Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

1627 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4324362/5Overall Rating 3.4324362/5Overall Rating 3.4324362/5rating 3.4324362rating 3.4324362
Original
Overall Rating 2.10811/5Overall Rating 2.10811/5rating 2.10811rating 2.10811rating 2.10811
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TK
Tambra K.
Middle River, MD
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2018 Category: Service
K
Na
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

thank you for taking the time to speak to me today and i look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future


AA
Aj A.
Essex, MD
2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Tony in the service department was GREAT. I will return here for his customer service and desire to satisfy customers.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Aj, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


JB
Joseph B.
Parkville, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
oil change
Got in quick and out quick
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Joseph , Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


DA
Deborah A.
Baltimore, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Experience
The customer service was very good and my car was repaired quickly
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


LF
Lacrystal F.
Columbia, SC
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Good Visit
Got my tires changed

Things were quick and efficient.

When I called early to check pricing, they were very helpful.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


NS
Norah S.
Baltimore, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service!
We value the customer service at Hyundai!
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Baltimore, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I love taking my car here they do what's needed, never try to trick you into doing something you don't need. Aj
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Fort Howard, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Dependable Service
I have had 3 Sonatas and have always taken them to Thompson's for service. It is easy to schedule a convenient appointment, the wait isn't too long and they update you on the progress. They do good work.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


GS
Gary S.
Baltimore, MD
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
It's a place I trust.
Work has always been done right the first time.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


HG
Howard G.
Pikesville, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Very efficient
I had a good experience
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Nottingham, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Poor staff
Taking advantage of females and those who don’t know much about cars.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

after reviewing your file and speaking with the service director it was found out the the service was discounted as a goodwill gesture since the vehicle was purchased from Thompson Hyundai even though the vehicle was not serviced here  our decision was based solely on the fact the vehicle was purchased from our dealer not based on the gender of the customer coming in to get service we pride our selves on being a Family owned company and treat our customers like they are family Thank you for your time if you would like to discuss this please contact me directly Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dundalk, MD
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast friendly
Fast friendly. Free
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

 Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


CF
Colleen F.
Middle River, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
I don't have to retire my tires!
I am no longer battling with my battered battery thanks to Hyundai at Thompson. Steve and the manager got a PA and rescued me since my disability check was reduced and I had missed work due to being sick. I will always reach back and pay it forward! Colleen Fraser
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


MG
Margot G.
Baltimore, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Great service and friendly employees every time I come there.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Margot , Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


MW
Michael W.
Belcamp, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Ning
NA
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Michael Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review i am sorry your service took longer than expected and we are working to make sure vehicles are serviced quickly and correctly i have left a voice mail for you i would like to discuss your visit -- Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Baltimore, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Quick, easy, helpful service
First time at Thompson, just for first scheduled oil change on my new Hyundai. Making the appointment and getting the service done was fast and easy, and I will definitely be back for my next service.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Jacob , Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


SS
Shirley S.
Nottingham, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018 Category: Service
Comfortable setting while waiting for repair service
Service was great, people were friendly and helpful.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


CF
Carlos F.
Baltimore, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Good people there.
Fast and easy
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Essex, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Location
Great service
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


ET
Eduardo T.
Essex, MD
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Good customer service
I was greeted at the Bay door and greeted again when I got through the main doors too and I was in and out in one hour like they said
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager