide you and your vehicle with the top-notch service you deserve! We're proud to be your choice in service center and we'll always be ready to answer any questions or address any concerns you may have, just give us a call. We apologize our car wash wasn't up and running at your last visit, but if you're around in the area at any time, please feel free to take advantage of the complimentary car wash, as its fully repaired and ready to go! Thank you again!

Have a wonderful day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

JF
James F.
Saint Leonard, MD
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
Great team approach
Southern Maryland Hyundai has a great service department. Very professional and friendly while keeping you informed of the progress of the work.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/19/2021

Thank you for your 5-STAR review of your recent service experience! Here at Team Hyundai, your satisfaction is our main priority and hearing your positive feedback lets us know we are on the right track. We appreciate the opportunity you've given us to repair your vehicle and although that process was not as seamless as we would have hoped, we were glad to hear that Victor responded quickly and appropriately in addressing your additional concern. We'll look forward to seeing you in the future for your routine services, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a great day!

Thank you again,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

Verified Customer
Great Mills, MD
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
Quality Service!
Provided quality service and car care. Would Highly recommend to friends and family!
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/19/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! Here at Team Hyundai, we strive for excellence in every service and hearing your positive feedback lets us know we are on the right track! We'll look forward to continuing to provide you and your vehicle with the high quality care you've come to know and trust. We'll plan to see you at your next routine maintenance appointment, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you again for your kind review and your continued business.

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150

RW
Rachelle W.
Lusby, MD
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
Victor is the best!
The service that Victor provides every time I bring my truck to get service is amazing. He is so free and always goes above and behind.
JAMIE L C., Service Lane Manager from Team Hyundai Maryland responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a 5-STAR survey for us! On behalf of everyone here at Team Hyundai, we'd like to thank you for your glowing review and your continued loyalty. We can't thank you enough for your kind words for our superstar service consultant, Victor! He's truly a remarkable advocate for all his guests and we are so proud to have him here with us! We'll look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance, but if you need anything before then, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always here to help in any way we can. Thank you again!

Have a great day,
Jamie Cross 

Jamie Cross
Service Lane Manager
Team Hyundai
301-862-9150