Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

600 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.050002/5Overall Rating 4.050002/5Overall Rating 4.050002/5Overall Rating 4.050002/5rating 4.050002
Original
Overall Rating 2.15/5Overall Rating 2.15/5rating 2.15rating 2.15rating 2.15
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


CM
Carlo M.
Acworth, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Thank you for your care and great service , as Always
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Hello 💙
Thank you very much for taking your time and encouraging us with your 5 🌟 Star rating and kind words!!
Your encouragement energizes us to keep working hard and caring very much for our customers.
We promise to always work hard and honor the trust you have given us.
Please let us know if you have any ideas were thought to improv your time with us.
We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Safe travels 🚗,
Claudia
And YOUR team at
Terry Reid Hyundai 💙💙


MM
Maurni M.
White, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Thank you!
Thank you for taking great care of my daughter. I love that I can send her in by herself and no she is in good hands.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you !!
Your daughter is amazing! She is an absolute delight to have as our customer.We are blessed to have you both as our friends and as our customers !
We will always work very hard on her the trust that you've given us!!
See you at her next maintenance.
Safe travels 🚗,

Sincerely
Claudia,
And your friends at
Terry Reid Hyundai


DT
Darryl T.
Cartersville, GA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent experience
We were on a tight timeline, and they did what had to be done to get our car ready in time. Thank you for all you did.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your kind and complimentary thoughts from your experience with us.
I will share this review with our team.
Thank you for giving us your 5 star rating and letting us know you will definitely be back to visit us.
We sincerely appreciate you and look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Safe travels 🚗,
Sincerely, Claudia
 And your team at Terry Reid Hyundai


Verified Customer
Rome, GA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service quick and quality
Great service department. Staff professional and always accommodating
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you !! 
You made our Monday a happy Monday by taking your time and giving us a 5-star review!!!
We will always work hard to honor the trust you have given us.
Please let us know if you have any ideas or suggestions to make your visits to us as beneficial to you as possible;)
Safe travels 🚗,
Sincerely,
Claudia


Verified Customer
Cartersville, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Customer service, reliable.
Great Customer service
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

Happy Saturday!
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us a 5-star rating! When I share your kind words it will create a very Happy Saturday 🌞 for our team.
We promise to always work hard to honor the trust you have given us.
We are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Safe travels 🚗,
Claudia


RF
Robert F.
Adairsville, GA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
friendly service people and explain everything
Please keep up the good work excellent
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Good morning 🌻
Thank you so much for taking your time to share with our team that you feel we are doing a good job!! Your appreciation and encouraging  mean the world to us:):):) 
We promise we will keep working hard and honor the trust you have given us. 
Please let us know if there's ever a time that we can do anything to help you and/or make your time with us even better.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Till then- safe travels 🚗,
Sincerely,
Claudia


RH
Ronald H.
Hiram, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
excellent service
excellent service
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Hello;);)
Thank you very much for encouraging our team with your kind words and giving us a 5 star rating!! 
Your time is precious and we sincerely appreciate you taking yours to cheer us on !!! 
We will always work hard to honor the trust you have given us .
Sincerely,
Claudia


DC
Donnie C.
Cartersville, GA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Customer service.
Customer service department very professional staff.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Hello:):)

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your very kind and encouraging thoughts on your visit with us.
We promise will always work hard to demonstrate we sincerely appreciate your business and
always work hard to demonstrate we sincerely appreciate your letting us take care of you and your Sonata.
Please let me know if you have any questions or ideas to help improve your next visit.
Again,
Thank you,
Claudia


MK
Mary K.
Adairsville, GA
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Car service for Women
I can only speak for me, this is the only service dealer (no matter where I travel) where I feel my car will be given TLC (tender loving care) from the time I leave it till I am call to pick it up.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/03/2018

💙💙❤️❤️💙💙❤️❤️💙💙💓💓💙Thank you !
You.make our Hearts full of joy telling US you know we give you and your car TLC 💙 We do our very best to take very good care of all our customers and guests and their cars. Thank you so much for taking your time and letting us know how much you appreciate our care. We promise we will always work hard to honor the trust that you have given us.
Please let us know if ever you have an idea that can make your experience even better.
We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Safe travels 🚗
Thank you ,

Claudia


Verified Customer
Cartersville, GA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Not happy
What they tell you on the phone is not always accurate
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/04/2018

Hello,
We are very concerned about you and your visit to our family owned dealership.
We have reached out to you by telephone. Teresa has left you a couple messages and Charlena has done so also.
Thank you for taking your time to explain your thinking that we mislead you .
My name is Claudia Laughridge.My husband is Terry ( Reid)Laughridge.
we're small family-owned business and we work very diligently to take amazing care of our customers. Teresa feels terrible that you believe that she misled you. Teresa absolutely would never intentionally tell someone something that was incorrect. She tried to reach you several times and has left you several apologies. Charlene is trying to reach you because when she spoke to you on the phone and you call back to say that you would let her do the work she checked her notes there is nothing in her file to indicate that you could have gotten the battery for $119. Our team has the authority to have purchased the battery from where you work, including sending a parts person to go pick it up for you. (I'm sorry I don't know where you work) Charlene is upset and confused because she doesn't recall having that conversation with you therefore we did not know that you were upset about the price of the battery.
According to your records there was other work that was highly recommended for your car in which you declined.
We're sorry for the miscommunication. We wake up every morning working hard to build great relationships and earn the trust that our customers give us. We care very deeply for each and every one of our customers.
We are sincerely a trying to reach out to you and make every effort to reconcile with you.
We are very sorry .We promice our efforts were to help you take good care of your car at a great value.
 We thank you for letting us know your feelings in this survey.We are reaching out to you to understand . Every problem, every conflict is an opportunity to improve the situation and then turn most importantly improve the relationship.
We will keep trying to reach you by phone. My cell phone is 404-971-0532 
Thank you,
Claudia


MC
Miguel C.
Acworth, GA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Great staff
My experience with Terry Reid Hyundai is always very positive. I am always made to feel very welcome. I want to express my thanks to the technician who worked on my Sonata. His name is Kevin and he did a great job explaining everything that he did.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you! Thank you ! Thank you !
I am looking forward to reading your kind and very appreciative note to our team.
It means the world to us to be able to take great care of our customers and their cars:):) 
Thank you very much for acknowledging Kevin and his good work as a technician taking care of your Sonata:):)
We are committed to always working hard to honor and appreciate the trust you have given to us.
We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Till then- safe travels 🚗,
Sincerely,
Claudia


WW
Wanda W.
Montgomery, AL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Traveler’s rest
Was traveling out of state when had car issues. Dropped in unexpectedly and was helped in a timely manner. Kind, friendly staff. Waiting conditions were excellent.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Hello:)
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your feed back from your  visit to us while traveling help with your Sante Fe. 
We appreciate you letting us know you we pleased with how friendly we are 🤗 Glad to know you felt comfortable.
We do work very hard to earn 5 star rating and our team learns from our customers who feel we did not earn a 5 star rating .. we welcome your feelings if you would share with us.
We promise we will always work hard to honor the trust you have given us.
Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for letting us take care of you.We are a family owned and operated dealership and our hope and efforts are to welcome and treat each customer as our family:)

Safe travels,

Claudia
404-971-0532



AL
Ava L.
Acworth, GA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Clean and friendly
The service team was friendly and the waiting area is comfortable. Service took a little longer than I thought (just over an hour) but sometimes that happens.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Hello:):)
Thank you very much for cheering us on by taking your time and giving us a 5 star rating!! 
Thank you very much for letting us know it took a tad longer then you thought yet understood and encouraged us with your kind words and 5 star!! 
We thank you :):)
We will always work hard to honor the trust your have given us...
See you at your next maintenance..
Till then.. safe travels:)
Claudia


ZU
Zella U.
Cartersville, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service excellence to include transport to and from dealership while car being serviced.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star rating!!! We appreciate you letting us take care of your Elantra;)
Yes - let's us know you would like us  give you a ride and we are pleased to take care of you ;);)
We will always work very hard to earn your trust to take car of you and you Elantra;)
Looking forward to seeing you at the your next maintenance.
Safe travels 🚗
Claudia


RK
Roger K.
Kennesaw, GA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Terry Reid Hyundai
I had an overheating problem in bumper to bumper traffic on my XG350 which I have bought from new with Terry Reid Hyundai when they opened in Cartersville in 2005.. I would like to thank Kevin who diagnosed and repair this very difficult problem and Charlena in the Service Department keeping me up to date with it's progress.
Since new, I have been taking my XG350 to their Service Department every 5,000 miles for Oil Change, Rotate & Balance Tires as well as all maintenance schedule.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for you taking your time to detail your experience with us. Knowing and understanding your your thoughts and feelings on your experience helps us grow.
Thank you for giving us a r e score of 5 stars.
Claudia


JD
James D.
Rockmart, GA
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
The people are great
A great product
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a 5 🌟 rating from your visit to us in July.
We have just received a copy of your survey and want to thank you for your kind response and encouragement!
We will always work very hard to honor the trust that you have given us and taking care of you and your car.
We welcome any suggestions to improve your experience so please let us know;)
We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
Safe travels 🚗,
Sincerely,
Claudia and YOUR team at
Terry Reid Hyundai


Verified Customer
Emerson, GA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Our service writer went over everything with us prior to our service noting what we did not need done at the time, even taking time to consult the technician on a couple of questions we had. Everything was completely satisfactory AND my car was cleaned as well. That's service!
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Hello:):)
We want to thank you for your kind words of encouragement from your visit with us in July!!! 
We have just received a copy of your review and want to thank you from the bottom of my hearts! 
It means the world to us you appreciate our care efforts to take great care of you and your Veloster:)
We will always work hard to honor the trust you have given us and give you the best experience possible.
We look forward to welcoming you at your next visit.
Till then- safe travels 🚗;)
Sincerely,
Claudia and YOUR team at
Terry Reid Hyundai


GT
George T.
Ellijay, GA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast, Fair and Easy
The staff is very friendly and keeps you informed on the progress of your visit.
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi !!!

Thank you !!! It's so easy to be friendly with such kind customers as you !!! We are very very fortunate and blessed as a family-owned business to be able to work with kind and thoughtful customer such as yourself.
Please let us know if we can ever improve your experience or help in any way.
We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Safe travels 🚗

Claudia


PJ
Patricia J.
Kingston, GA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Friendly & good service
Claudia L., Service Director from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Hi;);)
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us a 5-star rating;);) 
It is very encouraging to receive on a busy Monday morning;);) 
We love our customers and appreciate you choosing us to help take care of your Tucson.We will always work hard to give you an enjoyable experience when you visit and to honor the trust that you've put in US:)
Call on us anytime to help with questions, concerns or suggestions to improve :)
Safe travels 🚗,


PH
Patrick H.
Resaca, GA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Great work
Stand behind products
PHILIP P. from Terry Reid Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

HELLO

THANK YOU very much for the FIVE STAR REVIEW,Here at TERRY REID HYUNDAI we take pride in taking care of our customers automotive needs.Again THANK YOU for your BUSINESS and THANK YOU for being part of the TERRY REID FAMILY.

                   PHILIP PARKER SERVICE ADVISOR 
                       TERRY REID HYUNDAI